BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
CIK 000121871018 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 14, 2022 and Aug 14, 2026. 3 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Filed under 1 earlier name
BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001218710. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALPA | ALPHA HEALTHCARE ACQUISITION CORP III14 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.3% | 1,485,000 | 1,485,000 / — | 1,485,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-034854 18 earlier statements |
| BHAC | Focus Impact BH3 Acquisition Co11 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.6% | 1,980,000 | 1,980,000 / — | 1,980,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-22-039082 11 earlier statements |
| WWAC | Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.14 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.6% | 1,980,000 | 1,980,000 / — | 1,980,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-035025 18 earlier statements |
| PGSS | Pegasus Digital Mobility Acquisition Corp.14 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.6% | 1,925,000 | 1,925,000 / — | 1,925,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-034795 18 earlier statements |
| BLNG | Belong Acquisition Corp.14 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.5% | 1,316,658 | 1,316,658 / — | 1,316,658 / — | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001193125-23-036930 13 earlier statements |
| DTRT | DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.8% | 250,000 | 250,000 / — | 250,000 / — | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001193125-23-036915 |
| ARTE | Artemis Strategic Investment Corp14 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.7% | 1,550,000 | 1,550,000 / — | 1,550,000 / — | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001193125-23-036932 13 earlier statements |
| SHAC | SCP & CO Healthcare Acquisition Co10 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.5% | 1,732,500 | 1,732,500 / — | 1,732,500 / — | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-22-039146 10 earlier statements |
| PHYT | Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.14 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.2% | 1,442,387 | 1,442,387 / — | 1,442,387 / — | Searching | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-257920 23 earlier statements |
| GLEO | Galileo Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule | 7.0% | 500,000 | 500,000 / — | 500,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-257932 5 earlier statements |
| HLXC | Helix Acquisition III | 7.0% | 1,236,709 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G/A0001172661-26-003424 1 earlier statement |
| RACC | Research Alliance Corp III | 6.4% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001172661-26-003434 |
| JATT | JATT II Acquisition | 6.2% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Aug 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001172661-26-003426 |
| MSSAF | Metal Sky Star Acquisition Corp14 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.1% | 700,000 | 700,000 / — | 700,000 / — | Searching | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-23-036882 2 earlier statements |
| SGAM | Seaport Global Acquisition Corp11 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.6% | 750,000 | 750,000 / — | 750,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-22-039151 11 earlier statements |
| DMYY | dMY Squared Technology Group, Inc.5 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-034869 5 earlier statements |
| RENEF | Cartesian Growth II | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Deal announced | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-034944 2 earlier statements |
| TWND | Tailwind Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / — | 0 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-035041 |
150 superseded statements (newest 24 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- HLXC Helix Acquisition III7.0% · SC 13G May 15, 2026replaced Aug 14, 2026 by 0001172661-26-003424
- PHYT Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.10.3% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-257920
- GLEO Galileo Acquisition Corp.7.1% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-257932
- ALPA ALPHA HEALTHCARE ACQUISITION CORP III9.3% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-034854
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.8.6% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-035025
- DMYY dMY Squared Technology Group, Inc.7.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-034869
- RENEF Cartesian Growth II5.2% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-034944
- PHYT Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.7.2% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-034904
- PGSS Pegasus Digital Mobility Acquisition Corp.8.6% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-034795
- RENEF Cartesian Growth II6.0% · SC 13G May 16, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036903
- MSSAF Metal Sky Star Acquisition Corp6.1% · SC 13G Apr 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036882
- ARTE Artemis Strategic Investment Corp7.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036932
- ALPA ALPHA HEALTHCARE ACQUISITION CORP III9.3% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036888
- PGSS Pegasus Digital Mobility Acquisition Corp.8.6% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036920
- BLNG Belong Acquisition Corp.8.5% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036930
- PHYT Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.7.2% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036912
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.8.6% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-036902
- SGAM Seaport Global Acquisition Corp5.6% · SC 13G Feb 9, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039151
- PGSS Pegasus Digital Mobility Acquisition Corp.9.6% · SC 13G Dec 30, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039306
- PHYT Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp.6.3% · SC 13G Nov 5, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039160
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Oct 29, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039142
- BHAC Focus Impact BH3 Acquisition Co8.6% · SC 13G Oct 15, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039082
- ARTE Artemis Strategic Investment Corp7.7% · SC 13G Oct 12, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039102
- ALPA ALPHA HEALTHCARE ACQUISITION CORP III9.6% · SC 13G Aug 6, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-039088
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001218710. This filer has named 14 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Atlas Diversified Fund
- Atlas Diversified Master Fund
- Atlas Enhanced Fund
- Atlas Enhanced Master Fund
- Atlas Global
- Atlas Global Investments
- Atlas Institutional Equity Fund
- Atlas Master Fund
- Atlas Portable Alpha
- BAM GP
- Balyasny Asset Management
- Balyasny Asset Management Holdings
- Dames GP
- Dmitry Balyasny
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.9 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC3 SPACs · 3 fresh
- BERKLEY W R CORP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Feis Lawrence Michael3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLC3 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Sandia Investment Management LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- TENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT Co., L.P.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- UBS OCONNOR LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- 683 Capital Management, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.