two
TWOA · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Hennessy Capital (Daniel Hennessy), listed on NYSE in March 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in March 2024 to buy LatAm Logistic Properties, S.A., a Class A industrial and logistics real estate properties in Latin America company. The deal valued that business at about $286M. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- LatAm Logistic Properties, S.A.
- Industry
- Class A industrial and logistics real estate properties in Latin America
- Deal value
- $286M
- announced 13 March 2024
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 30 March 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 17 BEACH CLUB DRIVE, STATELINE, NV, 89449
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Hennessy Thomas D (CEO) · HENNESSY DANIEL J · Saade Javier (Director)
- Listed securities
- TWOA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 29 December 2023 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
5 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
redemption rate not stated in the filing
- 13 March 2024Deal announcedpassed
Combination with LatAm Logistic Properties, S.A.
Show the earlier 2 milestones
- 30 March 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- LatAm Logistic Properties, S.A.$286M · announced 13 March 2024closedpost-close LPASEC primary
Who has already taken their money back
2 filed eventsEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
17.25M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Dec 29, 2023Extensionno rate statedredeemed 0.809M sh0001493152-24-006802
Show the other 1 cash-out event
- Mar 31, 2023Extensionno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsTWOA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
two is a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker TWOA. The company priced its initial public offering on March 30, 2021, according to a 424B prospectus filed with the SEC under accession number 0001193125-21-100262. Its SEC CIK is 0001843988 and its SIC industry code is 6770. The TWOA ticker appears on the cover page of an 8-K filing dated March 27, 2024 (accession 0001493152-24-011508). The vehicle is closed, having completed a business combination; its ending is established by Form 25 filed on March 28, 2024 (accession 0001143362-24-000110) under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that its Class A Ordinary Shares came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A 10.9% public stake assuming zero redemptions is the ceiling, not the expectation, and any redemption pushes it lower, so remaining public holders will end up with a small minority of a company controlled by the LatAm Logistic sellers. The $10.73 closing price on March 11, 2024 sits close to trust value, which means the market is assigning essentially no premium to the deal and holders can redeem at a comparable figure instead. Choosing to roll means accepting Panamanian and regional real estate exposure in place of a cash claim.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 13/15 resolved vehicles closed a deal (87%); 1 liquidated, 1 terminated. Gated ×0.94 by measured post-close quality (44/100): closing deals that ended below trust value is not a completed job, so only 94% of the completion credit is earned. Full credit resumes at outcome quality 50/100 (the median deSPAC ending at trust value); the gate can never exceed 1×.
Mixed record · high confidence
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I · 2013→ Blue BirdBLBDCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp II · 2015→ DasekeCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp III · 2017→ NRC GroupCompleted
- PropTech Acquisition Corp · 2019→ Porch Group, Inc.PRCHCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp IV · 2019→ CanooCompleted
- PROPTECH INVESTMENT CORP. II · 2020→ Appreciate Holdings, Inc.Completed
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (→ Red Rock) · 2021→ Namib MineralsNAMMCompleted
- Hennessy Capital Investment Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I · 2021Terminated
Hennessy Capital — Daniel Hennessy's franchise. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): (1) Hennessy Capital Acquisition Corp I COMPLETED → Blue Bird (BLBD, Nasdaq, still listed). (2) HCAC II COMPLETED → Daseke (2017; acquired 2024). (3) HCAC III COMPLETED → NRC Group (2018; merged into US Ecology). (4) HCAC IV COMPLETED → Canoo (2020; bankrupt, 25-NSE 2025-06). (5) Hennessy Capital Investment Corp VI (renamed Red Rock Acquisition Corp) COMPLETED → Namib Minerals (NAMM, Nasdaq, 2025; DEFM14A 2025-04). LIQUIDATED: HCIC V (25-NSE 2022-12). Net: 5 completed deSPACs, 1 liquidation. Mixed post-close (Blue Bird strong; Canoo bankrupt; Daseke/NRC acquired). Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Daniel J. Hennessy is the founder, chairman, and CEO of Hennessy Capital Group, an alternative investment firm he established in 2013 after the wind-down of Code Hennessy & Simmons LLC (CHS Capital), the Chicago private equity firm he co-founded in 1988 and grew into one of the 100 largest PE firms in the United States. A University of Michigan Ross MBA ('81) who began his career in energy lending at Continental Illinois National Bank and later ran Citicorp's Midwest mezzanine group, Hennessy pivoted to SPACs at age 55 and has since become one of the longest-tenured and most prolific independent SPAC sponsors in the market. He is the sole managing member of the sponsor entity and controls its management. The firm operates as a multi-generational, family-led investment platform: his son Thomas Hennessy serves as president, COO, and managing partner (a former portfolio manager at the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, with prior stints at Equity International and Credit Suisse), while Nicholas Geeza acts as EVP and CFO (a five-time SPAC CFO with backgrounds at US Bank Capital Markets and J.P. Morgan). Vice President Megan Cai rounds out the team with experience at Latch, Knotel, J.P. Morgan, and InVision. The firm is headquartered in Zephyr Cove, Nevada, with operational presence in Houston and Wilson, Wyoming. Hennessy Capital's SPAC track record is extensive by any measure. Completed mergers include Blue Bird Corporation (BLBD), the school bus manufacturer that became a top-performing SPAC and a leader in low- and zero-emission powertrains; Daseke (DSKE), the trucking consolidator; NRC Group Holdings, which became US Ecology (ECOL); Canoo; Porch.com; and more recent combinations including Appreciate, Banzai, Captivision, Carbon Revolution, Innventure, LPA, and Namib Minerals, the latter described as the largest SPAC merger to date in Africa. The firm's website also references a combination with Plus Power, a utility-scale battery storage developer. Not every vehicle has reached a deal, however: Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. V, a $345 million IPO from January 2021, was liquidated in December 2022 without completing a business combination, returning capital to trust at $9.99 per share. The firm's current active vehicles include Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VII (HVII), a $175 million vehicle priced in January 2025 targeting industrial technology and energy transition companies with enterprise values of $500 million or more, which has announced a pending merger with ONE Nuclear Energy LLC, and Hennessy Capital Investment Corp. VIII, a $210 million vehicle priced in February 2026 with a similar mandate. The sponsor's investment thesis has evolved steadily toward sustainable industrial technology,…
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (16 to 17 SPACs) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 18 vehicles — 9 in the live database and 9 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-21-100262
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Hennessy Thomas DCEO
- HENNESSY DANIEL J10% owner
- Saade JavierDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.10.0% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2024 stale
- PICTON MAHONEY ASSET MANAGEMENT7.8% · SC 13GJan 23, 2024 stale
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC7.0% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2024 stale
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
- FIR TREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP5.1% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2022 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule4.9% · SC 13G/AJan 28, 2022 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.4% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.with 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AJun 28, 2024 stale
- Sculptor Capital LP0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Vellar Opportunities Fund Master, Ltd.with 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — TWOA (two)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/TWOA
- Vault deal note — LatAm Logistic Properties, S.A. (TWOA)
vault-note · /vault/deals/latam-logistic-properties-s-a
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-100262 priced 2021-03-30; common ticker TWOA off 8-K 0001493152-24-011508 (2024-03-27); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001143362-24-000110 (2024-03-28) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Ordinary Shares). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "HC PropTech Partners III LLC" (SEC CIK 0001844075) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-23-014816.
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 0.98)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read