Skip to main content
spacbrain

InFinT Acquisition Corp

IFIN · Nasdaq

Trust settledCurrenc Group Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from InfinT Capital LLC, listed on Nasdaq in November 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Currenc Group Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Currenc Group Inc. — Group Inc.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
23 November 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
410 NORTH BRIDGE ROAD, SINGAPORE, 188726
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Chen Kevin (Director) · Weinstein Eric David (Director) · Ng Eng Ho (Director)
Listed securities
IFIN common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 23 November 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 16 February 2024Extension votepassed0001493152-24-004211opens on sec.gov in a new tab

The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $2M · unsourced

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

IFIN is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

InFinT Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker CURR. The company priced its initial public offering on November 23, 2021, pursuant to a 424B5 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-256310, which registered shares sold for cash under an S-1 filed on May 20, 2021. The registrant self-described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 7389 (Services—Business Services, NEC). The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a blank-check vehicle, as established by an 8-K filed on September 6, 2024 reporting a change in shell company status under item 5.06. EDGAR now files this CIK under the name Currenc Group Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Eleven amendments and nearly two years after signing, the transaction leaves INFINT's own public shareholders with approximately 9.39% of New Seamless if none of the 4,747,021 public Class A ordinary shares are redeemed, against 54.19% for Seamless chairman Alexander Kong and 11.33% for the sponsor. The conversion rate of approximately 0.6893 is computed from 58,030,000 Seamless ordinary shares outstanding at May 31, 2024 and moves inversely with that count, so more Seamless shares at the effective time means fewer New Seamless shares per share rather than more total consideration.

  • Seamless holders receive $400,000,000 of value as 40,000,000 New Seamless shares, that being the Seamless Value divided by $10.00, so the pot is fixed in shares and the per-share Conversion Rate falls as Seamless issues more stock before closing — the filing says so explicitly. Assuming none of the 4,747,021 public Class A shares are redeemed, INFINT public shareholders keep about 9.39% of New Seamless while Alexander Kong alone holds 54.19% and the Sponsor 11.33%, so control passes decisively to the target side.

  • Seamless holders receive a fixed $400,000,000 of value as 40,000,000 New Seamless shares — the Seamless Value divided by $10.00 — so the Conversion Rate is inversely related to the target's share count at the effective time and falls proportionally if Seamless issues more stock before closing. If none of the 4,747,021 public Class A shares are redeemed, INFINT public shareholders hold about 9.39% of New Seamless against 54.19% for Alexander Kong; the filing also flags that INFINT's directors and officers have interests different from shareholders generally.

  • Seamless shareholders are expected to receive a $400,000,000 Seamless Value in the form of 40,000,000 New Seamless ordinary shares, which is far more stock than the 10,580,104 ordinary shares this registration statement itself covers — the two numbers answer different questions and should not be read as one. The filing warns in its own recommendation that INFINT's directors and officers have interests in the business combination that differ from or go beyond those of shareholders generally. Eight amendments in, the meeting date is still not stated.

  • Seamless holders receive a fixed $400,000,000 of value as 40,000,000 New Seamless shares, being the Seamless Value divided by $10.00, so the Conversion Rate falls proportionally if Seamless issues more stock before the effective time — the filing states that relationship explicitly. Assuming none of the 4,747,021 public Class A shares are redeemed, INFINT public shareholders would hold about 9.39% of New Seamless while Alexander Kong alone would hold 54.19%. The board also flags that INFINT's directors and officers have interests different from shareholders generally.

  • With 7,408,425 public Class A ordinary shares outstanding and none redeemed, INFINT's public shareholders would hold approximately 13.91% of New Seamless, against 51.61% for Seamless chairman Alexander Kong and 10.77% for the sponsor. The conversion rate of approximately 0.6893 is computed from 58,030,000 Seamless ordinary shares outstanding at November 29, 2023 and moves inversely with that count. Exercising all 9,999,940 public and 7,796,842 private placement warrants would lift the public stake to about 18.47%.

Show 6 more material filings
  • With none of the 9,584,428 public Class A ordinary shares redeemed, INFINT's public shareholders are anticipated to hold approximately 17.29% of New Seamless, against 50.07% for Seamless chairman Alexander Kong and 10.35% for the sponsor. The Conversion Rate of approximately 0.6893 comes from 58,030,000 Seamless shares outstanding at June 6, 2023 and moves inversely with that count, so more Seamless shares at closing means fewer New Seamless shares each. If the 3,611,089 public and 1,407,776 private placement warrants were exercised in full, the public stake would be about 22.30%.

  • If none of the 9,584,428 public Class A ordinary shares are redeemed, INFINT's own public shareholders keep approximately 17.29% of New Seamless against 50.07% for Seamless chairman Alexander Kong and 10.35% for the sponsor. The Conversion Rate of approximately 0.6893 is computed from 58,030,000 Seamless ordinary shares outstanding at June 6, 2023 and moves inversely with that count, so more Seamless shares at the effective time means fewer New Seamless shares per share. The board notes its directors and officers have interests different from shareholders' generally.

  • More warrants than shares are registered — 17,807,732 against 15,417,511 — so the warrant overhang is larger than the share issuance this statement covers. The board's recommendation carries an explicit caveat on the cover: INFINT's directors and officers have interests in the business combination that are different from, or in addition to, the interests of shareholders generally, and holders are directed to the Interests of Certain Persons section. Three amendments to the agreement precede this third amendment to the registration statement.

  • The Conversion Rate of approximately 0.6893 is computed from 58,030,000 Seamless ordinary shares outstanding at February 8, 2023 and moves inversely with that count — more Seamless shares at the effective time means fewer New Seamless shares per share, not more total consideration. INFINT has 19,999,880 public Class A ordinary shares outstanding against the 40,000,000 shares going to Seamless holders. The filing warns that INFINT's directors and officers have interests in the combination different from, or in addition to, those of shareholders generally.

  • Control passes to one person. Assuming no redemptions, New Seamless chairman Alexander Kong alone would own about 42.13% and other Seamless shareholders about 18.60%; if the 3,611,089 INFINT public warrants and 1,407,763 private placement warrants are exercised in full, INFINT's public shareholders hold about 33.31%, the Sponsor about 10.13%, Kong about 39.14% and other Seamless holders about 17.28%. EF Hutton and JonesTrading retain roughly 0.10% and 0.04%. The post-closing NYSE tickers are still blank, and INFINT cannot close if redemptions leave net tangible assets under $5,000,001.

  • The exchange is not quantified where a reader would look for it. The cover states only that each Seamless ordinary share converts into a number of New Seamless ordinary shares and refers out to the Business Combination Proposal section, so no ratio, no cap and no aggregate can be taken from the front of this filing; the registered totals are the only figures on offer. The board's recommendation is qualified in the same letter by the disclosure that INFINT's directors and officers hold interests in the transaction that differ from, or are additional to, those of shareholders generally.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001493152-26-024350

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Business Services, NEC (7389)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001862935

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

IFIN — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7389 (Services-Business Services, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-05-20 → 8-A12B 2021-11-17 → 424B5 2021-11-23 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7389 + self-described blank check in 424B5 0001493152-21-029647; 424B 0001493152-21-029647 priced 2021-11-23 under S-1 0001493152-21-012306 (file 333-256310, an offering for cash); common ticker IFIN off 10-Q 0001493152-23-042097 (2023-11-20); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-256310, which belongs to S-1 0001493152-21-012306 (2021-05-20) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B5 2021-11-23). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001493152-24-035327 (2024-09-06) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Currenc Group Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "InfinT Capital LLC" (SEC CIK 0001896082) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-22-007087.

Deal — Currenc Group Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001862935 records "InFinT Acquisition Corp" ending 2024-08-16; the registrant continues as "Currenc Group Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-08-16. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=1.75 from primary filings (0001493152-24-035327).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow