Skip to main content
spacbrain

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I

LGAC · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from LGACo 1 LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2021.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
11 February 2021
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
30 ROCKEFELLER PLAZA, NEW YORK, NY, 10112
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Cros Pierre-Yves (Director) · Tobaccowala Selina (Director) · Berlew Adam T. (Director)
Listed securities
LGAC common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 11 February 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

LGAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I was a blank-check company (SEC SIC code 6770) whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker LGAC. The company priced its initial public offering on February 11, 2021, according to a 424B prospectus. On February 9, 2023, the company filed an 8-K announcing that it would redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares effective February 22, 2023, because it would not consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association. The company subsequently liquidated and returned the trust cash to shareholders.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • A trust held in cash rather than Treasuries cannot accrete, so the redemption value stays at $10.00 and there is no interest to withdraw for taxes - a materially different position from every other filing in this slice. The quarter's net income is an accounting artefact, not performance: a $2,050,000 unrealised gain on the warrant liability, partly offset by $713,523 of offering costs expensed at closing. Share counts reconcile to 57,500,000 Class A with founder shares at a quarter of that, and equity is the $5,000,002 plug.

  • This 10-K does not contain its own business section or risk factors: Item 1 and Item 1A both incorporate by reference the 'Proposed Business' and 'Risk Factors' sections of the 9 February 2021 prospectus, so a reader (or an extractor) working only from this document gets neither. Transaction costs of $32,432,846 reconcile as $11,500,000 of underwriting fees plus $20,125,000 deferred plus $807,846 of other costs, with the underwriter reimbursing $3,000,000 of advisory fees payable to Lazard Freres, cutting the cash fee to a net $8,500,000.

  • The deadline is written to contemplate an extension by defined term: public shares are redeemed if no initial business combination is consummated within 24 months from the closing of the offering or during any Extension Period, which arrives through a shareholder vote amending the memorandum and articles of association — amendable, the prospectus notes, by special resolution as a matter of Cayman Islands law.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I called its 2022 annual general meeting for Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern at its offices, record date October 24, 2022, for director elections, auditor ratification and adjournment. On the record date there were 71,875,000 shares outstanding, comprising 57,500,000 Class A shares sold in the IPO and 14,375,000 Class B shares, with only Class B holders entitled to vote on the director election proposal. Warrants carry no voting rights. Why it matters: An annual meeting with no extension or trust item, so public holders gain no redemption opportunity here, and the director election is reserved to the Class B founder shares, meaning the 57.5 million public Class A shares have no say in board composition at all. That allocation of control is standard in SPAC charters but worth understanding before an extension or deal vote arrives. The private placement warrants raised $13,500,000 and the sponsor separately extended a revolving loan of up to $300,000 for IPO expenses.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-10trust $575.8M → $578.6M +0%
    trust account, going-concern doubt1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.8M$578.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,785,173 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “1,056,726 Total current assets 608,433 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 578,594,683 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 579,203,116 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-11trust $575.1M → $575.8M +0%
    trust account, going-concern doubt1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.1M$575.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $731,740 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “056,726 Total current assets 1,018,028 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 575,809,510 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,827,538 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-04trust $575.0M → $575.1M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt2 moved
    Trust account
    $575.0M$575.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $55,925 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“873,616 1,056,726 Total current assets 1,088,912 1,716,795 Other assets: Cash held in Trust Account 575,077,770 575,033,252 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,166,682 $ 576,750,047 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Related”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“a Business Combination will be successful. These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. 7 Note 2 - Significant Accounting Policies Basis of Presentation The Company’s unaudited”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern”. • Past performance by Lazard, our management team or either of their respective”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$575.0M

    The clause …“- Total current assets 1,716,795 25,000 Other assets: Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 575,033,252 - Deferred offering costs - 629,750 TOTAL ASSETS $ 576,750,047 $ 654,750 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted3.60M

    The clause …“of Private Placement Warrants in excess of fair value - - - - 3,600,000 - 3,600,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption ( 57,500,000 ) ( 5,750 ) - - ( 534,205,319 ) $ ( 40,788,931 ) ( 575,000,000 ) Net Loss - - -”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $87K · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Initial Public Offering. As of December 31 , 2020, there was $ 86,750 outstanding under the IPO Promissory Note. On February 12, 2021, upon consummation of the IPO, the borrowings outstanding under the IPO Promissory”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/5 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001193125-21-038763

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001836337

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

LGAC — company record
UNIVERSE-HISTORY2026-08-16

admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-038763 priced 2021-02-11; common ticker LGAC off 8-K 0000950157-23-000095 (2023-02-09); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0000950157-23-000095 (2023-02-09) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding Class A ordinary shares, effective as of February 22, 2023, because the Company will not consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association. A copy of the press release of the Company is attache…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-21-038763). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "LGACo 1 LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001564590-21-017076.