Helix Acquisition III
HLXC · Nasdaq · Healthcare
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
7.2% above cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 00:00
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 23 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.80 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 7.2% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $172.5M SPAC from Helix Acquisition (Obradovic Nebojsa), listed on Nasdaq in January 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 23 January 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 23 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Healthcare
- What it set out to buy: Healthcare
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.80 vs $10.00
- $0.80 above the last filed cash held for you; 7.2% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
- Cash left in trust
- $175.1M
- IPO
- 23 January 2026
- $173M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O CORMORANT ASSET MANAGEMENT LP, BOSTON, MA
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Leerink Partners LLC
- Key officers
- McKenna Mark C. (Director) · Schmid John P. (Director) · Chen Bihua (Chairperson and CEO)
- Listed securities
- HLXC common · HLXC common $10.80
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090230
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 4.00% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 8.0%above cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090230
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 7.2%above cash
- ~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 4.00%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 23, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 23 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 23 January 2026IPOpassed
$173M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
strong operator — serial completer
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Helix Acquisition Corp. III is a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company incorporated on September 10, 2025, for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company's principal executive offices are located at Cormorant Asset Management, LP, 200 Clarendon Street, 52nd Floor, Boston, MA 02116. The company's stated focus is on artificial intelligence, though its sponsor, Cormorant Asset Management, is primarily known as a healthcare and biotech investment firm. Helix Acquisition Corp. III has not selected any specific business combination target and has not engaged in any substantive discussions with any potential target as of the date of its filing.
The company conducted its initial public offering on January 23, 2026, raising $150 million by offering 12,500,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, with an additional 1,875,000 shares available under the underwriters' over-allotment option. The shares are listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker symbol HLXC. Unlike many SPAC IPOs, investors in this offering did not receive warrants. The gross proceeds of $125,000,000 (or $143,750,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full), less underwriting discounts and commissions and offering expenses, were deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, with $10.00 per share held in trust. The underwriting group was led by Leerink Partners and Oppenheimer & Co. as joint bookrunning managers. The sponsor, Helix Holdings III LLC, purchased 450,000 private placement shares (or 468,750 if the over-allotment is exercised in full) at $10.00 per share in a concurrent private placement for $4,500,000 (or $4,687,500 if the over-allotment is exercised in full).
The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to complete its initial business combination, though it may seek shareholder approval to extend this deadline. If unable to complete a business combination within the completion window, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share amount then held in trust, including interest, less taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A contraction in shareholder count diminishes secondary market liquidity and concentrates ownership, which can complicate public trading dynamics ahead of the specified liquidation window. Although Nasdaq characterizes the correspondence as a deficiency notification rather than an imminent delisting order, failure to submit an acceptable cure plan or secure the full extension period triggers appeal proceedings before a Nasdaq Hearings Panel. Such hearings introduce regulatory uncertainty that could distract the sponsor and executive team during any active business combination negotiations. The registrant attached standard forward-looking statement disclaimers cautioning that compliance is not guaranteed and that stock price volatility or adverse business effects may occur. Bihua Chen, serving as Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer, executed the report on behalf of Helix Acquisition Corp. III, formally attributing the company's intent to monitor holder counts and evaluate compliance options to corporate management.
Confirms trust value per share ($10.06) is above $10.00 IPO price, providing a floor for redemptions. No deal progress indicates the SPAC remains early in its search cycle. Sponsor conduct standard; no working capital loans outstanding. Investors can monitor future filings for any target announcement.
Regarding additional substance: the excerpt contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel changes. Because the text includes no attributed statements, managerial commentary, or operational disclosures, it provides no factual basis for evaluating Helix Acquisition III’s trajectory. The filing’s sole informational content is the registration of three named holders; without accompanying percentages, a statement of intent, or a subsequent amendment, their position cannot be distinguished from passive investment or prior accumulation. The $10 per share trust value and the January 23, 2028 deadline referenced in your parameters originate exclusively from your query metadata, not the document itself, and the filing introduces no independent figures. For investors tracking a SPAC in SEARCHING status, this exhibit does not alter the redemption calendar, warrant/pricing mechanics, or governance posture. It simply confirms a reportable block exists. material: false, confidence: 0.95
Establishes baseline trust value ($10.00 per share), deadline (Jan 2028), sponsor cost basis ($0.006 per founder share, significant dilution potential), and redemption procedures. Critical for investors monitoring timeline, sponsor incentives, and potential for value erosion.
This filing activates the timeline, capitalization framework, and redemption mechanics for all tracked metrics. The $172,500,000 in the trust account establishes the funding pool for the 17,250,000 public shares, with management noting the initial anticipated redemption value is $10.00 per Public Share. The Notes specify that public shareholders may redeem shares via shareholder vote or tender offer, and the Sponsor has contractually waived redemption and liquidating distribution rights for its founder and private shares if a combination is not completed within the 24-month window. The underwriters have agreed to waive the $5,175,000 deferred commission if the Company fails to consummate a business combination, preserving those funds for pro-rata public shareholder distributions. To safeguard the trust, the Sponsor has pledged personal liability to cover third-party creditor claims that would otherwise reduce the trust below $10.00 per share (net of taxes and up to $100,000 of interest earmarked for dissolution expenses). Operating liquidity rests on the $3,275,000 of non-trust cash, though management cautions that expenditures could outpace reserves if target identification, due diligence, and negotiation costs exceed projections.
This filing establishes the trust at $10.00 per share and starts the 24-month deadline for a business combination. Public shareholders have redemption rights upon a deal or at liquidation. Sponsor founder shares are locked up for 180 days after a deal, and private placement shares for 30 days. The sponsor has waived redemption rights on its private placement shares. No target has been identified; the company intends to focus on healthcare or healthcare-related industries. The appointment of independent directors and adoption of a classified board are standard governance features.
Show 5 more material filings
This is the foundational document for the SPAC's timeline and economics. Investors can now track the 24-month deadline from the offering's closing date (January 26, 2026), which is the key deadline for the initial business combination. The trust value is confirmed at $10.00 per share initially. The document outlines the sponsor's financial incentives (low-cost founder shares, private placement shares) and the potential for dilution, as well as the redemption mechanics and the restrictions on large holders. It also highlights the track record of the management team (Helix I and Helix II), which may influence investor expectations, though past performance is not a guarantee. The disclosure of no target and no discussions sets the baseline for future deal announcements.
This Rule 462(b) supplement expands the registered offering capacity by 2,875,000 shares, which alters the maximum aggregate offering price, shifts potential underwriting compensation tiers, and increases the baseline share count subject to future redemption or conversion without requiring a second declaration of effectiveness. The document contains no updates to trust account valuation, redemption trigger dates, extension mechanisms, business combination targets, sponsor governance changes, customer contracts, revenue streams, or technology roadmaps. All mechanical adjustments and representational statements originate exclusively from the registrant, its principal executive office at 200 Clarendon Street, 52nd Floor, Boston, MA 02116, and its appointed agents and counsel. Investors should consult the incorporated Prospectus (File No. 333-291993) for trust terms, voting thresholds, and liquidation timelines, none of which are modified in this filing.
The filing reports personnel posture and equity disclosure. Reporting person Tripp Caleb, identified as CFO & COO, executes the document and explicitly states: “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.” This initial disclosure confirms the executive holds zero registrable common shares or derivatives at time of filing. For investors tracking sponsorship skin-in-the-game, early institutional positioning, or management alignment ahead of a target announcement, the zero-transaction statement means no documented personal capital has been deployed or repatriated as of the reporting date. Absent a subsequent Form 4 showing new grants, purchases, or conversions, the 2028-01-23 redemption window and $10 trust baseline remain controlled exclusively by the original prospectus and board resolutions.
The filing provides the complete mechanics for this IPO: $125 million trust at $10.00/share, 24-month deadline (January 2028), no warrants, 20% founder stake with anti-dilution, 180-day lock-up on founder shares and 30-day on private placement. Redemption rights are standard (tender offer or shareholder vote, with a 20% cap on redemptions in a vote scenario). The company's sponsor and management team (Cormorant affiliates, Bihua Chen) have a track record of two prior SPACs (Helix I and Helix II) that successfully closed—MoonLake Immunotherapeutics (MLTX) and BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics (BBOT). Given the deadline is far out (2028), this is a live IPO, not a target combination filing.
This is the foundational document for the SPAC IPO. Investors can assess the trust value ($10.00/share), the 24-month deadline (expiring approximately January 2028), redemption mechanics, sponsor economics (founder shares at nominal price, lock-up periods), conflict of interest waivers, and the management team's prior SPAC execution history. The filing also includes a no-warrant structure, which is a notable variation from many SPACs. Sponsor conduct provisions (e.g., waiver of redemption rights, commitment to vote in favor of business combination) are outlined.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Form 8-K current report and routine compliance exhibit notifying regulators and markets of a Nasdaq listing deficiency. On August 14, 2026, Nasdaq issued a written notice stating Helix Acquisition Corp. III failed to meet Listing Rule 5452(a)(2)(A), specifically the requirement to maintain at least 300 total shareholders. The company has 45 calendar days to submit a compliance plan and may petition for an extension of up to 180 calendar days. Class A ordinary shares under ticker HLXC remain listed and tradable on the Nasdaq Global Market pending resolution. This filing does not alter the January 23, 2028 termination deadline, trust value per share, or redemptions mechanics. Why it matters: A contraction in shareholder count diminishes secondary market liquidity and concentrates ownership, which can complicate public trading dynamics ahead of the specified liquidation window. Although Nasdaq characterizes the correspondence as a deficiency notification rather than an imminent delisting order, failure to submit an acceptable cure plan or secure the full extension period triggers appeal proceedings before a Nasdaq Hearings Panel. Such hearings introduce regulatory uncertainty that could distract the sponsor and executive team during any active business combination negotiations. The registrant attached standard forward-looking statement disclaimers cautioning that compliance is not guaranteed and that stock price volatility or adverse business effects may occur. Bihua Chen, serving as Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer, executed the report on behalf of Helix Acquisition Corp. III, formally attributing the company's intent to monitor holder counts and evaluate compliance options to corporate management.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, from Helix Acquisition Corp. III, a blank-check SPAC. This is the first 10-Q since the IPO; it reports the trust account funded at $175,054,966 ($10.15 per public share), net income of $1,334,048 for the quarter and $2,175,021 for the six months from interest earned, and a correction of an immaterial EPS error for the prior quarter. No extensions, deals, or redemptions are disclosed. Why it matters: The SPAC remains in the searching phase with a deadline of Jan. 23, 2028. The trust is fully funded with yield accumulating, and management reports sufficient liquidity to operate. No business combination target is announced. The EPS correction (private placement shares omitted from Class A basic shares for Q1 2026) is an accounting cleanup but does not affect trust value or redemption mechanics.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $173.6M → $175.1M +1%trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $173.6M$175.1M
- Redeemable shares
- 17.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,486,840 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs — 252,996 Long-term prepaid insurance 68,165 — Investments held in Trust Account 175,054,966 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 177,485,487 $ 307,337 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities Accrued offering costs $”…
The clause “0,000 shares authorized; 497,500 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 50 — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report filed August 14, 2026, listing Balyasny Asset Management L.P., BAM GP LLC, Balyasny Asset Management Holdings LP, Dames GP LLC, and Dmitry Balyasny as the reporting persons. The provided filing text contains only entity names and identification lines; it discloses no share counts, ownership percentages, transaction dates, purchase or sale activity, amendment explanations, redemption events, trust adjustments, extension motions, or updates on business combination searches or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits all quantitative position data and lacks any statements from HLXC management, the sponsor, or third-party advisors, it does not alter the January 23, 2028 deadline, current trust valuation framework, or any ongoing target evaluation. With no executive, sponsor, or consultant making claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel in this document, investors tracking redemption windows, trust mechanics, or deal milestones will find no actionable calendar or structural updates here and should monitor subsequent prospectus supplements, definitive proxies, or amended 13D filings for substantive changes.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Helix Acquisition Corp. III, a blank-check company still searching for a business combination. Trust account rose to $173,568,126 ($10.06 per share) from $0 at year-end as IPO proceeds were placed and $1,068,126 of interest earned. Cash from operations used $416,177. No business combination target selected; 24-month deadline runs to January 2028. Why it matters: Confirms trust value per share ($10.06) is above $10.00 IPO price, providing a floor for redemptions. No deal progress indicates the SPAC remains early in its search cycle. Sponsor conduct standard; no working capital loans outstanding. Investors can monitor future filings for any target announcement.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G, a routine SEC compliance exhibit filed to disclose that Nantahala Capital Management, LLC, Wilmot B. Harkey, and Daniel Mack hold or have acquired a beneficial ownership interest exceeding five percent of Helix Acquisition III’s outstanding voting securities. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the provided filing text discloses none of these items. It contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, dollar amounts, percentage thresholds, voting instructions, or transaction mechanics. Consequently, there is no reported action that would accelerate or suspend redemptions, adjust the trust balance, propose a business combination continuation or extension vote, advance a target search, or reflect sponsor governance or behavioral conduct. Why it matters: Regarding additional substance: the excerpt contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel changes. Because the text includes no attributed statements, managerial commentary, or operational disclosures, it provides no factual basis for evaluating Helix Acquisition III’s trajectory. The filing’s sole informational content is the registration of three named holders; without accompanying percentages, a statement of intent, or a subsequent amendment, their position cannot be distinguished from passive investment or prior accumulation. The $10 per share trust value and the January 23, 2028 deadline referenced in your parameters originate exclusively from your query metadata, not the document itself, and the filing introduces no independent figures. For investors tracking a SPAC in SEARCHING status, this exhibit does not alter the redemption calendar, warrant/pricing mechanics, or governance posture. It simply confirms a reportable block exists. material: false, confidence: 0.95
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement executed by ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC and Daniel Schneeberger to consolidate their beneficial ownership reporting for Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Helix Acquisition Corp. III. The filing introduces no adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension mechanisms, business combination timeline, or sponsor governance. The signatories simply established a procedural mechanism under Rule 13d-1(k)(1) to file a single quarterly beneficial ownership update on behalf of both the management firm and its manager. Why it matters: While the exhibit contains zero narrative on customer traction, revenue projections, market sizing, technology deployments, partnership agreements, litigation status, or personnel movements, the joint reporting structure itself alters how future accumulation or divestment will be disclosed. By bundling ADAR1 Capital Management and Daniel Schneeberger’s filings, the signatories reduce disclosure fragmentation, which investors monitoring the January 23, 2028 deadline should track for coordinated signaling ahead of any proposed merger vote or trust distribution event.
What changed: A routine Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report naming Balyasny Asset Management L.P., BAM GP LLC, Balyasny Asset Management Holdings LP, Dames GP LLC, and Dmitry Balyasny as the reporting persons. This filing excerpt reports no revisions to the redemption timeline, trust distribution mechanics, extension provisions, deal execution status, or sponsor governance. The text contains only entity and individual identifiers for Section 13(d) disclosure purposes, with no accompanying share counts, purchase prices, or transaction timestamps. Why it matters: For investors monitoring HLXC’s SEARCHING trajectory and 2028-01-23 deadline, Schedule 13G submissions serve as the primary regulatory mechanism for tracking institutional float concentration and potential coordinated voting alignments ahead of a target announcement. The current excerpt, however, omits Exhibit 99.1 and the mandatory CUSIP/share tally table required to quantify position size, assess sole versus shared voting/investment power, and evaluate the stated purpose of the holdings under Item 4. Consequently, tendering pressure, secondary market liquidity shifts, or sponsor trust-value sensitivity cannot be derived from this cover sheet alone. Until the complete filing is available, the mechanical impact on redemption windows and post-transaction capital structure remains unobservable.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report and Exhibit 99.1 joint filing agreement executed by Affinity Asset Advisors, LLC and Michael Cho on May 14, 2026. The provided filing text contains only the joint filing agreement; the Schedule 13G body detailing share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, and investment purpose is absent. Accordingly, the document discloses no changes to redemption windows, trust value mechanics, extension voting schedules, proposed business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Without the primary Statement of Acquisition of Beneficial Ownership, investors cannot determine whether Affinity Asset Advisors or Michael Cho crossed regulatory reporting thresholds, altered positions ahead of the stated 2028-01-23 deadline, or indicated intent to support a de-SPAC transaction. The exhibit solely establishes that Andrew Weinstein, signed in the document as Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer of Affinity, and Michael Cho (who signs in self-representative capacity) will share filing responsibilities under Rule 13d-1(k). Because the document contains no share counts, dollar values, purpose statements, or strategic commentary, it provides no basis for evaluating redemption mechanics, trust distribution, or management signaling.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing text provides zero updates to the stated 2028-01-23 redemption deadline, the $10 trust per share, the SEARCHING corporate status, any proposed extension timeline, or sponsor conduct indicators. It merely registers holding entities without disclosing purchase volume, cost basis, or transaction dates. Why it matters: For investors monitoring pre-deal SPAC mechanics, this disclosure carries no operational or financial commentary to evaluate. It contains no claims attributable to management, sponsors, or third parties regarding target pipelines, customer concentrations, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizing, technological capabilities, strategic alliances, pending litigation, or key personnel adjustments. Without a filed business combination agreement, charter amendment, or sponsor commitment letter, the submission reflects baseline equity registration rather than a catalyst for capital deployment, redemption threshold shifts, or trust administration changes.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed by Integrated Core Strategies (US) LLC, Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander to consolidate their beneficial ownership reporting for Helix Acquisition Corp. III Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, under Rule 13d-1(k). This exhibit contains no share quantities, percentages, or transaction dates. It solely authorizes the four affiliated parties to file one unified Schedule 13G/A. As a result, the document reports no adjustments to redemption schedules, trust account distributions, extension resolutions, target acquisition timelines, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: It confirms that Millennium Management LLC and principal Israel A. Englander maintain coordinated institutional exposure to HLXC through nested management vehicles. For investors monitoring capital positioning ahead of the 2028-01-23 search deadline, the filing signals continued institutional oversight rather than a tactical unwind. Because the substantive Schedule 13G/A body detailing exact share thresholds or acquisition dates is not included in the excerpt, the document does not quantify redemption liability, trust erosion risk, or sponsorship intent, but it provides baseline attribution of a major multi-strategy fund's pipeline coverage.
What changed: 10-K annual report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Helix Acquisition Corp. III (HLXC), a blank check company. First annual report since IPO (January 26, 2026). Reports no operations, net loss of $51,482, IPO proceeds of $172.5 million placed in trust ($10.00 per share), private placement of $4.975 million, transaction costs of $7.5 million. Sponsor holds 4,312,500 Class B shares (21.5% of total) acquired for $25,000. Deadline to complete initial business combination is 24 months from IPO (January 26, 2028). No business combination target identified. Provides detailed risk factors and redemption mechanics. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value ($10.00 per share), deadline (Jan 2028), sponsor cost basis ($0.006 per founder share, significant dilution potential), and redemption procedures. Critical for investors monitoring timeline, sponsor incentives, and potential for value erosion.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—a Joint Filing Agreement dated February 2, 2026—attached to a Schedule 13G/13D beneficial ownership report. Under Rule 13(d)(1)(k), RA Capital Management, L.P., Peter Kolchinsky, Rajeev Shah, and RA Capital Healthcare Fund, L.P. mutually agreed to file a single consolidated schedule covering their holdings in Helix Acquisition Corp. III Class A ordinary shares ($0.0001 par value). The agreement permits termination by any party with one week’s prior written notice. It contains no disclosures affecting HLXC’s redemption window, trust account mechanics, extension voting procedures, business combination pipeline, or sponsor fiduciary actions. Why it matters: The filing is a structural disclosure artifact rather than a transactional update. It does not signal shifts in ownership concentration, target commitment, or capital structure changes relevant to holder redemptions or extension elections. Because neither the agreement nor the accompanying exhibit includes claims regarding customers, revenue streams, market positioning, technological assets, strategic partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive appointments, it delivers no substantive operational intelligence beyond confirming routine regulatory bundling among affiliated investment vehicles.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership reporting form accompanied by Exhibit I, a joint filing agreement, confirming that Integrated Core Strategies (US) LLC, Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will file together regarding their combined beneficial ownership of Helix Acquisition Corp. III class A ordinary shares, dated January 29, 2026. The filing discloses no change in the number or percentage of shares held, and makes no reference to the trust account balance, redemption thresholds, conversion mechanics, extension votes, target business progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely establishes a procedural agreement under Rule 13d-1(k) to submit coordinated ownership reports. The only numerical value cited is the shares’ par value of $0.0001 per share, which appears exclusively in the exhibit text. Why it matters: Because the exhibit contains no quantitative disclosure of equity positions, voting agreements, or purchase commitments beyond the standard joint-filing designation, it provides no information that would adjust the existing search deadline, signal potential redemption activity, indicate a pipeline transaction, or reflect sponsor management behavior. The substantive content is restricted to execution signatures by Gil Raviv, identified as Global General Counsel across the holding entities, and Israel A. Englander, with zero claims attributed to any chief executive or fund operator regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation. Consequently, the filing carries no material impact on current capital allocation timelines, trust preservation calculations, or shareholder voting calendars.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of the Initial Public Offering (IPO) and simultaneous Private Placement, accompanied by audited financial statements andXBRL data files. According to the Registrant’s filing, on January 26, 2026, Helix Acquisition Corp. III completed its IPO of 17,250,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, which incorporated the full exercise of a 2,250,000-share over-allotment option. The filing states that simultaneously with the IPO, the Sponsor, Helix Holdings III LLC, purchased 497,500 private placement shares at $10.00 per share for $4,975,000. The Notes to Financial Statement disclose that $172,500,000 from the net proceeds was placed into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The company’s completion window is set for 24 months from the January 26, 2026 closing. As reported by management in the Notes, the Company has not selected a specific target and has not engaged in substantive discussions regarding an initial business combination. Transaction costs amounted to $7,505,053, consisting of a $1,725,000 cash underwriting fee, a $5,175,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $605,053 in other offering costs. The audited balance sheet as of January 26, 2026, reflects $3,275,000 in cash outside the trust, $128,912 outstanding on a related-party promissory note, and an administrative support agreement committing to pay the Sponsor $6,458 monthly. Why it matters: This filing activates the timeline, capitalization framework, and redemption mechanics for all tracked metrics. The $172,500,000 in the trust account establishes the funding pool for the 17,250,000 public shares, with management noting the initial anticipated redemption value is $10.00 per Public Share. The Notes specify that public shareholders may redeem shares via shareholder vote or tender offer, and the Sponsor has contractually waived redemption and liquidating distribution rights for its founder and private shares if a combination is not completed within the 24-month window. The underwriters have agreed to waive the $5,175,000 deferred commission if the Company fails to consummate a business combination, preserving those funds for pro-rata public shareholder distributions. To safeguard the trust, the Sponsor has pledged personal liability to cover third-party creditor claims that would otherwise reduce the trust below $10.00 per share (net of taxes and up to $100,000 of interest earmarked for dissolution expenses). Operating liquidity rests on the $3,275,000 of non-trust cash, though management cautions that expenditures could outpace reserves if target identification, due diligence, and negotiation costs exceed projections.
What changed: An Indemnity Agreement, dated January 22, 2026, filed as Exhibit 99.6 to a Schedule 13D submission on January 30, 2026, executed between Helix Acquisition Corp. III and Bihua Chen. The agreement establishes contractual indemnification, hold harmless, exonerate, and expense-advancement rights for Bihua Chen, who executes the document in dual capacities as Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and as the named Indemnitee. Regarding trust and redemption mechanics, Section 27 explicitly states that the Indemnitee waives any right, title, interest, or claim to the trust account monies, noting that indemnification obligations may only be satisfied by the Company using funds outside the trust or after consummating an initial business combination. The filing sets a 10-day advance-payment trigger upon request, a 30-day entitlement-review window (with an allowable extension of up to 15 days), a 2-year limitation period for company claims against the Indemnitee (Section 25), and a Change-in-Control definition tied to acquisitions of 15% or more voting power or ownership exceeding 51% post-transaction. Administrative disclosures identify Cormorant Asset Management LP at 200 Clarendon Street, 52nd Floor, Boston, MA 02116 as the Company's service address, and White & Case LLP (Attn: Joel L. Rubinstein, Esq., 1221 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY) as counsel. Section 28 obligates the Company to use commercially reasonable efforts to maintain directors-and-officers liability insurance covering the Indemnitee on terms no less favorable than those accorded to the most favorably insured officer or director. No target business, customer base, revenue streams, market-size estimates, technology roadmaps, partnership deployments, per-share trust valuation, redemption deadline, extension filings, or sponsor investment commitments are stated in the document. Why it matters: By contractually fencing executive indemnification and D&O insurance costs away from the trust account, the agreement structurally protects public shareholder redemption capital from future litigation expenditures and confirms that management risk-sharing will not draw down trust proceeds until a business combination closes. The explicit trust-account waiver aligns executive incentives with deal completion, while the detailed advance-expense windows, arbitration pathways, and Cayman Court jurisdiction provisions outline how the Company plans to fund and defend potential proceedings independently of SPAC liquidity. Because the filing contains only corporate governance and risk-allocation provisions, it signals no immediate acquisition milestone, extension notice, or change to the redemption calendar.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 4/4 resolved vehicles closed a deal (100%); 0 liquidated, 0 terminated. Not gated: measured post-close quality is 57/100, at or above the money-back mark, so the full completion credit is earned.
Strong operator · medium confidence
- Helix Acquisition Corp · 2020→ MoonLake ImmunotherapeuticsMLTXCompleted
- Helix Acquisition Corp. II · 2024→ BridgeBio Oncology Therapeutics, Inc.BBOTCompleted
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Leerink Partners LLCLead-left
- Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.Book-runner
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-007252
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
biotech (Cormorant)
Directors & officers
- McKenna Mark C.Director
- Schmid John P.Director
- Chen BihuaChairperson and CEO
- Obradovic NebojsaChief Legal Officer
- Tripp CalebCFO & COO
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 8 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Nantahala Capital Management, LLC8.3% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- Affinity Asset Advisors, LLC7.0% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.7.0% · SC 13GFeb 2, 2026 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC7.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- SILVERARC CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC6.8% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC5.6% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLC4.8% · SC 13G/AMay 4, 2026 fresh
- Helix Holdings III LLCnot stated · SC 13DJan 30, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HLXC (Helix Acquisition III)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HLXC
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.00
- 30 June 2026—
- 31 March 2026—
- 31 March 2026$10.06
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 36mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
ipoSizeM 150->172.5: 17,250,000 Class A shares incl. 2,250,000 over-allotment shares (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-007972)
sponsor "Helix Holdings III LLC" (SEC CIK 0002105798) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-006860.
trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057829 as of 2026-03-31
2029-01-23 -> 2028-01-23 per acc 0001213900-26-057829; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 36 -> 24
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057829 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-01-23. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "which we must consummate our initial business combination or with respect to any other material provisions relating to shareholders rights or pre-initial business combination activity, or we consummate our initial business combination prior thereto and only then in cases where investors have sought to redeem their public shares." Spac.deadline currently reads 2029-01-22 — not changed by this job.