Tenzing Acquisition Corp.
TZAC · OTC
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Longevity Acquisition Corp / Model Performance Acquisition Corp / Tenzing Acquisition Corp. (Gerber Sander), listed on OTC in August 2018.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy REVIVA PHARMACEUTICALS HOLDINGS, INC., a central nervous system drug development company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- REVIVA PHARMACEUTICALS HOLDINGS, INC.
- Industry
- Health Care — central nervous system drug development
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 22 August 2018
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 10080 N WOLFE ROAD, CUPERTINO, CA, 95014
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- no Form 3/4 ownership filing captured yet
- Listed securities
- TZAC common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
5 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
Show the earlier 2 milestones
- 22 August 2018IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedHealth Care
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsTZAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Tenzing Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the over-the-counter market under the ticker TZAC. The company priced its initial public offering on August 22, 2018, under SEC file number 333-226263, with shares registered for cash on S-1 0001144204-18-039143 and a pricing prospectus filed as 424B4 0001144204-18-045961. The registrant self-described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus, and its SEC SIC industry code was 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The company's lifecycle is closed: it completed a business combination and no longer files, with the change in shell company status reported on Form 8-K 0001104659-20-137506 filed December 18, 2020. EDGAR now files the company's CIK 0001742927 under the name Reviva Pharmaceuticals Holdings, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The company is no longer listed on Nasdaq. Cash rose 38% over the half-year entirely through equity issuance while R&D spending fell about 63% year over year.
Every date given is conditional: the 2046 exclusivity depends on a patent application that has been filed and not granted, and RECOVER-2 enrollment is expressly conditioned on financing the company has not yet raised.
A dated meeting and a record date are what a holder needs in order to act, and this version supplies both — but the record date of November 4, 2020 had already passed when the amendment was filed on November 6, 2020, so anyone buying after it cannot vote. The registered amounts are unchanged from the previous amendment: 10,941,934 shares of common stock and 6,683,813 warrants, of which only 5,807,381 shares are the maximum estimated to be issued in the business combination itself. Tenzing continues into Delaware as Reviva Pharmaceuticals Holdings, Inc.
The fee table decomposes the 10,941,934 shares, and the decomposition is the whole ownership picture: only 5,807,381 are the maximum the registrant estimates will be issued in the business combination itself, against 3,194,490 shares from the initial public offering, 1,581,250 the sponsor bought in a private placement before the IPO, and 358,813 issued in private placements at the IPO. The 6,683,813 warrants are 6,325,000 from the IPO and 358,813 private, and they carry through the Domestication into warrants for the same number of shares on the same terms.
The registration statement breaks the share count into its parts, which is unusually legible: 5,807,381 shares are the maximum estimated to be issued in the business combination itself, 3,194,490 are IPO shares already outstanding, 1,581,250 were bought by the sponsor in a private placement before the IPO, and 358,813 were sold in private placements alongside it. The existing shares appear only because the BVI-to-Delaware continuation converts them by operation of law. The warrants are likewise split: 6,325,000 from the IPO and 358,813 private.
Most of the registered stock is not new: of the 10,941,934 shares, only 5,807,381 are the maximum estimated to be issued in the business combination itself, while 3,194,490 are IPO shares, 1,581,250 are the sponsor's pre-IPO private placement shares and 358,813 came from private placements at the IPO — all converting by operation of law in the Domestication. Fee pricing used $10.725, the August 11, 2020 Nasdaq high-low average. The warrants are 6,325,000 from the IPO plus 358,813 issued privately.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Reviva Pharmaceuticals Holdings, Inc. (RVPH). The cover states the common stock is quoted on the OTCQB Venture Market, quotation having commenced May 14, 2026 upon suspension from The Nasdaq Capital Market, with Nasdaq filing a Form 25 on July 10, 2026 to strike the stock from listing. Why it matters: The company is no longer listed on Nasdaq. Cash rose 38% over the half-year entirely through equity issuance while R&D spending fell about 63% year over year.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“no guarantees or commitments for additional funding. These conditions raise substantial doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of one year after the date the consolidated financial statements”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of Reviva Pharmaceuticals Holdings, Inc. (OTCQB: RVPH): the August 12, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Net loss was approximately $2.4 million, or $(0.19) per share, versus approximately $6.1 million, or $(2.40) per share, with all share and per-share amounts retrospectively adjusted for the one-for-twenty reverse stock split effected March 9, 2026. Cash and equivalents were approximately $19.9 million at June 30, 2026 versus $14.4 million at December 31, 2025. Why it matters: Every date given is conditional: the 2046 exclusivity depends on a patent application that has been filed and not granted, and RECOVER-2 enrollment is expressly conditioned on financing the company has not yet raised.
Show the other 10 filings
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“no guarantees or commitments for additional funding. These conditions raise substantial doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of one year after the date the financial statements are issued.”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubt, mandate languagenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We intend to pursue collaborative arrangements regarding the… · unchanged
The clause …“or maintain profitability; ● our recurring losses from operations have raised substantial doubt regarding our ability to continue as a going concern; ● we will require substantial additional capital to finance our operations and achieve”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 3/3 resolved vehicles closed a deal (100%); 0 liquidated, 0 terminated. No measured post-close outcome yet, so completion credit is NOT gated — missing data is never a penalty.
Mixed record · medium confidence
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001437749-24-003937
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
No Form 3/4 ownership filing has been captured for this SPAC yet, so the roster is empty rather than guessed.
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
14 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule22.2% · SC 13GOct 13, 2020 stale
- SAXENA PARAGwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule16.9% · SC 13D/AAug 23, 2024 stale
- ARMISTICE CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- TANG CAPITAL PARTNERS LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Bhat Laxminarayan8.6% · SC 13D/AAug 23, 2024 stale
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC7.7% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2020 stale
- Schonfeld Strategic Advisors LLC5.3% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13GAug 14, 2024 stale
- K2 PRINCIPAL FUND, L.P.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2019 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2020 stale
- Nayar Rahul3.0% · SC 13D/AJun 14, 2021 stale
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 8, 2021 stale
- SABBY MANAGEMENT, LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedulenot stated · SC 13G/AJan 5, 2022 stale
- Tenzing LLCnot stated · SC 13D/AJan 19, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — TZAC (Tenzing Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/TZAC
- Vault deal note — REVIVA PHARMACEUTICALS HOLDINGS, INC. (TZAC)
vault-note · /vault/deals/reviva-pharmaceuticals-holdings-inc
- Reviva Pharmaceuticals posts smaller loss, flags going concern | RVPH Quarterly Report (10-Q)
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2834 (Pharmaceutical Preparations). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2018-07-20 → 8-A12B 2018-08-20 → 424B4 2018-08-22 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2834 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001144204-18-045961; 424B 0001144204-18-045961 priced 2018-08-22 under S-1 0001144204-18-039143 (file 333-226263, an offering for cash); common ticker TZAC off 10-Q 0001104659-20-114968 (2020-10-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-226263, which belongs to S-1 0001144204-18-039143 (2018-07-20) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2018-08-22). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-20-137506 (2020-12-18) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.03,5.05,5.06). EDGAR now files this CIK as "REVIVA PHARMACEUTICALS HOLDINGS, INC." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Hudson Bay Capital Management LP" (SEC CIK 0001393825) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0000902664-18-003312.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001742927 records "Tenzing Acquisition Corp." ending 2020-12-14; the registrant continues as "REVIVA PHARMACEUTICALS HOLDINGS, INC.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-12-14. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> BIOTECH, on S-4/A 0001104659-20-122454: "Reviva does not have experience in drug formulation or manufacturing and does not own or operate, and does not expect to own or operate, facilities for product "