Westchester Capital Management, LLC
CIK 000151280534 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 12, 2019 and Aug 14, 2026. 9 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GIG | GigCapital, Inc.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 35.0% | 886,996 | 886,996 / — | 886,996 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2019Stale | SC 13G0000904454-19-000205 |
| GPAQ | Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 26.3% | 754,711 | 754,711 / — | 754,711 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Jul 10, 2020Stale | SC 13G/A0000904454-20-000464 1 earlier statement |
| TMCX | Trinity Merger Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 26.0% | 1,835,397 | 1,835,397 / — | 1,835,397 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2019Stale | SC 13G0000904454-19-000209 |
| DKDCA | Data Knights Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule | 15.2% | 504,457 | 6,115 / 498,342 | 6,115 / 498,342 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-007648 3 earlier statements |
| WEL | Integrated Wellness Acquisition Corp3 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 423,090 | — / 423,090 | — / 423,090 | Zombie | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007650 |
| LCW | Learn CW Investment Corp3 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 927,689 | 39,049 / 888,640 | 39,049 / 888,640 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007654 |
| IPXX | Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 2,467,793 | 0 / 2,467,793 | 0 / 2,467,793 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-046643 |
| ROSS | BPGC Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.8% | 494,901 | 6,239 / 488,662 | 6,239 / 488,662 | Searching | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007653 |
| NSE | Patria Latin American Opportunity Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.7% | 1,643,137 | 121,716 / 1,521,421 | 121,716 / 1,521,421 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007643 |
| CSTAF | Constellation I2 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.5% | 381,194 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046650 3 earlier statements |
| ARIZ | Arisz Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.1% | 416,919 | 33,772 / 383,147 | 33,772 / 383,147 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007637 |
| RIBB | Ribbon | 7.8% | 372,417 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | May 15, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001140361-26-021487 |
| RRAC | Rigel Resource Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.7% | 1,882,289 | 200,821 / 1,681,468 | 200,821 / 1,681,468 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007652 |
| RENEF | Cartesian Growth II5 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.5% | 1,611,362 | 37,907 / 1,573,455 | 37,907 / 1,573,455 | Deal announced | Feb 14, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-25-004475 |
| TLGY | TLGY ACQUISITION CORP3 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.1% | 519,000 | 34,943 / 484,057 | 34,943 / 484,057 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007651 |
| CVII | Churchill Capital Corp VII4 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.1% | 4,100,543 | 278,279 / 3,822,264 | 278,279 / 3,822,264 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-007656 |
| OAKU | Oak Woods Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.5% | 297,806 | 24,336 / 273,470 | 24,336 / 273,470 | Zombie | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-046637 |
| LGC | Legacy Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.4% | 1,886,372 | 1,886,372 / — | 1,886,372 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0000904454-21-000192 1 earlier statement |
| AACT | Ares Acquisition Corp II3 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.2% | 3,098,687 | 132,786 / 2,965,901 | 132,786 / 2,965,901 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001140361-24-046639 |
| WPAC | White Pearl Acquisition | 5.9% | 701,892 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001140361-26-033026 |
| CRAC | Crown Reserve Acquisition Corp. I | 5.1% | 878,377 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | May 15, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001140361-26-021479 |
| OPES | Opes Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.1% | 624,381 | 624,381 / — | 624,381 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0000904454-21-000187 |
| FACT | FACT II Acquisition Corp. | 5.0% | 921,116 | not stated | not stated | Deal terminated | Feb 13, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-005404 1 earlier statement |
| PLMK | Plum IV | 5.0% | 921,100 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | May 15, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-021486 1 earlier statement |
| SZZL | Sizzle Acquisition Corp. II | 5.0% | 1,171,307 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-033016 1 earlier statement |
| SIMA | SIM Acquisition Corp. I | 3.3% | 767,556 | not stated | not stated | Searching | May 15, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-021488 1 earlier statement |
| LCCC | Lakeshore III | 2.1% | 190,743 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-033011 1 earlier statement |
| HCVI | Red Rock Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 2.1% | 67,394 | 776 / 66,618 | 776 / 66,618 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046648 3 earlier statements |
| ARRW | Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046646 4 earlier statements |
| CNDA | Concord Acquisition Corp II | 0.0% | 9,744 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046652 5 earlier statements |
| IVCAF | Libity4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Deal announced | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046655 4 earlier statements |
| PLMJF | Plum Acquisition Corp. III4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046649 4 earlier statements |
| TAVI | Tavia | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001140361-26-033024 1 earlier statement |
| XPDB | Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001140361-24-046645 4 earlier statements |
38 superseded statements (newest 16 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- TAVI Tavia5.9% · SC 13G May 15, 2026replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001140361-26-033024
- LCCC Lakeshore III7.7% · SC 13G Nov 14, 2025replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001140361-26-033011
- SZZL Sizzle Acquisition Corp. II6.6% · SC 13G Nov 14, 2025replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001140361-26-033016
- FACT FACT II Acquisition Corp.5.9% · SC 13G Aug 14, 2025replaced Feb 13, 2026 by 0001140361-26-005404
- PLMK Plum IV6.6% · SC 13G Aug 14, 2025replaced May 15, 2026 by 0001140361-26-021486
- SIMA SIM Acquisition Corp. I5.3% · SC 13G Aug 14, 2025replaced May 15, 2026 by 0001140361-26-021488
- PLMJF Plum Acquisition Corp. III8.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046649
- IVCAF Libity7.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046655
- CNDA Concord Acquisition Corp II9.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046652
- CSTAF Constellation I8.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046650
- HCVI Red Rock Acquisition Corp.7.9% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046648
- XPDB Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp.6.6% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046645
- ARRW Arrowroot Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-046646
- DKDCA Data Knights Acquisition Corp.15.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001140361-24-007648
- GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.0.1% · SC 13G Jun 3, 2020replaced Jul 10, 2020 by 0000904454-20-000464
- LGC Legacy Acquisition Corp.0.3% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0000904454-21-000192
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001512805. This filer has named 7 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- The Merger Fund 14-1698547
- Virtus Investment Advisers, Inc. 04-2453743
- Westchester Capital Management
- Westchester Capital Management, LLC
- Westchester Capital Management, LLC 27-3790558
- Westchester Capital Management, LLC 27-3790558 2
- Westchester Capital Partners, LLC 13-3869675
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC18 SPACs · 4 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC14 SPACs · 3 fresh
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.14 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.14 SPACs · 2 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC12 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC10 SPACs · 1 fresh
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC9 SPACs · 1 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.8 SPACs · 3 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC7 SPACs · 4 fresh
- BERKLEY W R CORP7 SPACs · 5 fresh
- COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC7 SPACs · 2 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC6 SPACs · 2 fresh
- HGC Investment Management Inc.5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Space Summit Capital LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- SPRING CREEK CAPITAL LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Wealthspring Capital LLC5 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Weiss Asset Management LP5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Apollo Management Holdings GP, LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC4 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Feis Equities LLC4 SPACs · 4 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.