Skip to main content
spacbrain

PICTON MAHONEY ASSET MANAGEMENT

SPAC-arb rosterCIK 0001539041

11 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 23, 2024 and Aug 11, 2026. 4 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
11
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
4
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
3
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
6.8%
1.1% across the re-affirmed positions · max 10.0%
11 passive (13G)8 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
11 of 11 shown · 7 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
CHEAChenghe Acquisition Co.10.0%843,006843,006 / 0843,006 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 23, 2024StaleSC 13G0001171520-24-000044 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
TRISTristar Acquisition I Corp.9.6%1,013,1601,013,160 / 01,013,160 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 23, 2024StaleSC 13G0001171520-24-000050 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PGSSPegasus Digital Mobility Acquisition Corp.8.9%400,000400,000 / 0400,000 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 23, 2024StaleSC 13G0001171520-24-000040 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
TWOAtwo7.8%390,200390,200 / 0390,200 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 23, 2024StaleSC 13G0001171520-24-000046 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
LPAALaunch One Acquisition Corp.7.3%1,669,756not statednot statedDeal terminatedFeb 11, 2025StaleSC 13G/A0001420506-25-000272 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
FACTFACT II Acquisition Corp.6.8%1,250,000not statednot statedDeal terminatedMay 13, 2025StaleSC 13G0001539041-25-000016 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PEGRProject Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.6.5%1,140,0001,140,000 / 01,140,000 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 23, 2024StaleSC 13G0001171520-24-000048 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
LATAGalata Acquisition Corp. II5.8%999,996not statednot statedSearchingJan 12, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001539041-26-000004 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
CUBLionheart Holdings2.3%500,000not statednot statedDeal announcedAug 11, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001539041-26-000018 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
SIMASIM Acquisition Corp. I0.0%0not statednot statedSearchingAug 11, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001539041-26-000017 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
SVACSpring Valley Acquisition Corp. III0.0%3not statednot statedClosed (deSPAC)Nov 17, 2025FreshSC 13G/A0001539041-25-000065 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
8 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • SIMA SIM Acquisition Corp. I5.7% · SC 13G/A Apr 27, 2026replaced Aug 11, 2026 by 0001539041-26-000017
  • SVAC Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. III5.3% · SC 13G Oct 16, 2025replaced Nov 17, 2025 by 0001539041-25-000065
  • LATA Galata Acquisition Corp. II5.8% · SC 13G Oct 15, 2025replaced Jan 12, 2026 by 0001539041-26-000004
  • SIMA SIM Acquisition Corp. I7.8% · SC 13G/A Aug 6, 2025replaced Apr 27, 2026 by 0001539041-26-000011
  • SIMA SIM Acquisition Corp. I6.1% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2025replaced Aug 6, 2025 by 0001539041-25-000034
  • SIMA SIM Acquisition Corp. I6.1% · SC 13G Oct 17, 2024replaced Feb 11, 2025 by 0001420506-25-000267
  • CUB Lionheart Holdings6.5% · SC 13G Oct 17, 2024replaced Aug 11, 2026 by 0001539041-26-000018
  • LPAA Launch One Acquisition Corp.7.3% · SC 13G Oct 17, 2024replaced Feb 11, 2025 by 0001420506-25-000272

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.