K2 PRINCIPAL FUND, L.P.
CIK 000146179044 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 9, 2018 and May 1, 2026. 4 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MACI | Melar I5 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 1,485,000 | 0 / 1,485,000 | 0 / 1,485,000 | Deal announced | Jun 20, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000011 1 earlier statement |
| WLAC | Willow Lane Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 1,250,000 | 0 / 1,250,000 | 0 / 1,250,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000043 |
| NTWO | Newbury Street II Acquisition Corp5 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.8% | 1,350,000 | 0 / 1,350,000 | 0 / 1,350,000 | Deal announced | Nov 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000042 1 earlier statement |
| HHLA | HH&L Acquisition Co.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.1% | 298,091 | 0 / 298,091 | 0 / 298,091 | Liquidated | Feb 9, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000001 |
| IPOA | Social Capital Hedosophia Holdings Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.7% | 28,500,000 | 0 / 28,500,000 | 0 / 28,500,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jul 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000012 |
| ETHM | Dynamix Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.7% | 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | Searching | Nov 25, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000047 |
| POLE | Andretti II5 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.5% | 1,500,000 | 0 / 1,500,000 | 0 / 1,500,000 | Deal terminated | Sep 10, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000041 1 earlier statement |
| EDTX | EdtechX Holdings Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.3% | 499,133 | 0 / 499,133 | 0 / 499,133 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 9, 2020Stale | SC 13G0001461790-20-000001 |
| FORL | Four Leaf Acquisition Corp5 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.3% | 145,305 | 0 / 145,305 | 0 / 145,305 | Deal terminated | Jul 15, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001461790-24-000013 1 earlier statement |
| AACP | Apogee Acquisition | 5.3% | 800,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Apr 9, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001461790-26-000021 |
| QLEP | Quantum Leap Acquisition | 5.0% | 1,000,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | May 1, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001461790-26-000024 |
| GACQ | Global Consumer Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.0% | 1,073,194 | 0 / 1,073,194 | 0 / 1,073,194 | Liquidated | Jul 20, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000031 16 earlier statements |
| JAQC | Jupiter Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.9% | 805,000 | 0 / 805,000 | 0 / 805,000 | Liquidated | Sep 15, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000052 8 earlier statements |
| LION | Lionheart III Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.8% | 600,000 | 0 / 600,000 | 0 / 600,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000064 4 earlier statements |
| DWAC | Digital World Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.7% | 1,175,000 | 0 / 1,175,000 | 0 / 1,175,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Sep 10, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000050 8 earlier statements |
| ASPA | Abri SPAC I, Inc.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.7% | 350,000 | 0 / 350,000 | 0 / 350,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Aug 31, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000045 4 earlier statements |
| RAM | Aries I Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.6% | 657,736 | 0 / 657,736 | 0 / 657,736 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jul 2, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000024 4 earlier statements |
| TZAC | Tenzing Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.5% | 375,000 | 0 / 375,000 | 0 / 375,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 13, 2019Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-19-000010 6 earlier statements |
| RNER | Mount Rainier Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.5% | 699,990 | 0 / 699,990 | 0 / 699,990 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 8, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000057 4 earlier statements |
| WTMA | Welsbach Technology Metals Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.5% | 436,100 | 0 / 436,100 | 0 / 436,100 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 28, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000010 4 earlier statements |
| DKDCA | Data Knights Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.2% | 508,408 | 0 / 508,408 | 0 / 508,408 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jun 21, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000020 4 earlier statements |
| UPTD | TradeUP Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.2% | 245,593 | 0 / 245,593 | 0 / 245,593 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 8, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000054 8 earlier statements |
| LGC | Legacy Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule | 4.1% | 1,520,500 | 0 / 1,520,500 | 0 / 1,520,500 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 9, 2018Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-18-000008 6 earlier statements |
| MACU | Mallard Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.8% | 536,820 | 0 / 536,820 | 0 / 536,820 | Liquidated | Feb 16, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000010 4 earlier statements |
| MAQC | Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.7% | 658,162 | 0 / 658,162 | 0 / 658,162 | Zombie | Jun 22, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000022 4 earlier statements |
| IGNY | Ignyte Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.6% | 259,958 | 0 / 259,958 | 0 / 259,958 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 26, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000009 8 earlier statements |
| RVAC | Riverview Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.5% | 875,000 | 0 / 875,000 | 0 / 875,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Aug 18, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000040 4 earlier statements |
| MPAC | Model Performance Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.5% | 199,953 | 0 / 199,953 | 0 / 199,953 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jun 22, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000021 4 earlier statements |
| TRIS | Tristar Acquisition I Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.4% | 780,331 | 0 / 780,331 | 0 / 780,331 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 5, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000002 4 earlier statements |
| AOGO | Arogo Capital Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 3.4% | 303,000 | 0 / 303,000 | 0 / 303,000 | Deal announced | Dec 29, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000076 4 earlier statements |
| NLIT | Northern Lights Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 2.3% | 279,844 | 0 / 279,844 | 0 / 279,844 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jul 15, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000029 8 earlier statements |
| GLAC | Greenland Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 1.4% | 139,134 | 0 / 139,134 | 0 / 139,134 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 13, 2020Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-20-000005 4 earlier statements |
| CCAI | Cascadia Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 1.0% | 747,739 | 0 / 747,739 | 0 / 747,739 | Liquidated | Sep 2, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000046 4 earlier statements |
| HVII | Hennessy Capital VII | 0.2% | 53,442 | not stated | not stated | Deal approved | Feb 5, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001461790-26-000007 1 earlier statement |
| BENE | Benessere Capital Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Jan 18, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000005 4 earlier statements |
| CHAQ | Chardan Healthcare Acquisition 2 Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 18, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000003 4 earlier statements |
| CHWA | CHW Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 8, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000055 4 earlier statements |
| FATP | FAT PROJECTS ACQUISITION CORP4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Dec 7, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000069 4 earlier statements |
| FOXW | FoxWayne Enterprises Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Jan 18, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000004 4 earlier statements |
| GDST | Chi Special Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Zombie | Feb 8, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-23-000002 4 earlier statements |
| GLAQ | Globis Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 18, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000006 8 earlier statements |
| HWKZ | Hawks Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Liquidated | Dec 2, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-21-000068 4 earlier statements |
| MCAD | Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp II4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | not stated | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Jan 18, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001461790-22-000007 4 earlier statements |
| TVA | Texas Ventures Acquisition III Corp | 0.0% | 0 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Feb 5, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001461790-26-000013 1 earlier statement |
170 superseded statements (newest 35 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- TVA Texas Ventures Acquisition III Corp5.1% · SC 13G May 5, 2025replaced Feb 5, 2026 by 0001461790-26-000013
- POLE Andretti II0.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2025replaced Sep 10, 2024 by 0001461790-24-000041
- FORL Four Leaf Acquisition Corp0.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2025replaced Jul 15, 2024 by 0001461790-24-000013
- NTWO Newbury Street II Acquisition Corp0.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2025replaced Nov 12, 2024 by 0001461790-24-000042
- MACI Melar I0.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2025replaced Jun 20, 2024 by 0001461790-24-000011
- HVII Hennessy Capital VII9.7% · SC 13G Jan 21, 2025replaced Feb 5, 2026 by 0001461790-26-000007
- GDST Chi Special Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G Mar 22, 2022replaced Feb 8, 2023 by 0001461790-23-000002
- IGNY Ignyte Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G/A Jan 5, 2022replaced Jan 26, 2022 by 0001461790-22-000009
- WTMA Welsbach Technology Metals Acquisition Corp.6.7% · SC 13G Dec 28, 2021replaced Jan 28, 2022 by 0001461790-22-000010
- AOGO Arogo Capital Acquisition Corp.5.5% · SC 13G Dec 27, 2021replaced Dec 29, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000076
- LION Lionheart III Corp5.2% · SC 13G Nov 5, 2021replaced Nov 12, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000064
- TRIS Tristar Acquisition I Corp.9.3% · SC 13G Oct 14, 2021replaced Jan 5, 2022 by 0001461790-22-000002
- FATP FAT PROJECTS ACQUISITION CORP9.5% · SC 13G Oct 13, 2021replaced Dec 7, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000069
- HWKZ Hawks Acquisition Corp9.9% · SC 13G Oct 8, 2021replaced Dec 2, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000068
- RNER Mount Rainier Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G Oct 5, 2021replaced Oct 8, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000057
- DWAC Digital World Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G Sep 3, 2021replaced Sep 3, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000049
- DWAC Digital World Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G/A Sep 3, 2021replaced Sep 10, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000050
- CHWA CHW Acquisition Corp9.0% · SC 13G Sep 2, 2021replaced Oct 8, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000055
- CCAI Cascadia Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Aug 31, 2021replaced Sep 2, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000046
- JAQC Jupiter Acquisition Corp7.2% · SC 13G/A Aug 27, 2021replaced Sep 15, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000052
- JAQC Jupiter Acquisition Corp9.9% · SC 13G Aug 16, 2021replaced Aug 27, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000041
- ASPA Abri SPAC I, Inc.5.4% · SC 13G/A Aug 16, 2021replaced Aug 31, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000045
- RVAC Riverview Acquisition Corp.7.5% · SC 13G Aug 16, 2021replaced Aug 18, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000040
- UPTD TradeUP Acquisition Corp.6.1% · SC 13G/A Jul 27, 2021replaced Oct 8, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000054
- UPTD TradeUP Acquisition Corp.8.0% · SC 13G Jul 20, 2021replaced Jul 27, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000033
- IGNY Ignyte Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Jul 15, 2021replaced Jan 5, 2022 by 0001461790-22-000001
- NLIT Northern Lights Acquisition Corp.5.6% · SC 13G/A Jul 12, 2021replaced Jul 15, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000029
- GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp5.1% · SC 13G/A Jul 12, 2021replaced Jul 20, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000031
- NLIT Northern Lights Acquisition Corp.6.7% · SC 13G Jul 6, 2021replaced Jul 12, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000026
- GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp6.4% · SC 13G/A Jun 22, 2021replaced Jul 12, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000027
- GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp8.2% · SC 13G Jun 16, 2021replaced Jun 22, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000023
- GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp8.2% · SC 13G Jun 16, 2021replaced Jun 16, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000019
- RAM Aries I Acquisition Corp.7.0% · SC 13G May 21, 2021replaced Jul 2, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000024
- MAQC Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp6.3% · SC 13G May 12, 2021replaced Jun 22, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000022
- DKDCA Data Knights Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G May 12, 2021replaced Jun 21, 2021 by 0001461790-21-000020
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001461790. This filer has named 11 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Daniel Gosselin
- K2 & Associates Investment Management
- K2 GenPar
- K2 Genpar 2009
- K2 Genpar 2017
- K2 Principal Fund
- Shawn Kimel Investments
- THE K2 PRINCIPAL FUND, L.P.
- THE K2 Principal Fund
- THE K2 Principal Fund, L.P.
- The K2 Principal Fund
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.21 SPACs · 1 fresh
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC17 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ATW SPAC MANAGEMENT LLC14 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC13 SPACs · 3 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC13 SPACs · 2 fresh
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC13 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.12 SPACs · 2 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP10 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.10 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Space Summit Capital LLC10 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Feis Lawrence Michael9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC7 SPACs · 2 fresh
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC7 SPACs · 2 fresh
- Atalaya Capital Management LP6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC6 SPACs · 1 fresh
- COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLC6 SPACs · 1 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC6 SPACs · 2 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- MMCAP International Inc. SPC6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Weiss Asset Management LP6 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.