Skip to main content

SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP.

SV · NYSE

Trust settledNUSCALE POWER Corp · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Spring Valley Acquisition Sponsor, LLC, listed on NYSE in November 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy NUSCALE POWER Corp. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
NUSCALE POWER Corp
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
25 November 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
1100 NE CIRCLE BLVD., SUITE 350, CORVALLIS, OR, 97330
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Fujino Shinji (Director) · Hamady Robert Ramsey (Chief Financial Officer) · Fisher Carl M. (Chief Operating Officer)
Listed securities
SV common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 November 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What NUSCALE POWER Corp does — read from nuscalepower.com on 26 August 2026

    NuScale Power is a nuclear technology company that developed the NuScale Power Module (NPM), the first small modular reactor (SMR) to receive design approval from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC). The company offers SMR technology for electrical generation, district heating, desalination, and hydrogen production, and provides Energy Exploration (E2) Centers for training.

    Nuclear EnergySmall Modular Reactors (SMR)

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

SV is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SV. The company priced its initial public offering on November 25, 2020, under SEC file number 333-249067, with shares registered for cash on Form S-1 and a 424B prospectus. EDGAR classified the registrant under SIC code 3443 (Fabricated Plate Work (Boiler Shops)), and the registrant described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files; its shell company status changed on May 5, 2022, per an 8-K reporting item 5.06. EDGAR now files CIK 0001822966 under the name NUSCALE POWER Corp.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This is $750 million of at-the-market equity capacity the company can draw at its own discretion, with a floor price it sets in each placement notice — dilution timed by the issuer rather than by a fixed offering. The agreement does not commit the company to use it and the commission rate is on a schedule not present here.

  • The company's own forward-looking language treats firm revenue-producing customer contracts as a future expectation. This summary is drawn from the cover page, glossary and cautionary note; the financial statements are not covered here.

  • The 8-K body states no figures; the quarter's results are only in the furnished exhibit. The company's own 10-Q for the same period was filed the same day (accession 0001822966-26-000085).

  • Authorised Class A capital is fully committed - every one of the 332,000,000 shares is outstanding or already spoken for - so NuScale cannot issue another share, settle an award or honour a conversion without shareholder authorisation. That is why a special meeting was called between annual cycles. Failure to approve an increase would freeze the company's ability to raise equity or deliver on existing obligations, so this vote is a hard constraint rather than a routine item.

  • The registered securities are those of the Delaware continuing entity, not of the Cayman SPAC, and the Domestication is timed one day ahead of the Merger rather than at closing — a sequence that matters to anyone reading the register on the intervening day. The cover also cites the domestication as being made 'under Part XII of the Delaware General Corporation Law'; that citation is recorded exactly as printed and is not corrected here, because a summary that silently repairs a filer's statutory reference stops being checkable against the filing.

  • The filing twice describes the domestication as being effected 'under Part XII of the Delaware General Corporation Law'. Part XII is the Cayman Islands Companies Act provision governing the deregistration side; the Delaware provision relied on in every comparable filing is Section 388. It is recorded as printed rather than corrected, because a repaired citation cannot be checked against the document. The registered securities are those of the domesticated Spring Valley itself, the target being an Oregon limited liability company.

Show 6 more material filings
  • None of the covered securities is merger consideration. All three lines are Spring Valley's own public shares and warrants re-registered because the Domestication reissues them, and the NuScale Equityholders instead keep their equity in NuScale LLC in pass-through form under an Up-C: NuScale Corp becomes sole manager, NuScale LLC holds substantially all the assets, and holders exchange LLC equity for Class A stock later. The listing changes to SMR and SMRWS on Nasdaq. As printed, the cover describes the domestication as being under Part XII of the Delaware General Corporation Law.

  • Nothing in this fee table is consideration for the target. All three lines are Spring Valley's own initial public offering securities, sold under its Form S-1 File No. 333-249067 and converting by operation of law in the Domestication: 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares and 11,500,000 public warrants. A reader treating $378,810,000 as a NuScale valuation would be reading Spring Valley's own float. The 34,500,000 total is also shares only — it adds the two stock lines and leaves the warrant line out.

  • The composition is unchanged too: up to 81,179,302 shares to the Dream Holdings Holders, 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying the IPO units, 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares held by the initial shareholders, and 3,333,333 shares issued to Convertible Note holders on the automatic conversion of principal and accrued interest immediately before the effective time. The warrants remain 11,500,000 public and 8,900,000 private placement. The cover again states the domestication is effected under Part XII of the Delaware General Corporation Law.

  • The 113,262,635 breaks into four unequal parts: up to 81,179,302 shares to the Dream Holdings Holders, 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying the IPO units, 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares held by the initial shareholders, and 3,333,333 shares to Convertible Note holders on the automatic conversion of principal and accrued interest immediately before the effective time. The warrants split 11,500,000 public and 8,900,000 private placement, so nearly half the warrant overhang was never sold to the public.

  • The share line is itemised and the target's holders are most of it: up to 81,179,302 shares may go to the Dream Holdings Holders and 3,333,333 to holders of the Convertible Notes on automatic conversion of principal and accrued interest immediately before the effective time, against 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying the IPO units and 5,750,000 Class B shares held by Spring Valley's initial shareholders. The warrants split into 11,500,000 public and 8,900,000 private placement.

  • The share line is itemised and the target's holders are most of it: up to 81,179,302 shares may go to the Dream Holdings Holders and 3,333,333 to holders of the Convertible Notes on automatic conversion of principal and accrued interest immediately before the effective time, against 23,000,000 Class A ordinary shares underlying the IPO units and 5,750,000 Class B shares held by Spring Valley's initial shareholders. The warrants split into 11,500,000 public and 8,900,000 private placement, so nearly as many warrants sit on the sponsor side as with the public.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001822966-23-000160

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Fabricated Plate Work (Boiler Shops) (3443)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001822966

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

25 filers with a stake on file (largest 20 shown) · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SV — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3443 (Fabricated Plate Work (Boiler Shops)). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-09-25 → 8-A12B 2020-11-23 → 424B4 2020-11-25 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3443 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-129358; 424B 0001104659-20-129358 priced 2020-11-25 under S-1 0001104659-20-108959 (file 333-249067, an offering for cash); common ticker SV off 10-K 0001104659-22-032501 (2022-03-10); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-249067, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-108959 (2020-09-25) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-11-25). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-22-056493 (2022-05-05) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "NUSCALE POWER Corp" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Spring Valley Acquisition Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001104659-21-063120.

Deal — NUSCALE POWER Corp
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001822966 records "SPRING VALLEY ACQUISITION CORP." ending 2022-04-29; the registrant continues as "NUSCALE POWER Corp". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-04-29. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read