Skip to main content
spacbrain

OTR Acquisition Corp.

OTRA · Nasdaq

Trust settledComera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from OTR Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in November 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc., a pre-clinical biologic formulation platform company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc.
Industry
Health Care — pre-clinical biologic formulation platform
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
19 November 2020
size not on file · 102.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1395 BRICKELL AVENUE, SUITE 800, MIAMI, FL, 33131
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Gray Glenn Evan (Director) · Anderson Douglas Brian (Chief Financial Officer) · Besner Nadav (Director)
Listed securities
OTRA common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 15 April 2022 event.

0001410578-22-001479opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 November 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 15 April 2022Shares handed backpassed0001410578-22-001479opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

10.28M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

OTRA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

OTR Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker OTRA. The company priced its initial public offering on November 19, 2020, under SEC file number 333-248093, registering shares sold for cash. It operated under SEC SIC industry code 2834 for Pharmaceutical Preparations. The company completed a business combination and no longer files, with its securities evidencing those of successor registrant Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc. (CMRA) following a Form 25 filed on May 19, 2022.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • A nine-day gap between the meeting and the May 19, 2022 deadline leaves no room for slippage: if the vote fails or closing is delayed, the company must dissolve and holders receive their pro rata trust share. The $126 million valuation struck at $10.00 per share prices Comera at the SPAC's own deposit level rather than at any market-tested figure, and the leakage adjustment reduces it further for any value that left the target since September 2021. Redemption at trust value remains the cash alternative.

  • Trust is over-funded at about $10.25 per share, raising the redemption floor above the IPO price, which is unusually favourable. Working capital is genuinely positive at roughly $1.2 million with almost no accruals, so no sponsor financing is needed yet, though the filing warns no affiliate is obliged to advance funds. One caution: the cash-flow discussion garbles the trust figures, describing $107,094,493 as interest earned and calling the $9,155 both an unrealised loss and an unrealised gain, while Results of Operations calls the same $9,155 interest income.

  • The same document gives the related-party advance for offering costs twice and differently: the going-concern note says 'approximately $185,701' and MD&A says 'approximately $300,000'. Neither is a trust figure, but that advance plus $25,000 of founder capital is the shell's entire pre-IPO funding. Cover share counts cannot be reconciled to this balance sheet by design, since the IPO, the over-allotment and the forfeiture all fall after the period end.

  • Three terms moved between registration and pricing and each one changes a holder's arithmetic: the trust is funded above $10.00 per unit at $10.25, so the redemption floor starts above the offering price; the outside date is 18 months from the closing of this offering, not the 24 months the S-1 described; and the sponsor's private placement is 5,650,000 warrants at $1.00 (6,212,500 on full overallotment) instead of 6,750,000. The $18.00 warrant call test is unchanged.

  • The sponsor's own money is sized here: OTR Acquisition Sponsor LLC agreed to buy 6,750,000 private placement warrants (7,500,000 on full overallotment) at $1.00 each, $6,750,000 in total. The public warrants are callable in whole at $0.01 on a minimum 30 days' notice, and only if the last sale price of the Class A common stock is at or above $18.00 for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading-day period ending on the third trading day before the notice. If no business combination closes within 24 months from the closing of the offering, 100% of the public shares are redeemed for cash.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.25

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 102.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-20-127025

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001821318

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

OTRA — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-08-18 → 8-A12B 2020-11-16 → 424B4 2020-11-19 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2834 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-127025; 424B 0001104659-20-127025 priced 2020-11-19 under S-1 0001104659-20-096242 (file 333-248093, an offering for cash); common ticker OTRA off 10-Q 0001410578-22-001479 (2022-05-13); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248093, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-096242 (2020-08-18) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-11-19). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000310 (2022-05-19) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: OTR Acquisition Corp. Class A Common Stock, Warrants, and Units); the successor registrant Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc. (CMRA) (CIK 0001907685) filed an 8-K carrying item 2.01 (Completion of Acquisition) naming "OTR Acquisition Corp." — the SPAC merged into a new registrant and so filed no closing report of its own. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-20-127025). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "OTR Acquisition Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001104659-21-068910.

Deal — Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-2.01] SEC accession 0001104659-22-064268 (Form 8-K, item 2.01 Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets); the cover's date of earliest event reported is 2022-05-19. That is the SEC's own date for this report and NOT necessarily the closing day — an 8-K may cover several events, and where the two differ the closing date is in the quoted sentence below. Target read STRUCTURALLY from the merger agreement's party list — the party that is neither the registrant (identified by the filing's own cover page) nor a merger sub (identified by the clause making it a subsidiary of another party) nor an accommodation party (identified by a "solely for purposes of" joinder), and it was the only one left. The same party list also names "Comera Life Sciences, Inc.", which differ from the recorded target only in legal form and are treated as the same identity; the first-named spelling is the one recorded. The sentence it was read from: "¨ Introductory Note On May 19, 2022, Comera Life Sciences Holdings, Inc., a Delaware corporation (" Holdco "), consummated the acquisition of all of the issued and outstanding shares of OTR Acquisition Corp., a Delaware corporation (" OTR ") and Comera Life Sciences, Inc., a Delaware corporation (" Comera "), in accordance with that certain Business Combination Agreement, dated as of January 31, 2022 (as amended, the " Business Combination Agreement "), by and among Holdco, OTR, Comera, CLS Sub Merger 1 Corp., a Delaware corporation, (" Comera Merger Sub "), and CLS Sub Merger 2 Corp., a Delaware corporation (" OTR Merger Sub ")." No deal value is set — an item-2.01 heading is not a figure. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2022-04-15

OTHER -> BIOTECH, on DEFM14A 0001193125-22-106541: "Comera is a pre-clinical biotechnology company dedicated to promoting a compassionate new era in medicine by applying a deep knowledge of formulation science an"

Also listed inSPACs with warrants