DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.
DTRT · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from DTRT Health Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Liquidated
- Deal
- none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- no deal to value — it wound up instead
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 3 September 2021
- size not on file · 102.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1340 INVERNESS LANE, SCHERERVILLE, IN, 46374
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Mehta Dipa (Director) · Christopher Mary Ann (Director) · KLINK DONALD (Director)
- Listed securities
- DTRT common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 3 September 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsDTRT is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 294 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker DTRT. The company priced its initial public offering on September 3, 2021, as reflected in its 424B prospectus. On January 5, 2023, DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. filed an 8-K announcing that it would liquidate and dissolve, returning the trust account cash to shareholders. The ticker DTRT appears on the cover page of a subsequent 8-K filed on February 3, 2023.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the opposite of the usual extension vote: the board is asking shareholders to end the vehicle early rather than prolong it, which returns capital to holders roughly five weeks ahead of the original deadline and stops further trust erosion from taxes and expenses. For holders the practical effect is a certain cash payout at pro rata trust value with no further deal risk, and no redemption election is required because all remaining public shares are redeemed automatically. It also confirms management sees no achievable transaction.
Retaining the $5,000,001 net tangible asset condition means heavy redemptions abort the extension entirely and send the vehicle to liquidation at trust value, which protects rather than traps the remaining holders. The board signed its merger agreement barely ten weeks before the deadline, which is why more time is needed; that compressed timeline is itself a signal of how the deal came together. Public holders can redeem at pro rata trust value at this vote regardless of how they vote on the extension.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. set a virtual special meeting for January 30, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. Central to amend its charter so it can liquidate and wind up early, moving the date by which it must complete an initial combination forward from the March 7, 2023 original termination date to the later of January 30, 2023 and the date the amendment becomes effective. The record date is December 27, 2022. Why it matters: This is the opposite of the usual extension vote: the board is asking shareholders to end the vehicle early rather than prolong it, which returns capital to holders roughly five weeks ahead of the original deadline and stops further trust erosion from taxes and expenses. For holders the practical effect is a certain cash payout at pro rata trust value with no further deal risk, and no redemption election is required because all remaining public shares are redeemed automatically. It also confirms management sees no achievable transaction.
What changed vs 2022-10-31trust $1.2M → $33.5M +2756%trust account, combination deadline1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $1.2M$33.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-03-07 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $32,333,421 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“business days prior to the Special Meeting), based on the aggregate amount on deposit in the Trust Account of approximately $33,506,420.72 as of the Record Date, including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and”…
The clause …“has available to complete a business combination from December 7, 2022 to March 7, 2023, on December 6, 2022, the Company issued an unsecured promissory note to the Sponsor for an aggregate amount of $300,000 (the Extension Note),”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
DTRT Health Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/2 · 102.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-21-264762
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Mehta DipaDirector
- Christopher Mary AnnDirector
- KLINK DONALDDirector
- Martin Jeannee ParkerDirector
- Robbins ArionChief Operating Officer
- Heaney Mark S.Chief Executive Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
11 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Heaney Mark S.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule20.0% · SC 13GFeb 8, 2022 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule16.6% · SC 13GJan 10, 2023 stale
- Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule10.0% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2023 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.9.3% · SC 13GFeb 9, 2023 stale
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.8% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2023 stale
- CANTOR FITZGERALD SECURITIES7.5% · SC 13GSep 15, 2021 stale
- MMCAP International Inc. SPCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule4.3% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- UBS OCONNOR LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 12, 2024 stale
- Cowen Financial Products LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AFeb 2, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — DTRT (DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/DTRT
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail2 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-264762 priced 2021-09-03; common ticker DTRT off 8-K 0001193125-23-024367 (2023-02-03); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001193125-23-002277 (2023-01-05) — announced liquidation of the trust account: “…will liquidate and dissolve as soon as practicable in accordance with the Company's charter. SIGNATURE Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized. DTRT HEALTH ACQUISITION CORP. By:…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "DTRT Health Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001193125-22-092205.