BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/
CIK 000092797138 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 12, 2021 and Feb 12, 2026. 11 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLAG | First Light Acquisition Group, Inc. | 8.0% | 329,128 | 329,128 / — | 329,128 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001085146-23-000659 |
| TDAC | Translational Development | 4.6% | 800,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Jul 31, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-25-004404 1 earlier statement |
| SOUL | Soulpower Acquisition Corp. | 3.9% | 1,012,200 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000023 1 earlier statement |
| CVII | Churchill Capital Corp VII | 1.4% | 1,993,468 | 1,993,468 / — | 1,993,468 / — | Liquidated | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000650 1 earlier statement |
| BEAG | Bold Eagle | 1.1% | 300,600 | not stated | not stated | Searching | May 8, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-25-002820 1 earlier statement |
| AACB | Artius II Acquisition Inc. | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Liquidated | May 8, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-25-002819 1 earlier statement |
| AGBA | AGBA Acquisition Ltd2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000641 2 earlier statements |
| APSG | Apollo Strategic Growth Capital | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000643 1 earlier statement |
| ASPC | ASPAC III Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000009 3 earlier statements |
| BTAQ | Burgundy Technology Acquisition Corp | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000645 1 earlier statement |
| CHEA | Chenghe Acquisition Co. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000942 1 earlier statement |
| CXAC | C5 Acquisition Corp | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000938 1 earlier statement |
| EMCGF | Embrace Change | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000011 2 earlier statements |
| EQD | Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000655 1 earlier statement |
| FNVT | Finnovate Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000932 2 earlier statements |
| IBAC | IB Acquisition | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000014 1 earlier statement |
| IPEX | Inflection Point V | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal approved | May 8, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-25-002821 1 earlier statement |
| JACS | Jackson Acquisition Co II | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000016 3 earlier statements |
| KCHV | Kochav Defense Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000018 1 earlier statement |
| MACI | Melar I | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Jan 8, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000004 1 earlier statement |
| OTRA | OTR Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000667 1 earlier statement |
| POLE | Andretti II | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal terminated | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000008 1 earlier statement |
| RANG | Range Capital | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000019 3 earlier statements |
| SCMA | Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000951 1 earlier statement |
| SCOA | ScION Tech Growth I | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000669 1 earlier statement |
| SV | SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000672 1 earlier statement |
| SVFA | SVF Investment Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-24-000931 2 earlier statements |
| TAVI | Tavia | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000024 3 earlier statements |
| TVAI | Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0000927971-26-000025 1 earlier statement |
| VTAQ | Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 6, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-23-000678 1 earlier statement |
| ALGR | Allegro Merger Corp. | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Deal terminated | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041475 1 earlier statement |
| ANDA | Andina Acquisition Corp. III | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041336 1 earlier statement |
| HCCH | HL Acquisitions Corp. | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041387 1 earlier statement |
| HYMC | Mudrick Capital Acquisition Corp | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041302 1 earlier statement |
| LACQ | Leisure Acquisition Corp. | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041270 1 earlier statement |
| LSEA | LF Capital Acquisition Corp. | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041286 1 earlier statement |
| TIBR | Tiberius Acquisition Corp | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041353 1 earlier statement |
| TKKS | TKK SYMPHONY ACQUISITION Corp | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-21-041372 2 earlier statements |
50 superseded statements (newest 47 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- EMCGF Embrace Change5.5% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Nov 13, 2025 by 0000927971-25-000033
- RANG Range Capital5.9% · SC 13G/A Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000019
- TAVI Tavia6.0% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000024
- SOUL Soulpower Acquisition Corp.5.1% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000023
- ASPC ASPAC III Acquisition Corp.5.2% · SC 13G/A Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000009
- POLE Andretti II5.5% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000008
- IBAC IB Acquisition6.2% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000014
- EMCGF Embrace Change5.5% · SC 13G Nov 13, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000011
- MACI Melar I10.5% · SC 13G Aug 6, 2025replaced Jan 8, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000004
- TVAI Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II6.2% · SC 13G Jul 31, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000025
- KCHV Kochav Defense Acquisition Corp.8.3% · SC 13G Jul 31, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000018
- JACS Jackson Acquisition Co II5.6% · SC 13G/A Jul 31, 2025replaced Feb 12, 2026 by 0000927971-26-000016
- JACS Jackson Acquisition Co II1.5% · SC 13G/A May 8, 2025replaced Jul 31, 2025 by 0001085146-25-004396
- TAVI Tavia0.0% · SC 13G/A May 8, 2025replaced Nov 13, 2025 by 0000927971-25-000044
- RANG Range Capital0.0% · SC 13G/A May 8, 2025replaced Nov 13, 2025 by 0000927971-25-000052
- ASPC ASPAC III Acquisition Corp.0.0% · SC 13G/A May 8, 2025replaced Nov 13, 2025 by 0000927971-25-000029
- TAVI Tavia6.0% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002814
- RANG Range Capital5.8% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002813
- IPEX Inflection Point V5.1% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002821
- BEAG Bold Eagle6.2% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002820
- AACB Artius II Acquisition Inc.7.3% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002819
- ASPC ASPAC III Acquisition Corp.5.2% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002806
- JACS Jackson Acquisition Co II7.6% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced May 8, 2025 by 0001085146-25-002810
- TDAC Translational Development5.8% · SC 13G May 8, 2025replaced Jul 31, 2025 by 0001085146-25-004404
- CXAC C5 Acquisition Corp4.2% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 9, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000938
- CHEA Chenghe Acquisition Co.5.8% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 9, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000942
- SCMA Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.6.2% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 9, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000951
- FNVT Finnovate Acquisition Corp.4.1% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 9, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000932
- SVFA SVF Investment Corp.4.0% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 9, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000931
- VTAQ Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp.5.6% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000678
- SV SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP.5.0% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000672
- APSG Apollo Strategic Growth Capital5.1% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000643
- OTRA OTR Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000667
- AGBA AGBA Acquisition Ltd5.2% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000641
- SCOA ScION Tech Growth I5.3% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000669
- CVII Churchill Capital Corp VII6.0% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000650
- EQD Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp.5.6% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000655
- BTAQ Burgundy Technology Acquisition Corp5.9% · SC 13G Feb 15, 2022replaced Feb 6, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000645
- ALGR Allegro Merger Corp.8.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041475
- LACQ Leisure Acquisition Corp.6.2% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041270
- LSEA LF Capital Acquisition Corp.6.3% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041286
- ANDA Andina Acquisition Corp. III7.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041336
- TIBR Tiberius Acquisition Corp6.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041353
- HCCH HL Acquisitions Corp.5.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041387
- TKKS TKK SYMPHONY ACQUISITION Corp8.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041372
- HYMC Mudrick Capital Acquisition Corp6.7% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 12, 2021 by 0001193125-21-041302
- TKKS TKK SYMPHONY ACQUISITION Corp7.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2019replaced Feb 14, 2020 by 0001193125-20-036757
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000927971. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- BANK OF MONTREAL
- Bank of Montreal
- Bmo Financial
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.21 SPACs · 4 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC17 SPACs · 5 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC13 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Weiss Asset Management LP12 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC11 SPACs · 8 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC10 SPACs · 4 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.8 SPACs · 3 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC8 SPACs · 2 fresh
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC8 SPACs · 6 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BERKLEY W R CORP6 SPACs · 5 fresh
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC6 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.5 SPACs · 1 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC5 SPACs · 2 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- HGC Investment Management Inc.5 SPACs · 1 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.4 SPACs · 1 fresh
- HEALTHCARE OF ONTARIO PENSION PLAN TRUST FUND4 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.