Skip to main content
spacbrain

Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp.

VTAQ · Nasdaq

Trust settledPresto Automation Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Chardan International Investments, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Presto Automation Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Presto Automation Inc. — Presto (NASDAQ: PRST) overlays next-generation digital solutions onto the physical world.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
28 December 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
1 EAST PUTNAM AVENUE, FLOOR 4, GREENWICH, CT, 06830
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
HERBERT STEPHEN P (Director) · Mbugua Stanley (CAO and Interim CFO) · Hoffman-Flynt Katherine (Chief Operating Officer)
Listed securities
VTAQ common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 28 December 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

VTAQ is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp. (ticker VTAQ) was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market and whose SEC filings were classified under SIC code 7372, Services-Prepackaged Software. The company priced its initial public offering on December 28, 2020, pursuant to a 424B4 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-251048, which belonged to an S-1 registration statement filed December 1, 2020, registering shares sold for cash. The registrant described itself as a blank check company in that prospectus, and the common ticker VTAQ appeared on the cover page of its 10-K filed March 30, 2021. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported on Form 8-K filed September 27, 2022, under item 5.06; EDGAR now lists CIK 0001822145 under the name Presto Automation Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The lenders are insiders: Presto CA holds a secured promissory note dated March 21, 2024 with $4 million of principal and is among the lenders under the Credit Agreement dated September 21, 2022, while company director Keith Kravcik is Chief Investment Officer of all of Cleveland Avenue's investment funds, including the funds invested in Presto. Holders are therefore approving issuances to parties represented on their own board, on top of a split as deep as 1-for-100.

  • The cover of this amendment carries no number: it reads PROSPECTUS FOR SHARES OF COMMON STOCK OF VENTOUX CCM ACQUISITION CORP., with the share count absent as printed, so nothing about the size of the issuance can be taken from this version. The structure is the two-step form that ends in an LLC: Merger Sub I merges into Presto, which survives as a wholly owned subsidiary, and that survivor immediately merges into Ventoux Merger Sub II, LLC as part of the same overall transaction, with the LLC surviving and VTAQ renamed Presto Automation Inc.

  • The prospectus cover names no quantity at all — it offers simply shares of common stock of Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp. — and the meeting date and time are blank, so this amendment fixes no number a reader could rely on. The structure is a two-step merger ending in an LLC: Merger Sub I merges into Presto, and the surviving corporation then merges into Ventoux Merger Sub II, which survives as a wholly owned subsidiary while VTAQ itself is renamed Presto Automation Inc. The second amendment to the merger agreement was signed the same day this amendment was filed.

  • The post-combination name in this version is Presto Technologies, Inc. — a fact worth pinning to the version rather than to the deal, since a company's intended name is exactly the kind of term that moves between amendments. The cover again carries no share count: it reads PROSPECTUS FOR SHARES OF COMMON STOCK OF VENTOUX CCM ACQUISITION CORP. with the number absent as printed. The meeting is likewise unfixed, stated for [ ], 2022 at [ ] a.m. Eastern time, so no meeting date is recorded.

  • With neither the date nor the time filled in on the cover, the deadline for exercising redemption rights is not stated in this version, and stockholders will not be able to attend in person under any circumstances — a 12-digit control number printed on the proxy card is the only way in. The transaction also uses two merger subsidiaries, one a corporation and one a limited liability company, so the structure completes in two steps rather than in a single merger.

  • The transaction is a two-step merger treated as one: Merger Sub I merges into Presto, which survives as a wholly owned subsidiary, and immediately afterwards, as part of the same overall transaction, that surviving corporation merges into Ventoux Merger Sub II, which survives. The target therefore ends as a limited liability company rather than a corporation, which is a different tax and governance outcome from the single-merger form the same words usually describe. No share count, exchange ratio or aggregate consideration appears on the cover of this initial filing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001104659-24-047015

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001822145

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

16 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

VTAQ — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-12-01 → 8-A12B 2020-12-23 → 424B4 2020-12-28 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7372 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-20-044838; 424B 0001213900-20-044838 priced 2020-12-28 under S-1 0001213900-20-040143 (file 333-251048, an offering for cash); common ticker VTAQ off 10-K 0001213900-21-018748 (2021-03-30); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-251048, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-040143 (2020-12-01) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-12-28). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-22-059478 (2022-09-27) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,1.02,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Presto Automation Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Chardan International Investments, LLC" (SEC CIK 0001837088) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-20-044447.

Deal — Presto Automation Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001822145 records "Ventoux CCM Acquisition Corp." ending 2022-09-21; the registrant continues as "Presto Automation Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2022-09-21. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=3, minCashM=85 from primary filings (0001013762-23-002979, 0001213900-22-011960).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow