COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC
CIK 000004896649 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Sep 16, 2021 and Feb 13, 2025. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Feb 13, 2025. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.
Filed under 3 earlier names
COWEN & CO., LLC · SG COWEN & CO., LLC · SG COWEN SECURITIES CORPORATIONEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0000048966. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PGRW | Progress Acquisition Corp. | 12.0% | 115,184 | 115,184 / — | 115,184 / — | Liquidated | May 16, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001085146-23-002463 |
| DKDCA | Data Knights Acquisition Corp. | 9.5% | 2,970,836 | 2,970,836 / — | 2,970,836 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005534 |
| IFIN | InFinT Acquisition Corp3 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.0% | 379,878 | 379,878 / — | 379,878 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005657 2 earlier statements |
| KINZ | KINS Technology Group, Inc. | 7.9% | 1,373,919 | 1,373,919 / — | 1,373,919 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005532 |
| LATG | Chenghe Acquisition I Co. | 7.8% | 358,464 | 358,464 / 0 | 358,464 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005585 |
| CBRRF | Chain Bridge I | 7.5% | 267,248 | 267,248 / 0 | 267,248 / 0 | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005604 |
| CNDB | Concord Acquisition Corp III | 7.3% | 3,743,950 | 3,743,950 / — | 3,743,950 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005530 |
| FORL | Four Leaf Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.2% | 195,000 | 195,000 / 0 | 195,000 / 0 | Deal terminated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005592 |
| WNNR | Andretti Acquisition Corp. | 7.2% | 569,389 | 569,389 / — | 569,389 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 5, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-000709 |
| AOGO | Arogo Capital Acquisition Corp. | 7.1% | 125,000 | 125,000 / — | 125,000 / — | Deal announced | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-000685 |
| PLMJF | Plum Acquisition Corp. III | 6.9% | 217,825 | 217,825 / 0 | 217,825 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005582 |
| ALCYF | Alchemy Investments I2 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.8% | 825,013 | 825,013 / 0 | 825,013 / 0 | Deal announced | Feb 13, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-25-001191 1 earlier statement |
| LSAQ | Lifesci Acquisition II Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.7% | 675,000 | 675,000 / — | 675,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Sep 16, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-21-002647 2 earlier statements |
| EURK | Eureka2 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.7% | 415,600 | 415,600 / 0 | 415,600 / 0 | Deal announced | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005594 |
| CCVI | Churchill Capital Corp VI2 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.3% | 3,494,970 | 3,494,970 / — | 3,494,970 / — | Liquidated | Jan 21, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-22-000275 2 earlier statements |
| ANSC | Agriculture & Natural Solutions Acquisition Corp | 6.2% | 2,135,000 | 2,135,000 / — | 2,135,000 / — | Liquidated | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-000684 |
| CCIX | Churchill Capital Corp IX/Cayman | 6.2% | 1,813,000 | 1,813,000 / 0 | 1,813,000 / 0 | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005602 |
| FSHP | Flag Ship Acquisition Corp | 6.1% | 543,055 | 543,055 / 0 | 543,055 / 0 | Deal announced | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005591 |
| HSPO | Horizon Space Acquisition I Corp. | 6.1% | 479,891 | 479,891 / 0 | 479,891 / 0 | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005589 |
| ISRLF | Israel Acquisitions Corp | 5.9% | 469,864 | 469,864 / 0 | 469,864 / 0 | Deal announced | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005586 |
| ATMV | AlphaVest Acquisition Corp. | 5.8% | 407,995 | 407,995 / 0 | 407,995 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005605 |
| IPXX | Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. II | 5.8% | 1,451,258 | 1,451,258 / 0 | 1,451,258 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005588 |
| CND | Concord Acquisition Corp | 5.5% | 805,038 | 805,038 / — | 805,038 / — | Liquidated | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-000686 |
| IRRX | INTEGRATED RAIL & RESOURCES ACQUISITION CORP | 5.5% | 104,939 | 104,939 / 0 | 104,939 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005587 |
| SKGR | SK Growth Opportunities Corp | 5.3% | 517,458 | 517,458 / 0 | 517,458 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005581 |
| ESAC | ESGEN Acquisition Corp | 5.2% | 315,243 | 315,243 / — | 315,243 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005553 |
| ESHA | ESH Acquisition Corp. | 5.1% | 605,786 | 605,786 / 0 | 605,786 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005596 |
| GDST | Chi Special Acquisition Corp. | 5.1% | 175,228 | 175,228 / 0 | 175,228 / 0 | Zombie | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005590 |
| MSSAF | Metal Sky Star Acquisition Corp | 5.1% | 326,769 | 326,769 / 0 | 326,769 / 0 | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001085146-24-005583 |
| PHYT | Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.4% | 500,000 | 500,000 / — | 500,000 / — | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005683 2 earlier statements |
| FTII | FutureTech II Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.1% | 121,980 | 121,980 / — | 121,980 / — | Deal announced | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005637 2 earlier statements |
| AFJK | Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd2 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.7% | 330,073 | 330,073 / — | 330,073 / — | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005619 2 earlier statements |
| LCAA | L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.2% | 706,605 | 706,605 / — | 706,605 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000622 2 earlier statements |
| POLE | Andretti II | 1.8% | 422,900 | not stated | not stated | Deal terminated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005618 |
| XPDB | Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp. | 1.2% | 599,996 | 599,996 / — | 599,996 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005555 1 earlier statement |
| JWSMF | Jaws Mustang Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.7% | 198,828 | 198,828 / — | 198,828 / — | Searching | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005660 2 earlier statements |
| FLME | Flame Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.7% | 91,989 | 91,989 / — | 91,989 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 1, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000617 2 earlier statements |
| ARRW | Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.1% | 91,995 | 91,995 / — | 91,995 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005535 4 earlier statements |
| CVII | Churchill Capital Corp VII | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005633 1 earlier statement |
| FEXD | Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005635 2 earlier statements |
| GAQ | Generation Asia I Acquisition Ltd | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005639 1 earlier statement |
| HCVI | Red Rock Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005645 2 earlier statements |
| KCGI | Kensington Capital Acquisition Corp. V | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005678 1 earlier statement |
| KRNL | Kernel Group Holdings, Inc. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005679 1 earlier statement |
| TRIS | Tristar Acquisition I Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-005684 1 earlier statement |
| CCV | Churchill Capital Corp V2 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 1, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000615 2 earlier statements |
| ICNC | Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 1, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000619 2 earlier statements |
| LGAC | Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I2 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000623 2 earlier statements |
| TRCA | Twin Ridge Capital Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000634 4 earlier statements |
43 superseded statements (newest 26 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- ALCYF Alchemy Investments I6.8% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2024replaced Feb 13, 2025 by 0001085146-25-001191
- FEXD Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.5.2% · SC 13G Mar 11, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005635
- IFIN InFinT Acquisition Corp4.2% · SC 13G/A Feb 22, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005657
- XPDB Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp.6.7% · SC 13G Feb 5, 2024replaced Nov 12, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005555
- TRIS Tristar Acquisition I Corp.7.3% · SC 13G Feb 5, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005684
- CVII Churchill Capital Corp VII6.3% · SC 13G Feb 5, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005633
- AFJK Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd5.3% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005619
- KRNL Kernel Group Holdings, Inc.5.8% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005679
- JWSMF Jaws Mustang Acquisition Corp5.9% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005660
- FTII FutureTech II Acquisition Corp.6.8% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005637
- GAQ Generation Asia I Acquisition Ltd5.5% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005639
- IFIN InFinT Acquisition Corp7.2% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Feb 22, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001536
- KCGI Kensington Capital Acquisition Corp. V6.6% · SC 13G Feb 2, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005678
- PHYT Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.3.6% · SC 13G Feb 1, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005683
- ARRW Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.5.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 1, 2024replaced Nov 12, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005535
- ICNC Iconic Sports Acquisition Corp.4.1% · SC 13G Sep 27, 2023replaced Feb 1, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000619
- FLME Flame Acquisition Corp.4.8% · SC 13G May 30, 2023replaced Feb 1, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000617
- TRCA Twin Ridge Capital Acquisition Corp.3.0% · SC 13G/A Apr 27, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000634
- TRCA Twin Ridge Capital Acquisition Corp.3.0% · SC 13G Apr 27, 2023replaced Apr 27, 2023 by 0001085146-23-001946
- ARRW Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.4.9% · SC 13G Apr 19, 2023replaced Feb 1, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000612
- CCV Churchill Capital Corp V6.0% · SC 13G Mar 31, 2023replaced Feb 1, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000615
- LCAA L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp3.7% · SC 13G Mar 23, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000622
- LGAC Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I4.3% · SC 13G Feb 1, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000623
- CCVI Churchill Capital Corp VI6.3% · SC 13G Jan 3, 2022replaced Jan 21, 2022 by 0001085146-22-000275
- HCVI Red Rock Acquisition Corp.5.0% · SC 13G Oct 4, 2021replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-005645
- LSAQ Lifesci Acquisition II Corp.6.8% · SC 13G May 19, 2021replaced Sep 16, 2021 by 0001085146-21-002647
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000048966. This filer has named 7 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Cowen And
- Cowen Financial Product LLC 27-0423711
- Cowen Financial Products LLC 27-0423711
- Cowen and Company LLC 38-3698933
- Cowen and Company, LLC
- Cowen and Company, LLC 38-3598933
- Cowen and Company, LLC 38-3698933
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.26 SPACs · 0 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC19 SPACs · 0 fresh
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC18 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.15 SPACs · 0 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC14 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.13 SPACs · 0 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC12 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.12 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC11 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Walleye Capital LLC11 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC10 SPACs · 0 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Space Summit Capital LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Wealthspring Capital LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- FIR TREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Westchester Capital Management, LLC7 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.