Skip to main content
spacbrain

Apogee Acquisition

AACP · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date8 July 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.13 cash floor$10.07
28 May71 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 8 July 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.06 below the $10.13 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $150M SPAC from APOGEE ACQUISITION SPONSOR LLC, listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 8 July 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 8 July 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.07 vs $10.13
$0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$174.8M
IPO
7 April 2026
$150M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
2106 HOUSE AVE SUITE 375, CHEYENNE, WY, 82001
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Clear Street LLC
Key officers
Smith Jeffrey Andrew (Chief Executive Officer) · Watson Thomas Lloyd (Chief Operating Officer) · SHIV SAGIV (Director)
Listed securities
AACP common · AACPW warrant $0.10 · AACPR right $0.18 · AACP common $10.07 · AACPU unit $10.52
Cash held per share$10.13

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-092179

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.6%below cash
$10.13, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-092179
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.3%below cash
~$10.21, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters8 July 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 8, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.13 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 8 July 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 7 April 2026IPOpassed

    $150M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where AACP ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Apogee Acquisition Corp is a $150 million Nasdaq SPAC from Apogee Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed in April 2026. Its search is not limited to one industry, but the prospectus points at advanced-technology businesses across physical and digital domains — software, hardware, compute infrastructure, engineered materials, intelligent systems, automation, specialized components, and energy and power technologies. No target has been announced; the charter deadline is July 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • For redemption-calendar watchers, the $10.13 per-share trust floor confirms current investor equity cushion, while the explicit lack of an extension plan reinforces hard timeline pressure through mid-2027. The sponsor's substantial founder share surrender reduces future public shareholder dilution in any eventual deal and signals sponsor alignment, though it may also reflect post-IPO capital normalization. The material weakness disclosure requires heightened scrutiny of reported financials until remediation.

  • For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this is a regulatory compliance notice rather than a transactional or capital event. The document does not reference the $10.05 trust per share or the July 8, 2027 deadline, as neither appears in the text, and it does not trigger any automatic redemption suspension or business combination extension mechanism.

  • As a routine regulatory disclosure, the Schedule 13G formally records that these parties hold a stake triggering SEC transparency requirements. Monitoring which firms and individuals register beneficial ownership during Apogee Acquisition’s search phase allows investors to track concentration of voting weight and anticipate which shareholders may later influence extension approvals, redemption elections, or a business combination vote, though the excerpt does not disclose strategic intent, capital commitments, or partnership arrangements.

  • These subsequent transactions formally activate the statutory search timeline, initiating the 15-month Combination Period from the April 8, 2026 closing date and fixing the liquidation expiration to approximately July 8, 2027. The $10.05 per-unit Trust valuation establishes the definitive, non-negotiable redemption floor for public shareholders, superseding any pre-offering estimates. The Sponsor's voluntary surrender of 3,833,333 founder shares dramatically curtails potential post-merger dilution and signals heightened capital alignment. Meanwhile, the disclosed $55,000 in quarterly formation expenses quantifies the baseline operational burn rate during the pre-acquisition due diligence phase.

  • This filing establishes a definitive trust value of $10.05 per public share, immediately resetting investor redemption baselines above the industry standard $10.00 benchmark and dictating the maximum liquidation payout. The confirmed full over-allotment exercise eliminates any over-allotment-related forfeiture risk for the sponsor's founder shares and caps the public float at 17,250,000 shares. The explicit 15-month timeline locks the redemption deadline to July 8, 2027, forcing investors to monitor extension proposals closely. Furthermore, the disclosure of $8,972,198 in total transaction costs, a $6,000,000 deferred underwriting liability, and a $10,000 monthly sponsor administrative fee alongside a $6,000 monthly outsourced CFO arrangement outlines the structural cost drag and sponsor compensation mechanics that must be funded before a business combination closes.

  • The filing indicates that sponsor and executive accumulation in the open market increases promoter equity concentration outside the trust, signaling direct capital commitment aligned with public shareholders prior to any target announcement. According to the SEC submission, the document contains no additional substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the named officers and sponsor identity. All reported metrics—the 470,000 share quantity, the 2026-04-08 transaction date, the 2027-07-08 deadline, and the $10.13 trust value—are sourced directly from the Form 4 and the provided metadata. Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust stability, extension requirements, or sponsor conduct should note the updated insider position, though operational and mechanical parameters remain static.

Show 10 more material filings
  • This filing locks the foundational trust balance, public share count, and deadline timeline that dictate redemption economics for public investors. The disclosed $173,362,500 trust deposit ($10.05 per Unit) establishes the baseline cash reserve available for shareholder redemptions absent a merger by July 8, 2027. Confirming full over-allotment exercise expands the public float and triggers the agreed-upon Founder Share forfeiture mechanics to preserve the 25% sponsor economic stake. Disclosed monthly cash drains—a $10,000 administrative fee payable to the sponsor and a $6,000 Chief Financial Officer fee payable to Brio Financial Group—clarify pre-combination operating expenses outside the trust, directly influencing the interest accumulation trajectory. Contractual waivers by the sponsor and directors relinquishing any claim to the trust account, paired with standard lock-up restrictions and binding proxy/voting commitments, materially align insider incentives with public shareholder returns during the active search phase.

  • This filing defines the complete economic framework, redemption mechanics, governance constraints, and sponsor incentive alignment for investors before trading begins. It confirms the $10.05 per-share trust funding mechanism and clarifies that public shareholders face no net tangible asset floor for redemptions, while imposing a 15% group-level cap outside tender offers.

  • The explicitly stated $10.05 per-share trust floor and the contracted 15-month search window define the baseline liquidity horizon and liquidation expectations for public investors ahead of a potential de-SPAC transaction. The sponsor’s nominal $0.003 acquisition cost for founder shares, combined with contractual anti-dilution conversion provisions guaranteeing founders represent 25% of outstanding shares post-offering, structurally aligns insider incentives to pursue any business combination regardless of whether public share returns fall below the initial trust amount. The recent amendment compressing the completion timeline from 18 months to 15 months intensifies execution pressure while preserving unconditional public redemption rights upon any charter extension, ensuring shareholders maintain downside protection. Finally, the restructuring of the offering units from a half-warrant arrangement to a single full warrant plus a 1/5 share right, alongside the explicit renunciation of corporate opportunities by officers and directors, fundamentally alters the post-listing capital structure and mitigates formal fiduciary friction between the sponsor-managed entity and the public shareholders.

  • Deferring the acceleration timeline extends the pre-effectiveness period, keeping capital off the balance sheet and postponing investor redemption windows. This pacing decision reflects management’s preference under standard SEC review rather than expedited processing, altering the expected cadence of capital deployment without changing the long-dated liquidation cliff. No operational, financial, or strategic claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, or litigation appear in the text.

  • Withdrawing an acceleration request typically indicates that the issuer or underwriters are halting execution to revise offering terms, address regulatory feedback, or recalibrate to market conditions before pricing. For investors monitoring deal progress, the delay postpones capital formation and subsequent target acquisition without shifting the contractual expiration window of 2027-07-08 or changing the $10.05 per-share trust reserve.

  • Clearing the S-1 acceleration moves the capital-raising mechanism forward, which is a prerequisite for funding the ongoing business combination search. Because the letter contains no disclosures regarding target acquisition, transaction pricing, sponsor conduct adjustments, or trust account modifications, it advances administrative timelines without altering investor economics or redemption windows. All structural parameters remain tethered to previously submitted prospectus filings.

  • The filing definitively sets the redemption economics and dilution profile for public investors relative to insiders. It confirms the sponsor will purchase 470,000 private placement units simultaneously, while up to 1,250,000 founder shares are forfeitable to preserve a 25% collective insider stake. Critically, it documents recurring operational cash drains totaling $16,000 monthly ($10,000 paid to Apogee Acquisition Sponsor LLC for office/administrative services; $6,000 paid to Brio Financial Group for CFO Ian Rhodes' services) against only $850,000 in non-trust working capital, highlighting the tight runway and reliance on potential working capital loans. The prospectus also catalogs extensive fiduciary overlaps among management and directors across multiple active SPACs and operating companies, establishing a clear conflict-of-interest landscape that governs target sourcing urgency and allocation decisions before the 15-month expiration.

  • Stripping away the cash-deposit extension right and compressing the operational horizon significantly elevates liquidation risk, forcing management to prioritize speed over due diligence while simultaneously removing a traditional safety valve that historically prolonged SPAC lifecycles. Tightening permissible trust withdrawals safeguards the $10.00 per-share liquidity threshold against internal cash drains, directly protecting redeeming shareholders from working capital bleed. However, because the sponsor's equity was effectively issued at roughly $0.003 per share and is locked behind mathematical protections that guarantee a 25% retained stake regardless of how many public shares are sold back, minority investors bear asymmetric dilution risk; if redemptions fall short, public holders will absorb disproportionate earnings dilution and value erosion upon a business combination or forced wind-down.

  • By declining to review the draft S-1, the SEC staff effectively removes the standard comment period, which typically accelerates the path to effectiveness and allows the sponsor to advance a merger or business combination on a shorter timeline. The staff’s insistence on a 15-day advance public filing window and the repeated liability warning signal that while regulatory friction is reduced, management faces uncompromising enforcement risk for any misstatements.

  • Investors receive a definitive view of the economic floor, dilution pathways, and timeline before any target identification or market pricing occurs. The explicit removal of a net tangible asset floor eliminates structural barriers to full cash redemptions, directly dictating how much capital remains for public shareholders if the Sponsor targets a highly redeemable deal. The 24-month deadline creates a hard chronometer for execution, while the extension mechanism introduces conditional liquidity events.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report). This is Apogee Acquisition Corp's Q2 2026 Form 10-Q covering the period ended June 30, 2026. Why it matters: For redemption-calendar watchers, the $10.13 per-share trust floor confirms current investor equity cushion, while the explicit lack of an extension plan reinforces hard timeline pressure through mid-2027. The sponsor's substantial founder share surrender reduces future public shareholder dilution in any eventual deal and signals sponsor alignment, though it may also reflect post-IPO capital normalization. The material weakness disclosure requires heightened scrutiny of reported financials until remediation.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“the Company. Management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the next twelve months from the issuance of these unaudited condensed”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$173.4M

    The clause …“Operating Activities ( 470,520 ) Cash Flows From Investing Activities: Cash deposited into Trust account ( 173,362,500 ) Net Cash Used in Investing Activities ( 173,362,500 ) Cash Flow From Investing Activities: Proceeds from Initial”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2027-07-08

    The clause …“2027 if we do not complete a Business Combination within that timeframe. If a Business Combination is not consummated by July 8, 2027, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit filing a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing attributes AACP shareholdings solely to Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. It contains no amendments to the stated trust value of $10.13 per share, the July 8, 2027 liquidation deadline, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a standard SEC portfolio disclosure, it tracks institutional position updates without conveying acquisition targets, transaction milestones, or changes to the trust fund structure. Participants monitoring conversion rights or capital event triggers should treat this as a routine reporting update rather than a catalyst for deal execution or shareholder liquidity events.

  • What changed: According to the submission header, this document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on behalf of Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. Per the filing text, the document records a beneficial ownership disclosure for AACP without providing share quantities, transaction dates, or percentage thresholds. The submission contains no numerical figures beyond the SEC docket number [0001172661-26-003542], so according to the record, there is no reported change in holdings, redemption exposure, trust balance mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the filing states that Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. triggered a 13G obligation, investors know an institutional threshold has been crossed, but since the document itself supplies no share counts, purchase prices, or purpose declarations, according to the record the filing does not currently signal active pursuit of a business combination, affect extension voting dynamics, or alter liquidity parameters. Without disclosed figures in the submission, the filing cannot be used to assess redemption yields, trust depletion rates, or deal financing status.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment reporting beneficial ownership of Apogee Acquisition Corp. The filing discloses no amendments to redemption parameters, trust account distributions, extension proposals, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. It merely executes a joint filing arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) between Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., dated August 14, 2026, appointing Mr. Fortmiller as the signing managing member. Why it matters: For capital markets participants tracking the SEARCHING phase, this is a procedural compliance exhibit that consolidates reporting duties between the fund and its principal. It confirms coordinated monitoring of the equity position but introduces no shifts to the redemption calendar, trust mechanics, or strategic timeline. No commercial metrics, partnership announcements, litigation developments, or personnel changes are referenced in the text.

  • What changed: A Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing seeking Rule 12b-25(b) relief for the delayed Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. Per the filing, the registrant states it was unable, without unreasonable effort and expense, to prepare its accounting records and schedules in time for the independent registered public accounting firm to complete its review. Ian Rhodes, Chief Financial Officer, confirmed on August 14, 2026, that the Form 10-Q and unaudited financial statements will be filed within the five-calendar-day extension period following the prescribed due date. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this is a regulatory compliance notice rather than a transactional or capital event. The document does not reference the $10.05 trust per share or the July 8, 2027 deadline, as neither appears in the text, and it does not trigger any automatic redemption suspension or business combination extension mechanism.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Highbridge Capital Management, LLC as the reporting holder. The excerpt contains no data regarding redemption mechanics, trust account status, extension procedures, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. It includes no statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit triggered by statutory ownership thresholds, this Schedule 13G updates the public record of institutional shareholding but provides no quantifiable metrics for trust distributions, redemption pricing, or deal timelines. Without disclosed percentages, amendment dates, or transaction details, the filing does not indicate imminent liquidity events or governance shifts. Subsequent SEC filings will determine whether Highbridge Capital Management, LLC’s stake crosses additional reporting thresholds or influences future trustee or sponsor directives.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G joint filing agreement filed pursuant to Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and Rule 13d-1(k). Mechanics impact: Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman jointly registered their beneficial ownership of Apogee Acquisition Corp. shares as of June 30, 2026, with the agreement executed on August 13, 2026 by Attorney-in-Fact Hayley Stein. The filing contains no share counts, acquisition or disposition dates, percentage thresholds, or explicit statements regarding shareholder redemption behavior, trust account liquidity, extension voting intent, target pipeline development, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. It functions solely as a static regulatory snapshot under previsions of Rule 13d-1(k). Why it matters: Other substance: The attached Exhibit 99.1 clarifies the authorized signatory chain among the four Magnetar-affiliated holders, designating Hayley Stein as Attorney-in-Fact for each entity. As stated by the undersigned filers, the report reflects holdings at the close of Q2 2026. Because the schedule lacks quantitative position data and transactional history, it delivers no predictive input for the July 8, 2027 business combination deadline, the prevailing $10.13 per-share trust balance, or near-term redemption windows. For investors monitoring the SEARCHING-status SPAC, the filing anchors a known institutional shareholder base but offers no actionable intelligence on deal momentum, sponsor alignment, or capital preservation efforts. Any shift in influence or intent would require a follow-up amendment disclosing numeric changes or purpose-of-investment updates.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as reporting beneficial owners of AACP securities. It contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, or dollar amounts, and makes no reference to redemption windows, trust account balances, extension procedures, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a routine regulatory disclosure, the Schedule 13G formally records that these parties hold a stake triggering SEC transparency requirements. Monitoring which firms and individuals register beneficial ownership during Apogee Acquisition’s search phase allows investors to track concentration of voting weight and anticipate which shareholders may later influence extension approvals, redemption elections, or a business combination vote, though the excerpt does not disclose strategic intent, capital commitments, or partnership arrangements.

  • What changed: routine compliance exhibit / beneficial ownership report (Schedule 13G). KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. filed the submission to disclose institutional beneficial ownership. The filing text contains no provisions, notices, or disclosures regarding redemption deadlines, trust account values, extension votes, target identification progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings are standardized regulatory disclosures triggered when beneficial ownership crosses specified thresholds; they serve solely to inform the Commission of equity positions and carry no operative effect on a SPAC's liquidation timeline, trust preservation, merger search, or management accountability. Investors monitoring redemption windows, trust distributions, or sponsor actions will find no material shift in this report.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed on May 22, 2026. The filing and attached press release announce that beginning May 28, 2026, holders of the company’s initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and rights. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share, one redeemable warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, and one right entitling the holder to acquire one-fifth (1/5) of one Class A ordinary share upon completion of an initial business combination. Separated shares, warrants, and rights will trade on Nasdaq under the symbols AACP, AACPW, and AACPR, respectively, while unseparated units continue under AACPU. The company directed shareholders to have their brokers contact Efficiency INC., the designated transfer agent, to facilitate the separation. Why it matters: This event modifies the post-IPO capital structure and trading mechanics without changing the trust account balance, redemption timeline, or the company’s search status. The press release attributes to management a strategic focus on acquiring companies in software, hardware, compute infrastructure, engineered materials, intelligent systems, automation, specialized components, energy and power technologies, and other technology-driven platforms. Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey Smith, JD, LLM, executed the report. The filing discloses no updates on target identification, deal negotiations, extension mechanisms, sponsor contributions, or redemption thresholds.

  • What changed: a routine compliance exhibit. According to management disclosures in the filing, the substantive update concerns subsequent events finalized after the March 31, 2026 reporting period. The company confirmed that on April 8, 2026, it consummated its Initial Public Offering of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, yielding $172,500,000 in public proceeds. Alongside a simultaneous private sale to the Sponsor for 470,000 units at $10.00 per unit totaling $4,700,000, the underwriters fully exercised their 45-day over-allotment option for 2,250,000 units. Accordingly, $173,362,500 ($10.05 per unit) was deposited into the Trust Account. Furthermore, on March 31, 2026, the Sponsor surrendered 3,833,333 founder shares, resulting in 5,490,000 founder shares remaining outstanding, with 50,000 allocated to each independent director nominee and 60,000 to the Chief Operating Officer. Why it matters: These subsequent transactions formally activate the statutory search timeline, initiating the 15-month Combination Period from the April 8, 2026 closing date and fixing the liquidation expiration to approximately July 8, 2027. The $10.05 per-unit Trust valuation establishes the definitive, non-negotiable redemption floor for public shareholders, superseding any pre-offering estimates. The Sponsor's voluntary surrender of 3,833,333 founder shares dramatically curtails potential post-merger dilution and signals heightened capital alignment. Meanwhile, the disclosed $55,000 in quarterly formation expenses quantifies the baseline operational burn rate during the pre-acquisition due diligence phase.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) to a Schedule 13D, executed April 15, 2026, by Apogee Acquisition Sponsor LLC through Managing Member Jeffrey Smith, authorizing coordinated regulatory submission under Rule 13d-1(k) for Apogee Acquisition Corp. ordinary shares ($0.0001 par value). This exhibit contains no share counts, purchase prices, ownership percentages, tender instructions, or extension requests. Consequently, the SPAC’s trust valuation remains at $10.13 per share, the initial business combination deadline remains July 8, 2027, and the entity maintains SEARCHING status. The document does not alter redemption windows, liquidation triggers, or deal timelines. Its only operative change is establishing that each reporting party accepts sole responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of their own information within the joint Schedule 13D filing, with no shared liability for co-reporters’ data unless actual knowledge of inaccuracy exists. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct should recognize that Apogee Acquisition Sponsor LLC has entered a joint disclosure arrangement with the signing date of April 15, 2026, signaling potential multi-entity coordination as the July 8, 2027 deadline approaches. Because the accompanying Schedule 13D statement disclosing actual stake size, acquisition cost, and stated purpose is omitted from this extract, the filing provides no actionable signal regarding tender pressure, activist positioning, or merger negotiations. The absence of claimed customers, revenue figures, market sizing, strategic roadmap, technology assets, partnership contracts, litigation posture, or personnel appointments means the document contributes zero operational or financial substance. Continued monitoring of subsequent 13D amendments will be required to determine whether the sponsor is accumulating shares for a pending de-SPAC, managing internal holding structures, or preparing a formal solicitation prior to the July 2027 cutoff.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit and regulatory filing — specifically a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by Exhibit 99.A, a Joint Filing Agreement executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). According to the exhibit dated April 14, 2026, the listed Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. formally agreed to consolidate their beneficial ownership disclosures in Apogee Acquisition Corp onto a single shared Schedule 13G. The filing explicitly states that any future amendments, including those filed on Schedule 13D, will be submitted on behalf of each signatory through this joint arrangement. No alterations to acquisition objectives, sponsor governance, redemption mechanics, trust accounting, or the business combination timeline are disclosed or triggered by this submission. Why it matters: The joint filing agreement centralizes reporting obligations and signals that voting directives, redemption decisions, and any subsequent equity transactions for these affiliated vehicles are coordinated under Mr. Fortmiller’s Managing Member authority. For investors tracking the redemption calendar and blockholder alignment, this confirms a unified institutional position rather than fragmented independent holders, though the document contains no operational claims regarding customer concentrations, revenue, market size, strategic pivot, technology, partnerships, or litigation. Because the exhibit serves exclusively as an administrative aggregation of existing holdings and a procedural acknowledgment of joint rule compliance, it does not shift trust distribution parameters, propose an extension, indicate target engagement, or modify sponsor conduct expectations.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of an initial public offering and attaching an audited balance sheet as Exhibit 99.1. According to Item 8.01, Apogee Acquisition Corp consummated its IPO on April 8, 2026, selling 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which includes the full exercise of the underwriters' 2,250,000-unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the company completed a private placement of 470,000 units to Apogee Acquisition Sponsor LLC for $4,700,000. The filing states that $173,362,500 ($10.05 per Unit) of net proceeds, including $6,000,000 in deferred underwriting commissions, was placed into a trust account managed by Efficiency INC. Note 1 specifies a 15-month Combination Period, establishing a fixed liquidation deadline of July 8, 2027, absent a shareholder-approved extension. The attached audited balance sheet confirms $173,362,500 in cash held in trust and $738,926 in unrestricted operating cash. Why it matters: This filing establishes a definitive trust value of $10.05 per public share, immediately resetting investor redemption baselines above the industry standard $10.00 benchmark and dictating the maximum liquidation payout. The confirmed full over-allotment exercise eliminates any over-allotment-related forfeiture risk for the sponsor's founder shares and caps the public float at 17,250,000 shares. The explicit 15-month timeline locks the redemption deadline to July 8, 2027, forcing investors to monitor extension proposals closely. Furthermore, the disclosure of $8,972,198 in total transaction costs, a $6,000,000 deferred underwriting liability, and a $10,000 monthly sponsor administrative fee alongside a $6,000 monthly outsourced CFO arrangement outlines the structural cost drag and sponsor compensation mechanics that must be funded before a business combination closes.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report confirming IPO consummation and attaching related definitive offering agreements. According to the filed 8-K and press releases dated April 6 and April 8, 2026, Apogee Acquisition closed its IPO on April 8, 2026, issuing 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit after the underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment option. Gross proceeds reached $172,500,000, with $173,362,500 ($10.05 per Unit) deposited into the trust account. The firm liquidation deadline is set for July 8, 2027. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 470,000 private placement units for $4,700,000. The registrant states that new directors Anna Brunelle, David Quiram, Sagiv Shiv, and Christopher Valentine joined CEO and Chairman Jeffrey Smith. Company representatives explicitly note it has not selected any specific target business or engaged in substantive discussions regarding a potential transaction. Why it matters: This filing locks the foundational trust balance, public share count, and deadline timeline that dictate redemption economics for public investors. The disclosed $173,362,500 trust deposit ($10.05 per Unit) establishes the baseline cash reserve available for shareholder redemptions absent a merger by July 8, 2027. Confirming full over-allotment exercise expands the public float and triggers the agreed-upon Founder Share forfeiture mechanics to preserve the 25% sponsor economic stake. Disclosed monthly cash drains—a $10,000 administrative fee payable to the sponsor and a $6,000 Chief Financial Officer fee payable to Brio Financial Group—clarify pre-combination operating expenses outside the trust, directly influencing the interest accumulation trajectory. Contractual waivers by the sponsor and directors relinquishing any claim to the trust account, paired with standard lock-up restrictions and binding proxy/voting commitments, materially align insider incentives with public shareholder returns during the active search phase.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.05

Unit: U = S + W + R/5 · 100.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-041183

Unit quote (AACPU)$10.52

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (AACPW)$0.10

as of 3 September 2026

Right quote (AACPR)$0.18

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)33K
Average daily $ volume$328K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.95 – $10.07
Total cash in trust$174.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002102123

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

9 filers with a stake on file · 9 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Apr 7, 2026+0.08 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.05hi $10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.13
  • 30 June 2026
  • 7 April 2026$10.05

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

AACP — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "APOGEE ACQUISITION SPONSOR LLC" (SEC CIK 0002115559) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-040663.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.05 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-041183 as of 2026-04-07

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, rightShareRatio=0.2, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-041183).

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-07-07 -> 2027-07-08. acc 0001213900-26-042549 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 8-K 0001213900-26-042549. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — Jul 8, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

8-K acc 0001213900-26-042549 states the date, and it equals 15 months from the IPO closing 2026-04-08 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-07-06 — not changed by this job.