Skip to main content
spacbrain

Research Alliance Corp III

RACC · Nasdaq · Healthcare

No election on fileOak Hill Bio · Deal announced

ACTION COMING

no date filed

Nothing required today

A deal cannot close without a shareholder vote, and that meeting is where you redeem. No proxy setting its date is on file.

Nextthe shareholder vote — awaiting filing

Outer bound: the outside date, 21 May 2028 — a long-stop nobody can claim cash on.

$10.00 cash floor$11.54
20 May75 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 21 May 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.9% day

That is $1.54 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 14.5% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $75M SPAC from RA Capital (Research Alliance), listed on Nasdaq in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It agreed in July 2026 to merge with Oak Hill Bio, a pediatric biopharmaceuticals company based in the United States. The deal values that business at about $160M. No date has been filed for the shareholder vote.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Deal announced · next: the shareholder vote, awaiting filing
A deal has been announced and its registration statement is on file (S-4 0001193125-26-363800, filed 2026-08-24). What is still to come is the SEC clearing it and a meeting date being set — that meeting is where you redeem, and its date is not on file with us, so there is none to show.
Merging with
Oak Hill Bio (legal name OHB Pediatrics Ltd., a company incorporated under the laws of England and Wales, formed 2024 as a subsidiary of Oak Hill Bio Holdings; press-release dateline Cambridge and New York, US … (United States)
Pre-revenue: the filings show no meaningful actual revenue for the most recent reported period.
Industry
Health Care — pediatric biopharmaceuticals
What it set out to buy: Healthcare
Deal value
$160M
announced 27 July 2026
Price vs cash floor
$11.54 vs $10.00
$1.54 above the last filed cash held for you; 14.5% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
IPO
19 May 2026
$75M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
600 FIFTH AVENUE, 23RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10020
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Leerink Partners LLC
Key officers
Hammond Matthew (Chief Executive Officer) · Stusnick Henry William (COO and CBO) · Adams Francis Sherman (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
RACC common · RACC common $11.75
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-346912

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
15.4%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-346912
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
14.5%above cash
~$10.08, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

What happens nextawaiting filing

A deal has been announced and its registration statement is on file (S-4 0001193125-26-363800, filed 2026-08-24). What is still to come is the SEC clearing it and a meeting date being set — that meeting is where you redeem, and its date is not on file with us, so there is none to show. The outside date we hold is 21 May 2028 — a contractual long-stop, not a date you can claim cash on. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 21, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 21 May 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 May 2026IPOpassed

    $75M raised into trust

  2. 27 July 2026Deal announcedpassed

    Combination with Oak Hill Bio


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • Oak Hill Bio$160M · announced 27 July 2026
    announcedHealth CareWeb research

    What Oak Hill Bio (OHB Pediatrics Ltd.) does — read from oakhillbio.com on 14 August 2026

    Clinical-stage biotech 'taking the baton' on deprioritized late-stage rare-disease drugs; single pipeline program rugonersen for Angelman syndrome; team of 4 named executives; WSJ Pro (June 2026) covered it 'squaring off against big rivals' in Angelman treatment.

    UK mainline +44 1865 (Oxford area) and US mainline +1 857 (Boston/Cambridge MA); site is the OHB Pediatrics entity - sister entities Oak Hill Bio Holdings / OHB Neonatology / OHB-607 are explicitly split out to oakhillbioholdings.comRare-disease therapeutics; Angelman syndrome

    +140% premium — floor is $10!

    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    Headline$160MvsEffective$303M+89% dilution

    Effective equity counts every claim on the post-close company at $10.00 — rollover, public shares, the founder promote and the PIPE. The headline counts only the target.

    PIPE
    ≈ $55M · unsourced
    Sponsor promote
    15%
    Exchange ratio
    Adjusted Equity Value = Base Equity Value of $160,000,000 plus the Company SAFE Amount; Exchange Ratio derived from the Closing Considerationmore ▾
    PIPE structure: PIPE Financing (shares plus warrants with an exercise price)
    PIPE investors:
    Oak Hill Bio Series A investors including Balyasny Asset Management, Janus Henderson Investors, KCap Biotechnology Fund and venBio, plus new investors ADAR1 Capital Management, Affinity Asset Advisors, Ally Bridge Group, BVF Partners, Great Point Partners, Logos Capital, SilverArc Capital and Trails Edge Capital Partners. RA Capital Healthcare Fund and RA Capital Nexus Fund IV funded the $45M SAFEmore ▾

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.

    Outside date: 26 January 2027 — the contractual long-stop for closing. It is not a redemption deadline and confers no right to cash.
    Lock-up:
    the term “ Lock-up Period ” means the period beginning on the Closing Date and ending on the date six (6) months after the Closing Datemore ▾

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

definitive agreement — real catalyst

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where RACC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Research Alliance Corp III is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company sponsored by RA Capital's Research Alliance Holdings III LLC, formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses, with a stated focus on the biotechnology sector. Headquartered at 600 Fifth Avenue, 23rd Floor, New York, NY, the company completed its initial public offering on May 19, 2026, raising $75 million. The offering consisted solely of Class A ordinary shares priced at $10.00 per share, with the common stock listed on Nasdaq under the ticker RACC. Unlike many traditional SPAC IPOs, investors in this offering did not receive warrants or rights; the trust account held $10.00 per share with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company serving as trustee. Leerink Partners acted as underwriter, receiving 1% of gross proceeds at closing plus a deferred underwriting commission of 3% payable upon consummation of an initial business combination. The sponsor also purchased private placement shares concurrently with the IPO.

The company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association require it to consummate an initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the offering, failing which it must redeem 100% of public shares for cash. The sponsor acquired 1,014,706 Class B founder shares for $25,000 in February 2026, with founder shares subject to anti-dilution protections and convertible into Class A ordinary shares at the time of the business combination. The sponsor indicated an interest in purchasing up to $100 million of ordinary shares in a private placement concurrent with a business combination. Research Alliance Corp III has announced a merger agreement with Oak Hill Bio, a biotechnology target, with the deal noted as carrying a 140% premium and not structured as an arbitrage transaction.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors need to know the trust value ($75,238,468 at June 30, 2026, $10 per share), the pending deal details (including backstop and PIPE), the material weakness, and the going concern risk. The redemption deadline is 2028 but the deal is expected to close in H2 2026.

  • The disclosure materially defines the capital stack funding the de-SPAC, pairing $75 million from the SPAC trust with $100 million in private placement capital, which may affect initial listing liquidity and warrant exercise dynamics relative to trusts funded solely by public proceeds. Clinically, the filing updates the development trajectory: Distler confirmed the Phase 3 BEACON trial for rugonersen dosed its first patient as of early August 2026, with a primary completion date and potential NDA submission both targeted for 2029. This sequencing positions the asset behind competing antisense oligonucleotide programs from Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical and Ionis Pharmaceuticals, both running Phase 3 trials; Distler noted Ultragenyx anticipates results this year, while observing that in the therapeutic space, participants often face pressure to be first or best. Commercial and demographic parameters are outlined by Oak Hill Bio stating Angelman syndrome affects approximately 1 in 15,000 births and impacts roughly 500,000 patients globally. Asset history reveals Roche initiated a Phase 1 trial in 2020 but shelved rugonersen in 2023 after the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics conveyed the drug failed to meet Roche’s efficacy targets; Oak Hill Bio subsequently licensed the molecule in April 2025. Corporate lineage indicates Takeda spun out Oak Hill in 2022, Distler is slated to remain as CEO of the combined company, and RACC director Matthew Hammond publicly endorsed the transaction as combining compelling science with experienced leadership. Investors should track the forthcoming S-4 filing for definitive proxy voting logistics, redemption thresholds, and any sponsor support agreements tied to the public float.

  • While it alters no redemption mechanics or trust terms, it materially shifts the transaction into the formal SEC disclosure and shareholder solicitation phase. Per the post, RACC and OHB Pediatrics management project market size and growth potential, outline expectations for clinical trial initiation, completion, and data readout timing, cite potential product candidate approval pathways, identify financing and business milestones, and acknowledge supply chain and raw material sourcing dependencies. The filing also explicitly notes that the 'amount of redemption requests made by RACC’s public shareholders' remains a cited risk factor that could adversely affect the combined company or expected benefits. Investors must now track the S-4 filing for definitive economic structures and the official voting/redemption cutoff schedule.

  • This filing provides formal confirmation that a definitive business combination agreement has been signed, moving the SPAC from a target announcement to a binding deal. The LinkedIn posts indicate the target's leadership is actively promoting the combination, which could influence shareholder sentiment. The filing also serves as a reminder that a registration statement on Form S-4 will be filed, and shareholders should review that document for detailed information.

  • This is the definitive business combination announcement, the most critical event for a SPAC. It provides the target, valuation ($160M base), financing structure ($100M), trust mechanics ($10.00/share with backstop), redemption deadlines (vote with S-4), shareholder vote, and post-close ownership. The filing includes all ancillary agreements (sponsor letter, SAFE, backstop, PIPE subscription, investor rights, lock-up) and an investor presentation with market estimates (~$4-5B AS market, ~30k patients). It also describes sponsor conduct: RA Capital provides both SAFE and backstop, aligning incentives. The extensive business and financial details allow investors to evaluate the deal.

  • This is the definitive business combination agreement that sets the deal structure, valuation, financing, and timeline. Investors should monitor the shareholder vote, redemption deadline, and the backstop which reduces the risk of large redemptions draining the trust. The filing also contains detailed representations and warranties about the target's business, pipeline (rugonersen for Angelman syndrome), and regulatory status. The trust value is $10.00 per share and the backstop ensures any redemptions are covered up to $75M.

Show 7 more material filings
  • The filing confirms trust value at $10.00 per share ($75,000,000) and the 24-month deadline (May 2028). No business combination target has been selected or discussed. The material weakness in disclosure controls is a red flag for internal governance. Sponsor conduct includes standard promissory note repayment and founder share issuance. Conversion mechanics: Founder shares (Class B) convert to Class A at 15% of post-IPO shares. No working capital loans outstanding but $3,000,000 facility available. Redemption features are standard. The company has a working capital deficit pre-IPO but expects sufficient funds post-IPO.

  • This filing establishes the definitive trust value ($75,000,000) and hard redemption/liquidation deadline (May 21, 2028). According to Note 1, management has selected no specific business combination target and has engaged in no substantive discussions with any prospective acquirer. Consequently, there are no immediate deal timelines, amendment proposals, or extension votes on the horizon; investors instead face a pure execution phase where the Company must locate, vet, and secure a target using the disclosed $1,255,049 post-IPO cash reserve. The documented sponsor and underwriter waivers structurally cap downside risk during a failed liquidation scenario, preserving the maximum possible return to public redemptions. Investors monitoring trust erosion or dilution should watch for future filings regarding convertible working capital loans (up to $3,000,000 at $10.00 per share) or changes to the independent director composition, as both could alter capital structure dynamics before the 2028 expiration.

  • This filing establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per public share, the redemption deadline, the founder share lock-up period (one year after business combination or earlier upon share price trigger), and the sponsor's agreement to vote in favor of any business combination. It also confirms that the company intends to focus on a healthcare target. Investors can now track trust value, monitor extension votes, and assess sponsor conduct against the commitments disclosed.

  • Structural economics create severe sponsor alignment risks: the sponsor acquired founder shares for $25,000 ($0.02 per share) and will see those stakes become worthless absent a transaction, incentivizing acceptance of suboptimal targets. Officers and directors owe primary fiduciary duties to RA Capital Management, which the prospectus notes holds 'over $15 billion of regulatory assets under management as of December 31, 2025' and operates multiple competing investment vehicles. Consequently, the filing discloses that 'investment ideas generated within or presented to RA Capital Management...

  • The filing provides definitive terms for the SPAC’s IPO, including trust size ($75M, $10/share), 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, sponsor compensation (founder shares at ~$0.02/share, private placement of 275,000 shares at $10), redemption mechanics, and lock-up provisions. The upsizing and share capitalization indicate strong sponsor commitment and potential dilution considerations. Investors should note the deadline for a business combination is 24 months from closing, and there is no limit on extensions if shareholder-approved.

  • For investors tracking the redemption calendar, this filing establishes the core terms that will govern once the IPO closes: $10.00 per public share in trust; redemption at the initial business combination equal to the trust account per-share amount; a 15% per-beneficial-owner redemption cap if shareholder approval is used; a 24-month completion deadline from IPO closing; and extension votes with redemption rights. The trust agreement permits disbursement only under a termination letter countersigned by Leerink, for tax payments, for shareholder redemptions, and for up to $300,000 per year of interest for working capital. It also bears on sponsor conduct and economics: the sponsor paid $25,000 for 1,014,706 founder shares, or approximately $0.02 per share, of which 132,353 are forfeitable if the over-allotment option is not exercised; the sponsor will buy 695,000 private placement shares, or 702,500 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full, at $10.00 per share; up to $3,000,000 of working capital loans may convert at $10.00 per share; and the sponsor has a non-binding indication to purchase up to $100.0 million of shares at the de-SPAC. The underwriter receives $0.40 per share total compensation, including $0.30 per share deferred until a business combination, and Leerink has a right of first refusal on de-SPAC financings with a fee equal to the greater of $2.0 million or 1% of proceeds raised, excluding RA Capital proceeds. Strategically, the sponsor is an affiliate of RA Capital Management, which the prospectus says had over $15 billion of regulatory assets under management as of December 31, 2025, and the company plans to focus on healthcare-related targets; prior affiliated SPACs include Research Alliance Corp I, which merged with POINT Biopharma and was later acquired by Eli Lilly, and Research Alliance Corp II, which liquidated. There is no de-SPAC progress here: no target selected, no substantive discussions, and no change to the 24-month deadline.

  • This filing provides the foundational disclosure for investors to evaluate the SPAC's IPO. It specifies the trust mechanics, sponsor compensation (founder shares at nominal cost), potential dilution through founder share conversion anti-dilution rights, conflict-of-interest risks, and the 24-month window to complete a de-SPAC. The detailed risk factors, use of proceeds, and dilution tables allow investors to assess the economics and governance of the offering. No target has been identified; the SPAC has not initiated substantive discussions with any business combination candidate.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Research Alliance Corp III (RACC) filed an S-4 registration statement on August 24, 2026, detailing a proposed business combination with Oak Hill Bio Inc. (formerly OHB Pediatrics Ltd.). The filing outlines the conversion of RACC Class B shares to Class A shares, the domestication of RACC from the Cayman Islands to Delaware as 'Oak Hill Bio Inc.', and the acquisition of 100% of Oak Hill Bio in exchange for newly issued common stock. Key financial terms include a base equity value of $160 million for Oak Hill Bio, a $55 million PIPE financing commitment, and a $75 million backstop agreement provided by RA Capital Healthcare Fund, L.P. to cover public shareholder redemptions. Why it matters: This filing is critical for investors because it establishes the definitive terms of the merger, including the valuation ($10.00 per share implied), the structure of the deal (reverse recapitalization), and the specific redemption mechanics for public shareholders. It confirms that the Sponsor and initial shareholders have waived redemption rights and agreed to vote in favor of the transaction. For public shareholders, it provides the final opportunity to redeem their shares at approximately $10.03 per share (based on June 30, 2026 trust account balances) or to retain their interest in the combined entity, which will trade under the ticker 'OAKH' on Nasdaq. The presence of the backstop agreement ensures that the company will receive sufficient capital regardless of the level of redemptions.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This document is a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying three filing entities: TCG Crossover GP III, LLC; TCG Crossover Fund III, L.P.; and Chen Yu. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing contains no mechanistic disclosures. The excerpt provides zero numerical data, percentage stakes, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or voting directives, meaning the SPAC’s redemption timeline and trust baseline remain entirely unaffected by this submission. Regarding additional substance, the text makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; all descriptors are derived exclusively from the corporate and individual names listed in the filing header. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings trigger regulatory oversight of cross-institutional or affiliated equity accumulation, which directly impacts SPAC shareholder meeting quorum thresholds, proxy contest viability, and the capacity to approve or block a business combination. While the current excerpt lacks the quantitative thresholds and explanatory narratives required to evaluate immediate impact, the presence of crossover fund and principal identifiers warrants tracking the full exhibit to determine whether these holders are accumulating positions below trust levels, coordinating voting blocs ahead of a merger vote, or preparing to exercise redemption rights en masse when the reported deadline approaches.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report featuring Exhibit A, a Joint Filing Agreement executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing establishes a joint disclosure conduit between ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC and Daniel Schneeberger for Class A Ordinary Shares of Research Alliance Corp III. According to the submitted agreement, it does not modify the announced merger timeline, the May 21, 2028 redemption deadline, public trust account mechanics, extension triggers, target integration progress, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. No alterations to voting thresholds, redemption windows, or cash distribution waterfalls are referenced. Why it matters: For investors monitoring proxy alignment and position concentration ahead of the de-spac transaction and redemption clock, the document confirms how specific holders consolidate their Section 13(d) reporting duties, which can foreshadow coordinated voting behavior or quiet accumulation patterns. The agreement attributes execution authority solely to Daniel Schneeberger in his capacity as Manager and individually. As filed, it contains zero substantive assertions about prospective customers, revenue trajectories, addressable markets, proprietary technology, strategic alliances, active litigation, or executive appointments. Because it discloses neither aggregate share volume nor per-share consideration, it yields no calculable input for projecting dilution ratios or net trust distributions, rendering it a procedural compliance artifact rather than a valuation catalyst.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report). The filing identifies Balyasny Asset Management L.P., BAM GP LLC, Balyasny Asset Management Holdings LP, Dames GP LLC, and Dmitry Balyasny as the named persons submitting the report. The provided excerpt contains no share counts, percentage calculations, transaction dates, or acquisition/disposition details. No information appears regarding the redemption calendar, trust per-share valuation, extension proceedings, business combination execution, or sponsor governance protocols. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory submission tracking institutional equity positioning rather than a corporate action trigger. It does not modify the declared merger pathway, the stated liquidation boundary, or the baseline trust allocation framework. Because the submitted text omits all exhibit schedules, voting trusts, waiver letters, or purchase agreements, it conveys no new obligations regarding investor cash-out elections or capital commitment calls. Any material shift in deal dynamics would require a future amendment specifying threshold breaches, changes in investment intent, or attachments governing redemption behavior.

  • What changed: A Joint Acquisition Statement (Schedule 13G) attached to Exhibit 99.1, specifically a Joint Filing Agreement dated August 13, 2026 executed by Spruce Street Capital LP, Alex R. Rosen, and Simon Basseyn. The filing contains only procedural boilerplate assigning joint filing responsibility and liability among the named holders. It reports zero changes to redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension voting procedures, deal execution progress, or sponsor conduct. As explicitly stated in the document, each undersigned party acknowledges independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosed information, while accepting no responsibility for the others' disclosures except where they know or have reason to believe such information is inaccurate. Why it matters: Investors monitoring Research Alliance Corp III should recognize that this exhibit serves purely as a procedural compliance attachment under Rule 13d-1(k) and does not modify, extend, or accelerate any existing corporate timelines or contractual obligations. It introduces no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Any substantive beneficial ownership percentages, aggregate share counts, or potential transaction-related assertions would appear exclusively in the unattached main Schedule 13G data pages. Accordingly, this document leaves the SPAC's mechanical framework, shareholder redemption parameters, and business combination status unchanged.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for a blank check company (SPAC) covering the period ended June 30, 2026, including financial statements and a subsequent business combination agreement with OHB Pediatrics Ltd. The company consummated its IPO on May 21, 2026, deposited $75 million into trust, and subsequently on July 26, 2026, entered into a business combination agreement with OHB Pediatrics Ltd. The filing also reveals a material weakness in internal controls and a going concern uncertainty. Why it matters: Investors need to know the trust value ($75,238,468 at June 30, 2026, $10 per share), the pending deal details (including backstop and PIPE), the material weakness, and the going concern risk. The redemption deadline is 2028 but the deal is expected to close in H2 2026.

    What changed vs 2026-07-02going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Standards Board ( FASB ) ASC 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements Going Concern, the Company lacks the financial resources it needs to sustain operations for a reasonable period of time, which is considered to be one year”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$75.2M

    The clause “Current Assets 961,461 Long-term prepaid expenses 107,208 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 75,238,468 Total Assets $ 76,307,137 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJET TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS DEFICIT Current”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted7.50M

    The clause “479,000,000 shares authorized; 275,000 shares issued and outstanding, excluding 7,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption 28 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 1,323,529 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: An SEC Form 425 filing transmitting a social media post from Oak Hill Bio and referenced third-party press articles covering a proposed merger/business combination between Research Alliance Corp III (RACC) and Oak Hill Bio (OHB Pediatrics Ltd). The filing advances the transaction timeline by disclosing a Business Combination Agreement dated July 26, 2026, between RACC and Oak Hill Bio. Oak Hill Bio CEO Josh Distler announced via the attached social media post that the merged entity will list on Nasdaq under the ticker symbol OAKH with a closing expected by the end of 2026. Deal mechanics detail that RACC’s trust account will contribute $75 million to the combined company, layered with $100 million in committed private financing from RA Capital and other investors, producing $175 million in launch cash. The filing also notes a separate $32.5 million Series A raise designated for the lead asset rugonersen. Regarding governance and voting procedures, the filing states RACC intends to file a registration statement on Form S-4 containing preliminary and definitive proxy statements to be mailed to RACC shareholders for solicitation, with a record date to be established. No amendments to the existing redemption calendar, trust maintenance provisions, deadline extensions, or sponsor conduct protocols were disclosed in this communication. Why it matters: The disclosure materially defines the capital stack funding the de-SPAC, pairing $75 million from the SPAC trust with $100 million in private placement capital, which may affect initial listing liquidity and warrant exercise dynamics relative to trusts funded solely by public proceeds. Clinically, the filing updates the development trajectory: Distler confirmed the Phase 3 BEACON trial for rugonersen dosed its first patient as of early August 2026, with a primary completion date and potential NDA submission both targeted for 2029. This sequencing positions the asset behind competing antisense oligonucleotide programs from Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical and Ionis Pharmaceuticals, both running Phase 3 trials; Distler noted Ultragenyx anticipates results this year, while observing that in the therapeutic space, participants often face pressure to be first or best. Commercial and demographic parameters are outlined by Oak Hill Bio stating Angelman syndrome affects approximately 1 in 15,000 births and impacts roughly 500,000 patients globally. Asset history reveals Roche initiated a Phase 1 trial in 2020 but shelved rugonersen in 2023 after the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics conveyed the drug failed to meet Roche’s efficacy targets; Oak Hill Bio subsequently licensed the molecule in April 2025. Corporate lineage indicates Takeda spun out Oak Hill in 2022, Distler is slated to remain as CEO of the combined company, and RACC director Matthew Hammond publicly endorsed the transaction as combining compelling science with experienced leadership. Investors should track the forthcoming S-4 filing for definitive proxy voting logistics, redemption thresholds, and any sponsor support agreements tied to the public float.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Bank of America Corp /DE/ as the reporting holder but contains no narrative, share counts, transaction dates, or percentages. It therefore records no updates to redemption windows, trust accounting rules, extension procedures, merger execution milestones, or sponsor actions. Why it matters: This is a routine regulatory disclosure. Because the document provides no operational details or numerical thresholds, it does not accelerate shareholder exit options, modify capital preservation structures, signal timeline adjustments for the announced transaction, or reflect sponsor conduct shifts. It merely satisfies periodic institutional reporting requirements without impacting the SPAC’s corporate trajectory.

  • What changed: A Rule 425 filing submitting a LinkedIn post shared on July 28, 2026, by Timothy J. Miller, independent director of RACC, announcing the execution of a Business Combination Agreement dated July 26, 2026 with OHB Pediatrics Ltd., and directing investors to the forthcoming Form S-4 registration statement. No updates are provided to the redemption calendar, trust account value per share, or extension provisions. The filing simply advances deal progress by confirming the July 26, 2026 agreement date and establishing that RACC intends to file a Form S-4 containing preliminary and definitive proxy statements before mailing voting materials to shareholders of record. Why it matters: While it alters no redemption mechanics or trust terms, it materially shifts the transaction into the formal SEC disclosure and shareholder solicitation phase. Per the post, RACC and OHB Pediatrics management project market size and growth potential, outline expectations for clinical trial initiation, completion, and data readout timing, cite potential product candidate approval pathways, identify financing and business milestones, and acknowledge supply chain and raw material sourcing dependencies. The filing also explicitly notes that the 'amount of redemption requests made by RACC’s public shareholders' remains a cited risk factor that could adversely affect the combined company or expected benefits. Investors must now track the S-4 filing for definitive economic structures and the official voting/redemption cutoff schedule.

  • What changed: Rule 425 filing by Research Alliance Corporation III (RACC) disseminating LinkedIn posts from OHB Pediatrics Ltd. executives and providing standard disclosures regarding the proposed business combination. The Business Combination Agreement between RACC and OHB Pediatrics Ltd. was entered into on July 26, 2026. This filing confirms the deal and includes social media posts from the target's CEO, CFO, CMO, CSO, and COO promoting the transaction. No changes to trust value, redemption deadline, extensions, or sponsor conduct were disclosed in this filing. Why it matters: This filing provides formal confirmation that a definitive business combination agreement has been signed, moving the SPAC from a target announcement to a binding deal. The LinkedIn posts indicate the target's leadership is actively promoting the combination, which could influence shareholder sentiment. The filing also serves as a reminder that a registration statement on Form S-4 will be filed, and shareholders should review that document for detailed information.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13D/A amendment to a beneficial ownership report, identified by submission marker [0002135648-26-000011]. The provided text contains no operational updates regarding RACC’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension mechanisms, business combination trajectory, or sponsor conduct; the structured holder table that would ordinarily detail shifts in percentage ownership, block transfers, or financing accommodations is explicitly flagged as absent in this XML variant. Why it matters: Because the tabular disclosures are missing, the excerpt generates zero attributable claims concerning prospective customers, revenue projections, total addressable market, technology roadmaps, partnership configurations, litigation posture, or management transitions. Correlating the circulation timestamp of 2026-07-28 with the statutory business combination expiration of 2028-05-21 yields no new procedural signals regarding capital deployment or shareholder return thresholds. Without the underlying row-level data, the filing cannot substantiate dilution estimates, warrant exercise windows, or sponsor promote vesting schedules. Analysts must retrieve the complete exhibit to verify whether the 13D/A functions as a routine cyclical update or a corrective filing.

  • What changed: 8-K filed by Research Alliance Corp III (RACC) announcing entry into a definitive Business Combination Agreement with OHB Pediatrics Ltd. (Oak Hill Bio), a clinical-stage rare disease biotech developing rugonersen for Angelman syndrome. RACC signed a Business Combination Agreement to acquire OHB Pediatrics. Key deal terms: base equity value $160M, adjusted by $45M SAFE (8% PIK) from RA Capital. Total committed financing of $100M ($45M SAFE + $55M PIPE at $10.00/share). Trust account holds approximately $75M (per share price $10.00); redemptions fully backstopped by RA Capital via Backstop Agreement for up to $75M. Closing expected in second half of 2026. RACC will domesticate from Cayman to Delaware. Public shareholders have redemption rights. Sponsor and certain shareholders subject to 6-month lock-up. Post-closing company renamed Oak Hill Bio, Inc., ticker OAKH on Nasdaq. Target's lead candidate rugonersen is in Phase 3 BEACON trial; first patient dosed July 2026. Target expects cash runway through NDA filing in 2H2029. Why it matters: This is the definitive business combination announcement, the most critical event for a SPAC. It provides the target, valuation ($160M base), financing structure ($100M), trust mechanics ($10.00/share with backstop), redemption deadlines (vote with S-4), shareholder vote, and post-close ownership. The filing includes all ancillary agreements (sponsor letter, SAFE, backstop, PIPE subscription, investor rights, lock-up) and an investor presentation with market estimates (~$4-5B AS market, ~30k patients). It also describes sponsor conduct: RA Capital provides both SAFE and backstop, aligning incentives. The extensive business and financial details allow investors to evaluate the deal.

  • What changed: Business combination agreement and related agreements, filed as Form 8-K under Rule 425, announcing a definitive merger between Research Alliance Corporation III (RACC) and OHB Pediatrics Ltd. (Oak Hill Bio), a clinical-stage rare disease company. RACC entered into a definitive Business Combination Agreement on July 26, 2026 to acquire OHB Pediatrics Ltd. (Oak Hill Bio). Key terms: Base equity value of Oak Hill Bio $160M; Adjusted Equity Value includes a $45M SAFE from RA Capital; Closing consideration = Adjusted Equity Value / $10.00 per share. RACC trust account had at least $75M as of the date; redemption rights provided; fully backstopped up to $75M by RA Capital Healthcare Fund (Backstop Agreement). PIPE financing of $55M at $10.00 per share. Closing expected second half 2026. Termination date initially January 26, 2027, extendable to April 26, 2027 if certain conditions remain unmet. Post-closing company to be named Oak Hill Bio, Inc., trading under ticker OAKH on Nasdaq. Why it matters: This is the definitive business combination agreement that sets the deal structure, valuation, financing, and timeline. Investors should monitor the shareholder vote, redemption deadline, and the backstop which reduces the risk of large redemptions draining the trust. The filing also contains detailed representations and warranties about the target's business, pipeline (rugonersen for Angelman syndrome), and regulatory status. The trust value is $10.00 per share and the backstop ensures any redemptions are covered up to $75M.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (10-Q) for the period from inception (February 19, 2026) through March 31, 2026, filed after the IPO closed on May 21, 2026. This is the first periodic report since the IPO. It establishes baseline financials: no operations, net loss of $65,249, cash of $280,275, working capital deficit of $490,291. It describes the IPO completed on May 21, 2026: 7,500,000 Class A shares at $10.00 per share, gross proceeds $75,000,000, offering costs $3,727,251 (including $2,250,000 deferred underwriting). Simultaneous private placement of 275,000 Class A shares at $10.00 per share, gross proceeds $2,750,000. Trust account funded with $75,000,000 ($10.00 per share). Sponsor loan of $300,000 repaid from IPO proceeds. Also discloses a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting related to classification of expenses. Why it matters: The filing confirms trust value at $10.00 per share ($75,000,000) and the 24-month deadline (May 2028). No business combination target has been selected or discussed. The material weakness in disclosure controls is a red flag for internal governance. Sponsor conduct includes standard promissory note repayment and founder share issuance. Conversion mechanics: Founder shares (Class B) convert to Class A at 15% of post-IPO shares. No working capital loans outstanding but $3,000,000 facility available. Redemption features are standard. The company has a working capital deficit pre-IPO but expects sufficient funds post-IPO.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D regulatory submission, executed on May 29, 2026, by Research Alliance Holdings III LLC and Matthew Hammond. The document stipulates that the two named filers will combine their reporting obligations for RACC Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, into a single Schedule 13D under SEC Rule 13(d)(1)(k). It specifies that either party may terminate the arrangement upon one week’s prior written notice. The text contains no data regarding redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension votes, target merger progress, or sponsor conduct, leaving all mechanical parameters unaddressed by this exhibit. Why it matters: Because the filing serves exclusively as a procedural wrapper for ownership disclosure, it signals coordinated administrative handling between the sponsor entity and its manager rather than operational or financial developments. No claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present. Investors tracking RACC’s redemption calendar or capital deployment should look to the primary Schedule 13D body or separate SPAC filings, as this agreement alters neither the trust composition nor the stated timeline. Attributed entirely to the filing parties, the document confirms only their mutual consent to streamline regulatory submissions and carries no standalone pricing or voting directives.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001193125-26-232525

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)161K
Average daily $ volume$1.9M
Range over the bars held$10.28 – $29.30
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002118032

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

DEAL: Oak Hill Bio — +140% premium, NOT arb

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 10 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Listed peers

Market data 2026-08-19

Who this business is like, and what the market pays for them.

Market data as of 2026-08-19 (21 days old). A forward multiple is a market opinion on one day, not a filed figure.

Selected from a listed universe by sector and by business description — not from the SPAC's stated mandate. 6 hand-picked comp(s) are kept alongside and were not rewritten.

Peer median forward EV/Sales (n=10)15.2×
25th–75th percentile · full range 3.4×769.7×6.7×161.3×

15.2x forward EV/Sales — median of n=10 of 17 selected peers (7 publish none), Market data as of 2026-08-19. 7 of the 17 counted comparables publish no forward EV/Sales and are excluded from the median rather than entered as zero (DSGN, QNRX, KYNB, TPST, QNCX, IMMX, NGNE). Adjacent comps are never counted.

Operational · 11 the same sector on a weaker description match, or a neighbouring sector on a strong one

  • LGND Ligand Pharmaceuticals Incorporated$3.7bn · 19.3× fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.11

    Operational comp: Pharmaceuticals (NEC); mid-cap ($3.7bn); shares ohb, roche, late, stage, partner, incorporated with the target's own description; forward EV/Sales 19.3x.

  • DSGN Design Therapeutics, Inc.$534m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.10

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); small-cap ($534m); shares modifying, disease, phase, program, trial, biotechnology with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • QNRX Quoin Pharmaceuticals Ltd$757m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.10

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); small-cap ($757m); shares former, rare, syndrome, treat, disease, potential with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • KYNB Kyntra Bio, Inc.$36m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.09

    Operational comp: Pharmaceuticals (NEC); micro-cap ($36m); shares phase, bio, disease, rare, syndrome, approved with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • TSHA Taysha Gene Therapies, Inc.$1.6bn · 769.7× fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.08

    Operational comp: Bio Therapeutic Drugs; small-cap ($1.6bn); shares dosed, rare, syndrome, program, stage, therapy with the target's own description; forward EV/Sales 769.7x.

  • KRRO Korro Bio, Inc.$75m · 195.4× fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.08

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); micro-cap ($75m); shares oligonucleotide, bio, modifying, rare, disease, potential with the target's own description; forward EV/Sales 195.4x.

  • COGT Cogent Biosciences, Inc.$6.2bn · 525.3× fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.08

    Operational comp: Bio Therapeutic Drugs; mid-cap ($6.2bn); shares disease, rare, cns, phase, biosciences, biotechnology with the target's own description; forward EV/Sales 525.3x.

  • TPST Tempest Therapeutics Inc$14m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.07

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); micro-cap ($14m); shares pivotal, program, rare, stage, late, biotechnology with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • QNCX Quince Therapeutics, Inc.$187m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.07

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); micro-cap ($187m); shares whose, modifying, disease, phase, syndrome, patients with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • IMMX Immix Biopharma, Inc.$277m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.07

    Operational comp: Bio Therapeutic Drugs; micro-cap ($277m); shares nct, phase, therapy, stage, program, lead with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

  • NGNE Neurogene Inc$319m · fwd EV/Sales · sim 0.07

    Operational comp: Biotechnology & Medical Research (NEC); small-cap ($319m); shares syndrome, disease, rare, phase, stage, biotechnology with the target's own description; no forward EV/Sales published — counted as a peer, excluded from the median.

Hand-picked · 6 written by hand before the engine existed, and kept: no engine has overwritten a curated comp

  • ACAD Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc.$4.5bn · 3.4× fwd EV/Sales

    Acadia commercialized DAYBUE (trofinetide) for Rett syndrome, the benchmark for what a first approved therapy in a rare neurodevelopmental disorder earns commercially.

  • IONS Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.$12.8bn · 10.6× fwd EV/Sales

    Ionis is the antisense-oligonucleotide category leader and is advancing ION582, a directly competing ASO for Angelman syndrome - both the technology comp and the named rival in the same indication.

  • PTCT PTC Therapeutics, Inc.$6.2bn · 5.4× fwd EV/Sales

    PTC Therapeutics - commercial-stage rare-disease neurology company built on acquiring/developing niche CNS assets, the model Oak Hill Bio aspires to.

  • RARE Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.$2.2bn · 4.5× fwd EV/Sales

    Ultragenyx is a rare-disease pure-play developing GTX-102, the other late-stage competing ASO for Angelman syndrome - the closest strategic and indication rival.

  • STOK Stoke Therapeutics, Inc.$1.8bn · 58.8× fwd EV/Sales

    Stoke Therapeutics is a clinical-stage ASO company (zorevunersen) for a severe pediatric neurodevelopmental epilepsy (Dravet) - near-identical modality-plus-indication profile and stage.

  • WVE Wave Life Sciences Ltd.$3.2bn · 11.0× fwd EV/Sales

    Wave Life Sciences - clinical-stage oligonucleotide platform across CNS rare diseases; comparable pre-revenue ASO developer valuation anchor.

Reality check: Binary: RACC +140% on announcement vs Instinct Bio -96% in two weeks (same month). (research 2026-08-10)


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail9 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

RACC — company record
TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10 from 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-346912 as of 2026-06-30

Deal — Oak Hill Bio
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

BC vote not yet scheduled as of 2026-08-13 (no merger proxy/424B3 on EDGAR yet); outside date not in 8-K body (in BCA exhibit).

VALUE-RECONCILE2026-08-13

old=193 new=160 basis=equity at signing (pre-money equity value) acc=0001193125-26-316954 — 8-K Item 1.01: "The Adjusted Equity Value means the sum of (a) a base equity value of $160,000,000 (the Base Equity Value) plus (b) the Company SAFE Amount"; investor presentation (ex99-2, same accession): "Research Alliance Corporation III to combine with Oak Hill Bio (OHB) at $160 million pre-money equity value". NEW CONTRADICTION FOUND: the prior 193 was the ENTERPRISE VALUE from the deck pro-forma table ("Equity Value $353 / Plus: Debt - / Less: Pro Forma Cash (160) / Enterprise Value $193"), not an equity value. Other cited figures kept out of the headline: pro-forma total equity value $353M (35.279M shares at $10.00); Company SAFEs $45,000,000 principal at 8%/yr held by RA Capital funds, converting immediately prior to Closing and added to Base Equity Value to compute the Closing Consideration (deck attributes the 4.680M SAFE-conversion shares to the RACC Sponsor, not to OHB rollover, and shows target rollover equity of exactly $160M / 16.000M shares).

DEAL-STRUCTURE2026-08-13

Primary-source deal structure (0001193125-26-316954, 0001193125-26-346912). effective equity $302.7M vs headline $160M (+89.2%) [bottom-up, medium]: target-consideration=16M sh/$160M, public-shares=7.5M sh/$75M, founder-promote=1.3M sh/$12.7M, pipe=5.5M sh/$55M

DILUTION RECOMPUTE2026-08-14

headline changed to $160M after the original write; effective equity re-derived.

TYPED2026-08-16

expected close as filed: "TBD" — not a period the filing stated; stored NULL.

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2026-08-24

BIOTECH confirmed, on S-4 0001193125-26-363800: "OHB Pediatrics Ltd., a company incorporated under the laws of England and Wales (“ Oak Hill Bio ”)"

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow

Calendar — May 21, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001193125-26-346912 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-05-21. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.