MOZAYYX Acquisition
MZYX · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
0.8% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 25 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.01 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $300M SPAC from MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed on NYSE in February 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 25 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 26 February 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.99 vs $10.00
- $0.01 below the last filed cash held for you; 0.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
- Cash left in trust
- $303.6M
- IPO
- 25 February 2026
- $300M raised
- Headquarters
- 111 CONGRESS AVE, SUITE 1200, AUSTIN, TX, 78701
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Oberoi Gurpreet Singh (Director) · Zucker Benjamin Ira (CEO & CFO) · Obulaney James (Director)
- Listed securities
- MZYX common · MZYX-UN unit $10.11 · MZYX common $10.00
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-090152
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.1%below cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-090152
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.8%below cash
- ~$10.08, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 26, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 25 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 25 February 2026IPOpassed
$300M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
MOZAYYX Acquisition Corp. is a $300 million NYSE SPAC based in Austin, Texas. The company is headquartered at 111 Congress Avenue, Suite 1200, Austin, Texas 78701, and operates as a generalist SPAC, meaning it may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry without a predefined sector focus. Benjamin Zucker serves as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer.
The company completed its initial public offering on 26 February 2026, raising $300 million through 30,000,000 units at $10.00, including 3,900,000 over-allotment units. The offering was conducted on a firm commitment basis with Cantor Fitzgerald Co. as sole book-running manager. Each unit was priced at $10.00 and consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one-quarter of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol MZYX.U, with the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under MZYX and MZYX.WS, respectively. The trust account, held with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, holds $10.00 per share. The sponsor, MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLC, purchased 7,187,500 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000 and, together with Cantor Fitzgerald, committed to purchase 3,500,000 private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant ($7,000,000 aggregate) in a concurrent private placement. Payward, Inc. (Kraken), an affiliate of certain directors, and MOZAYYX Master Fund, an affiliate of the sponsor and certain executive officers, each indicated non-binding interest in committing up to $25 million (up to $50 million aggregate) in a PIPE transaction in connection with a future business combination.
MOZAYYX Acquisition Corp. has 24 months from the closing of its IPO to consummate an initial business combination, subject to potential extension by shareholder vote. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at a per-share price equal to the amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest. No target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the SPAC's first 10-Q post-IPO, establishing baseline disclosure mechanics. Key items for investors: trust value at $10.12/share (above the $10.00 trust floor), $1.2mm working capital outside trust, no target business selected yet, and a 24-month deadline (Feb 2028). The low 32% initial business combination probability used in the warrant valuation model is a notable transparency metric. The Forfeiture of 3,750 B shares and expiration of the over-allotment option are procedural but confirm no additional capital was raised. The forward purchase agreement remains non-binding without a guarantee of closing.
This is the first financial report post-IPO. The trust value ($10.03 per share, per the balance-sheet classification) slightly exceeds the $10.00 threshold. Key mechanics: a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by February 26, 2028); sponsor forfeiture of 3,750 Class B shares post-quarter; risk of being deemed an investment company if no deal is reached. The non-binding FPA commitment (up to $50M) provides a potential floor against high redemptions.
This filing activates the statutory redemption timeline and confirms the trust architecture governing public shareholder exit economics. Per sponsor agreements detailed in the prospectus notes, insiders contractually waive redemption rights on founder shares and pledge to vote those shares—and any acquired public shares—in favor of a merger, while retaining liquidation rights only for publicly purchased shares. Affiliates Payward, Inc. ('Kraken') and MOZAYYX Master Fund have disclosed non-binding interest to commit up to $25,000,000 each toward a forward purchase agreement, contingent on separate investment committee approvals. The company reports zero operating revenue, zero target selection, and explicitly states it has engaged in no substantive discussions regarding a business combination. Pre-combination liquidity outside the trust consists of $1,627,538 in cash and $10,500 in prepaid expenses offsetting $241,049 in current liabilities and an accumulated deficit of $11,383,761, producing a total shareholders' deficit of $11,383,011. Warrant valuation disclosures specify a Black-Scholes framework using a 7.0-year term, 32.0% probability of combination, 3.78% risk-free rate, 6.0% volatility, and a $10.00 reference share price. Signing authority rests with Chief Financial Officer Benjamin Zucker, and external audit was performed by CBIZ CPAs P.C. (PCAOB ID: 199). These mechanics define the deadline pressure, capital preservation rules, and sponsor alignment parameters for holders monitoring redemptions and extension prospects.
This filing establishes the SPAC's trust account value at $10.00 per share, the redemption mechanics (public shareholders may redeem in connection with a business combination or upon failure to complete one within 24 months, and also upon certain charter amendments), and the sponsor conduct terms (founder shares subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised, lock-ups of 1 year for founder shares and 30 days for private placement warrants post-business combination). Investors can now track the trust value and redemption period. The filing also confirms the company is a blank check company still searching for a target, with no substantive discussions yet.
These structural parameters define investor redemption economics, timeline risk, and capital stack dilution. The discretionary 24-to-36 month extension mechanism preserves capital longer but heightens dependency on sponsor discretion, while the 15% redemption cap and mandatory 20% founder conversion floor heavily influence voting control and acquisition feasibility. The non-binding $50,000,000 PIPE indication from Kraken and a sponsor-linked fund offers conditional liquidity that could absorb redemptions or meet net tangible asset thresholds, yet carries no enforceable payment obligation.
Establishes the exact trust distribution formula, extension boundaries, and redemption caps that dictate public shareholder liquidity before any deal emerges. Exposes structural economic friction where sponsor profitability relies on transaction closure regardless of target performance, while confirming that forward purchase capital and working capital conversions remain discretionary or contingent.
Show 5 more material filings
This filing provides the first detailed disclosure of MZYX's offering terms: $250,000,000 offering (25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit), trust per share of $10.00, 24-month deadline to complete an initial business combination from the closing of the offering, sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.0035 per share, private placement warrants at $2.00 per warrant), non-binding forward purchase agreement with Kraken and MOZAYYX Master Fund for up to $50,000,000, and redemption mechanics with a 15% limitation on redemptions if a shareholder vote is held. Investors can assess redemption deadlines, sponsor conduct, and deal timeline.
This filing provides the definitive prospectus for the IPO, establishing the trust value of $10.00 per share, the 24-month deadline from closing, and the sponsor's economic incentives. It also discloses non-binding forward purchase commitments from Kraken and MOZAYYX Master Fund of up to $50 million and market opportunity claims in BI software, digital health, and robotics. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, it confirms that public shareholders will have redemption rights at the trust value and that the sponsor has waived its redemption rights.
This filing gives investors the first complete picture of the SPAC’s structure, trust value, redemption mechanics, deadline, sponsor economics, and potential conflicts of interest. The trust amount ($10.00 per share), the 24‑month deadline (subject to extension), and the low cost of the founder shares are critical for evaluating redemption risk and sponsor alignment. The non‑binding PIPE commitments from Kraken and MOZAYYX Master Fund signal possible anchor support for a future deal. The management team’s stated focus on high‑growth sectors provides insight into the types of targets the SPAC will pursue.
According to the SEC letter, the company and its management retain sole statutory responsibility for disclosure accuracy regardless of the staff's absence of review, transferring legal risk entirely to the sponsor and executives. Procedurally, the mandated 15-day advance public filing window creates a fixed timeline anchor; once the company complies, investors can anticipate the publication of a merger proxy, which activates formal redemption periods, trust dissolution mechanics, and potential extension votes tied to the existing 2028-02-25 deadline.
Strategic Focus & Market Sizing: Management claims positioning at the convergence of artificial intelligence, digital assets, fintech, infrastructure, robotics, and communications. According to the prospectus, third-party projections cited by management state the global AI market was valued at $279.22 billion in 2024 and is projected to reach $1.81 trillion by 2030.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit accompanying a Schedule 13G/A amendment—specifically, Exhibit 99.1, a joint filing agreement between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc., executed on August 13, 2026 and filed via accession number 0000912282-26-001113 on August 14, 2026. Per the signed acknowledgments by Director Ulla Vestergaard and President Hillel Meltz, the only operative change is a contractual commitment that future 13G amendments will be submitted jointly without supplemental agreements, with each party independently accepting responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own reporting data while disclaiming liability for the other’s information unless knowingly inaccurate. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension windows, or target acquisition progress, this exhibit introduces no mechanical modifications to the February 25, 2028 combination deadline or the SPAC’s current SEARCHING posture. Why it matters: The document contains no substantive operational, financial, or strategic disclosures; neither Ulla Vestergaard nor Hillel Meltz presents claims regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, supplier partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive succession plans. For investors tracking MZYX capital event mechanics, the filing confirms coordinated disclosure behavior between two equity holders but provides no actionable signals on trust distributions, conversion triggers, or sponsor diligence milestones. Materiality remains low absent accompanying percentage-of-shareholder tables or target-specific annexes.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. Mozayyx Acquisition Corp. filed its first quarterly report as a public company covering the period ending June 30, 2026. The report details the completion of its IPO on February 26, 2026, underwriting terms, and the initial financial position including a trust account balance of $303,593,729. It also discloses: (1) the over-allotment option partially exercised with the remaining 3,750 shares forfeited on April 12, 2026; (2) a forward purchase agreement with non-binding interests of up to $25mm each from Payward Inc. and Mozayyx Master Fund for up to $50mm total; and (3) warrants valued using a Black-Scholes model assuming a 32% probability of an initial business combination. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's first 10-Q post-IPO, establishing baseline disclosure mechanics. Key items for investors: trust value at $10.12/share (above the $10.00 trust floor), $1.2mm working capital outside trust, no target business selected yet, and a 24-month deadline (Feb 2028). The low 32% initial business combination probability used in the warrant valuation model is a notable transparency metric. The Forfeiture of 3,750 B shares and expiration of the over-allotment option are procedural but confirm no additional capital was raised. The forward purchase agreement remains non-binding without a guarantee of closing.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $301.0M → $303.6M +1%trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $301.0M$303.6M
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,638,229 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Current Assets 1,431,535 1,893 Deferred offering costs - 94,519 Investments held in Trust Account 303,593,729 - Total Assets: $ 305,025,264 $ 96,412 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit: Liabilities Current Liabilities: Related party”…
The clause …“were no shares of Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding 30,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026. Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue a total of”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-14 under accession number [0001905106-26-000162]. The filing reports no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, business combination advancement, or sponsor conduct. It exclusively discloses that Meteora Capital, LLC is submitting an amended beneficial ownership statement for MZYX. Why it matters: The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its only substantive contribution is formally recording Meteora Capital, LLC’s current equity position, which creates a verified shareholder registry entry that investors may later reference when evaluating tender participation probabilities or board-level voting weight once a de-SPAC target is publicly identified.
What changed: Form 8-K/A (Amendment No. 1), a routine corporate governance filing documenting the finalization of committee assignments for a newly appointed independent director. A previous Form 8-K filed June 1, 2026 announced the appointment of Emma Rose Bienvenu as an independent director but omitted her committee placement. According to this amendment, the Board designated Ms. Bienvenu on June 24, 2026, as a member of the Audit Committee, and as chairperson and member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, effective June 16, 2026. Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin Zucker executed the amendment on June 24, 2026. No other items from the original filing were altered. Why it matters: The filing leaves the February 25, 2028 business combination deadline, trust account mechanics, redemption terms, and the company’s pre-combination search status unchanged. It solely establishes independent governance oversight for audit and nominating functions. The registrant discloses no targets, revenue, market data, strategic commitments, technology, partnerships, or litigation. Standard offering details remain unchanged: each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-quarter of one redeemable warrant; ordinary shares carry a $0.0001 par value; and whole warrants are exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share. Compliance monitoring should focus on future 8-Ks or proxy materials that would signal a merger target, extension proposal, or trust distribution event.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Form 8-K current report under Item 5.02 concerning the election of a new independent director and related compensatory arrangements. According to the registrant's filing, the Board of Directors appointed Emma Rose Bienvenu, age 32, as an independent director effective May 26, 2026. Per the company's disclosures, Ms. Bienvenu will receive no cash compensation for board service prior to an initial business combination; instead, she will hold an indirect interest in 25,000 founder shares through membership interests in the sponsor, Mozayyx Acquisition Sponsor LLC. She executed a new indemnification agreement and a joinder to the letter agreement dated February 24, 2026. The Board stated she currently serves as Chief Operating Officer of Evertas, which provides insurance to artificial intelligence and crypto mining datacenters and major digital asset custodians. Prior to that role, the filing notes she worked in leadership at Pantera Capital from January 2021 to June 2023, served as an associate at Linklaters LLP in London, held positions at CDPQ and the Public Sector Pension Investment Board, worked in the U.S. House of Representatives, and held roles at Accenture and Pacific Century Group. Her educational background, as disclosed in the report, includes a J.D. and B.C.L. from McGill University, a joint Master’s degree in Economics and Finance from the Wharton School and Sciences Po, and an L.L.M. in Corporate and Finance Law from the University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School. The Board confirmed no committee assignments were determined as of the report date. Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin Zucker signed the filing on June 1, 2026. Why it matters: The appointment adds board capacity but does not amend redemption procedures, alter the trust account balance, extend the business combination deadline, confirm target negotiation progress, or indicate sponsor conduct changes beyond routine pre-combination governance. Structuring director pay exclusively around founder shares preserves existing trust capital rather than requiring cash withdrawals. The filing contains no announcements regarding merger pipelines, customer engagements, revenue metrics, market sizing, technology roadmaps, commercial partnerships, litigation exposure, or officer resignations, leaving the SPAC's searching timeline and shareholder exit options unchanged.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Equity Units of MOZAYYX Acquisition Corp. The filing contains no amendments to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension timeline, or target acquisition progress. It solely establishes a Rule 13d-1(k) joint filing arrangement among Anson Funds Management LP, Anson Management GP LLC, Tony Moore, Anson Advisors Inc., Amin Nathoo, and Moez Kassam, designating each party as responsible for the timeliness and accuracy of their own information within the collective 13G report concerning Equity Units as of May 15, 2026. Why it matters: This exhibit clarifies the regulatory reporting structure without altering the operational mechanics investors track. It does not modify the 2028-02-25 business combination deadline, the $10 per share trust value, or the SEARCHING status. While the accompanying main 13G schedule (not included in this excerpt) would disclose specific unit counts or percentages, the agreement signals coordinated tracking by the named funds and individuals. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are contained in the document.
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. Meteora Capital, LLC filed the disclosure. The provided text contains no language adjusting, waiving, or commenting on the 2028-02-25 redemption deadline, the per-share trust balance, extension filings, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: SEC Form 13G filings alert market participants to institutional holding concentrations that may influence future shareholder votes on redemptions or proposed business combinations. In this excerpt, Meteora Capital, LLC makes no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, addressable market dimensions, strategic direction, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, litigation exposure, or executive succession. Because the filing text offers no operational metrics, pricing data, or forward-looking assertions, no figures were extracted, computed, or rounded, and no default trust assumptions were imported. The report remains a routine compliance exhibit without immediate mechanical implications for the SPAC search period.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing text, Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. self-filed a Schedule 13G to disclose its beneficial ownership interest in MZYX. The document includes no numerical share counts, percentage thresholds, transaction histories, or amendment flags. As a result, there are no adjustments to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, no modifications to trust account mechanics, no triggers for extension votes, and no updates regarding business combination progress or sponsor conduct. Any ownership figures referenced would originate exclusively from Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.’s own regulatory certification. Why it matters: Because it functions solely as a periodic institutional ownership disclosure, it carries no immediate operational impact on shareholder redemption windows, trust per-share valuations, acquisition financing, or management accountability. Investors tracking capital event timelines or deal execution should treat this submission as informational; it does not alter existing securities mechanics or signal a material development.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q. Post-IPO financial statements for a newly public blank-check company (SPAC). Trust has $300,955,500 ($10.03 per share) from IPO proceeds and interest. Shareholders' deficit is ($11,437,067). Deferred underwriting fee of $12,780,000 is recorded. Non-binding forward purchase agreements of up to $50,000,000 from Kraken and MOZAYYX Master Fund are disclosed. Why it matters: This is the first financial report post-IPO. The trust value ($10.03 per share, per the balance-sheet classification) slightly exceeds the $10.00 threshold. Key mechanics: a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (by February 26, 2028); sponsor forfeiture of 3,750 Class B shares post-quarter; risk of being deemed an investment company if no deal is reached. The non-binding FPA commitment (up to $50M) provides a potential floor against high redemptions.
What changed: Form 8-K current report (Item 8.01 Other Events and Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits) announcing the separate trading commencement of underlying securities following an initial public offering. A press release issued by the company and signed by Chief Executive Officer Benjamin Zucker states that commencing April 20, 2026, IPO unit holders may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants contained in their units. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-quarter of one redeemable warrant. The company asserts that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation; only whole warrants will trade. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one ordinary share at $11.50 per share. Separated shares and warrants will trade on the NYSE under symbols MZYX and MZYX.WS, while unsplitted units continue as MZYX.U. Holders must instruct brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to facilitate the separation. Why it matters: This event is a routine post-offering listing mechanism that adjusts security ticker availability and divisibility without altering the SPAC’s redemption schedule, trust account distribution terms, extension provisions, or acquisition milestones. The company maintains its searching status and intends to focus on high-growth sectors including fintech, energy, cybersecurity, infrastructure, robotics, and communications under sponsor MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The filing contains no data regarding trust balances, shareholder redemption elections, proposed business combinations, or sponsor conduct matters.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3 statement of beneficial ownership of securities. The filing discloses that reporting director Oberoi Gurpreet Singh has recorded zero non-derivative transactions or holdings in MOZAYYX Acquisition Corp. This registration produces no adjustment to the issuer’s equity base, no modification to the stated 2028-02-25 business combination deadline, and no alteration to redemption calendar parameters, trust account protections, or extension voting triggers. The submission contains no declarations regarding target acquisition progress, sponsor conduct shifts, or financing arrangements. Why it matters: For investors monitoring director alignment during the SEARCHING phase, the registrant’s filing indicates the named director has neither accumulated nor disposed of shares, though this administrative record alone does not confirm or refute underlying sponsor conviction. Beyond SPAC mechanics, the document contains no substantive commercial disclosures: there are no claims about customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable market estimates, technology pipelines, partnership frameworks, executive personnel changes, or active litigation. Every assertion originates exclusively from the 2026-04-13 corporate submission and reference tag [0001213900-26-043024].
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and Accompanying Audited Balance Sheet Announcing Initial Public Offering Consummation. According to the issuer’s Form 8-K filed on March 4, 2026, the company consummated its IPO on February 26, 2026, selling 30,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $300,000,000 in gross proceeds, including a partial exercise of a 3,900,000-unit over-allotment option. The company states that a total of $300,000,000, representing $10.00 per unit, was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing establishes a 24-month completion window from IPO closing; management discloses that if an initial business combination is not completed within that window, the company will redeem public shares promptly from the trust for per-share amounts net of payable taxes and up to $100,000 in dissolution expenses. Simultaneously, the company executed a private placement of 3,610,000 warrants at $2.00 per warrant ($7,220,000 aggregate), allocated to Mozayyx Acquisition Sponsor LLC (2,305,000 warrants) and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. (1,305,000 warrants). Total offering costs are reported as $18,509,469, which includes a $12,780,000 deferred underwriting discount held in trust. Founders currently hold 7,503,750 Class B ordinary shares, subject to a contractual lock-up until the earlier of one year post-combination or when the closing price reaches $12.00 for 20 of any 30 trading days beginning 150 days after combination. Why it matters: This filing activates the statutory redemption timeline and confirms the trust architecture governing public shareholder exit economics. Per sponsor agreements detailed in the prospectus notes, insiders contractually waive redemption rights on founder shares and pledge to vote those shares—and any acquired public shares—in favor of a merger, while retaining liquidation rights only for publicly purchased shares. Affiliates Payward, Inc. ('Kraken') and MOZAYYX Master Fund have disclosed non-binding interest to commit up to $25,000,000 each toward a forward purchase agreement, contingent on separate investment committee approvals. The company reports zero operating revenue, zero target selection, and explicitly states it has engaged in no substantive discussions regarding a business combination. Pre-combination liquidity outside the trust consists of $1,627,538 in cash and $10,500 in prepaid expenses offsetting $241,049 in current liabilities and an accumulated deficit of $11,383,761, producing a total shareholders' deficit of $11,383,011. Warrant valuation disclosures specify a Black-Scholes framework using a 7.0-year term, 32.0% probability of combination, 3.78% risk-free rate, 6.0% volatility, and a $10.00 reference share price. Signing authority rests with Chief Financial Officer Benjamin Zucker, and external audit was performed by CBIZ CPAs P.C. (PCAOB ID: 199). These mechanics define the deadline pressure, capital preservation rules, and sponsor alignment parameters for holders monitoring redemptions and extension prospects.
What changed: A joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This exhibit establishes a joint filing obligation between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. for future Schedule 13G amendments. It contains no updates on MZYX’s trust value, redemption calendar, extension votes, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The only substantive particulars specified in the text are the execution date of February 27, 2026, the SEC receipt number 0000912282-26-000403, and the signatories’ titles: Ulla Vestergaard as Director and Hillel Meltz as President. Why it matters: Because this document is purely procedural, it provides no actionable data on the SEARCHING stage, per-share trust composition, or institutional positioning relative to a business combination. The filing text itself merely acknowledges that each party bears responsibility for their own submitted information while coordinating submission logistics. For investors tracking the entity, material developments will only emerge when the referenced Schedule 13G discloses actual ownership thresholds, share volumes, or transaction prices in subsequent amendments.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership compliance exhibit. The filing confirms that the MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLC and Zucker Benjamin Ira (listed in the document as CEO & CFO) executed zero non-derivative transactions, retaining their respective 10% ownership positions without alteration during the reporting window. Why it matters: This routine regulatory submission contains no data that shifts the redemption calendar, alters trust mechanics, triggers extension provisions, advances business combination progress, or reflects new sponsor conduct. By explicitly noting 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported', the issuer documents the absence of insider distribution signals, allowing investors to verify that the sponsor’s 10% retained interest and the CEO/CFO’s stake remain untouched ahead of any future target announcement or cash-out event.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-26-020829
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Oberoi Gurpreet SinghDirector
- Zucker Benjamin IraCEO & CFO
- Obulaney JamesDirector
- Hill Danton JoshuaDirector
- Turner Nathaniel S.Director
- Yong XuanDirector
- Bienvenu Emma RoseDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Anson Funds Management LP8.2% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- MMCAP International Inc. SPC5.8% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.5.8% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
3 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MZYX (MOZAYYX Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MZYX
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.00
- 30 June 2026—
- 31 March 2026—
- 31 March 2026$10.03
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-055976.
ipoSizeM 261->300: 30,000,000 units (upsized IPO) incl. 3,900,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-021621)
sponsor "MOZAYYX Acquisition Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002109827) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-019992.
trust/share $10.03 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-055976 as of 2026-03-31
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-020597). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-055976 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-26. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-24 — not changed by this job.