TradeUP Acquisition Corp.
UPTD · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P., listed on Nasdaq in July 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Estrella Immunopharma, Inc., a T-cell therapies for blood cancers and solid tumors company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Estrella Immunopharma, Inc. — Estrella, a Delaware corporation, is a preclinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing CD19 and CD22-targeted ARTEMIS® …
- Industry
- Health Care — T-cell therapies for blood cancers and solid tumors
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 19 July 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 5858 HORTON STREET, SUITE 370, EMERYVILLE, CA, 94608
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Xu Jiandong (Chief Financial Officer) · Jia Dengyao (Director) · Liu Cheng (CEO)
- Listed securities
- UPTD common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 19 July 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedHealth CareDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $3M · unsourced
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001213900-25-050329
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsUPTD is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
TradeUP Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker UPTD. The company priced its initial public offering on July 19, 2021, pursuant to a registration statement on Form S-1 filed February 19, 2021 (SEC file number 333-253322), with shares sold for cash. In its 424B4 prospectus, the registrant described itself as a blank-check company and was assigned SEC SIC industry code 2836 (Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)). The company completed a business combination and no longer files; its closure is established by Form 25 filed on October 5, 2023, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), and EDGAR now records this CIK as Estrella Immunopharma, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Investors should note that while trading continues under symbol ESLA, the company has an initial compliance period until February 16, 2027, to restore the stock price above $1.00 for ten consecutive days or implement a reverse stock split, otherwise facing potential delisting.
Cash of $146,670 stands against $9.26 million of current liabilities, of which $8.30 million is owed to a related party. R&D spending, almost all of it paid to that related party, fell about 70% year over year.
The cash condition is stated and then disarmed in the same passage: the Merger Financing must be at least $20,000,000 — equity financing of no less than $15.0 million plus no more than $5,000,000 of debt or equity-linked financing — but the filing says UPTD and Estrella will waive that condition and consummate the business combination as long as they can secure any equity financing or alternative equity injection sufficient to meet the $5,000,001 Net Tangible Assets Requirement. The only cash floor a holder can rely on is that net tangible assets test.
The Current Charter's own floor is the binding one: UPTD will not redeem public shares in an amount that would leave it with net tangible assets of less than $5,000,001 either immediately prior to or upon consummation. The $20,000,000 Merger Financing condition sits above that but is expressly waivable — the filing says the parties are actively seeking the financing and will waive the condition and close so long as any equity financing or alternative equity injection satisfies the $5,000,001 test. Equity financing is to be no less than $15.0 million.
The financing condition is conditional on itself: the filing states that as long as the parties can secure any equity financing or alternative equity injection sufficient to satisfy the Net Tangible Assets Requirement at closing, they will waive the $20,000,000 Merger Financing condition and consummate the combination. The stated shape of that financing — no less than $15.0 million of equity excluding equity-linked securities, and no more than $5,000,000 of debt or equity-linked financing — therefore describes an intention rather than a floor.
The Merger Financing condition is written to be abandoned: the filing states the parties will waive the $20,000,000 condition and consummate the combination as long as they can secure any equity financing or alternative equity injection sufficient to satisfy the Net Tangible Assets Requirement at closing, and UPTD says it is still actively seeking that financing. The charter's own floor is the binding constraint — UPTD will not redeem public shares in an amount that would leave net tangible assets below $5,000,001 either immediately before or upon consummation.
Show 4 more material filings
The net tangible assets condition is printed as no less than $5,000,0001 — a figure with one digit too many. Read literally it states a threshold a thousand times larger than the number that shape of condition normally carries, and would be unsatisfiable; it is almost certainly a typographical error in the filing. A reader cannot tell from this document what the actual condition is without going to the merger agreement, and the figure should not be carried forward as printed. The rest of the conditions are the usual representations, covenants and officer's certificates.
32,500,000 shares is the whole registered issuance and therefore the ceiling on dilution for a UPTD holder who does not redeem. Closing is conditioned on a list that includes expiry or termination of any applicable waiting period under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976 and the absence of any governmental order enjoining the transaction, alongside the usual representation, covenant and officer's certificate conditions — so antitrust clearance is a stated gate rather than an assumption.
The cash conditions decide this deal: at least $20,000,000 of aggregate cash counting the trust after redemptions and expenses, Estrella's own bank balances and the proceeds of the Merger Financing, plus a separate requirement that the Merger Financing itself be at least $20,000,000 including no less than $15.0 million of equity financing. Redemptions therefore have to be made up with new money. The net tangible assets condition is printed as $5,000,0001 — a digit too many, and unsatisfiable as written; the figure should not be carried forward as printed.
Closing is gated on cash the vehicle does not yet have. The conditions include at least $20,000,000 of aggregate cash at Closing, counted across the trust account after redemptions and expenses, the proceeds of the Merger Financing and Estrella's own bank balances, and separately the completion of a Merger Financing of at least $20,000,000, of which no less than $15.0 million must be equity financing excluding equity-linked securities and no more than $5,000,000 may be debt or equity-linked, on terms acceptable to Estrella.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Estrella Immunopharma, Inc. filed an 8-K on August 21, 2026, reporting that Nasdaq notified the company on August 17, 2026, of non-compliance with the $1.00 minimum bid price requirement due to closing prices below that threshold for 30 consecutive business days from July 6 through August 14, 2026. Why it matters: Investors should note that while trading continues under symbol ESLA, the company has an initial compliance period until February 16, 2027, to restore the stock price above $1.00 for ten consecutive days or implement a reverse stock split, otherwise facing potential delisting.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Estrella Immunopharma, Inc. (Nasdaq: ESLA). Cash and equivalents fell to $146,670 at June 30, 2026 from $1,384,302 at December 31, 2025, and total assets to $1,824,681 from $3,176,975. Total current liabilities fell to $9,256,014 from $13,543,033, principally because the related-party accrued liability fell to $8,304,999 from $12,393,333, while derivative liabilities rose to $687,224 from $356,505. The stockholders' deficit narrowed to $(7,431,333) from $(10,366,058) and the accumulated deficit is $41,589,218. Why it matters: Cash of $146,670 stands against $9.26 million of current liabilities, of which $8.30 million is owed to a related party. R&D spending, almost all of it paid to that related party, fell about 70% year over year.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“Stockholders, thereby regaining compliance with Nasdaq Listing Rule 5620(a). Going Concern In assessing the Company’s liquidity and the substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern, the Company monitors and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Estrella Immunopharma, Inc., successor to TradeUP Acquisition Corp., reported the results of its combined 2025/2026 annual meeting held virtually on June 29, 2026. Of 43,034,228 shares outstanding on the May 20, 2026 record date, holders of 30,351,608 were present or represented, about 70.5%. One proposal was put: stockholders ratified Macias Gini O'Connell LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2026, with 30,351,203 for, 400 against, 5 abstaining and no broker non-votes. Why it matters: A single-proposal annual meeting ratifying an auditor changes nothing about the company's obligations or capital. It is recorded for the governance history and as confirmation of who audits the accounts.
What changed: Estrella Immunopharma, Inc., successor to TradeUP Acquisition Corp., called a combined 2025/2026 annual meeting for June 29, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. ET, record date May 20, 2026, with 43,034,228 shares outstanding on the record date. Business is limited to ratifying the independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2026 and any other properly brought business; a quorum requires a majority in voting power of outstanding shares. A stockholder list is available for examination from June 19, 2026. Why it matters: No trust, deadline or redemption right remains for UPTD holders. Combining the 2025 and 2026 annual meetings into one mid-2026 event means the company skipped an annual meeting cycle, which is usually a cost and bandwidth signal at a small-cap issuer rather than a governance dispute. The 43,034,228 share count is the base against which any future financing dilution should be measured.
trust account, combination deadlinenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $9.7Mnot matched in this filing
- Combination deadline
- 2024-07-14not matched in this filing
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2025-11-12going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt1 moved
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“hold a joint 2025/2026 annual meeting of shareholders prior to such deadline. Going Concern In assessing the Company’s liquidity and the substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern, the Company monitors and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“equivalents. ● Our recurring losses and need for additional financing raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. If we are unable to obtain sufficient funding, we may be forced to delay, reduce, or”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P.named as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-26-016605
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Xu JiandongChief Financial Officer
- Jia DengyaoDirector
- Liu ChengCEO
- Zhang HongDirector
- Roberts MarshaDirector
- Xu PeiDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Eureka Therapeutics, Inc.71.8% · SC 13DOct 30, 2023 stale
- Li Jianwei26.4% · SC 13G/AMar 17, 2022 stale
- TradeUP Acquisition Sponsor LLC19.4% · SC 13GJul 22, 2021 stale
- K2 PRINCIPAL FUND, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.2% · SC 13G/AOct 8, 2021 stale
- Karpus Management, Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/AMar 10, 2023 stale
- ATW SPAC MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 31, 2023 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Estrella Immunopharma Announces Approximately $3.35 Million Private Placement Equity Financing
Business Wireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — UPTD (TradeUP Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/UPTD
- Vault deal note — Estrella Immunopharma, Inc. (UPTD)
vault-note · /vault/deals/estrella-immunopharma-inc
- Estrella Immunopharma (ESLA) prices $8M direct, PIPE deal | ESLA Stock News
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Estrella Immunopharma (ESLA) prices $8M direct, PIPE deal | ESLA Stock News
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2836 (Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-02-19 → 8-A12B 2021-07-14 → 424B4 2021-07-19 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2836 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-093283; 424B 0001104659-21-093283 priced 2021-07-19 under S-1 0001104659-21-025854 (file 333-253322, an offering for cash); common ticker UPTD off 10-Q 0001575872-22-001112 (2022-11-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-253322, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-025854 (2021-02-19) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-07-19). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-23-000724 (2023-10-05) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: TradeUP Acquisition Corp. Unit). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Estrella Immunopharma, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P." (SEC CIK 0001313756) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0000902664-23-000091.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001844417 records "TradeUP Acquisition Corp." ending 2023-09-20; the registrant continues as "Estrella Immunopharma, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-09-20. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=3.35 from primary filings (0001213900-25-050329).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER -> BIOTECH, on S-4/A 0001213900-23-055627: "Estrella is a preclinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing T-cell therapies with the capacity to address treatment challenges for patients with blood "