Skip to main content
spacbrain

Tailwind Acquisition Corp.

TWND · OTC

Trust settledNuburu, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Tailwind Sponsor LLC, listed on OTC in September 2020.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Nuburu, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Nuburu, Inc. — NUBURU is a Centennial, CO based developer and manufacturer of industrial blue lasers that leverage fundamental physics and their high-brightness, high-power design to produce the fastest, highest quality laser materials processing …
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
8 September 2020
size not on file
Headquarters
44 COOK STREET, DENVER, CO, 80206
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
no Form 3/4 ownership filing captured yet
Listed securities
TWND common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 8 September 2020IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 27 December 2024Extension votepassed0000950170-24-130289opens on sec.gov in a new tab

The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Nuburu, Inc. does — read from nuburu.net on 26 August 2026

    Nuburu manufactures industrial blue lasers for metal processing applications including welding and additive manufacturing. Their technology leverages the high absorption of blue light by metals like copper, aluminum, and gold to enable spatter-free, defect-free processing with higher yields and productivity.

    Energy StorageE-MobilityAerospaceHealthcareElectronics PackagingResearch
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    PIPE
    ≈ $160M · unsourced
    Break fee
    $15M

    PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

TWND is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Tailwind Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker TWND. The company priced its initial public offering on September 8, 2020, under SEC file number 333-248113, a registration of shares sold for cash. It was classified under SEC SIC industry code 3690, Miscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & Supplies. The company completed a business combination and no longer files, with the change in shell company status reported in an 8-K filed on February 6, 2023. EDGAR now lists CIK 0001814215 under the name Nuburu, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The company states on its own cover that it has not achieved full commercialization while carrying 370 million shares outstanding, convertible preferred and a subordinated convertible note — all instruments that add to that count. The condensed consolidated financial statements are not in the portion read here.

  • The stated uses are specific: satisfying financial-assurance requirements for the Italian Golden Power review so the Company can complete its proposed acquisition of a 70% interest in Tekne S.p.A. subject to clearance; redeeming the approximately $15.5 million remaining principal of the December 2025 debenture maturing December 2026 and paying $1.25 million of Lyocon convertible notes; ending the debenture's monthly amortization and equity-line issuance pressure and halting equity-line use for at least 90 days; and working capital.

  • Operations for the next twelve months depend on a capital commitment from SFE EI, an entity whose sole administrator was a sitting Nuburu director until his resignation - a related-party lifeline rather than arm's-length financing. Against 525.7 million shares already outstanding and a just-executed 1-for-4.99 split, the request to breach the 19.99% cap means the warrant block is large relative to the company. The Tailwind trust offers no floor.

  • An eleven-item ballot that pairs authorized shares of 900,000,000, one or more reverse splits, and permission to breach the 19.99% Share Cap on convertible-note conversions is a company rebuilding its capital structure to accommodate note-based financing. The authorized-share increase changes nothing about issued and outstanding shares, so dilution arrives later, through the notes — one of which is described as in default with an April 21, 2026 maturity date and a conversion feature. Holders are approving capacity, not a fixed issuance.

  • The proxy states the stakes plainly: without the agreement the company would have to curtail its business plans, reduce operating expenses, dispose of assets and seek extended terms on existing obligations, or pursue a sale, dissolution, liquidation or bankruptcy. Approval permits issuance of up to an aggregate $15 million of common stock plus further shares, which against a company in that position is effectively a controlling stake sold in tranches. Lily Yan Hughes resigned from the board on October 21, 2024.

  • Against only 3,671,599 shares outstanding, lifting the 19.99% cap means the note holders can end up with a controlling position — and approving future adjustments in advance means the conversion terms can move without a further vote. A quorum requires a majority in voting power, a demanding threshold for a company this small holding a physical meeting in suburban Denver. The company returned to holders for the same authority again at its December 2024 annual meeting.

Show 10 more material filings
  • Nothing a stockholder votes on changed, and the proxy statement/prospectus is not in this document, so a reader looking here for the Nuburu terms will not find them. The exhibit index does show the combined company's constitutional documents are still in draft form: a Form of Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation of New Nuburu and a Form of Certificate of Designations of New Nuburu are attached as annexes, the latter indicating a class of preferred stock whose terms are fixed by designation rather than in the charter.

  • The preferred stock is a bonus for staying: only Tailwind public stockholders who do NOT redeem receive the up-to-3,232,841 Series A preferred shares, one per common share held. Even so the public ends at about 8.9% of New Nuburu common stock, against Nuburu stockholders at about 86.4%, the Sponsor at about 4.1% and Lincoln Park at about 0.6%. Redemption was approximately $10.22 per share on the trust balance at November 29, 2022, and Tailwind must complete a business combination by March 9, 2023 or dissolve; it also cannot close if redemptions leave under $5,000,001 of net tangible assets.

  • Holders of Nuburu preferred take the better of the Common Stock Exchange Ratio and the Preferred Stock Exchange Ratio, and every Nuburu convertible promissory note is cancelled into Nuburu common stock immediately before the effective time. This amendment does not state the resulting share count: the sentence estimating shares to be issued leaves both the assumed closing date and the number blank. Tailwind's board also intends to declare a Series A preferred issuance to holders of record on the closing date, which the Sponsor has waived in part for no consideration.

  • The share count is not in this amendment. The sentence that would carry it reads that, assuming the Business Combination occurred on a blank date in 2023, Tailwind estimates approximately a blank number of shares will be issued — both placeholders are unfilled as printed, so no issuance figure can be taken from this filing. Consideration uses a Common Stock Exchange Ratio, except that a holder of Nuburu preferred stock takes the Preferred Stock Exchange Ratio where it gives more, and Nuburu's convertible promissory notes convert to common stock immediately before the effective time.

  • Two numbers a holder needs are not yet here. The preferred-share bonus for not redeeming is left blank in this version and becomes up to 3,232,841 shares at Amendment No. 3, and the redemption estimate is 'approximately $10.00 per share' against $10.22 in that later version. What is fixed already: Tailwind must complete a business combination by March 9, 2023 or dissolve, it cannot close if redemptions leave less than $5,000,001 of net tangible assets, and the Sponsor is funding it through a promissory note of up to $750,000 issued on September 9, 2022. Public stockholders end at about 8.9%.

  • The estimate is split and both halves are approximate on the face of the table: approximately 84,000,000 shares in respect of QOMPLX shares outstanding immediately before the business combination and approximately 1,500,000 in respect of certain outstanding vested options — only vested ones, so unvested options sit outside the registered count altogether. The $10.18 price is taken from March 19, 2021, months before this amendment, and serves only to compute a fee that has already been paid.

  • Only vested options are counted: the 1,500,000-share line covers certain outstanding vested options to purchase QOMPLX capital stock, so unvested awards sit outside the registered ceiling and anything that vests and settles in stock would be additional to it. The $10.18 is the average of the high and low sales prices of Tailwind Class A common stock on March 19, 2021, nearly three months before this amendment, so the aggregate offering price is a fee calculation on a stale price rather than a current valuation.

  • The registered count is built from two approximations rather than exact figures: approximately 84,000,000 shares issuable on consummation in respect of QOMPLX shares outstanding immediately prior to the business combination, and approximately 1,500,000 shares in respect of certain outstanding vested options to purchase QOMPLX capital stock — the second component is expressly limited to vested options. The 85,500,000 total is the ceiling on what a Tailwind public holder is diluted by, and the $10.18 is a market average used only for the fee.

  • The implied QOMPLX equity value of $850,000,000 is not a fixed figure: it is increased by the aggregate exercise price of vested options and reduced by the accrued and unpaid interest on the Notes issued under the Bridge Financing Agreement, so bridge debt drawn between signing and closing reduces what QOMPLX's holders receive. The transaction also contemplates QOMPLX consummating two acquisitions of its own — Sentar, Inc. and substantially all the assets of RPC Tyche LLP — so a Tailwind holder is voting on a target that is still being assembled.

  • The exchange is set by an implied QOMPLX equity value of $850,000,000, which is then increased by the aggregate exercise price of vested options and reduced by accrued and unpaid interest under the Notes issued pursuant to the Bridge Financing Agreement — so bridge interest accruing before closing comes straight out of the target holders' share count. The transaction also carries two acquisitions QOMPLX is expected to complete alongside it, of Sentar, Inc. and of substantially all the assets of RPC Tyche LLP, so a Tailwind holder is voting on three businesses rather than one.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: The 10-Q filed under Commission file number 001-39489 is that of NUBURU, INC. (NYSE American: BURU) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with 370,493,812 shares of common stock outstanding as of August 12, 2026. The financial statement index names statements of convertible preferred stock, a Tekne subordinated convertible note and stockholders' equity (deficit). Why it matters: The company states on its own cover that it has not achieved full commercialization while carrying 370 million shares outstanding, convertible preferred and a subordinated convertible note — all instruments that add to that count. The condensed consolidated financial statements are not in the portion read here.

    going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“favorable to the Company. The Company has identified conditions that raise substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern within 12 months from the issuance of these condensed consolidated financial statements,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: 8-K of Nuburu, Inc. Items 1.01 and 3.03: on July 17, 2026 the Company closed a best efforts public offering of 117,365,368 common shares, pre-funded warrants over 127,007,616 shares, 733,853 shares of Series B Preferred and 205,627,016 registered conversion shares underlying the preferred. Each share or pre-funded warrant was sold with 0.003003 of a Series B preferred share at a combined price of $0.1555, or $0.1554 with a pre-funded warrant. Net proceeds are expected to be approximately $35.6 million. Why it matters: The stated uses are specific: satisfying financial-assurance requirements for the Italian Golden Power review so the Company can complete its proposed acquisition of a 70% interest in Tekne S.p.A. subject to clearance; redeeming the approximately $15.5 million remaining principal of the December 2025 debenture maturing December 2026 and paying $1.25 million of Lyocon convertible notes; ending the debenture's monthly amortization and equity-line issuance pressure and halting equity-line use for at least 90 days; and working capital.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B4 0001193125-26-306867

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Miscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & Supplies (3690)
Registered inDelaware

Directors & officers

No Form 3/4 ownership filing has been captured for this SPAC yet, so the roster is empty rather than guessed.


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

16 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

33 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail4 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TWND — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3690 (Miscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & Supplies). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-08-18 → 8-A12B 2020-09-03 → 424B4 2020-09-08 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3690 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-20-103088; 424B 0001104659-20-103088 priced 2020-09-08 under S-1 0001104659-20-096578 (file 333-248113, an offering for cash); common ticker TWND off 10-K 0001104659-21-044824 (2021-03-31); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248113, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-20-096578 (2020-08-18) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-09-08). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001193125-23-025555 (2023-02-06) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.01,3.02,3.03,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Nuburu, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Tailwind Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001104659-21-066886.

Deal — Nuburu, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001814215 records "Tailwind Acquisition Corp." ending 2023-01-24; the registrant continues as "Nuburu, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-01-24. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=160, terminationFeeM=15 from primary filings (0001104659-21-041593, 0001104659-22-099737).

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow