Skip to main content
spacbrain

D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.

SPAC-arb rosterCIK 0001009268

46 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Sep 3, 2021 and Aug 14, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

Filed under 1 earlier name

SHAW D E & CO L P /NY/EDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001009268. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
46
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
2
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
1.7%
0.0% across the re-affirmed positions · max 9.9%
45 passive (13G)1 activist (13D)122 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
46 of 46 shown · 45 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
SAMASchultze Special Purpose Acquisition Corp. II2 reporting persons on this schedule9.9%1,485,0000 / 1,485,0000 / 1,485,000LiquidatedOct 25, 2021StaleSC 13G0001104659-21-129493 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
WAVCWaverley Capital Acquisition Corp. 12 reporting persons on this schedule9.9%1,980,0000 / 1,980,0000 / 1,980,000LiquidatedSep 3, 2021StaleSC 13G0001104659-21-112922 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
BTAQBurgundy Technology Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule8.7%3,083,7500 / 3,083,7500 / 3,083,750LiquidatedFeb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-022657 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
THACThrive Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule8.3%1,435,1590 / 1,435,1590 / 1,435,159LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021792 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
DRAYMacondray Capital Acquisition Corp. I2 reporting persons on this schedule8.0%2,304,6640 / 2,304,6640 / 2,304,664LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021831 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
JMACMaxpro Capital Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule7.5%811,3080 / 811,3080 / 811,308Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021737 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
CCVChurchill Capital Corp V2 reporting persons on this schedule7.4%3,712,4350 / 3,712,4350 / 3,712,435LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021725 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
SLVRSILVERspac Inc.2 reporting persons on this schedule7.3%1,815,0000 / 1,815,0000 / 1,815,000LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021763 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
AGGRAgile Growth Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule6.0%1,863,9590 / 1,863,9590 / 1,863,959LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021745 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
RBACRedBall Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule5.8%3,320,4770 / 3,320,4770 / 3,320,477LiquidatedFeb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-022640 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
BYNObyNordic Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule5.5%112,5000 / 112,5000 / 112,500SearchingFeb 14, 2025StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-25-014072 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
JWSJaws Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule5.2%149,5790 / 149,5790 / 149,579Closed (deSPAC)Nov 20, 2023StaleSC 13G0001104659-23-119908 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
DCRCDecarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp III2 reporting persons on this schedule5.0%2,184,5570 / 2,184,5570 / 2,184,557Closed (deSPAC)Nov 10, 2021StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001104659-21-136999 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
MSACMedicus Sciences Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule4.9%459,5000 / 459,5000 / 459,500LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021733 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
BGSXBuild Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule4.8%967,0310 / 967,0310 / 967,031LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021741 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
GSAQGlobal Synergy Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule4.6%1,182,1140 / 1,182,1140 / 1,182,114LiquidatedFeb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-022685 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
GSRMGSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule4.5%680,6090 / 680,6090 / 680,609Closed (deSPAC)Apr 22, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-049969 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
TRISTristar Acquisition I Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule4.4%1,012,5000 / 1,012,5000 / 1,012,500Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021870 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
FTEVFinTech Evolution Acquisition Group2 reporting persons on this schedule4.3%1,176,3690 / 1,176,3690 / 1,176,369LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021837 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
HCVIRed Rock Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule3.4%870,0000 / 870,0000 / 870,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024046 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
HHLAHH&L Acquisition Co.2 reporting persons on this schedule3.1%1,302,0590 / 1,302,0590 / 1,302,059LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021735 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
PSQHColombier Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule2.6%454,2340 / 454,2340 / 454,234Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021768 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
SVSPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP.2 reporting persons on this schedule1.7%890,6180 / 890,6180 / 890,618Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021875 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
WRACWilliams Rowland Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule1.4%125,0000 / 125,0000 / 125,000LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021846 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
PEGRProject Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule1.1%200,0000 / 200,0000 / 200,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024034 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
INKAKLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP2 reporting persons on this schedule0.2%125,0000 / 125,0000 / 125,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024039 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
ZNTEZanite Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.1%320,8800 / 320,8800 / 320,880Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021854 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
ALTUAltitude Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021856 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
BOACBluescape Opportunities Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021747 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
CLAYChavant Capital Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021834 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
DWACDigital World Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-022649 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
FATPFAT PROJECTS ACQUISITION CORP2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024043 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
GACQGlobal Consumer Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021879 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
GIAGigCapital5, Inc.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021732 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
IRRXINTEGRATED RAIL & RESOURCES ACQUISITION CORP2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024032 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
JAQCJupiter Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024036 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
JOFFJOFF Fintech Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021742 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
LAAALakeshore Acquisition I Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021904 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
OXUSOxus Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024030 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
PVPrimavera Capital Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021886 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
RAMAries I Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021771 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
RANGRange Capital0.0%0not statednot statedSearchingAug 14, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001104659-26-097099 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
RCHGRecharge Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021850 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
REVEAlpine Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-024042 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
SCOAScION Tech Growth I2 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021784 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
TMACMusic Acquisition Corp2 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021788 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
122 superseded statements (newest 61 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • RANG Range Capital5.4% · SC 13G Jan 24, 2025replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001104659-26-097099
  • BYNO byNordic Acquisition Corp5.5% · SC 13G Nov 14, 2024replaced Feb 14, 2025 by 0001104659-25-014072
  • GSRM GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp.10.0% · SC 13G Sep 11, 2023replaced Apr 22, 2024 by 0001104659-24-049969
  • JAQC Jupiter Acquisition Corp6.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024036
  • INKA KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP8.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024039
  • IRRX INTEGRATED RAIL & RESOURCES ACQUISITION CORP9.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024032
  • OXUS Oxus Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024030
  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.5.6% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024034
  • JOFF JOFF Fintech Acquisition Corp.5.3% · SC 13G Oct 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021742
  • THAC Thrive Acquisition Corp5.2% · SC 13G Jun 24, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021792
  • LAAA Lakeshore Acquisition I Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Apr 29, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021904
  • SCOA ScION Tech Growth I5.2% · SC 13G Apr 28, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021784
  • RCHG Recharge Acquisition Corp.5.1% · SC 13G Apr 28, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021850
  • CLAY Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp.7.2% · SC 13G Apr 15, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021834
  • REVE Alpine Acquisition Corp.6.8% · SC 13G Apr 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024042
  • JOFF JOFF Fintech Acquisition Corp.5.2% · SC 13G Mar 11, 2022replaced Oct 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-108841
  • SCOA ScION Tech Growth I5.1% · SC 13G Mar 7, 2022replaced Apr 28, 2022 by 0001104659-22-052226
  • GIA GigCapital5, Inc.5.3% · SC 13G Feb 22, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021732
  • HHLA HH&L Acquisition Co.5.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021735
  • SV SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP.9.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021875
  • DRAY Macondray Capital Acquisition Corp. I6.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021831
  • RAM Aries I Acquisition Corp.7.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021771
  • BGSX Build Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021741
  • PV Primavera Capital Acquisition Corp.5.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021886
  • CCV Churchill Capital Corp V9.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021725
  • BOAC Bluescape Opportunities Acquisition Corp.6.1% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021747
  • OXUS Oxus Acquisition Corp.7.3% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021730
  • ALTU Altitude Acquisition Corp.7.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021856
  • FTEV FinTech Evolution Acquisition Group5.2% · SC 13G Jan 31, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021837
  • AGGR Agile Growth Corp.5.7% · SC 13G/A Jan 21, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021745
  • MSAC Medicus Sciences Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G Jan 18, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021733
  • JMAC Maxpro Capital Acquisition Corp.6.8% · SC 13G Jan 13, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021737
  • AGGR Agile Growth Corp.5.0% · SC 13G Jan 10, 2022replaced Jan 21, 2022 by 0001104659-22-006455
  • TMAC Music Acquisition Corp5.2% · SC 13G Jan 10, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021788
  • PSQH Colombier Acquisition Corp.5.5% · SC 13G Jan 3, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021768
  • ALTU Altitude Acquisition Corp.6.7% · SC 13G/A Dec 27, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022668
  • HHLA HH&L Acquisition Co.5.6% · SC 13G Dec 27, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022680
  • BGSX Build Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Dec 27, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022666
  • PV Primavera Capital Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G Dec 27, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022679
  • BOAC Bluescape Opportunities Acquisition Corp.5.6% · SC 13G Dec 23, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022671
  • OXUS Oxus Acquisition Corp.5.1% · SC 13G Dec 13, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022653
  • BTAQ Burgundy Technology Acquisition Corp6.3% · SC 13G/A Nov 26, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022657
  • DRAY Macondray Capital Acquisition Corp. I5.3% · SC 13G Nov 26, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022661
  • IRRX INTEGRATED RAIL & RESOURCES ACQUISITION CORP8.2% · SC 13G Nov 26, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021864
  • SV SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP.5.7% · SC 13G Nov 15, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022674
  • GSAQ Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.6.9% · SC 13G Nov 12, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022685
  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Nov 12, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021777
  • TRIS Tristar Acquisition I Corp.9.2% · SC 13G Oct 28, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021870
  • FATP FAT PROJECTS ACQUISITION CORP8.8% · SC 13G Oct 25, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024043
  • HCVI Red Rock Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Oct 12, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-024046
  • SLVR SILVERspac Inc.9.9% · SC 13G Sep 24, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021763
  • DWAC Digital World Acquisition Corp.8.1% · SC 13G Sep 20, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022649
  • JAQC Jupiter Acquisition Corp9.5% · SC 13G Aug 27, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021731
  • BTAQ Burgundy Technology Acquisition Corp5.1% · SC 13G Aug 27, 2021replaced Nov 26, 2021 by 0001104659-21-143908
  • WRAC Williams Rowland Acquisition Corp.7.3% · SC 13G Aug 9, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021846
  • DCRC Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp III9.5% · SC 13D Aug 2, 2021replaced Nov 10, 2021 by 0001104659-21-136999
  • ZNTE Zanite Acquisition Corp.6.8% · SC 13G Jul 26, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021854
  • ALTU Altitude Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Jul 26, 2021replaced Dec 27, 2021 by 0001104659-21-153563
  • RBAC RedBall Acquisition Corp.5.3% · SC 13G Jun 28, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022640
  • GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp9.6% · SC 13G Jun 21, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021879
  • RAM Aries I Acquisition Corp.7.4% · SC 13G Jun 1, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022673

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001009268. This filer has named 2 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • D. E. Shaw
  • David E. Shaw

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.