Dune Acquisition Corp
DUNE · OTC
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Dune / Collective (Carter Glatt), listed on OTC in December 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy Global Gas Corp, a hydrogen energy production and distribution company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Global Gas Corp
- Industry
- Energy — hydrogen energy production and distribution
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 21 December 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 99 WALL STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10005
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Glatt Carter (Director) · Smith Jeron (Director) · Coates Ben (Director)
- Listed securities
- DUNE common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 14 June 2022 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 21 December 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedEnergy
What Global Gas Corp does — read from globalgas.com on 26 August 2026
Global Gas is a nationwide propane supplier committed to providing dependable, diversified wholesale propane supply. They source products from various locations including refineries, pipelines, and railcar terminals to diversify risk and ensure supply continuity. The company handles transportation and scheduling for clients ranging from small to large customers.
383 Inverness Pkwy, Ste 100, Englewood, CO 80112Propane Supply
Who has already taken their money back
1 filed eventEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
16.41M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Jun 14, 2022Extensionno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsDUNE is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Dune Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker DUNE. The company priced its initial public offering on December 21, 2020, as detailed in a 424B prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-248698, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-025924 dated September 10, 2020. The registrant self-described as a blank check company in the 424B4 filing with accession number 0001213900-20-043760, and its SEC SIC industry code was 2810 (Industrial Inorganic Chemicals). The common ticker DUNE appeared on the cover page of its 10-K filed on March 29, 2021. The company's lifecycle is closed, having completed a business combination and ceased filing, as established by an 8-K filed on December 28, 2023, reporting a change in shell company status. EDGAR now files the company's CIK 0001817232 under the name Global Gas Corp.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Total assets of $16,064 stand against $339,921 of current liabilities, and the company reported no revenue in either 2026 period. The securities are not listed on an exchange per the cover page.
With only 5,494,554 Class A shares left, prior redemptions have taken most of the trust, and the equity Dune receives in Holdings is sized to whatever Class A count survives this vote, so every additional redemption directly shrinks the combined company's public stake. Removing the $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor is what permits the deal to close even on near-total redemption, shifting the risk of an undercapitalised vehicle to whoever remains. The sponsor's exchange shares are explicitly excluded from trust distributions, so its return depends entirely on closing.
A director was conflicted and stepped aside: the board approved the agreement on May 12, 2023 with William Bennett Nance, Jr. recused for his affiliation with Global Hydrogen — and he is also one of the three Sellers receiving consideration. The Company Exchange Ratio is $57,500,000 divided by the Global Hydrogen units outstanding immediately before the closing, then divided by $10.00 per share. Dune's contribution to Holdings expressly excludes the cash required to satisfy public redemptions, so redemptions are funded before the target receives anything.
The post-closing structure is not settled by the agreement. The document states that TradeZero has the option to consummate a second merger, of TradeZero into Merger Sub II with Merger Sub II surviving, and that it does not currently intend to do so — an election held by the target, disclosed as an intention rather than a term. Because the meeting date and time are blanks, this filing supports no deadline: nothing here can be read as a redemption date.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Q2 2026 10-Q of Global Gas Corporation (HGAS), whose cover lists no exchange for either its Class A common stock or its warrants. Cash was $939 at June 30, 2026 versus $48,713 at December 31, 2025, and total assets $16,064 versus $55,388. Liabilities are convertible promissory notes to related parties of $295,441, accounts payable and accrued expenses of $22,843, related-party advances of $21,637 and derivative warrant liabilities of $40,430, for total liabilities of $380,351 and a stockholders' deficit of $(364,287). Why it matters: Total assets of $16,064 stand against $339,921 of current liabilities, and the company reported no revenue in either 2026 period. The securities are not listed on an exchange per the cover page.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“As a result of the above, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Subtopic 205-40,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“As a result of the above, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Subtopic 205-40,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“As a result of the above, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s (“FASB”) ASC Subtopic 205-40, “Going Concern,” management has determined”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
going-concern doubtnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
The clause …“7 As a result of the above, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s (“FASB”) ASC Subtopic 205-40, “Going Concern,” management has determined”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 1 priced deSPAC vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -99%, 0/1 still worth at least half of trust, 1 at under a tenth of it. Worst: HGAS -99%. n=1, pulled toward neutral. 1 other completion(s) not priced (1 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · medium confidence
- Dune Acquisition Corp · 2020→ Global Gas CorpHGASCompleted
- Ahren Acquisition Corp. · 2021Liquidated
- Dune Acquisition Corp III · 2026Searching
Carter Glatt's franchise, and the rename is on the CIK: COLLECTIVE ACQUISITION CORP. (ticker CCAQ) carries the EDGAR former name "Dune Acquisition Corp II". Collective Acquisition Sponsor LLC (0002111833) and Collective Acquisition Sponsor II LLC (0002114567) sponsor CCAQ and CAII; Dune Acquisition Holdings LLC (0001823247) and Dune Acquisition Holdings II LLC (0002061420) are the same series' earlier sponsors, and Glatt Carter (0001823250) files at all of them.
Full sponsor record →The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-20-043760
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Glatt CarterDirector
- Smith JeronDirector
- Coates BenDirector
- Castaldy MichaelDirector
- Shah ShachiCOO & CFO
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
18 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Dune Acquisition Holdings LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule85.1% · SC 13D/ADec 10, 2024 stale
- Nance William Bennett26.9% · SC 13D/AMar 6, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule12.9% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- MORGAN STANLEY9.6% · SC 13GNov 7, 2024 stale
- Funicular Funds, LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.3% · SC 13DAug 25, 2023 stale
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.with 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule8.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
- Martinez Barbara Guay7.3% · SC 13GJan 2, 2024 stale
- Martinez Sergio7.3% · SC 13GJan 2, 2024 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.2% · SC 13GFeb 7, 2024 stale
- BARCLAYS PLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule6.1% · SC 13GJan 27, 2023 stale
- WHITEBOX ADVISORS LLC2.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.9% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- Anson Funds Management LPwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
- MACQUARIE GROUP LTDwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- NOMURA HOLDINGS INCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.with 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2023 stale
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 10, 2023 stale
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2023 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
36 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — DUNE (Dune Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/DUNE
- Vault deal note — Global Gas Corp (DUNE)
vault-note · /vault/deals/global-gas-corp
- Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen
news · consent.yahoo.com
- Global Gas – Propane Business
company-site · globalgas.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 2810 (Industrial Inorganic Chemicals). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2020-09-10 → 8-A12B 2020-12-17 → 424B4 2020-12-21 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 2810 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-20-043760; 424B 0001213900-20-043760 priced 2020-12-21 under S-1 0001213900-20-025924 (file 333-248698, an offering for cash); common ticker DUNE off 10-K 0001213900-21-018280 (2021-03-29); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-248698, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-20-025924 (2020-09-10) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2020-12-21). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-23-099273 (2023-12-28) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,3.01,3.02,3.03,4.01,5.01,5.02,5.03,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Global Gas Corp" — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Dune Acquisition Holdings LLC" (SEC CIK 0001823247) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-20-043340.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001817232 records "Dune Acquisition Corp" ending 2023-12-20; the registrant continues as "Global Gas Corp". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2023-12-20. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] terminationFeeM=7.5 from primary filings (0001213900-23-084286).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> ENERGY, on DEFM14A 0001213900-23-084286: "Global Hydrogen Energy LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (“Global Hydrogen”)"