SK Growth Opportunities Corp
SKGR · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Harraden Circle Investments, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2022.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Webull Corporation, a retail brokerage and trading platform company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Webull Corporation
- Industry
- Financials — retail brokerage and trading platform
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 24 June 2022
- size not on file · 102.5% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 228 PARK AVENUE S, NEW YORK, NY, 10003
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Payne Martin J. (Director) · BOEHNER John A. (Director) · Chin Richard H. (CEO)
- Listed securities
- SKGR common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 27 September 2024 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
5 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
redemption rate not stated in the filing
Show the earlier 2 milestones
- 24 June 2022IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedFinancialsSEC primary
What Webull Corporation does — read from webullcorp.com on 26 August 2026
Webull is a technology-driven financial services company committed to building a global trading network and providing clients easy access to the world's financial markets. It operates as a one-stop financial service provider supporting multi-market, multi-business, and multi-product operations.
FintechFinancial ServicesTrading Platform
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
10.90M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Sep 27, 2024Extensionno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsSKGR is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
SK Growth Opportunities Corp (SEC CIK 0001912461) is a blank-check company classified under SIC code 6770, whose common ticker SKGR is listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market. The company priced its IPO on June 24, 2022, per 424B prospectus 0001193125-22-181647. Its lifecycle status is closed, having completed a business combination, and the vehicle no longer files. The closing is established by Form 25 0001354457-25-000326, filed on April 11, 2025 under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), the rule for securities that have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor, covering its Class A Ordinary Shares, Warrant, and Unit.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The $11.69 per share floor on roughly $113.8 million of trust is intact, and a short 83-day extension to June 22, 2025 keeps the Webull business combination alive rather than opening an open-ended runway. Aligning the trust liquidation date with the charter deadline removes the mismatch that can strand redemption proceeds. Every extension meeting reopens redemptions, so the trust that reaches closing may be far smaller than $113.8 million.
The Incentive Warrant is a direct payment for not redeeming — one warrant per non-redeemed share, so holders weighing trust cash against staying are being offered optionality rather than cash, and the proxy assigns it zero initial cash value. The sponsor surrendering founder shares is the other side of that bargain and reduces the usual promote drag. The offset is scale: 29,732,960 Incentive Warrants plus 20,000,000 to Webull holders and 18,992,000 assumed warrants create a very large overhang on the combined company.
The extension is sought specifically for regulatory clearance rather than for deal negotiation, which for a transaction involving a brokerage platform means approvals outside either party's control - the timeline is not the company's to manage. Public shareholders can redeem for their pro rata trust portion at this vote or if no deal closes by March 31, 2025. By the following December the Class A count had halved to 9.7 million through redemptions.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Harraden Circle Investments, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 · 102.5% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-22-181647
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Payne Martin J.Director
- BOEHNER John A.Director
- Chin Richard H.CEO
- Fortmiller Frederick Vincent Jr.10% owner
- Jensen Derek EdwardCFO
- NOONEN MICHAELDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Auxo Capital Managers LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule36.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2024 stale
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.9% · SC 13GSep 5, 2024 stale
- Fort Baker Capital Management LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule9.7% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule8.8% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC6.5% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.5% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.9% · SC 13GOct 16, 2024 stale
- COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC5.3% · SC 13GNov 13, 2024 stale
- ICS OPPORTUNITIES, LTD.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.8% · SC 13G/AJan 20, 2023 stale
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule1.6% · SC 13G/ANov 13, 2024 stale
- MARSHALL WACE, LLP0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Webull Reports Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results
PR Newswireundated by the source
- Trading platform Webull to list on Nasdaq via $7.3 bln ...
Reutersundated by the source
- Webull Corporation, a Leading Digital Investment Platform ...
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — SKGR (SK Growth Opportunities Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/SKGR
- Vault deal note — Webull Corporation (SKGR)
vault-note · /vault/deals/webull-corporation
- Webull Reports Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results
news · prnewswire.com
- Webull - Wikipedia
news · en.wikipedia.org
- Webull Corporation
company-site · webullcorp.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-22-181647 priced 2022-06-24; common ticker SKGR off 8-K 0001213900-25-029479 (2025-04-07); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-25-000326 (2025-04-11) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Ordinary Shares, Warrant, and Unit). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-22-181647). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
sponsor "Harraden Circle Investments, LLC" (SEC CIK 0001910592) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0000950170-25-035830.
[CLOSED-2.01] SEC accession 0001213900-25-031274 (Form 8-K, item 2.01 Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets); the cover's date of earliest event reported is 2025-04-10. That is the SEC's own date for this report and NOT necessarily the closing day — an 8-K may cover several events, and where the two differ the closing date is in the quoted sentence below. Target read STRUCTURALLY from the merger agreement's party list — the party that is neither the registrant (identified by the filing's own cover page) nor a merger sub (identified by the clause making it a subsidiary of another party) nor an accommodation party (identified by a "solely for purposes of" joinder), and it was the only one left. The sentence it was read from: "☐ Introductory Note As previously disclosed, on February 28, 2024, SK Growth Opportunities Corporation, an exempted company incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Cayman Islands ("SKGR"), entered into a business combination agreement, dated as of February 27, 2024, as amended on December 5, 2024 and March 31, 2025 (as amended, the "Business Combination Agreement"), by and among SKGR, Webull Corporation, a Cayman Islands exempted holding company ("Webull"), Feather Sound I Inc., a Cayman Islands exempted company and a direct wholly-owned subsidiary of Webull ("Merger Sub I"), and Feather Sound II Inc., a Cayman Islands exempted company and a direct wholly-owned subsidiary of Webull ("Merger Sub II")." No deal value is set — an item-2.01 heading is not a figure. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> FINTECH, on 8-K 0001213900-25-031274: "Webull Corporation, an exempted company limited by shares incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands"