GigCapital5, Inc.
GIA · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 27 September 2021
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 3 HAMILTON LANDING, NOVATO, CA, 94949
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- TIMM BRYAN (Director) · Dinu Raluca (Chief Executive Officer) · Taylor Ross (Director)
- Listed securities
- GIA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 27 September 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closed
What QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC. does — read from qtimaging.com on 26 August 2026
QT Imaging Holdings, Inc. is a medical imaging company focused on breast health. It develops the QTI Breast Acoustic CT Scanner, a platform combining Quantitative Transmission (QT) ultrasound, AI, and biomarkers for safer, earlier, and more accurate breast cancer detection. The technology offers non-ionizing, no-compression, high-resolution 3D breast imaging.
Three Hamilton Landing, Suite 160, Novato, CA 94949Medical ImagingBreast HealthHealthcare
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsGIA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
GigCapital5, Inc. was a Delaware-incorporated blank check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), headquartered in Novato, California, that completed its initial public offering on September 27, 2021. The company's common stock traded on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol GIA. The offering was registered under the Securities Act via an S-1 registration statement (File No. 333-254038) filed on March 9, 2021, and priced pursuant to a final prospectus filed on Form 424B4 on the IPO date. The sponsor of GigCapital5 was GigAcquisitions5, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, which acquired 5,735,000 founder shares at an effective purchase price of approximately $0.0043592 per share and also purchased 795,000 private placement warrants in a concurrent private placement at an effective purchase price of $0.481 per warrant. The IPO also issued 23,000,000 public warrants, each exercisable for one share of common stock at an exercise price of $2.30 per share.
On December 8, 2022, GigCapital5 entered into a Business Combination Agreement with QT Imaging, Inc., a Delaware corporation and medical device company founded in 2012 that develops body imaging systems using low-energy sound. The transaction closed on March 4, 2024, with QTI Merger Sub, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of GigCapital5, merging with and into QT Imaging, with QT Imaging surviving as a wholly owned subsidiary. Upon closing, GigCapital5 changed its name to QT Imaging Holdings, Inc., and its common stock and public warrants now trade under the symbols QTI and QTIWW, respectively. The company filed an 8-K on March 8, 2024, reporting a change in shell company status under Item 5.06, formally concluding its SPAC lifecycle. As of the closing date, 5,603,201 shares of common stock were issued to former QT Imaging shareholders as merger consideration at a closing price of $3.53 per share.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
$14.0 million of first-half revenue against approximately $39 million of full-year guidance means the company is projecting the larger half of the year still to come; the $39 million is management's forecast, not a reported figure. The letter reports no margin, cash balance or net result.
Total liabilities rose $11.8 million over the half-year, almost all of it long-term debt, while cash was roughly flat and receivables plus inventory grew $6.5 million. The accumulated deficit widened by $14.5 million in six months.
Revenue doubled on unit shipments while gross margin fell 9 points, and the debt maturity moved out two years to March 2029. The ~$39 million full-year guidance implies about $25 million in the second half against $14.0 million delivered in the first.
The vote tallies show where the resistance sits: routine auditor ratification passed almost unanimously, but the equity plan increase drew 999,875 against and 41,627 abstentions — roughly 15% of the votes cast on that item, against a share base of only 13.8 million. That is the dilution objection a small de-SPAC attracts when it expands its option pool. Professor Weiner also drew 423,233 withheld votes, nearly ten times the withholds against his fellow nominee.
A $21.1 million net loss against a share count small enough that $2.01 per share of loss is the result means the company is burning far more than its equity base can absorb without further raises - and $6.6 million of that loss was the non-cash cost of taking on the Lynrock Lake term loan, so debt has already been used. The October 2025 reverse split and January 2026 Nasdaq uplisting restored the listing, but the plan increase adds 4% dilution on top.
The plan amendment raises the share reserve by 550,900 shares, stated as 4% of shares outstanding, from 1,827,278 to 2,378,178. The proxy also carries fiscal 2025 results: revenue of $18.9 million against $18.0 million of guidance and 288% growth from $4.9 million in 2024, on forty QT Breast Acoustic CT scanners shipped versus twelve, at a 45% gross margin. Operating expenses fell 12% to $13.0 million from $14.8 million. Net loss was $21.1 million, or $2.01 per share, against a $9.0 million loss, or $2.13 per share, in 2024.
Show 10 more material filings
Putting the business combination to an annual meeting means the deal vote travels with the ordinary annual business, so a holder cannot treat the meeting as routine. The consideration is not a fixed ratio: QT Imaging holders receive shares at an Exchange Ratio equal to the Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging's fully diluted capital stock, plus a contingent right to Merger Consideration Earnout Shares tied to the combined company's later performance. Each GigCapital5 public unit resolves into one Combined Company share and one Combined Company warrant.
GigCapital5's securities have already come apart: the common stock is on the Nasdaq Global Market as GIA, while from now until closing the public units and the warrants trade on OTC Markets as GIA.U and GIA.WS, and the combined company only intends to apply for a Nasdaq listing as QTI and QTI.WS. The exchange ratio is formulaic — Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging Fully Diluted Capital Stock — so no per-share figure is stated. Investors led by Meteora Capital Partners, LP subscribed for QT Imaging stock exchangeable for 1,400,000 combined company shares.
The exchange ratio is not a fixed number here but the Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging's fully diluted capital stock, plus a contingent right to Merger Consideration Earnout Shares — so a GigCapital5 holder cannot read the dilution off this cover. The listing is also moving: GigCapital5 common stock trades on Nasdaq as GIA while its units and warrants have been relegated to the OTC Markets as GIA.U and GIA.WS pending Closing. Stock Subscription Investors led by Meteora Capital Partners, LP are to receive 1,400,000 Combined Company shares in aggregate.
GigCapital5's securities have already come apart: the common stock is on the Nasdaq Global Market as GIA, while from now until closing the public units and the warrants trade on OTC Markets as GIA.U and GIA.WS, and the combined company only intends to apply for a Nasdaq listing as QTI and QTI.WS. The exchange ratio is formulaic — Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging Fully Diluted Capital Stock — so no per-share figure is stated. Investors led by Meteora Capital Partners, LP subscribed for QT Imaging stock exchangeable for 1,400,000 combined company shares.
GigCapital5's securities are already split across venues: the common stock is on the Nasdaq Global Market as GIA, while from now until closing the public units and the warrants trade on OTC Markets as GIA.U and GIA.WS, and a Nasdaq listing for the combined company as QTI and QTI.WS is only intended. The exchange ratio is formulaic — Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging Fully Diluted Capital Stock — so no per-share figure is stated. Investors led by Meteora Capital Partners, LP subscribed for QT Imaging stock exchangeable for 1,200,000 combined company shares.
The financing is permissive rather than committed: GigCapital5 may enter into PIPE Subscription Agreements for common stock, convertible promissory notes or other securities on terms mutually agreeable with QT Imaging, and the only firm limit stated is that aggregate gross proceeds will not exceed $26,000,000. GigCapital5's securities are already split across venues — common stock on the Nasdaq Global Market as GIA while the public units and warrants trade on OTC Markets as GIA.U and GIA.WS — and a Nasdaq listing for the combined company is only intended.
The exchange ratio is formulaic — Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging Fully Diluted Capital Stock — so no per-share figure is stated, and QT Imaging's holders also take a contingent right to Merger Consideration Earnout Shares. Any PIPE is permissive rather than committed: GigCapital5 may enter into subscription agreements for stock, convertible promissory notes or other securities, with the only stated limit being that aggregate gross proceeds will not exceed $26,000,000. The units and warrants already trade on OTC Markets while the common stock remains on Nasdaq.
The business combination agreement is described here with no amendments attached to it, and the exchange ratio is formulaic — the Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging's Fully Diluted Capital Stock — so no per-share figure is stated at this version. QT Imaging's treasury shares and dissenting shares are excluded from the conversion. Holders also receive a contingent right to Merger Consideration Earnout Shares based on the Combined Company's performance, which the cover's 14,807,937 does not separately identify.
The consideration is formulaic and therefore unquantified at this version: each share of QT Imaging common stock converts at an Exchange Ratio equal to the Aggregate Closing Merger Consideration divided by QT Imaging Fully Diluted Capital Stock, so no per-share figure appears anywhere. On top of that sits a contingent right to Merger Consideration Earnout Shares based on the combined company's performance. Treasury shares are cancelled without conversion and dissenting shares are excluded, so the registered 14,807,937 is a ceiling rather than a settled issuance.
The consideration is formulaic at this first version and stays unquantified: each QT Imaging share of $0.001 par value converts at an Exchange Ratio defined in the Business Combination Agreement, plus a contingent right to additional shares of GigCapital5 common stock of $0.0001 par value if performance requirements are achieved. Treasury shares are cancelled without conversion and dissenting shares are excluded, so 14,807,937 is a registration ceiling rather than a settled issuance, and no per-share figure appears on the cover at all.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: QT Imaging Holdings furnished as Exhibit 99.1 a mid-year 2026 letter to shareholders dated August 18, 2026. Stated results: first-half 2026 revenue of $14.0 million, an increase of 116% over the first half of 2025, on 28 Breast Acoustic CT scanners shipped, double the same period last year, with more than 12,000 women imaged to date. The letter gives the annual history as no revenue in 2023, $4.9 million in 2024 and $18.9 million in 2025, and states 2026 revenue guidance of approximately $39 million. Why it matters: $14.0 million of first-half revenue against approximately $39 million of full-year guidance means the company is projecting the larger half of the year still to come; the $39 million is management's forecast, not a reported figure. The letter reports no margin, cash balance or net result.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of QT Imaging Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: QTI). Cash and equivalents were $10,924 thousand at June 30, 2026 versus $10,412 thousand at December 31, 2025, while accounts receivable rose to $7,404 thousand from $5,781 thousand and inventory to $9,870 thousand from $5,027 thousand, taking total assets to $30,630 thousand from $23,021 thousand. Long-term debt less current maturities rose to $11,397 thousand from $683 thousand; related-party notes payable are $3,895 thousand and the earnout liability $2,410 thousand; total liabilities rose to $28,384 thousand from $16,576 thousand. Why it matters: Total liabilities rose $11.8 million over the half-year, almost all of it long-term debt, while cash was roughly flat and receivables plus inventory grew $6.5 million. The accumulated deficit widened by $14.5 million in six months.
combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2029-03-31 · unchanged
The clause …“extend the maturity date of the Lynrock Lake Term Loan from March 31, 2027 to March 31, 2029, and to increase the interest rate from 10% to 12% per annum. The Lynrock Lake Term Loan will be repaid on the maturity date in an amount equal”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Exhibit 99.1 to an 8-K of QT Imaging Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq: QTI): the August 12, 2026 press release reporting Q2 2026 results. Revenue was $7.4 million, up 103% from $3.7 million, on shipment of 15 Breast Acoustic CT scanners against 8 a year earlier; first-half revenue was $14.0 million, up 116%, on 28 scanners. Gross margin was 41% versus 50%, which the company attributes to prior-year inventory cost. Total operating expenses were $4.9 million versus $2.9 million. Why it matters: Revenue doubled on unit shipments while gross margin fell 9 points, and the debt maturity moved out two years to March 2029. The ~$39 million full-year guidance implies about $25 million in the second half against $14.0 million delivered in the first.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: QT Imaging Holdings, Inc., the GigCapital5 successor, held its 2026 annual meeting on July 28, 2026. Of 13,768,903 shares outstanding and entitled to vote, 8,698,769 were represented, constituting a quorum. Class II directors were elected: Professor Zeev Weiner with 6,301,278 for and 423,233 withheld, and Bryan Timm with 6,673,820 for and 50,691 withheld. BPM LLP was ratified as auditor for fiscal 2026 by 8,616,331 to 50,067 with 32,371 abstaining, and an increase in shares reserved under the 2024 Equity Incentive Plan passed 5,683,009 to 999,875 with 41,627 abstaining. Why it matters: The vote tallies show where the resistance sits: routine auditor ratification passed almost unanimously, but the equity plan increase drew 999,875 against and 41,627 abstentions — roughly 15% of the votes cast on that item, against a share base of only 13.8 million. That is the dilution objection a small de-SPAC attracts when it expands its option pool. Professor Weiner also drew 423,233 withheld votes, nearly ten times the withholds against his fellow nominee.
What changed: QT Imaging Holdings, Inc., the successor to GigCapital5 (GIA), called its 2026 annual meeting for July 28, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time, held virtually, record date June 23, 2026. Proposal 3 would increase the shares reserved under the equity plan from 1,827,278 by 550,900 shares - 4% of shares outstanding - to 2,378,178. Net loss for 2025 was $21.1 million, or $2.01 per share, including other expense of $8.8 million of which $6.6 million was non-cash expense at issuance of the Lynrock Lake Term Loan. Why it matters: A $21.1 million net loss against a share count small enough that $2.01 per share of loss is the result means the company is burning far more than its equity base can absorb without further raises - and $6.6 million of that loss was the non-cash cost of taking on the Lynrock Lake term loan, so debt has already been used. The October 2025 reverse split and January 2026 Nasdaq uplisting restored the listing, but the plan increase adds 4% dilution on top.
combination deadlinenothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2025-03-04 · unchanged
The clause …“to amend and restate the Extension Note to extend the date of maturity until March 4, 2025. On November 22, 2024, GigAcquisitions5 exchanged the Extension Note for the purchase of PIPE Shares and PIPE Warrants in the Private Placement.”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: QT Imaging Holdings, Inc. filed a preliminary proxy statement for its 2026 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, to be held July 28, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, virtually. The record date is June 23, 2026. Three matters are on the ballot: election of two Class II directors, nominees Bryan Timm and Zeev Weiner, to hold office until the 2029 annual meeting; ratification of BPM LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2026; and an amendment to the 2024 Equity Incentive Plan. The board recommends a vote FOR all three items. Why it matters: The plan amendment raises the share reserve by 550,900 shares, stated as 4% of shares outstanding, from 1,827,278 to 2,378,178. The proxy also carries fiscal 2025 results: revenue of $18.9 million against $18.0 million of guidance and 288% growth from $4.9 million in 2024, on forty QT Breast Acoustic CT scanners shipped versus twelve, at a 45% gross margin. Operating expenses fell 12% to $13.0 million from $14.8 million. Net loss was $21.1 million, or $2.01 per share, against a $9.0 million loss, or $2.13 per share, in 2024.
combination deadline, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2029-03-31
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $5.3Mnot matched in this filing
The clause …“extend the maturity date of the Lynrock Lake Term Loan from March 31, 2027 to March 31, 2029, and to increase the interest rate from 10% to 12% per annum. As of March 31, 2026, the outstanding amount of the Lynrock Lake Term Loan was”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001628280-26-003925
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- TIMM BRYANDirector
- Dinu RalucaChief Executive Officer
- Taylor RossDirector
- Weiner ZeevDirector
- GREENE JAMES SDirector
- Jennings Jay WalterChief Financial Officer
- KLOCK JOHN C JRDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Katz Avi Swith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule15.3% · SC 13D/ANov 22, 2024 stale
- KLOCK JOHN C JR13.4% · SC 13DMar 18, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule9.6% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Lynrock Lake LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule9.0% · SC 13GNov 14, 2024 stale
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 22, 2024 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- D. E. SHAW & CO, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Weiss Asset Management LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 30, 2023 stale
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 25, 2023 stale
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJan 9, 2023 stale
- Space Summit Capital LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- QT Imaging Holdings Announces Pricing of $10 Million Underwritten Public Offering
Business Wireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GIA (GigCapital5, Inc.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GIA
- Vault deal note — QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC. (GIA)
vault-note · /vault/deals/qt-imaging-holdings-inc
- QT Imaging raises $10M in stock and warrant sale | QTI 8-K Filing
news · stocktitan.net
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- QT Imaging
company-site · qtimaging.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3845 (Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-03-09 → 8-A12B 2021-09-23 → 424B4 2021-09-27 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3845 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001193125-21-284317; 424B 0001193125-21-284317 priced 2021-09-27 under S-1 0001193125-21-074922 (file 333-254038, an offering for cash); common ticker GIA off 10-K 0001564590-23-005063 (2023-03-31); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-254038, which belongs to S-1 0001193125-21-074922 (2021-03-09) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-09-27). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-24-063762 (2024-03-08) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.06,8.01,9.01). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
"QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC." is the registrant's CURRENT identity, adopted when the combination closed — EDGAR renames on the closing day, so the rename predates the ending we store and every date-based check cleared it; the vehicle traded as "GigCapital5, Inc." per the COMPANY CONFORMED NAME in 424B4 0001193125-21-284317 filed 2021-09-27. §98
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001844505 records "GigCapital5, Inc." ending 2024-02-29; the registrant continues as "QT IMAGING HOLDINGS, INC.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2024-02-29. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists.
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read