GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp.
GSRM · OTC · formerly GLA II Meteora Acquisition Corp.
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on OTC in February 2022.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Bitcoin Depot Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Bitcoin Depot Inc. — Depot Bitcoin Depot was founded in 2016 with the mission to connect those who prefer to use cash to the broader, digital financial system.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 28 February 2022
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 3343 PEACHTREE ROAD NE, ATLANTA, GA, 30326
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Ryan Christopher M. (General Counsel & Corp Sec) · Gagliardi Anthony III (Chief Compliance Officer) · Gray David McLaughlin (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- GSRM common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 28 February 2022IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsGSRM is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp. (ticker GSRM) was a blank-check company listed on the Nasdaq Stock Market under SEC CIK 0001901799 and SIC industry code 6199 (Finance Services). Its initial public offering was priced on February 28, 2022, under SEC file number 333-261965, corresponding to S-1 accession 0001193125-21-370810 filed January 3, 2022, with the pricing prospectus filed as 424B4 0001193125-22-058062. The registrant described itself as a blank-check company in that prospectus, and the offering registered shares sold for cash. The common ticker GSRM appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001193125-23-178953, filed June 30, 2023. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files as a blank-check entity, as established by 8-K 0001193125-23-183847 filed July 7, 2023, which reported a change in shell company status under Item 5.06; EDGAR now files CIK 0001901799 under the name Bitcoin Depot Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Economic ownership and voting power come apart sharply. Assuming minimum redemptions, public stockholders hold about 17.0% of the outstanding common stock but only 2.3% of the voting power, the Sponsor 12.3% and 1.4%, and BT Assets 70.7% of the stock and approximately 96.3% of the votes, through non-economic Class V shares carrying ten votes each. PubCo will qualify as a controlled company under Nasdaq's listing rules. PubCo rights are divided into sixteenths, and any rights not delivered to the rights agent after the closing simply expire.
A trust of about $322.8 million and an illustrative redemption price of roughly $10.21 give holders a fully funded cash alternative to the transaction, available at closing rather than only at an extension vote. The proxy being on its third amendment before reaching a vote shows how much SEC review and negotiation the deal has absorbed, and the illustrative figure is measured as of September 30, 2022, so the actual redemption value at a March 2023 closing will be higher after five further months of interest accrual.
The public company ends up owning nothing but an interest in the target's operating LLC: after closing, assuming no redemptions and no Incentive Issuances, BT Assets holds approximately 51.4% and PubCo approximately 48.6% of BT OpCo Common Units, and PubCo's assets consist solely of its interests in BT OpCo. Four classes of stock carry the structure — Class A, Class B exchanged by the Sponsor, Class E matched to earnout units, and Class V subscribed by BT Assets. Public rights are divided into sixteenths, a whole right converting into one Class A share.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001193125-26-151887
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Ryan Christopher M.General Counsel & Corp Sec
- Gagliardi Anthony IIIChief Compliance Officer
- Gray David McLaughlinChief Financial Officer
- Mintz Brandon TaylorDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
15 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Paul Andrew Mitchellwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule17.2% · SC 13GSep 23, 2024 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.9.9% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
- LMR Partners LLPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule9.8% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.8% · SC 13GJun 7, 2023 stale
- HGC Investment Management Inc.8.8% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2023 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC6.5% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.2% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule4.5% · SC 13G/AApr 22, 2024 stale
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.4% · SC 13G/AOct 18, 2024 stale
- Roystone Capital Management LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule2.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLC2.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2023 stale
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2024 stale
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2024 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 19, 2024 stale
- AWM Investment Company, Inc.not stated · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- EX-99.1
SEC EDGARundated by the source
- Crypto ATM Firm Bitcoin Depot Strikes $885 Million SPAC Deal to Go Public
The Wall Street Journalundated by the source
- 10-K - SEC.gov
SEC EDGARundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
16 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GSRM (GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GSRM
- Vault deal note — Bitcoin Depot Inc. (GSRM)
vault-note · /vault/deals/bitcoin-depot-inc
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6199 (Finance Services). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2022-01-03 → 8-A12B 2022-02-23 → 424B4 2022-02-28 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6199 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-22-058062; 424B 0001193125-22-058062 priced 2022-02-28 under S-1 0001193125-21-370810 (file 333-261965, an offering for cash); common ticker GSRM off 10-Q 0001193125-23-136197 (2023-05-05); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-261965, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-370810 (2022-01-03) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2022-02-28). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-23-183847 (2023-07-07) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Bitcoin Depot Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001901799 records "GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp." ending 2023-06-30; the registrant continues as "Bitcoin Depot Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-06-30. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.