SVF Investment Corp.
SVFA · Nasdaq · formerly Gazelle Opportunities I (Cayman) Corp
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 11 January 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1 CIRCLE STAR WAY, SAN CARLOS, CA, 94070
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Saade Javier (Director) · Govil Navneet (Chief Financial Officer) · Ajami Ibrahim Souheil (Director)
- Listed securities
- SVFA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 11 January 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsSVFA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
SVF Investment Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SVFA. The company priced its initial public offering on January 11, 2021, according to a 424B prospectus, with units comprising a one-fifth warrant and $10 per unit placed in trust under a 24-month deadline. The SVFA ticker appears on the cover page of an 8-K filed on January 13, 2023. SVF Investment Corp. subsequently liquidated and returned the trust cash to shareholders, with the redemption of its Class A Ordinary Shares, Warrants, and Units established by a Form 25 filed on January 26, 2023.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This shell entered its IPO with the largest pre-offering deficit in its cohort, roughly $710,000, funded entirely by a sponsor note that reached about $296,000 before listing. The IPO closed January 12, 2021 for 60,375,000 units including 7,875,000 over-allotment units at $10.00, raising about $603.8 million with offering costs of roughly $33.9 million, of which about $21.1 million is deferred underwriting. None of that appears here, so treat every figure in this annual report as formation-stage.
Warrant coverage is one-fifth per unit, materially thinner than the half or third that dominates the cohort, so dilution and unit arbitrage must be taken from this document. Two call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and twelve months from closing.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $604.7M → $607.4M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $604.7M$607.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,730,140 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 361,992 1,170,054 Total current assets 491,477 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 607,424,726 603,786,848 Derivative assets 263,620 — Total Assets $ 608,179,823 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
The clause …“under this loan agreement. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-17trust $603.8M → $604.7M +0%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $603.8M$604.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $857,544 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“704,883 1,170,054 Total current assets 1,487,983 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 604,694,586 603,786,848 Derivative assets 132,630 — Total Assets $ 606,315,199 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-09trust $603.8M → $603.8M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $603.8M$603.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 60.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $60,725 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“1,047,775 1,170,054 Total current assets 1,903,898 2,132,536 Investments held in Trust Account 603,837,042 603,786,848 Derivative assets 2,400,000 — Total Assets $ 608,140,940 $ 605,919,384 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination with 24 months from closing of the Initial Public Offering, or”…
The clause “A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized (excluding 60,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $2.0M → $603.8M +30089%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $2.0M$603.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-13
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted60.4M
SpacBrain reads this as $601,786,848 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 1,170,054 12,945 Total current assets 2,132,536 12,945 Investments held in Trust Account 603,786,848 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 605,335 Total Assets $ 605,919,384 $ 618,280”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, we had a working capital deficit of $1.0 million. Further, we”…
The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by January 13, 2023 then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date for”…
The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 60,375,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity (deficit) section of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/5 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-21-005715
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Saade JavierDirector
- Govil NavneetChief Financial Officer
- Ajami Ibrahim SouheilDirector
- Sands Anita MDirector
- MISRA RAJEEVChief Executive Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
3 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- SB INVESTMENT ADVISERS (US) INC.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule19.8% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.9% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2023 stale
- BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — SVFA (SVF Investment Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/SVFA
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail1 internal entry
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-005715 priced 2021-01-11; common ticker SVFA off 8-K 0001193125-23-007388 (2023-01-13); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0001354457-23-000049 (2023-01-26) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(1) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Class A Ordinary Share, Warrant, Unit). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.