Skip to main content
spacbrain

Galata Acquisition Corp. II

LATA · Nasdaq · Energy

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date22 September 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.28 cash floor$10.20
10 Aug20 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 22 September 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.1% day

That is $0.08 below the $10.28 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.36, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $172.5M SPAC from Galata Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 22 September 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 22 September 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Energy
What it set out to buy: Energy
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.20 vs $10.28
$0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.36
Cash left in trust
$177.4M
IPO
22 September 2025
$173M raised · 105.8% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
818 18TH AVE S STE 925, NASHVILLE, TN, 37203
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Perry Craig (Chief Executive Officer) · Weir William Hubball (President and COO) · Abell Jason Andrew (Director)
Listed securities
LATA common · LATA common $10.26 · LATAU unit $10.30
Cash held per share$10.28

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088517

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.36

Modelled, not filed: $10.28 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.8%below cash
$10.28, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088517
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.5%below cash
~$10.36, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters22 September 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 22, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.28 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 22 September 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 22 September 2025IPOpassed

    $173M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where LATA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Galata's second SPAC: $172.5 million raised on Nasdaq in September 2025, with no target yet per its Q2 2026 10-Q. The 17.25 million units went out at $10.00 each and the full amount sits in trust.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Provides the first audited financial statement baseline for investors, confirming the trust account value and per-share redemption amount. Establishes that the SPAC remains in the searching stage with no definitive agreement. Discloses the redemption price and the deadline for a business combination. Includes key risk factor updates, including geopolitical risks.

  • As the first financial report post-IPO, it establishes the baseline trust value, expense burn rate, and sponsor commitments that investors will track against future filings. It confirms the trust per-share redemption value ($10.01) and shows no deal progress, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC. The disclosure of a potential delisting deadline (September 18, 2028) under Nasdaq's 36-month rule is a material new risk.

  • For investors monitoring redemption timelines and capital structure, the filing locks the initial trust value at $10.00 per share and sets a definitive 24-month deadline to merge or face liquidation, meaning redemption calculations will ultimately reflect trust balance minus dissolution costs up to $100,000 and applicable taxes. The sponsor’s indemnification commitment and structured voting waivers align insider equity preservation with public shareholder returns, though the disclosed liquidity limitation on sponsor assets introduces counterparty risk if trust depletion occurs. Underwriter compensation is partially performance-contingent, with $0.20 per unit paid only if sufficient trust liquidity remains post-redemption, directly tying external advisor incentives to shareholder retention rates. Warrant holders face restricted exercisability pending post-merger registration effectiveness, with cashless exercise provisions and a $18.00 per-share call trigger creating time-weighted optionality that only materializes after deal close. The absence of historical operations, revenue streams, or active due diligence confirms this remains a pure search-phase vehicle, where all near-term catalysts depend entirely on management deploying the $1,785,009 in outside cash to fund working capital and transaction costs while relying on the $10,000 monthly administrative fee structure and potential $1,500,000 convertible working capital loans to maintain solvent operations through the extended transition period afforded by its emerging growth company election.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's baseline mechanics for investors: the trust contains $172,500,000, the units carry one Class A share plus one-third of a warrant at $11.50 per share, and the company has 24 months from the September 22, 2025 IPO closing, or until approximately September 22, 2027, to complete an initial business combination, with the earliest permitted liquidation/redemption date governed by that Completion Window. It also discloses the sponsor's founder share forfeiture mechanism, insider lock-ups, trust release conditions, and related party arrangements that bear on deal timeline and sponsor conduct.

  • The prospectus explains that founder shares will convert to Class A ordinary shares representing 25.0% of the post-offering plus business-combination diluted share count, subject to anti-dilution adjustments that could trigger greater than one-to-one conversions, materially reducing public shareholder value.

  • Acceleration of an S-1 directly compresses the pre-marketing and stabilization window, signaling underwriter readiness to deploy pricing capital or support post-effectiveness trading—a key timing signal for shareholders monitoring potential de-SPAC merger announcements, redemption triggers, or secondary liquidity windows. The distribution target of 50 preliminary prospectuses indicates a controlled, institution-first outreach scope rather than broad retail solicitation, suggesting disciplined capital formation planning ahead of any business combination execution. No commercial metrics, customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership agreements, litigation matters, or operational strategies are present in this submission; the document contains exclusively procedural, regulatory, and underwriting logistics language attributed solely to BTIG and its signing representative. All numerical references derive strictly from the filing: 50 (copies planned), September 11, 2025 (prospectus circulation date), September 18, 2025 (target effectiveness), 4:30 p.m. (effective time), and 333-289853 (SEC file number).

Show 5 more material filings
  • This filing provides the first detailed look at the sponsor economics, deal structure, and potential investor base for a $150M SPAC with a 24-month deadline. The structure includes significant non-managing sponsor investor interest (up to ~45% of the offering), which could reduce public float and create alignment or conflict. The filing also highlights the prior SPAC experience of management (Galata/Marti deal) and details the dilution and conflict-of-interest risks. Trust value is confirmed at $10.28 per share (as indicated by the $150,000,000 trust for 15,000,000 public shares).

  • This is the most comprehensive disclosure for a new SPAC, establishing its capital structure, trust mechanics, redemption provisions, sponsor compensation, and key deadlines. Investors should note the substantial sponsor compensation (founder shares purchased for ~$0.004 vs $10.00 offering) which will create immediate and material dilution, the potential for non-managing sponsor investors to hold a significant portion of units and be incentivized to vote for a deal due to their indirect founder share ownership, and the 24-month deadline from IPO closing which must be tracked for potential extensions and redemptions. The 15% redemption cap in shareholder votes, no specified maximum redemption threshold, and lack of a specified deadline for extension votes are also clues for future redemption-window tracking.

  • Because CEO Craig Perry explicitly removed the anticipated $5,000,001 net tangible asset preservation requirement at the time of a proposed business combination, public shareholders face unrestrained redemption exposure ahead of a merger, which directly alters expected trust payouts and liquidity outcomes. The updated quantification of founder share compensation changes sponsor and management ownership dilution profiles, while the shift to immediate recognition of redemption value changes restructures reported capitalization and equity metrics prior to any deal execution. Although the Company advises that Nasdaq listing is not contingent on exchange approval, the SEC Staff highlighted that net tangible book value turns negative under a 100% of Maximum Redemption scenario, indicating heavy reliance on non-redeeming capital or private placements to satisfy ongoing listing and blank-check regulatory thresholds. All financial thresholds, accounting treatments, charter provisions, and timeline assurances are sourced exclusively to the written responses provided by CEO Craig Perry to SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff.

  • The documented friction between the stated $5,000,000 net tangible asset threshold and the company’s internal models forecasting negative book value under maximum redemptions signals that the trust account may face substantial outflow pressure before the redemption deadline expires, potentially forcing an extension vote or accelerating liquidation. The SEC’s insistence on mapping all sponsor economic interests and quantifying founder share compensation provides investors a direct test of sponsor alignment and runway solvency during the search period, while the unresolved Nasdaq listing contingency question introduces uncertainty regarding the final closing timeline and capital deployment schedule. Finally, the staff’s explicit recognition that the warrant forum selection clause raises claim costs heightens awareness of potential derivative or class action liability exposure for management and the sponsor during the remaining search period.

  • The filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust value, redemption mechanics, and timeline. Investors can now evaluate the sponsor's terms, dilution from founder shares, and the 24-month deadline. The trust holds $10.00 per share, not the $10.28 referenced in the prompt. The company's focus on energy, fintech, real estate, and technology and its management team's prior SPAC experience (Galata Acquisition Corp./Marti Technologies) are key differentiators. The going concern disclosure highlights pre-IPO cash constraints.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for Galata Acquisition Corp. II for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed August 12, 2026. Trust account per-share value increased from $10.11 at December 31, 2025 to $10.28 at June 30, 2026, due to $3.09 million in interest earned. Cash outside trust decreased from $954,585 to $656,117. No definitive business combination agreement has been entered into; the SPAC remains in the searching phase. Net income for the six months was $2.77 million (all from trust interest). The combination deadline remains September 22, 2027. No extensions or changes to sponsor arrangements. Management again discloses substantial doubt about going concern if a business combination is not completed by the deadline. Why it matters: The trust value per share has grown, providing a modest cushion above the $10.00 redemption floor. However, the declining cash balance and lack of a target highlight increasing time pressure. Investors tracking redemption decisions will note that the trust value is above $10.00 and that no deal progress has been disclosed. The going concern warning underscores the risk of liquidation if the SPAC fails to find a target by September 2027.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $175.8M → $177.4M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $175.8M$177.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,556,518 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“774,040 1,054,209 Long-term prepaid insurance 15,423 50,564 Investments held in Trust Account 177,405,965 174,316,692 Total Assets $ 178,195,428 $ 175,421,465 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial business combination prior to the end”…

    Combination deadline
    2027-09-22 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by September 22, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $203K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On September 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 202,680 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Working Capital”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the three months ended March 31, 2026, filed by Galata Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company. This is a routine SEC periodic filing. It reports that the company earned net income of $1,373,157 in the first quarter of 2026, driven by $1,532,755 of interest income from the trust account. The trust value per share increased from $10.11 to $10.19. Cash outside the trust decreased from $954,585 to $770,377. The company reconfirmed it has not entered into a definitive agreement with a target and maintains its 2027-09-22 deadline to complete a business combination. The company's financial statements show it is still a shell company with no operations. The 10-Q also notes the company has not identified any critical accounting estimates and that its disclosure controls and procedures were effective. Why it matters: For investors tracking mechanics, this filing confirms the company is still in its search phase and has about 16 months left on its deadline. The trust value per share has grown slightly to $10.19, which is the current per-share cash available for a potential redemption. The company has sufficient working capital to continue its search through at least the next year. The filing also confirms no changes to its structure or deal terms, providing a baseline of financial health for stakeholders monitoring progress.

    What changed vs 2025-11-13trust $172.7M → $175.8M +2%deadline 2028-09-18 → 2027-09-22mandate language changed
    trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $172.7M$175.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,198,283 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“912,967 1,054,209 Long-term prepaid insurance 32,993 50,564 Investments held in Trust Account 175,849,447 174,316,692 Total Assets $ 176,795,407 $ 175,421,465 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-09-182027-09-22

    SpacBrain reads this as 362 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by September 22, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering) or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $203K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On September 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 202,680 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Working Capital”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 10-K Annual Report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. First annual report since incorporation (June 20, 2025) and IPO (September 22, 2025). Reports trust account value of $174,316,692, with Redemption Price of approximately $10.10 per Public Share as of December 31, 2025. No business combination target selected yet. Net income of $1,534,988 for the period, primarily from interest income on trust investments. Cash of $954,585 held outside trust. The Combination Period ends September 22, 2027. Adoption of Insider Trading Policy and Executive Compensation Clawback Policy. Why it matters: Provides the first audited financial statement baseline for investors, confirming the trust account value and per-share redemption amount. Establishes that the SPAC remains in the searching stage with no definitive agreement. Discloses the redemption price and the deadline for a business combination. Includes key risk factor updates, including geopolitical risks.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing Galata Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC, Callaway Capital Management, LLC, and Daniel Freifeld as reporting persons. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the excerpt contains no acquisition dates, share quantities, purchase prices, or aggregate percentages, and therefore reports no updates to the September 22, 2027 deadline, the stated $10.28 trust per share, redemption procedures, extension proposals, target acquisition activity, or sponsor behavior. Concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, and personnel, the filing text provides no operational claims, financial metrics, or strategic disclosures. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings function as regulatory transparency instruments when a party crosses or reaffirms a 5% beneficial ownership threshold. For LATA investors, this filing confirms that the sponsor, Callaway Capital Management, LLC, and Daniel Freifeld remain within mandatory public disclosure parameters, which preserves expected voting alignment and governance continuity ahead of any future business combination vote. Because the excerpt omits the required Schedules 1 and 2 detailing exact share totals, acquisition dates, and ownership percentages, the precise influence on redemption pressure or sponsor leverage cannot be quantified; the absence of amendment flags suggests routine periodic compliance rather than a strategic position shift.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, a routine compliance exhibit amending a beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as security holders. The text provides no share quantities, percentage ownership calculations, acquisition dates, or amendment narratives. Because block positions are not quantified, the submission reports no shift in public float composition, introduces no mechanical redemption thresholds, alters none of the parameters governing the 2027-09-22 deadline, leaves trust distribution schedules unchanged, and communicates no sponsor-led extension proposals or vote commitments. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value preservation, extension votes, merger timeline execution, or sponsor governance cannot extract operational data from this excerpt. The document references only the administrative identifier [0001167557-26-000007]. Absent disclosed share counts, purchase price bands, or statements of investment purpose, the amendment does not indicate whether AQR entities acquired shares through open-market trading, participated in the initial private placement, or intend to tender. It contains no verifiable claims regarding prospective target customers, historical or projected revenue, addressable market sizing, business strategy, proprietary technology, partnership structures, active litigation, or executive personnel appointments. It remains a procedural regulatory update without demonstrated impact on capital structure mechanics or deal progression.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed pursuant to Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act, identifying Picton Mahoney Asset Management as the reporting holder. The provided excerpt lists only the filing designation and the institutional holder; it contains no amended share quantities, percentage stakes, acquisition or disposition dates, or purpose-of-transaction language. As a routine Schedule 13G/A, any modification would normally reflect an update to prior holdings or a clarification of previous disclosures, but the supplied text includes zero numerical data or transaction specifics. Why it matters: This regulatory submission bears no impact on redemption mechanics, trust accounting, extension votes, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Institutional beneficial ownership amendments for a pre-combination SPAC in the search phase function solely as statutory compliance updates and do not alter capital structure dynamics or influence shareholder exit timelines. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present in the excerpt.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2025-11-13 identifying AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting persons. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or purpose-of-transaction statements. The document discloses no adjustment to redemption mechanics, trust account valuation, extension windows, target search progress, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: Routine Section 13(g) filings track institutional aggregate holdings at or above five percent but, in isolation, carry no binding effect on liquidation deadlines, per-share trust distributions, merger negotiations, or sponsor fiduciary actions. Without disclosed transaction volumes, purchase prices, or proxy-related commentary, the filing provides no actionable input for shareholder redemption calculus or business combination timelines.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025. This is the first quarterly report following Galata Acquisition Corp. II's IPO and private placement on September 22, 2025. The report shows that the company has $172,651,164 in trust ($10.01 per public share), cash outside trust of $1,098,128, and working capital of $1,101,291. The company incurred $132,672 in formation and operating costs since inception and earned $151,164 in interest income. No business combination target has been identified, and the deadline to complete a deal is September 22, 2027 (24 months from the IPO). The sponsor has waived redemption rights on founder shares and agreed to vote for a business combination. A loan of $202,680 from the sponsor was repaid. The risk factors section warns that if the company does not complete a deal by September 18, 2028, Nasdaq will suspend and delist the securities. Why it matters: As the first financial report post-IPO, it establishes the baseline trust value, expense burn rate, and sponsor commitments that investors will track against future filings. It confirms the trust per-share redemption value ($10.01) and shows no deal progress, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC. The disclosure of a potential delisting deadline (September 18, 2028) under Nasdaq's 36-month rule is a material new risk.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing establishes a joint disclosure obligation under SEC Rule 13d-1(k) among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. It leaves LATA’s SEARCHING status intact, preserves the stated $10.28 per share trust balance, and enacts no alteration to the September 22, 2027 deadline. There are no reported adjustments to redemption windows, trust distributions, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking the redemption calendar or trust value, the exhibit delivers no mechanical or operational intelligence. Its only function is administrative: it binds the three named holders to file future amendments collectively, with each signatory assuming independent responsibility for the accuracy of their respective disclosures. Because the text supplies no share counts, acquisition dates, purchase prices, transaction purposes, customer bases, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic initiatives, technological assets, partnership structures, pending litigation, or personnel movements, it adds zero quantitative or qualitative leverage to valuation models, proxy preparation, or liquidation timing. The filing’s sole impact is procedural consolidation; it neither changes the public float, alters sponsorship control, triggers a shareholder vote, nor signals any shift in management direction ahead of the November 13, 2025 submission date.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and attached press release announcing the separate trading of the company’s Class A ordinary shares and warrants. The filing reports a standard administrative update with no impact on the redemption deadline, trust value, extension status, merger progress, or sponsor conduct. It announces that commencing November 10, 2025, holders of the initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares (symbol 'LATA') and warrants (symbol 'LATAW'). Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one share at an exercise price of $11.50, and the company explicitly states no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation. Separations require shareholders to have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The attached press release attributes the company's strategic focus to the energy, financial technology (fintech), real estate, and technology sectors, and identifies Chief Executive Officer Craig Perry as the company contact. Why it matters: While this filing does not advance the de-SPAC transaction or alter the $10.28 per-share trust account or the September 22, 2027 redemption window, it materially affects unit-holders' ability to unlock independent liquidity. Investors holding combined units must act before the November 10, 2025 separation date if they intend to trade the equity and option components separately under the new tickers; otherwise, the units will continue to trade as a single security under 'LATAU'.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report classified as a routine compliance exhibit. According to the excerpt filed on 2025-10-15 under SEC document number 0001539041-25-000045, Picton Mahoney Asset Management identifies itself as the reporting holder of LATA securities. The provided text contains no numerical disclosure of percentage owned, share quantity, acquisition date, or stated purpose of purchase. Consequently, there is no updated information bearing on the $10.28 per-share trust balance, the 2027-09-22 business combination deadline, any proposed extension mechanism, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are contained in the filing excerpt. Why it matters: This Schedule 13G establishes that Picton Mahoney Asset Management has reached the regulatory threshold requiring public disclosure of its LATA position. Because the filing lacks specific share counts or declared investment purposes, investors cannot yet determine whether this holder will support a deadline extension, exercise redemption rights at the reported $10.28 trust amount, or remain passive relative to Galata Acquisition Corp. II’s sponsor ahead of the 2027-09-22 termination window. Complete exhibit language would be necessary to evaluate strategic alignment, voting intent, or potential activist positioning.

  • What changed: This document is a Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of an initial public offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and comprehensive notes as of September 22, 2025. According to the filing, on September 22, 2025, Galata Acquisition Corp. II completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, which included full exercise of a 2,250,000-unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the company sold 5,300,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant to raise $5,300,000; Galata Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC purchased 3,575,000 warrants and BTIG LLC purchased 1,725,000 warrants. Management states that $172,500,000, representing $10.00 per unit, was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, where assets are currently held in cash. The filing establishes a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing date to finalize a business combination, with any earlier liquidation date requiring board approval. Under a letter agreement described in the notes, the sponsor, officers, and directors waive redemption and liquidation rights on their founder and private shares, retain liquidation rights only for any public shares they hold if liquidation occurs, and agree to vote founder shares in favor of a proposed business combination. The sponsor also accepts liability to restore trust funds below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual per-share trust balance if third-party claims reduce deposits, though the company explicitly notes it cannot verify the sponsor’s solvency beyond its company securities. According to the prospectus terms detailed in the filing, transaction costs totaled $10,060,403, split into a $3,450,000 cash underwriting fee, a $6,037,500 deferred underwriting fee payable upon business combination completion, and $572,903 in other offering costs. The underwriter agreement specifies that $0.15 per unit of the deferred fee pays out in cash, while up to $0.20 per unit depends on residual trust funds after public share redemptions. There are 11,050,000 warrants outstanding (5,750,000 public and 5,300,000 private), each entitling holders to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. These warrants become exercisable 30 days after business combination completion, expire five years later, and remain non-transferable by the sponsor or underwriters until 30 days post-combination. The company’s stated strategy focuses on the energy, financial technology (fintech), real estate, and technology sectors, but management confirms no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred as of September 22, 2025. As of that date, audited financials show $1,785,009 in operating cash, $172,500,000 in trust cash, $6,636,456 in total liabilities, and a $(4,851,447) shareholders’ deficit. Additionally, on September 17, 2025, the sponsor assigned membership interests for 60,000 founder shares to three independent directors, valued at $155,700 ($2.595 per share), contingent on services rendered through the initial business combination. An administrative services agreement mandates $10,000 monthly payments to the sponsor commencing September 18, 2025. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption timelines and capital structure, the filing locks the initial trust value at $10.00 per share and sets a definitive 24-month deadline to merge or face liquidation, meaning redemption calculations will ultimately reflect trust balance minus dissolution costs up to $100,000 and applicable taxes. The sponsor’s indemnification commitment and structured voting waivers align insider equity preservation with public shareholder returns, though the disclosed liquidity limitation on sponsor assets introduces counterparty risk if trust depletion occurs. Underwriter compensation is partially performance-contingent, with $0.20 per unit paid only if sufficient trust liquidity remains post-redemption, directly tying external advisor incentives to shareholder retention rates. Warrant holders face restricted exercisability pending post-merger registration effectiveness, with cashless exercise provisions and a $18.00 per-share call trigger creating time-weighted optionality that only materializes after deal close. The absence of historical operations, revenue streams, or active due diligence confirms this remains a pure search-phase vehicle, where all near-term catalysts depend entirely on management deploying the $1,785,009 in outside cash to fund working capital and transaction costs while relying on the $10,000 monthly administrative fee structure and potential $1,500,000 convertible working capital loans to maintain solvent operations through the extended transition period afforded by its emerging growth company election.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filed September 24, 2025, reporting the effectiveness, pricing, and closing of Galata Acquisition Corp. II's initial public offering on September 18-22, 2025, plus the associated IPO transaction documents, board appointments, and amended charter. Galata consummated its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, for gross proceeds of $172,500,000. Total proceeds of $172,500,000, including $6,037,500 of deferred underwriting discount, were placed in the trust account. Simultaneously, the company privately sold 5,300,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant for $5,300,000 ($3,575,000 to sponsor and $1,725,000 to BTIG). The company also filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, appointed Daniel Freifeld as chairman and Douglas Lute, Agostina Nieves, and Andy Abell as independent directors, and entered into the underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, private placement, letter, indemnity, and administrative services agreements referenced in the 8-K. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's baseline mechanics for investors: the trust contains $172,500,000, the units carry one Class A share plus one-third of a warrant at $11.50 per share, and the company has 24 months from the September 22, 2025 IPO closing, or until approximately September 22, 2027, to complete an initial business combination, with the earliest permitted liquidation/redemption date governed by that Completion Window. It also discloses the sponsor's founder share forfeiture mechanism, insider lock-ups, trust release conditions, and related party arrangements that bear on deal timeline and sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) registering the initial public offering of 15,000,000 units for Galata Acquisition Corp. II, a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. According to the prospectus, $150,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) will be deposited into a U.S.-based trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The company has a 24-month completion window from closing to finalize a business combination, which may be extended indefinitely by shareholder approval, though any extension automatically triggers mandatory redemption rights for public shareholders. Why it matters: The prospectus explains that founder shares will convert to Class A ordinary shares representing 25.0% of the post-offering plus business-combination diluted share count, subject to anti-dilution adjustments that could trigger greater than one-to-one conversions, materially reducing public shareholder value.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report, classified here as a routine compliance exhibit. According to the filing, Chief Executive Officer Perry Craig reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings' for Galata Acquisition Corp. II, indicating zero reported acquisitions, dispositions, or exercises of non-derivative securities during the applicable disclosure window. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this submission adjusts none of those mechanics. The company's declared trust value per share stays at $10.28, the business combination deadline remains 2027-09-22, and the SEARCHING status continues without modification. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. By formally recording an absence of non-derivative activity, it satisfies Exchange Act Section 16(a) transparency expectations while providing no signal on capital deployment, lockup revisions, or timeline negotiations.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.58

from 424B4 0001213900-25-089531

Unit quote (LATAU)$10.30

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)23K
Average daily $ volume$235K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.14 – $10.21
Total cash in trust$177.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002076427

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.

Show the headlines

No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.

    1 social post mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting

    Sources on file

    harvested pages, kept in full

    Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

    Show the sources

    39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    Cash in trust over time

    XBRL, per filing

    How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

    Show the filed values
    • 30 June 2026$10.28
    • 30 June 2026

    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    LATA — company record
    UNIVERSE2026-08-14

    Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker LATA (LATAU/LATAW), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-13, primary ea0301318-10q_galata2.htm). IPO 2025-09-22: 17,250,000 units, gross $172,500,000; trust $172,500,000 = $10.00/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor not cleanly stated (BTIG co-mention garbled extraction) -> null. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-089531). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

    DEADLINE-COVERAGE2026-08-17

    deadline 2027-09-22 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088517 (filed 2026-08-12), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.

    SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

    sponsor "Galata Acquisition Sponsor II, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002076617) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-089174.

    WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

    Calendar — Sep 22, 2027 · Outside date
    CHARTER-EVENT2026-08-18

    0001213900-26-088517 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "We". "(x) the completion of the Business Combination and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. 19 We have until September 22, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date as our shareholders may approve, pu"

    Also listed inBelow NAV