Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp.
EQD · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on NYSE in September 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 17 September 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- TWO NORTH RIVERSIDE PLAZA, SUITE 600, CHICAGO, IL, 60606
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- ZELL SAMUEL (Director) · Miron Joseph (Secretary) · Simon William S (Director)
- Listed securities
- EQD common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 17 September 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsEQD is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker EQD. The company priced its initial public offering on September 17, 2020, according to a 424B prospectus filed under accession number 0001193125-20-248153. On August 9, 2022, the company filed an 8-K under accession number 0001193125-22-216244 announcing it would redeem all of its outstanding shares of Class A common stock effective as of the close of business on September 19, 2022, because it would not consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation. The SEC assigned the company CIK number 0001818221 and SIC industry code 6770.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The cover understates the company by roughly twenty times: it gives the aggregate market value of Class A held by non-affiliates at December 31, 2020 as $18,908,989.44, which corresponds to the 1,846,581 Class A shares sitting in permanent equity rather than the 41,400,000 outstanding. The going-concern note is also unusual - it records that substantial doubt existed BEFORE the IPO and that management re-evaluated afterwards, so the phrase appears where the condition has already been cured. The trust figure is as of December 31, 2020.
Charter amendments touching the redemption obligation need 65% of the common stock, and amending the warrant agreement is a separate vote of the warrant holders - the deadline can therefore be moved by shareholders without the warrant terms moving with it. A $12.00 test for 20 of 30 trading days beginning 150 days after the combination appears in this document too, and it governs founder-share and lock-up mechanics rather than the warrant call: it is not a $12.00 redemption trigger.
The warrant terms a holder is exposed to are stated here: exercisable on the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and twelve months from the closing of the offering,. Two separate call triggers are described, one when the Class A price equals or exceeds $18.00 and one when it equals or exceeds $10.00, each adjusting to 180% and 100% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price. If no business combination is completed within 24 months from closing, all public shares are redeemed.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-05-04trust $414.2M → $414.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.2M$414.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $750K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $358,640 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“taxes — 16,402 Total Current Assets 348,703 710,727 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,553,775 414,127,265 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,902,478 $ 414,837,992 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
The clause …“avoid potential future material weaknesses. Failure to complete our initial Business Combination by September 18, 2022 will require us to redeem all public shares and liquidate, causing our public stockholders to receive their”…
The clause “014-15,“Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation date and subsequent dissolution, should the Company be unable to complete a Business”…
The clause “22 or (ii) the consummation of a Business Combination. As of June 30, 2022, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support Agreement”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-03trust $414.1M → $414.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $750K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- the Company intends to focus on businesses in North America … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $111,812 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“16,402 16,402 Total Current Assets 506,912 710,727 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,195,135 414,127,265 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,702,047 $ 414,837,992 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “14-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that the mandatory liquidation date and subsequent dissolution, should the Company be unable to complete a Business”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 10,350,000 shares issued and”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 (the “Liquidation Date”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of”…
The clause “2 or (ii) the consummation of a Business Combination. As of March 31, 2022, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note was $ 750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $ 1,750,000 . Administrative Support Agreement”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-17trust $414.1M → $414.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $157K → $750Kshares 39.6M → 41.4M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +34 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $157K$750K
- Redeemable shares
- 39.6M41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-09-18 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on prospective target businesses in North… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $9,078 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“taxes 16,402 — Total Current Assets 710,727 1,145,258 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 414,127,265 414,118,187 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,837,992 $ 415,263,445 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities Accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, the Company had approximately $0.6 million in its operating”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $592,750 more.
The clause …“of the Initial Business Combination. As of December 31, 2021, the outstanding balance under the Second Promissory Note was $750,000 and the remaining amount available to be drawn was $1,750,000. We do not have any long-term”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,846,581 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 10,350,000 shares issued and”…
The clause …“rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination by September 18, 2022 (the “Liquidation Date”) and (c) not to propose an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-20-248153
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- ZELL SAMUELDirector
- Miron JosephSecretary
- Simon William SDirector
- Havdala EllenDirector
- GRUBBS ROBERT WDirector
- Galvin WilliamChief Executive Officer
- SWOBODA CHARLES MDirector
- TINKLER PHILIPChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- CHAI TRUST CO LLCwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.8% · SC 13GFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Alpha Wave Global, LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule12.9% · SC 13GOct 13, 2020 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2022 stale
- Anson Funds Management LPwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 6, 2023 stale
- BlueCrest Capital Management Ltdwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — EQD (Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/EQD
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-20-248153 priced 2020-09-17; common ticker EQD off 8-K 0001193125-22-216244 (2022-08-09); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001193125-22-216244 (2022-08-09) — announced redemption of all public shares: “…will redeem all of its outstanding shares of Class A common stock, effective as of the close of business on September 19, 2022, because the Company will not consummate an initial business combination within the time period required by its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation. A copy of the press release is…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
warrantStrike=11.5, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-20-248153). NOT FILLED: warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate