Skip to main content
spacbrain

Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.

ARRW · Nasdaq

Trust settlediLearningEngines, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Class Approximate Percentage of Voting Control Arrowroot Acquisition LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2021.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy iLearningEngines, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
iLearningEngines, Inc.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
3 March 2021
size not on file
Headquarters
6701 DEMOCRACY BLVD., BETHESDA, MD, 20817
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Gerety Bonnie-Jeanne (Interim CFO) · Olivier Thomas (Director) · Naqvi Sayyed Farhan (CFO & Treasurer)
Listed securities
ARRW common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 28 February 2023 event.

0001213900-24-028818opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 3 March 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 28 February 2023Shares handed backpassed0001213900-24-028818opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

  3. 2 February 2024Extension votepassed0001213900-24-005317opens on sec.gov in a new tab

The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

24.30M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

ARRW is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Arrowroot Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker ARRW. The company priced its initial public offering on March 3, 2021, under SEC file number 333-252997, registering shares sold for cash. Its SEC SIC industry code was 7372, classified under Services-Prepackaged Software. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with an 8-K filed on April 22, 2024 reporting a change in shell company status, and EDGAR now lists CIK 0001835972 under the name iLearningEngines, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The exchange ratio is built from a $1,285,000,000 valuation that is reduced before it is divided: subtract the dollar value of Incentive Shares forfeited or assigned by the target, capped at $100 million, add the aggregate exercise price of its warrants, subtract the Convertible Note Balance, then divide by $10.00. Shares issuable on conversion of those convertible notes are excluded from the denominator, so noteholders sit outside the ratio. The Sponsor and Arrowroot's officers and directors have committed their Class A and Class B shares in favour of the combination.

  • The $1,285,000,000 headline valuation is the start of a four-part adjustment rather than the consideration. The exchange ratio's numerator is that figure minus the dollar value of Incentive Shares forfeited or assigned by the company, capped at $100 million, plus the aggregate exercise price of the iLearningEngines warrants, minus the Convertible Note Balance, all divided by $10.00 — over a fully diluted capitalisation that excludes shares issuable on conversion of the Convertible Notes. Those Incentive Shares can be assigned or forfeited to induce holders not to redeem.

  • The exchange ratio is a four-term formula rather than a number: the numerator is $1,285,000,000, less the dollar value of Incentive Shares forfeited or assigned by the company (capped at $100 million), plus the aggregate exercise price of the iLearningEngines warrants, less the Convertible Note Balance, divided by $10.00; the denominator is iLearningEngines' fully-diluted capitalisation, excluding shares issuable on conversion of the Convertible Notes. Both parties also agreed to consent, as necessary, to forfeiting or assigning Arrowroot Class A shares where a holder elects not to redeem.

  • The exchange ratio starts from a $1,285,000,000 valuation and subtracts before it divides: less the dollar value of Incentive Shares forfeited or assigned by the target, capped at $100 million, plus the aggregate exercise price of its warrants, less the Convertible Note Balance, all divided by $10.00. Shares issuable on conversion of those convertible notes are excluded from the denominator, so noteholders sit outside the ratio. The Sponsor and Arrowroot's officers and directors have committed their Class A and Class B shares in favour of the combination.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001213900-24-107136

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001835972

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

13 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

ARRW — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-11 → 8-A12B 2021-03-01 → 424B4 2021-03-03 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7372 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001140361-21-007216; 424B 0001140361-21-007216 priced 2021-03-03 under S-1 0001140361-21-004367 (file 333-252997, an offering for cash); common ticker ARRW off 10-Q 0001140361-21-037683 (2021-11-12); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-252997, which belongs to S-1 0001140361-21-004367 (2021-02-11) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-03-03). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-24-034984 (2024-04-22) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,1.02,2.01,2.02,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "iLearningEngines, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Class Approximate Percentage of Voting Control Arrowroot Acquisition LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001140361-22-012289.

Deal — iLearningEngines, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001835972 records "Arrowroot Acquisition Corp." ending 2024-04-16; the registrant continues as "iLearningEngines, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-04-16. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=100 from primary filings (0001213900-23-073480).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read