KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP
INKA · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from KludeIn Prime LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Near Intelligence, Inc., a data intelligence platform company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Near Intelligence, Inc.
- Industry
- Information Technology — data intelligence platform
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 8 January 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 100 W WALNUT ST, PASADENA, CA, 91124
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Edmiston Sherman III (Director) · SALUTE RICHARD J (Director) · Kong Gladys (COO and Secretary)
- Listed securities
- INKA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 8 January 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedInformation TechnologyDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $75M · unsourced
- Min-cash condition
- $125M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
stated in:0001213900-22-036380
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsINKA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker INKA. The company priced its initial public offering on January 8, 2021, under SEC file number 333-251337, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash. Its SEC industry classification was SIC 7374, Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation, and its SEC CIK was 0001826671. The company completed a business combination and no longer files as a blank-check vehicle, with the change in shell company status reported on an 8-K filed March 28, 2023. EDGAR now files this CIK under the name Near Intelligence, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A conversion price set at 90% of the lowest daily VWAP with a floor of just $0.45 is a variable-rate structure: the lower the stock goes, the more shares the debenture holders receive, down to a floor implying dilution of many multiples of the current 50.6 million share count. INKA-legacy holders have no trust protection, so this is the mechanism by which their ownership is diluted, and the company's redemption right at $2.23 does little to arrest it.
A reorganisation has to happen first: Near Pte. Ltd., a Singapore corporation, distributes the capital stock of Near to its own shareholders so that Near's ownership mirrors N Sing's on a 1,000:1 basis before the First Merger can occur. The Conversion Ratio is then derived from an implied equity value for Near of $575,000,000 plus the proceeds of any Permitted Equity Financing, so it moves with money raised rather than being fixed. Near's restricted stock units and warrants are assumed by KludeIn rather than cashed out.
The registered ceiling of 55,011,883 Class A shares is settled at this version. The Conversion Ratio behind it is not a fixed number: it is derived from an implied equity value for Near of $575,000,000 plus the proceeds of any Permitted Equity Financing, so money raised before closing raises the target's share count rather than the price. Near's ownership must first be reorganised — Near Pte. Ltd. distributes Near's stock to its own shareholders on a 1,000:1 basis — before the First Merger can occur.
A merger agreement amended on the same day the registration amendment is filed means the terms and the document describing them moved together, leaving no interval in which a holder could compare versions. This is the third amendment to the agreement and the sixth to the registration statement, against an agreement first signed in May 2022. The meeting is a special meeting in lieu of the 2022 annual meeting, so no annual meeting has been held while the transaction has been pending.
55,011,883 shares is the registered ceiling and the measure of dilution for a KludeIn holder who does not redeem. The meeting is a special meeting in lieu of the 2022 annual meeting, so no annual meeting has been held while the transaction has been pending, and its date and time are both left blank. The two-step structure ends with a limited liability company as the surviving entity, so the operating business sits in an LLC beneath the renamed public company rather than in a corporation.
66,027,290 shares is the registered ceiling at this version and therefore the measure of dilution for a KludeIn holder who does not redeem. The meeting is a special meeting in lieu of the 2022 annual meeting, and its date and time are left blank, so nothing here fixes a redemption deadline. The two-step structure ends with a limited liability company as the surviving entity, so the operating business sits in an LLC beneath the renamed public company rather than in a corporation.
Show 4 more material filings
Each Near share converts at a Conversion Ratio derived from an implied equity value for Near of $675,000,000 plus the aggregate proceeds of any Permitted Equity Financing, so the ratio moves with a financing that has not yet happened. The document gives the Conversion Ratio as of its own date only as a bracketed placeholder, and the resulting share total is left blank in the same way, so the 66,027,290 shares on the cover are a registered ceiling and not an allocation. Near's restricted stock units and warrants are assumed by KludeIn on substantially the same terms.
The exchange ratio is not disclosed in this amendment: the document twice states that the Conversion Ratio was approximately [ ], leaving the bracket unfilled, so the per-share consideration cannot be read from this filing at all. What is stated is the input — a Conversion Ratio derived from an implied equity value for Near of $675,000,000 plus the proceeds of any Permitted Equity Financing. A pre-closing Reorganization also matters: Near Pte. Ltd., a Singapore corporation, distributes the Near stock it holds to its own shareholders so that Near's ownership mirrors N Sing's on a 1,000:1 basis.
A redemption has already happened and it reshaped the register: $68,488,347.70, about $10.00 per share, was paid out of trust at the extension vote, and the Sponsor now funds the SPAC through an Extension Note of up to $2,060,070. The Sponsor and KludeIn's officers and directors accordingly hold about 29.3% of KludeIn's common stock through 4,312,500 founder shares acquired for $25,000. Pro forma, Near's equityholders take 65,593,615 shares — 81.7% assuming no further redemptions and 82.7% at the contractual maximum — against KludeIn's public stockholders at 10,404,394 shares, 12.9%.
The document defines its central term inconsistently: the counterparty to the Merger Agreement is Near Intelligence Holdings Inc., a Delaware corporation, while the prospectus states that references to 'Near' mean Near Pte. Ltd. before the Mergers and Near Intelligence, Inc. afterwards. Both readings are recorded as printed and neither is reconciled here. No fee table appears on the cover; for 2022 filings the fee information moved to the separate filing-fee exhibit, so no transaction value can be taken from this page.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
KludeIn Prime LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001013762-23-002223
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Edmiston Sherman IIIDirector
- SALUTE RICHARD JDirector
- Kong GladysCOO and Secretary
- Petralia KathrynDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
13 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- KludeIn Prime LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule19.7% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- UM Legacy LLC15.4% · SC 13GApr 3, 2023 stale
- SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA III LTD.12.6% · SC 13GApr 3, 2023 stale
- Mathews Anilwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule11.0% · SC 13DApr 3, 2023 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.9.9% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.8% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2023 stale
- Lapp James Lee7.1% · SC 13DFeb 9, 2023 stale
- FIR TREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP6.0% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Sculptor Capital LP0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Alberta Investment Management Corp0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- Near Intelligence, Inc. Announces Notification from Nasdaq Related to Delayed Form 10-Q Filing
Business Wireundated by the source
- Data Intelligence Firm, Near, to Debut on Nasdaq Under Ticker "NIR"
Nasdaqundated by the source
- Data intelligence firm Near to go public via $1 billion SPAC deal
Reutersundated by the source
- Near, a Global Leader in Privacy-Led Data Intelligence, to go Public on Nasdaq via a Merger with KludeIn I Acquisition Corp.
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — INKA (KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/INKA
- Vault deal note — Near Intelligence, Inc. (INKA)
vault-note · /vault/deals/near-intelligence-inc
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7374 (Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-12-15 → 8-A12B 2021-01-04 → 424B4 2021-01-08 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7374 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-21-001142; 424B 0001213900-21-001142 priced 2021-01-08 under S-1 0001213900-20-042597 (file 333-251337, an offering for cash); common ticker INKA off 10-K 0001213900-23-021050 (2023-03-17); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-251337, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-042597 (2020-12-15) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-01-08). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-23-023757 (2023-03-28) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,2.03,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,7.01,8.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Near Intelligence, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "KludeIn Prime LLC" (SEC CIK 0001826640) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-21-000762.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001826671 records "KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP" ending 2023-03-23; the registrant continues as "Near Intelligence, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-03-23. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=75, minCashM=125 from primary filings (0001213900-22-036380).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow
OTHER confirmed, on S-4/A 0001213900-23-005334: "fluctuations in demand for the Near Platform, including as a result of our introduction of new products, features, and functionality;"