Skip to main content
spacbrain

Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II

TVAI · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date16 February 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.42 cash floor$10.38
10 Aug19 closes · floor filed 30 Jun4 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 16 February 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.03 below the $10.42 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.50, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $201.3M SPAC from Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings II LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.42 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 16 February 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 16 February 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Media/Consumer
What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.38 vs $10.42
$0.03 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.50
Cash left in trust
$209.6M
IPO
16 May 2025
$201M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
25852 MCBEAN PARKWAY, VALENCIA, CA, 91355
Lead underwriter
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated
Key officers
Ghoorah Robert (Director) · Riley Warren B (Director) · Edelman Ross David (Director)
Listed securities
TVAI common · TVAIU unit $10.75 · TVAI common $10.39 · TVAIR right $0.13
Cash held per share$10.42

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.50

Modelled, not filed: $10.42 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.3%below cash
$10.42, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.1%below cash
~$10.50, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters16 February 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 16, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.42 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 16 February 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 16 May 2025IPOpassed

    $201M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.3% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where TVAI ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Thayer Ventures' second SPAC: $201.25 million raised on Nasdaq in May 2025 with the over-allotment fully exercised, and no target as of its Q2 2026 10-Q. Trust began at $10.00 per unit and has grown to roughly $10.42 per share.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The trust value per share increased, providing a slight upside for redemptions, but the company's cash is nearly exhausted, raising liquidity concerns. The rapid cash burn and working capital deficit indicate the SPAC may need additional funding or a deal soon. The approaching deadline (7 months away) and the absence of any announced target increase the risk of liquidation. The California franchise tax expense is a new material cost.

  • The trust per‑share value ($10.32) and the February 16, 2027 combination deadline are key metrics for redemption decisions. The operating cash burn and working capital deficit underscore the need for a transaction. The filing confirms no target has been identified and that going concern uncertainty persists. Investors tracking deadline and trust value will view this as a routine update with no catalyst.

  • This filing provides the first comprehensive post-IPO financial snapshot of TVAI. Investors can assess trust value ($10.25/share), cash burn rate, and the SPAC's progress. The going concern qualification and tight working capital underscore the urgency to find a target. The absence of a definitive agreement or extension plans suggests the SPAC is still in early-stage search. The 21-month deadline (February 2027) is the key timeline for redemption decisions.

  • This filing confirms a healthy, interest-accruing trust. For redemption-calendar tracking, the trust value per share is $10.16, above the IPO price of $10.00, which may influence shareholder redemption decisions. The going concern disclosure and negative shareholder deficit highlight the SPAC's cash burn and reliance on sponsor support to find a target. No target or definitive agreement has been announced. The 15% cap on redemptions by any single public shareholder without company consent is noted.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial position post-IPO. Key redemption mechanics are confirmed: holders can redeem at $10.05 per share. The trust value is $202.25M. The company has $0 cash on hand outside the trust and a going concern qualification. It is searching for a target.

  • This filing establishes the trust value at $10.00 per share, the 21-month deadline (by February 2027), and the sponsor's financial commitment. No business combination target has been announced. Investors should monitor trust value growth from interest and any future deal announcements.

Show 18 more material filings
  • As disclosed in the filing and Note 5, this document locks the trust mechanics, redemption thresholds, and sponsor economics that dictate investor exposure before any target search begins. The explicit waiver of the $7,568,750 deferred underwriting fee upon liquidation increases the maximum distribution available to public shareholders if the 21-month deadline expires without a merger. The $30,000 monthly administrative expense and existing sponsor liabilities define the pre-combination cash burn outside the trust account, directly impacting working capital runway. The $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor constrains how many shares may be redeemed during a deal vote, shaping sponsorship retention and post-deal dilution dynamics. Note 5 attributes acquisition search risks to ongoing geopolitical instability from the Russia-Ukraine conflict and Israel-Hamas conflict, stating that sanctions or supply chain disruptions could adversely affect capital market liquidity and target identification. The filing also identifies WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent registered public accounting firm since 2024 and lists Mark E. Farrell as Co-Chief Executive Officer. Together, these provisions establish the complete operational, financial, and timeline framework required to model extension viability, liquidation yields, sponsor alignment, and deal progress adherence.

  • This filing establishes the initial trust value of approximately $10.00 per public share, the deadline for the business combination (21 months from IPO closing), and the terms of lock-ups, sponsor commitments, and redemption rights. It provides the baseline for future redemption calculations and deal timelines.

  • This filing codifies the economic and governance framework prior to any deal identification. The nominal founder cost ($0.004 per share) combined with anti-dilution math guarantees sponsor recovery even if public valuations collapse, structurally incentivizing closure of suboptimal transactions over liquidation. Unlimited extension authority and the lack of a maximum redemption ceiling strip public holders of exit leverage during negotiations.

  • This filing provides the definitive terms of the proposed IPO, including the unit price, trust mechanics, sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.004 per share, private placement of 362,500 units at $10.00 each), redemption rights, and dilution estimates. The updated financial statements show a working capital deficit of $662,195 as of December 31, 2024, and the auditor's report includes substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. The underwriting agreement reveals the underwriter's deferred commission and a right of first refusal for future services. This is a critical step toward the IPO for a blank-check company still searching for a target.

  • Because the SEC requires amendment responses before declaring the registration statement effective, the SPAC’s ability to price shares, fund the trust account currently valued at $10.417278807453416 per share, and initiate its business combination search remains paused. Each additional day resolving these comments extends the timeline beyond the May 9, 2025 amendment filing and the May 12, 2025 comment receipt, pushing closer to the hard 2027-02-16 redemption deadline.

  • This filing provides the full terms of the SPAC's IPO, including a $175 million trust ($10.00 per unit), a 21-month completion window, redemption and extension provisions, sponsor compensation and dilution disclosures, and risk factors. It does not announce a business combination or indicate any change in the search status. The audited financials confirm a working capital deficit and going concern uncertainty.

  • According to the correspondence, the amended letter agreement term dictates how newly purchased shares will be counted toward shareholder approval votes, directly altering the mathematical threshold needed to close a deal alongside investor redemptions. The required disclosure on extension parameters informs the investment community of the precise procedural boundaries governing any push to continue searching past the standard 21-month horizon, which establishes the definitive timeline for capital commitment and exit options.

  • This amendment advances the SPAC's IPO process. The audited financial statements show a working capital deficit and going concern uncertainty that will be resolved by the IPO proceeds. The trust is expected to hold $10.00 per unit initially. Investors should note the 21-month deadline from closing, the nominal founder share price ($0.004), and the high dilution potential. No target has been selected; the SPAC remains in searching status.

  • This filing is a critical step toward the IPO, which will provide the trust account with $175 million (or $201.25 million if over-allotment exercised) for a future business combination. The SPAC has 21 months from the closing to complete a deal. The filing details the structure, redemption rights, sponsor conflicts, and risks. For investors, it confirms the offering terms, the absence of a target, and the trust per-share value initially at $10.00. The company states it will focus on travel and transportation technology but may pursue any industry. The deadline is 21 months from closing.

  • The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its entire analytical weight rests on regulatory alignment and governance transparency: clarifying extension eligibility dictates shareholder voting schedules and capital retention rules, while the conflict disclosures provide necessary oversight regarding management’s multi-entity obligations.

  • The SEC’s rejection of a blanket non-extension stance injects immediate ambiguity into the redemption calendar and liquidation timeline, compelling investors to account for the possibility of an extended search period or a future extension vote past the stated deadline. Regulatory pressure on conflict disclosures signals that shareholder alignment and deal allocation practices will face stricter scrutiny, particularly regarding how CEO Christopher Hemmeter and affiliated directors prioritize opportunities across parallel investment structures.

  • Abandoning extension requests effectively locks TVAI’s operational clock to its stated deadline, removing a common sponsor leverage tool and signaling that remaining cash reserves or PIPE financing must support a definitive merger without bridge extensions. The $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor combined with the 15% redemption cap fundamentally alters the cash preservation math at a shareholder vote, likely forcing either a reduced deal size, alternative financing structures, or a tender offer mechanism if redemption demand exceeds thresholds.

  • This filing sets the fundamental terms for investors: the trust value ($10.00 per share initially), the deadline (21 months from IPO closing, consistent with the 2027-02-16 deadline provided), the sponsor's low-cost founder shares (creating potential conflicts of interest), and the redemption rules (including the 15% group limitation). It also discloses the SPAC's intended focus on travel and transportation technology, the auditor's going-concern uncertainty, and the absence of any identified target. For tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this is the controlling document for the SPAC's formation and IPO.

  • The letter confirms the SPAC remains in active search mode with its February 2027 deadline intact but subjects the registration statement to heightened mechanical scrutiny before effectiveness. By codifying a $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor, a strict 15% redemption ceiling, and mandatory sponsor penalty disclosures for missed extensions, the SEC is structurally capping shareholder outflows and tying execution risk directly to sponsor incentives.

  • For investors tracking TVAI, this comment-response file documents active regulatory scrutiny of pre-effectiveness disclosures that dictate capital preservation and control trajectories. By confirming no forward purchase agreements or affiliated joint acquisitions are presently binding, the Company reduces near-term financing overhang that could accelerate redemptions or trigger structural dilution. The explicit $450,000 versus $1.4 million working capital reconciliation forces the sponsor to either inject additional funds or secure external debt/equity before combination, tightening execution discipline ahead of the February 16, 2027 deadline. Updated warnings on extension ceilings, director appointment exclusivity, warrant jurisdiction enforceability, and potential Investment Company Act liquidation scenarios supply public shareholders with concrete triggers for evaluating whether to hold, convert, or redeem at the $10.417278807453416 per-share trust balance. The mandated transparency on sponsor compensation, overlapping director/officer SPAC ventures, and Class B adjustment boundaries establishes measurable benchmarks for principal-agent alignment and redemption calculus.

  • These provisions dictate the exact economic waterfalls for public capital: redemption entitlements are strictly tethered to the trust balance as of two business days prior to the transaction or liquidation, insulating investors from deferred underwriter clawbacks while simultaneously exposing them to principal erosion should negative interest rates emerge or unwaived third-party creditor claims pierce the trust.

  • For investors tracking the specified mechanics, this comment letter signals that the SEC has identified potential structural misalignments between sponsor economics and public shareholder protections that must be resolved before the S-1 can become effective. The explicit questioning of redemption gates and extension penalty regimes means the final offering documents could either restrict early cash outflows or impose concrete sponsor forfeitures upon missing the 2027-02-16 deadline.

  • The mechanical framework grants sponsors significant timeline leverage, though extension amendments require separate shareholder votes that simultaneously open cash-out rights for dissenting public holders. Economic structuring reveals material public shareholder dilution, with the sponsor acquiring 3,593,750 founder shares for $25,000 (later recapitalized to 5,750,000 shares at approximately $0.004 per share) while retaining control over director appointments pre-combination and holding veto-level voting blocs.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit identified as a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report [0001905106-26-000165]. The filing text bears on no mechanical elements: it discloses nothing regarding TVAI’s $10.417278807453416 trust/share, its 2027-02-16 deadline, SEARCHING status, merger timeline, extension procedures, or sponsor conduct. It merely identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder. Why it matters: As a standard regulatory disclosure, the filing confirms ongoing SEC reporting obligations but supplies no actionable data for investors tracking redemption windows, trust value preservation, acquisition progress, or management behavior. The text contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, so all observations remain restricted to the filer’s stated identity.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 13, 2026. Trust value per share increased from $10.25 to $10.40; cash dropped from $257,966 to $2,169; working capital deficit of $567,268; California franchise tax expense of $635,075 incurred in H1 2026; no business combination announced; still searching for a target; deadline is February 16, 2027 (21 months from IPO close); going concern disclosure remains. Why it matters: The trust value per share increased, providing a slight upside for redemptions, but the company's cash is nearly exhausted, raising liquidity concerns. The rapid cash burn and working capital deficit indicate the SPAC may need additional funding or a deal soon. The approaching deadline (7 months away) and the absence of any announced target increase the risk of liquidation. The California franchise tax expense is a new material cost.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $208.2M → $209.6M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $208.2M$209.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,469,075 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Current Assets 164,689 436,863 Long-term prepaid insurance — 23,832 Investments held in Trust Account 209,647,736 206,357,012 Total Assets $ 209,812,425 $ 206,817,707 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through a Business Combination.”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“$ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 362,500 shares (excluding 20,125,000 shares subject to possible redemption) issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 36 36 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A beneficial ownership report identified in the filing text as a SCHEDULE 13G/A submitted by Meteora Capital, LLC. The filing text identifies only the document type (SCHEDULE 13G/A), the SEC identifier (0001905106-26-000107), and the reporting party (Meteora Capital, LLC). Per the provided excerpt, no share counts, percentage changes, amendment dates, or trading activity are disclosed. Accordingly, the document discloses nothing regarding trust account movements, the $10.417278807453416 per-share trust value, the 2027-02-16 liquidation deadline, extension mechanics, sponsor behavior, target acquisition progress, or shareholder redemption options. Why it matters: Per the filing designation, Schedule 13G/A documents report amendments to prior beneficial ownership statements. While institutional blockholders can materially influence votes on SPAC extensions, business combinations, or liquidations, the filing itself contains no quantitative or qualitative data beyond the holder’s name. It does not modify the SEARCHING status, adjust the $10.417278807453416 trust/share amount, or alter the 2027-02-16 deadline. Without the full exhibit detailing actual share positions, amendment triggers, or investment purposes, the filing provides no actionable intelligence on liquidity events, corporate governance pressure, or deal timelines.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II covering the three months ended March 31, 2026, a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. Net income of $993,698 vs. net loss of $163,101 in Q1 2025, driven by $1,821,649 in trust investment earnings partially offset by $498,282 in California franchise tax and $329,669 in G&A. Trust account value increased to $208,178,661 ($10.32 per public share) from $206,357,012 ($10.25 per share) at year-end 2025. Cash fell to $131,087 from $257,966; working capital deficit widened to $431,627. Deferred legal fees rose to $1,011,279 from $920,140. Accretion of Class A shares subject to redemption increased by $1,323,367. No business combination announced; no material litigation or changes in risk factors. Why it matters: The trust per‑share value ($10.32) and the February 16, 2027 combination deadline are key metrics for redemption decisions. The operating cash burn and working capital deficit underscore the need for a transaction. The filing confirms no target has been identified and that going concern uncertainty persists. Investors tracking deadline and trust value will view this as a routine update with no catalyst.

    What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $204.4M → $208.2M +2%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $204.4M$208.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,801,921 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Current Assets 290,918 436,863 Long-term prepaid insurance — 23,832 Investments held in Trust Account 208,178,661 206,357,012 Total Assets $ 208,469,579 $ 206,817,707 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to address this uncertainty through a Business Combination.”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 362,500 (excluding 20,125,000 shares subject to possible redemption) issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 36 36 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II (TVAI), a blank-check SPAC still searching for a business combination target. This is the SPAC's first 10-K after its IPO on May 16, 2025. Key updates: (1) Trust account held $206,357,012 as of Dec 31, 2025, implying a per-share redemption value of $10.25. (2) Net income of $3,883,792 for 2025, driven by $5,107,012 in trust earnings, offset by $1,041,970 in G&A and $181,250 in share-based compensation. (3) Working capital of $281,353, with $257,966 cash outside trust. (4) Shareholders' deficit of $8,183,705. (5) No business combination announced; deadline is 21 months from IPO (February 16, 2027). (6) Auditor's report includes a going concern qualification due to mandatory liquidation if no deal by deadline. (7) No material litigation or cybersecurity incidents. (8) Sponsor transferred 125,000 founder shares to independent directors, recognized as $181,250 compensation expense. (9) Deferred underwriting fee of $7,568,750 and deferred legal fees of $920,140 are payable upon completion of a business combination. Why it matters: This filing provides the first comprehensive post-IPO financial snapshot of TVAI. Investors can assess trust value ($10.25/share), cash burn rate, and the SPAC's progress. The going concern qualification and tight working capital underscore the urgency to find a target. The absence of a definitive agreement or extension plans suggests the SPAC is still in early-stage search. The 21-month deadline (February 2027) is the key timeline for redemption decisions.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A amendment reporting beneficial ownership of Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II common stock. The filing excerpt identifies Bank of Montreal, BMO Holdings Inc., and BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc. as the reporting holders. Because the submitted text omits all required numerical schedules, it discloses no measurable shift in aggregate shares, percentage owned, acquisition date, voting or investment power allocation, or whether this amendment reflects a routine periodic update versus a regulatory threshold crossing. Why it matters: As a standard securities-ownership disclosure, it does not alter the SPAC’s redemption deadline (February 16, 2027), per-share trust value, extension mechanics, search progress, or sponsor conduct. Institutional position adjustments carry no operative effect on redemptions or deal timelines until complete share counts and ownership percentages are publicly filed. Without those figures, the document provides no actionable intelligence for investors monitoring cash flows, deadlines, or merger execution.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. The provided excerpt contains only the filing designation, the SEC accession number 0001905106-26-000028, and the holder’s name. It discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, trust account adjustments, redemption window status, deadline timelines, extension provisions, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G is a routine compliance exhibit triggered when an investor crosses the five percent beneficial ownership threshold. For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, this filing confirms institutional positioning but supplies no data on how many public shares were acquired, whether those shares sit in the trust pool subject to redemption, or any intended corporate action. Without the complete schedule showing the exact percentage and transaction specifics, the document cannot yet inform valuation assessments, deadline management, or strategic direction.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a routine compliance exhibit updating beneficial ownership disclosures. The filing discloses an amendment to previously reported holdings by Verition Fund Management LLC and its principal, Nicholas Matthew Maounis. The submitted excerpt contains no adjusted share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated amendment purposes. It contains no information bearing on redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, extension votes, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Amended Schedule 13Gs typically update institutional concentration, reporting group composition, or investment intent once beneficial ownership crosses the 5% reporting threshold. Because the excerpt omits the amendment's substantive body, no verifiable shift in shareholder leverage or voting capacity influencing TVAI's SEARCHING status or deadline timeline can be derived from the provided text. Full publication would clarify whether institutional position changes could affect merger negotiations or sponsor alignment.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025, with unaudited financial statements and management discussion and analysis. The SPAC consummated its IPO on May 16, 2025, raising $201.25 million from 20,125,000 units (including the full over-allotment) and $3.625 million from 362,500 private placement units. Net proceeds of $201.25 million were deposited into the trust account, which as of September 30, 2025, had grown to $204,376,740, representing a per-share trust value of $10.16 (including interest earnings of $3,126,740 for the nine months ended September 30, 2025). The company disclosed a working capital surplus of $522,948 but raised substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern due to lack of cash. The company has a 21-month deadline (February 16, 2027) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing confirms a healthy, interest-accruing trust. For redemption-calendar tracking, the trust value per share is $10.16, above the IPO price of $10.00, which may influence shareholder redemption decisions. The going concern disclosure and negative shareholder deficit highlight the SPAC's cash burn and reliance on sponsor support to find a target. No target or definitive agreement has been announced. The 15% cap on redemptions by any single public shareholder without company consent is noted.

    What changed vs 2025-08-13trust $202.2M → $204.4M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $202.2M$204.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,128,162 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“costs — 622,778 Long-term prepaid insurance 67,684 — Cash and securities held in Trust Account 204,376,740 — Total Assets $ 205,092,344 $ 622,778 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accounts payable and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC 204-50, “Presentation of Financial Statements—Going Concern,” the Company has incurred and expects to”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.1M · unchanged

    The clause …“shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 362,500 (excluding 20,125,000 shares subject to possible redemption) and none issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively 36 — Class B”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing explicitly names Barclays PLC as the reporting holder. It contains no numerical data, operational statements, or updates regarding redemption procedures, trust valuation, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory disclosure confirming institutional shareholding reporting. It does not introduce new figures, alter the stated 2027-02-16 deadline, change the trust per share baseline, or signal movement toward a de-SPAC transaction.

  • What changed: This document IS a routine compliance exhibit—specifically a Schedule 13G joint filing agreement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, dated August 14, 2025, in which Verition Fund Management LLC and Nicholas Matthew Maounis consent to file a single beneficial ownership statement on behalf of each other regarding Class A Ordinary Shares of Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp. II. Per the authorization documented by William Anderson (CFO of Verition Fund Management LLC) and Nicholas Matthew Maounis, the parties have consolidated their regulatory disclosure pathway for their aggregate equity position. The filing introduces no modifications to the SPAC’s trust account administration, redemption window parameters, extension vote procedures, target identification pipeline, or sponsor governance conduct. It reflects static holding structures subject to coordinated SEC reporting obligations. Why it matters: For investors tracking capital commitment timelines, liquidity triggers, and managerial decision-making, this filing provides no operational inflection. Neither the management company nor the individual attach forward-looking projections, customer acquisition metrics, revenue forecasts, total addressable market assessments, proprietary technology disclosures, third-party partnership agreements, executive succession plans, or litigation defenses. Because the agreement exclusively satisfies Exchange Act transparency rules without shifting voting blocs, triggering tender events, or announcing trust distribution reallocations, it does not recalibrate the SEARCHING-phase roadmap or alter holder calculus around redemption versus continuation. The document serves as procedural housekeeping rather than a developmental catalyst.

  • What changed: routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. submitted a Schedule 13G (file number 0001315863-25-000612) on 2025-08-14, but the excerpt discloses no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or stated investment purposes. Accordingly, there is no update to redemption positioning, trust account mechanics, extension voting alignment, or business combination progress. Why it matters: The filer’s submission satisfies periodic institutional tracking requirements, yet the absence of quantitative position data and strategic intent prevents evaluation of shareholder influence over the remaining search window or extension considerations. Full numerical and purposive disclosure would be required to assess impact on capital allocation pressure or sponsorship accountability.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025. This is the first 10-Q since the company's IPO on May 16, 2025. The trust account was funded with $202,248,578 ($10.05 per share, above the $10.00 deal price due to accrued interest). 20,125,000 Class A shares are subject to possible redemption. The company has negative shareholders' deficit of ($7,631,435). The sponsor owes $603,901 for the Private Placement Units. The deadline to complete a business combination is February 16, 2027. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position post-IPO. Key redemption mechanics are confirmed: holders can redeem at $10.05 per share. The trust value is $202.25M. The company has $0 cash on hand outside the trust and a going concern qualification. It is searching for a target.

    What changed vs 2025-06-30going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with ASC 204-50, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” the Company has incurred and expects to”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$202.2M

    The clause …“costs — 622,778 Long-term prepaid insurance 111,535 — Cash and securities held in Trust Account 202,248,578 — Total Assets $ 203,139,389 $ 622,778 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current Liabilities Accounts payable and”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted20.1M

    The clause …“shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 362,500 (excluding 20,125,000 shares subject to possible redemption) and none issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively 36 — Class B”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Barclays PLC submitted this filing to report its beneficial ownership position. The document contains no updated share quantities, transaction purposes, or disclosures that would alter Thayer Ventures Acquisition Corp II’s trust account mechanics, redemption window, extension provisions, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: This routine regulatory submission reflects standard SEC compliance for equity holders crossing the beneficial ownership threshold. Because the text presents no assertions about customer base, revenue streams, addressable markets, commercial strategy, proprietary technology, strategic alliances, pending litigation, or executive changes, it introduces no measurable variable to valuation modeling or timeline forecasting for investors tracking the SEARCHING phase.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. As identified in its own terms, this is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Bearing on SPAC mechanics: the filing does not adjust the $10.417278807453416 per-share trust account balance, modify the 2027-02-16 business combination search deadline, trigger extension rights, or reflect sponsor conduct. Bearing on other substance: the provided excerpt contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The three listed entities—Bank of Montreal, BANK OF MONTREAL HOLDING INC., and BMO NESBITT BURNS INC.—self-attribute their holder status without disclosing share quantities, acquisition dates, percentage ownership, or stated purposes in the text. Why it matters: Investors tracking the 2027-02-16 redemption window and the $10.417278807453416 trust floor will find no mechanical shift in liquidity, voting weight, or acquisition timeline from this excerpt. Schedule 13G filings typically denote passive or investment-motivated positions rather than strategic control activity, meaning shareholder redemption behavior at the current trust value remains unimpacted by this reporting obligation. While the absence of numerical disclosures limits immediate signal extraction, the filing preserves regulatory transparency for a SPAC still in the SEARCHING phase.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.42 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001193125-25-120889

Unit quote (TVAIU)$10.75

as of 9 September 2026

Right quote (TVAIR)$0.13

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)30K
Average daily $ volume$312K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.37 – $10.39
Total cash in trust$209.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001872228

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TVAI — company record
UNIVERSE2026-08-14

Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker TVAI (units TVAIU, rights TVAIR), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (acc 0001104659-26-XXXX filed 2026-08-13, primary d138455d10q.htm). IPO 2025-05-16: 20,125,000 units incl. over-allotment, gross $201,250,000; trust $201,250,000 = $10.00/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor not cleanly stated -> null. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.

DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-18

deadline 2027-02-16 · basis FILED · 10-K acc 0001193125-26-131579 (filed 2026-03-30) states it as this company's business-combination deadline. Read from stored primary text, tied to the filing by CIK 0001872228 — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Subject "the Company". "g that the Company will continue as a going concern. As discussed in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by February 16, 2027, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent d"

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-25-120889). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-NAME2026-08-24

Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings II LLC — read from 10-K 0001193125-26-131579: "“sponsor” are to Thayer Ventures Acquisition Holdings II LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, which is owned and controlled by Thayer Ventures;"

Also listed inBelow NAV