Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp.
CLAY · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Chavant Capital Partners, listed on Nasdaq in July 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy MOBIX LABS, INC, a semiconductor and wireless connectivity technology company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- MOBIX LABS, INC — Labs Based in Irvine, California, Mobix Labs is a fabless semiconductor company delivering disruptive next generation wireless and connected solutions for a broad range of applications in markets including 5G infrastructure, automotive …
- Industry
- Information Technology — semiconductor and wireless connectivity technology
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 21 July 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 15420 LAGUNA CANYON RD, STE 100, IRVINE, CA, 92618
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Carpou Bill (Director) · SANSONE PHILIP (Chief Executive Officer) · Peterson James J (Director)
- Listed securities
- CLAY common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 21 July 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedInformation Technology
What MOBIX LABS, INC does — read from mobixlabs.com on 26 August 2026
Mobix Labs is a technology company focused on precision, innovation, and measurable success. They provide solutions for Military & Defense (including UAS/drone manufacturing), Wireless Communications, Medical & Healthcare, and Aerospace sectors. The company highlights critical system features such as signal optimization, rapid deployment, energy efficiency, and lossless miniaturization.
Military & DefenseWireless CommunicationsMedical & HealthcareAerospaceDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A- PIPE
- ≈ $15M · unsourced
- Min-cash condition
- $50M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsCLAY is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp. (MOBX) was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker MOBX. The company priced its initial public offering on July 21, 2021, under SEC file number 333-257459, with shares registered for cash in the S-1 filing dated June 25, 2021. The registrant self-described as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 3674 (Semiconductors & Related Devices). The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported on an 8-K filed December 28, 2023; EDGAR now lists the CIK under the name MOBIX LABS, INC.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A conversion price that floats with the share price converts a falling stock into more shares, and the company names both that mechanism and the two Nasdaq thresholds in the same list — the dilution and the listing tests move together. The condensed financial statements are not in the portion of the document read here, so no balance-sheet or revenue figure is attributed.
The quarter ended June 30, 2026 is the company's fiscal third quarter, and the $750,000–$850,000 range is a preliminary figure the company itself flags as subject to change before the 10-Q. The fourth-quarter range implies revenue roughly doubling, and it is guidance rather than a result.
Preliminary revenue of $750,000 to $850,000 for a quarter already closed, disclosed on a call rather than in a filing, is the first public figure for the period and is furnished rather than filed. The company names a going-concern risk in the same document.
The Rollover Share Price is the 20-trading-day volume weighted average price ending on the third trading day before closing, floored at $2.00 and capped at $3.00 subject to adjustment for splits and similar events, so the share count moves inversely within that band. Closing conditions include approval by the stockholders of both companies and, unusually for a signed agreement, satisfaction of the Company's own due diligence investigation. The Merger Agreement is not attached and is expected to be filed by amendment.
No preliminary or definitive proxy materials had been filed when this was issued, so the expected meeting has no date, no record date and no share numbers — the company says the terms and full text will be set out in the proxy materials when filed, and the board gives no assurance the meeting occurs on that timeline or that the proposals are approved. Without the approvals, the company warns its ability to complete financings or issue securities in acquisitions, including the non-binding Vision Aerial letter of intent that has no definitive agreement, may be limited.
A reverse split and an 8,229,701-share inducement warrant vote on the same ballot is the standard distressed-financing pairing: compress the count to hold the listing, then issue into the reduced base. The disclosure that officers personally guaranteed the Maxim loan is the harder signal - management is on the hook for company debt, which aligns them with lenders rather than with common holders when terms are renegotiated.
Show 6 more material filings
The vote quantifies one leg of the dilution — up to 4,876,860 Class A shares from warrants sold in a private placement — and Rule 5635(d) is engaged because that issuance can exceed 19.99% of shares outstanding at a price below the Nasdaq minimum. The excerpt captures only the first of the three proposals in full, so the balance of what is being approved, including items the board would have discretion over, sits in the parts of the statement not carried here.
The PIPE warrants have been outstanding since the December 21, 2023 closing and cannot be exercised into their full 1,750,000 shares without this vote, so the investors who funded the combination are still waiting a year later for the stock they bargained for. Rule 5635(d) is engaged because the exercise price sits below the Nasdaq minimum price, meaning the shares would be issued at a discount to market — the reason shareholder consent is required rather than assumed.
The post-domestication charter creates two classes with unequal votes: Class A common stock of $0.00001 par value carries one vote per share while Class B carries ten, voting together as a single class except where law requires otherwise. A Chavant public holder receives one Class A share for each ordinary share and one Class A warrant for each existing warrant, so the public side lands entirely in the one-vote class. The Transaction also bundles a PIPE Private Placement, a Sponsor Letter Agreement and Written Consents into the same approval.
The post-domestication charter creates two classes with unequal votes: Class A common stock of $0.00001 par value carries one vote per share and Class B carries ten, voting together as a single class except where law requires otherwise, with Class B convertible one-for-one into Class A at the holder's option or on transfer. A Chavant public holder receives one Class A share per ordinary share and one Class A warrant per existing warrant, so the public side sits entirely in the one-vote class. The Transaction also bundles a PIPE Private Placement and a Sponsor Letter Agreement.
The post-closing charter creates a ten-to-one voting structure: Class A common stock carries one vote per share and Class B carries ten, voting together as a single class except where law requires otherwise. Class B converts one-for-one into Class A at the holder's option, on transfer, in specified circumstances, and automatically on the seventh anniversary of the closing — so the supervoting block is not permanent but outlasts most holding periods. Chavant's ordinary shares and warrants each convert one-for-one at the domestication, into stock of $0.00001 par value.
23,927,767 shares is the ceiling on issuance and it is stated in the first version rather than left blank, so a Chavant shareholder can size the dilution from the outset, with warrants over a further 6,000,000 shares on top. The domestication happens immediately before the merger, so approving the transaction also moves the shares from Cayman Islands law to Delaware law. The document is a proxy statement for an extraordinary general meeting and remains preliminary and subject to completion.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: The filing reports two distinct sets of changes for Mobix Labs, Inc. (the SPAC target): First, on August 24, 2026, all outstanding Class B Common Stock was converted to Class A Common Stock, resulting in the automatic termination of the terms of three Class B Directors (Frederick Goerner, Keyvan Samini, and James Peterson) and a reduction of the authorized board size from eight to five. Immediately following this, the Board increased the authorized number of directors back to eight and reappointed those same three individuals as Class I, II, and III directors elected by all stockholders, with James Peterson appointed as Executive Chairman. Second, on August 28, 2026, the Company entered into new financing agreements: it issued a $1,200,000 senior secured convertible promissory note to Leviston Resources, LLC for $1,000,000, bearing 10% interest and maturing December 25, 2026; and it sold 1,000 shares of Series A 10% Convertible Preferred Stock and a warrant for up to 6,000 additional preferred shares to Kips Bay Select, LP for $1,000 in gross proceeds, while issuing 834,782 Class A Common Stock 'Extension Shares' to Kips. Why it matters: Investors should note that the SPAC status is CLOSED, so there are no redemption deadlines or trust value metrics to report. The conversion of Class B shares eliminates dual-class voting structures and protective rights previously held by founders/sponsors, consolidating voting power among Class A holders. The automatic departure and immediate reappointment of the three Class B Directors signals a governance transition rather than a conflict, but it resets the board composition to single-class election standards. The new debt and equity issuances introduce significant dilution risks via conversion features (Leviston note converts at the lesser of closing price or 85% of lowest 8-day VWAP) and increase the company's leverage with a 125% default penalty. The issuance of Extension Shares to Kips suggests ongoing negotiations or accommodations related to the SPAC merger timeline or sponsor commitments, which may impact future share count and control dynamics.
What changed: The 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 filed under Commission file number 001-40621 is that of Mobix Labs, Inc. (Nasdaq: MOBX), with 16,774,387 Class A and 200,491 Class B shares outstanding as of August 13, 2026. Why it matters: A conversion price that floats with the share price converts a falling stock into more shares, and the company names both that mechanism and the two Nasdaq thresholds in the same list — the dilution and the listing tests move together. The condensed financial statements are not in the portion of the document read here, so no balance-sheet or revenue figure is attributed.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“its operations and satisfy its obligations. Management believes that there is substantial doubt concerning the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern as the Company currently does not have adequate liquidity to meet its”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Mobix Labs, Inc. (Nasdaq: MOBX) reported under Item 2.02 that on August 13, 2026 it held an investor call announcing certain results of operations for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 and guidance for the fourth quarter. The information is stated to be preliminary while the company finalizes its results: third quarter revenue is expected in the range of $750,000 to $850,000 and fiscal fourth quarter revenue $1.4 million to $1.8 million, with the Form 10-Q to contain the complete results. Why it matters: Preliminary revenue of $750,000 to $850,000 for a quarter already closed, disclosed on a call rather than in a filing, is the first public figure for the period and is furnished rather than filed. The company names a going-concern risk in the same document.
What changed: Mobix Labs, Inc. (Nasdaq: MOBX) filed, under cover of Schedule 14A additional materials, a Form 8-K reporting that on August 13, 2026 it held an investor call announcing certain results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 and guidance for the fourth quarter. The figures given are preliminary and the company states it is still reviewing and finalizing its financial results: it expects third quarter revenue in the range of $750,000 to $850,000 and fiscal fourth quarter revenue of $1.4 million to $1.8 million. Why it matters: The quarter ended June 30, 2026 is the company's fiscal third quarter, and the $750,000–$850,000 range is a preliminary figure the company itself flags as subject to change before the 10-Q. The fourth-quarter range implies revenue roughly doubling, and it is guidance rather than a result.
What changed: 8-K of Mobix Labs, Inc. Item 1.01 (entry into a material definitive agreement): on July 24, 2026 the Company executed an Agreement and Plan of Merger with two wholly owned merger subsidiaries, Vision Aerial, Inc. and a shareholder representative, providing for the acquisition of Vision Aerial through successive mergers intended to qualify as a reorganization under Section 368(a). Consideration is Class A common stock equal to $12 million divided by the Rollover Share Price plus $3,000,000 cash, subject to post-closing price adjustments and indemnification holdbacks. Why it matters: The Rollover Share Price is the 20-trading-day volume weighted average price ending on the third trading day before closing, floored at $2.00 and capped at $3.00 subject to adjustment for splits and similar events, so the share count moves inversely within that band. Closing conditions include approval by the stockholders of both companies and, unusually for a signed agreement, satisfaction of the Company's own due diligence investigation. The Merger Agreement is not attached and is expected to be filed by amendment.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Chavant Capital Partnersnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001493152-26-039071
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Carpou BillDirector
- SANSONE PHILIPChief Executive Officer
- Peterson James JDirector
- LONG MICHAEL JDirector
- Goerner Frederick CDirector
- Busch KurtDirector
- ALDRICH DAVID JDirector
- SAMINI KEYVANDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Peterson James J13.9% · SC 13DJan 2, 2024 stale
- Ma Jiongwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.2% · SC 13D/AApr 29, 2024 stale
- ARMISTICE CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.5% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Sage Hill Investors, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.7% · SC 13GJan 2, 2024 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.2.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Arena Capital Advisors, LLC- CAwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2023 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 3, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Mobix Labs, Inc. and Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp. Announce Filing of Registration
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Mobix Labs Receives $10M in New Funding
GlobeNewswireFeb 8, 2021
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
33 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CLAY (Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CLAY
- Vault deal note — MOBIX LABS, INC (CLAY)
vault-note · /vault/deals/mobix-labs-inc
- Mobix Labs Receives $10M in New Funding
news · globenewswire.com
- Mobix Labs - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding & Competitors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- About Mobix Labs
company-site · mobixlabs.com
- Mobix Labs
company-site · mobixlabs.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3674 (Semiconductors & Related Devices). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-06-25 → 8-A12B 2021-07-15 → 424B4 2021-07-21 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3674 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-094497; 424B 0001104659-21-094497 priced 2021-07-21 under S-1 0001104659-21-085853 (file 333-257459, an offering for cash); common ticker CLAY off 10-Q 0001410578-22-003488 (2022-11-18); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-257459, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-085853 (2021-06-25) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-07-21). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001104659-23-130104 (2023-12-28) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "MOBIX LABS, INC" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Chavant Capital Partners" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001493152-26-004073.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001855467 records "Chavant Capital Acquisition Corp." ending 2024-01-02; the registrant continues as "MOBIX LABS, INC". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-01-02. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=15, minCashM=50 from primary filings (0001104659-23-130104, 0001104659-23-043213).
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on S-4/A 0001104659-23-116469: "Mobix Labs, Inc., a Delaware corporation (“Mobix Labs”), entered into a business combination agreement"