Skip to main content
spacbrain

Anson Funds Management LP

CIK 0001491072

13 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 11, 2022 and May 15, 2026. 4 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

Filed under 1 earlier name

Frigate Ventures LPEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001491072. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
13
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
4
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
3
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
0.6%
9.0% across the re-affirmed positions · max 9.9%
12 passive (13G)1 activist (13D)63 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
13 of 13 shown · 9 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
BLUWBlue Water Acquisition Corp. III9.9%2,585,000not statednot statedSearchingFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G0001193125-26-053599 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
CFIICF Finance Acquisition Corp II7 reporting persons on this schedule9.9%441,7030 / 441,7030 / 441,703Closed (deSPAC)Apr 5, 2024StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001193125-24-088130 opens on sec.gov in a new tab17 earlier statements
TVATexas Ventures Acquisition III Corp9.8%2,199,942not statednot statedDeal announcedFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G0001193125-26-053790 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
MZYXMOZAYYX Acquisition8.2%2,450,000not statednot statedSearchingMay 15, 2026FreshSC 13G0001193125-26-226268 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
LACQLeisure Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule7.1%983,5480 / 983,5480 / 983,548Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001193125-24-258859 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
LSPRLarkspur Health Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule4.9%54,0540 / 54,0540 / 54,054Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-24-258874 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
DUNEDune Acquisition Corp6 reporting persons on this schedule0.6%100,0000 / 100,0000 / 100,000Closed (deSPAC)Feb 11, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-22-035516 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
EQDEquity Distribution Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-039018 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
GOACGO Acquisition Corp.6 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-039022 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
MCGAYorkville Acquisition Corp.0.0%0not statednot statedDeal terminatedMay 15, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001193125-26-226124 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
MPACModel Performance Acquisition Corp6 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-039037 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
MUDSMudrick Capital Acquisition Corp. II6 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-039152 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
PTICPROPTECH INVESTMENT CORP. II6 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%100 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-039072 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
63 superseded statements (newest 14 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • MCGA Yorkville Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 17, 2026replaced May 15, 2026 by 0001193125-26-226124
  • MCGA Yorkville Acquisition Corp.8.3% · SC 13G/A Nov 25, 2025replaced Feb 17, 2026 by 0001193125-26-053559
  • MCGA Yorkville Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G/A Nov 14, 2025replaced Nov 25, 2025 by 0001193125-25-297253
  • MCGA Yorkville Acquisition Corp.8.3% · SC 13G/A Aug 14, 2025replaced Nov 14, 2025 by 0001193125-25-282624
  • LSPR Larkspur Health Acquisition Corp.9.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-258874
  • CFII CF Finance Acquisition Corp II9.9% · SC 13D/A Feb 7, 2024replaced Apr 5, 2024 by 0001193125-24-088130
  • CFII CF Finance Acquisition Corp II2.2% · SC 13D Oct 26, 2023replaced Feb 7, 2024 by 0001193125-24-026892
  • CFII CF Finance Acquisition Corp II9.9% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Oct 26, 2023 by 0001193125-23-264133
  • EQD Equity Distribution Acquisition Corp.7.2% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-039018
  • GOAC GO Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-039022
  • MPAC Model Performance Acquisition Corp8.2% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-039037
  • PTIC PROPTECH INVESTMENT CORP. II5.2% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-039072
  • MUDS Mudrick Capital Acquisition Corp. II6.5% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-039152
  • DUNE Dune Acquisition Corp5.6% · SC 13G Feb 10, 2021replaced Feb 11, 2022 by 0001193125-22-035516

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001491072. This filer has named 7 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Amin Nathoo
  • Anson Advisors
  • Anson Funds Management
  • Anson Management GP
  • Bruce R. Winson
  • Moez Kassam
  • Tony Moore

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.