Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III
BLUW · Nasdaq · Biotech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.2% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 11 June 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.0% day
That is $0.04 below the $10.41 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.49, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $253M SPAC from Blue Water (Joseph Hernandez), listed on Nasdaq in June 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.41 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 11 June 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 11 June 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Biotech
- What it set out to buy: Biotech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.37 vs $10.41
- $0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.49
- Cash left in trust
- $263.4M
- IPO
- 11 June 2025
- $253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 15 E. PUTNUM AVENUE, GREENWICH, CT, 06830
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Rillo Troy (Chief Financial Officer) · McGurn Kevin (Chief Executive Officer) · HILTWEIN MARK S (Director)
- Listed securities
- BLUW common · BLUWU unit $10.50 · BLUWW warrant $0.28 · BLUW common $10.36
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094974
Modelled, not filed: $10.41 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.4%below cash
- $10.41, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-094974
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.2%below cash
- ~$10.49, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 11, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.41 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 11 June 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 11 June 2025IPOpassed
$253M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company headquartered in Greenwich, Connecticut, formed to effect a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company operates with a generalist mandate, allowing it to evaluate potential acquisition targets across a broad range of sectors and geographies. It is sponsored by Blue Water Acquisition III LLC, an entity linked to the broader Blue Water SPAC family led by Joseph Hernandez.
On June 11, 2025, Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III completed its initial public offering, raising $253 million. The company's common stock trades on the Nasdaq stock exchange under the ticker symbol BLUW. The IPO units were structured to include one share of common stock and one-half of one warrant, with $10.00 placed in trust for each unit sold. The company has a 12-month deadline from the closing of its IPO to consummate its initial business combination. No merger target or definitive business combination agreement has been announced to date.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust per-share value increased to $10.41, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest return for redeeming shareholders. The 24-month deadline remains June 11, 2027, with no extension requested. The working capital note increase signals sponsor commitment but also highlights cash constraints. The going concern warning and material weakness disclosure are red flags for investors tracking deal execution risk. No deal progress was reported, and the absence of a target with less than a year until the deadline increases redemption risk.
The supplementary $250,000 capital advance extends the Company’s operating runway toward the mid-2027 deadline without encroaching on public shareholder trust balances, reflecting sustained Sponsor alignment during an active acquisition search. By locking conversion at $10.00 per unit rather than permitting a cash settlement, the Sponsor ties its recovery to the same economic instrument as the original private placement purchasers, which standardizes the post-combination capitalization table and avoids unexpected cash drain at closing. The explicit trust account waiver protects redemption-sensitive public investors from creditor subordination claims, while the contractual mandate that repayment flows from trust proceeds upon deal consummation ensures the working capital loan remains strictly contingent on successful business combination execution. No disclosures regarding customer contracts, historical or projected revenue, target market sizing, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive leadership changes appear in this submission; the filing exclusively addresses debt amendment, conversion mechanics, sponsor funding posture, and trust account protections as documented by the registrant and countersigned by Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo and Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn.
The company is burning cash outside trust and issued debt to fund operations; the going-concern qualification repeated. The sponsor loan converts at $10/unit, giving the sponsor a potential cheap equity stake upon a deal. Trust earning is adding value for public shareholders. No target identified, no letter of intent, and deadline is June 11, 2027.
The sponsor change represents a strategic shift. The new team, with ties to Yorkville Advisors and Trump Media & Technology Group Corp (TMTG) (CEO Devin Nunes, General Counsel Scott Glabe), suggests future deal focus may involve media, technology, or defense-adjacent sectors, deviating from the prior stated focus on biotech and healthcare. The trust, at $10.23 per share, is healthy and provides deal currency. However, the company is still searching for a target with limited operating cash and a going concern warning. Exercise of redemption rights by public shareholders could impair deal execution.
This compliance notice does not alter the stated June 11, 2027 search deadline or the reported $10.41 per share trust value, nor does it extend the timeframe to identify a business combination. It does, however, confirm complete sponsor and board turnover, which historically precedes shifts in acquisition targeting, capital commitments, or trust administration practices. The document contains no disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market positioning, technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or employee metrics.
This filing documents a standard working capital facility that preserves the $10.41-per-share trust balance by funding interim operations outside the account. The explicit trust waiver protects public shareholders from sponsor solvent/recourse demands. Conversion mechanics are strictly elective and priced identically to existing private placements, preventing forced dilution during the SEARCHING phase. The instrument relies on a Section 4(a)(2) private placement exemption, is governed by New York law, and contains standard default triggers (including a five-business-day payment grace period and automatic acceleration upon bankruptcy events). The filing contains no claims regarding target identification, customer relationships, revenue streams, market size estimates, technology roadmaps, or partnership agreements. All terms reflect routine sponsor financing practices documented in the attached Promissory Note (Exhibit 10.1).
Show 16 more material filings
The Company attributes the agreement to increased litigation risks and states the Board believes the contractual protections are necessary to attract and retain qualified individuals to oversee the active business combination search. This confirms the administrative machinery is fully standing following the November 25, 2025 leadership turnover, shielding directors from unreimbursed legal costs while evaluating potential targets. It does not modify the $10.41 shareholder redemption floor, announce deal progress, disclose customer contracts, or reveal strategic partnerships. The filing serves as standard governance maintenance to keep the trust preserved until the 2027-06-11 deadline expires.
The $15,000 monthly advisory fee introduces a fixed, recurring cash obligation that draws against Company resources while in the SEARCHING phase. Because the compensation stream terminates only upon the earlier of a successful business combination or liquidation, prolonged delay toward the 2027-06-11 redemption deadline compounds total payouts, which directly reduces residual trust value available to redeeming shareholders. The filing confirms Kevin McGurn’s continued leadership without triggering departure or succession triggers under Item 5.02. Structural disclosures remain static, reiterating that outstanding warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and that Class A ordinary shares retain a $0.0001 par value, providing reference points but signaling no immediate shift in capital structure or transaction timeline.
Per the filing's disclosures, this transaction swaps the SPAC's managing sponsor and operational leadership while leaving the trust corpus of $257,164,782.36 and the June 11, 2027 liquidation deadline intact for public shareholders. The removal of BTIG, LLC's right of first refusal alters previous deal-sourcing protections, and the new Insider Letter contractually obligates the New Sponsor and insiders to vote founder shares in favor of a business combination, forbids them from redeeming their own public shares, and locks up their transferred securities until the initial combination closes. Because the deadline and trust balance are unchanged, public shareholders' redemption calculus remains anchored to the existing June 11, 2027 horizon and the unadjusted per-share trust value, though the incoming Yorkville Advisors-affiliated team sets the strategic direction for any future target selection.
Hernandez’s reported sale reduces his direct equity stake, which may influence sponsor skin-in-the-game assessments during the SEARCHING phase. However, the filing provides no details on whether the transaction followed a 10b5-1 trading plan, coincided with private placement lock-up release, or reflects operational commentary on the trust or deadline. Because the disclosure originates solely from Hernandez’s required regulatory certification, the sale does not trigger mechanical redemption events, alter the trust distribution schedule, or modify the statutory timeline to complete a business combination before June 2027.
First quarterly report since IPO. SPAC is only ~5 months from IPO; deadline is June 2027. Trust value is accumulating safely. The material weakness in controls is a flag for new public company compliance risk. No substantive discussions with a target have occurred yet, per the filing.
This filing provides the first financial snapshot of the SPAC post-IPO, including the trust account balance, cash position, and expenses. Investors can assess the trust value per share (approximately $10.02 vs. $10.00 redemption value), the deadline for a business combination (24 months from June 11, 2025, i.e., June 2027), and the company's financial runway. The material weakness in internal controls and the going concern qualification signal risks. The lack of any target discussions indicates the company is in the early stages of its search. The filing also outlines the warrant terms, redemption rights, and sponsor commitments.
Separating units into shares and warrants alters secondary market liquidity, pricing discovery, and dilution tracking for investors monitoring the SPAC’s path to a business combination. While the mechanic does not impact the trust account, redemption window, or search timeline, it enables independent valuation of the equity versus the leverage component ($11.50 strike). The press release’s company overview states the entity intends to focus on high-potential companies in the artificial intelligence (AI), biotechnology, healthcare and technology sectors, though no specific acquisition targets, customer relationships, revenue projections, market size estimates, partnership agreements, litigation matters, or executive personnel changes are disclosed. Investors relying on the filing’s operational or financial metrics will find none beyond the stated sector mandate and warrant terms.
According to the filed balance sheet and auditor’s report, this document establishes the SPAC’s post-IPO mechanical framework, confirming a fully funded $253,000,000 trust and a hard 24-month redemption deadline. The auditor issued a going concern qualification, citing $1,411,528 in available cash and noting the Company lacks resources to sustain operations for one year without sponsor working capital extensions. These conditions make ongoing trust yield tracking, sponsor lending disclosures, and business combination timing critical for accurate redemption price modeling. The warrant terms ($11.50 strike, $18.00 cash-redemption trigger) and back-loaded fee structure ($8,855,000 deferred to underwriters, $10,000/month administrative fee) tether all sponsor, officer, and underwriter economic outcomes exclusively to successful deal execution. Investors should monitor whether investment returns, tax liabilities, or third-party creditor claims shift the trust balance away from the Company’s initial $10.00-per-share baseline before the 2027 expiration.
Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per public share (based on $253,000,000 for 25,300,000 public shares) and sets the 24-month deadline for completing a business combination to June 11, 2027. Defines redemption rights, sponsor lock-ups (Founder Shares locked one year post-business combination or upon certain stock price thresholds), and the 15% cap on redemptions by any single beneficial owner. No target business has been identified. The filing also confirms that the sponsor and insiders agreed to certain voting and non-redemption commitments and to forfeit up to 825,000 Founder Shares if the over-allotment option is not fully exercised (it was fully exercised).
The prospectus defines the structural mechanics, dilution profile, and timeline parameters governing public shareholder economics before any deal originates. The $10.00 unit price and corresponding $220,000,000 trust deposit establish the baseline redemption floor, but the nominal $0.004 founder share purchase price creates immediate material dilution; the company's own dilution table shows adjusted net tangible book value falling to $(1.13) per share under maximum redemption scenarios without over-allotment.
The acceleration petition dictates the exact moment the SEC tolls the statutory waiting period, which directly controls when investor subscription documents may legally circulate, when pricing meetings can convene, and when offering proceeds will first land in the trust account to begin earning interest before the stated business combination deadline. Because the letter is strictly procedural and omits any commentary on target screening, PIPE viability, underwriter alignment, or governance safeguards, it provides no actionable signals on redemption pricing floors, extension financing costs, or sponsor track records beyond confirming management’s intent to execute the IPO timetable on schedule.
Establishes the initial trust size, deadline, and redemption mechanics for a new SPAC. Investors need to understand the terms before participating in IPO. The sponsor's low-cost founder shares create potential conflicts and dilution. The 15% redemption cap is a structural feature. The expression of interest from large institutional investors could affect distribution and voting dynamics. The material weakness indicates financial reporting risk.
This filing provides the full terms of a new SPAC IPO, including the trust account structure ($200,000,000 deposited, $10.00 per unit), the 24-month deadline from closing to consummate a business combination, extension provisions subject to shareholder vote with redemption rights, and the economic incentives of the sponsor (founder shares purchased at $0.004 per share vs. $10.00 public offering price). The disclosure details the sponsor's and officers' compensation, conflicts of interest, and the potential for material dilution to public shareholders. It also identifies the management team and their backgrounds, the targeted investment sectors (biotechnology, healthcare, technology), and the risk factors associated with investing in a blank check company. For investors monitoring redemption mechanics, trust value, and sponsor conduct, this filing establishes baseline terms for a new SPAC that will trade under the symbols BLUWU (units), BLUW (Class A shares), and BLUWW (warrants).
According to the filer, the SPAC remains in the searching phase relative to the $10.41 trust per share and the June 11, 2027 deadline, with no amendment to the terminal date or any extension mechanism triggered. Counsel states the revised disclosures materially reshape redemption and voting mechanics: non-managing sponsor participants will inherently favor approving a business combination because of their founder shares and private warrants, directly impacting public holder redemption decisions. The filer acknowledged the Inflation Reduction Act’s August 2022 excise tax could shrink trust balances available for redemptions or leave remaining shareholders to bear its economic weight. Additionally, counsel quantified that up to $1.5 million in working capital or warrant conversion proceeds may flow to sponsor affiliates, indicating prospective deal financing sources. No business combination target, acquisition timeline, revenue projections, market sizing, technology assessments, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel changes were disclosed by the Company or its representatives.
This comment letter reflects active SEC pre-effective scrutiny that directly shapes redemption economics, sponsor alignment, and deal execution mechanics. By requiring explicit risk disclosure of the August 2022 excise tax, staff flags a statutory mechanism that could lower net cash available for shareholder redemptions or leave surviving holders economically disadvantaged—an interaction with the trust account balance that alters liquidity expectations without changing the underlying metrics. Mandatory clarifications on maintaining approximately 20% founder share ownership, routing up to $1.5 million in working capital or warrants through sponsor affiliates, and formalizing market-standard sponsor advisory fees force transparency on how deal approval economics are distributed among public holders, non-managing sponsor investors, and management. The directive to add a risk explaining how redeemed shareholders’ exit decisions might trigger the excise tax for non-redeming survivors introduces a structural friction point that could influence holder behavior ahead of any merger vote. Until amendments satisfying these comment points are filed and accelerated, the prospectus cannot become effective, pausing IPO pricing, capital deployment, and any de-SPAC transaction timeline. Staff’s emphasis on segment accounting standards (ASU 2023-07) and searchable exhibit formatting addresses operational reporting integrity but does not shift the core redemption or extension parameters.
Defines the SPAC's structure, trust value, redemption mechanics, sponsor economics, and timeline. Investors need these terms to assess dilution risk, extension potential, and sponsor alignment. The material weakness and going concern note signal higher risk.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment to a beneficial ownership report, accompanied by Exhibit A, a Joint Filing Agreement filed by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and its managing member, Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. The filing executes a joint reporting arrangement under Securities and Exchange Commission Rule 13d-1(k), permitting Harraden Circle Investments and Fortmiller to submit a single amended Schedule 13G on behalf of both parties. The provided excerpt contains no updated aggregate share counts, percentage ownership ranges, or item-specific amendment disclosures; it solely formalizes the procedural agreement to file jointly. Accordingly, there is no disclosed change to the SPAC’s $10.41 per-share trust value, its 2027-06-11 redemption deadline, or its SEARCHING status. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust valuation, extension timelines, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct, this document conveys no operational, financial, or transactional developments. It is a standard regulatory housekeeping instrument confirming coordinated disclosure among related equity holders. Because the excerpt omits numerical holdings data, it precludes any assessment of capital accumulation, distribution, or voting power shifts that could influence redemption behavior or business combination negotiations. The only substantive takeaway is that the named entities are treating their BLUW positions as a single reporting unit under federal securities rules.
What changed: Form 4 – Statement of Changes in Beneficial Ownership, filed August 13, 2026, for Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III. Per the Form 4 filing, there are no non-derivative transactions or holding modifications disclosed for Director and 10% owner Angelo Mark or 10% owner Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. Insider share balances, warrant positions, and sponsor equity allocations remain static. The SPAC’s SEARCHING status, $10.41 trust value per share, and June 11, 2027 deadline are unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust preservation, and sponsor conduct, the filing’s zero-transaction report confirms unchanged capital structure and voting alignment ahead of the 2027 expiration. As stated in the document, neither the founding sponsor nor the board has purchased, sold, or exercised securities, which eliminates immediate signals of financing preparation, merger negotiation momentum, or liquidity stress. The absence of insider activity leaves the $10.41 trust balance and liquidation timeline intact, reflecting routine compliance maintenance while the vehicle continues its pre-deadline operating window without combination progress or extension filings.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, filed August 12, 2026. Trust account value increased from $258,796,563 to $263,371,187 ($10.41 per share) due to $4,574,624 of interest income. Working capital note of $500,000 was drawn on March 23, 2026 and subsequently increased to $750,000 on August 11, 2026. Cash on hand is $32,560 with a working capital deficit of $627,254. Accumulated deficit grew from $8,931,446 to $9,482,955. Management disclosed a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting and expressed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. No business combination target has been identified. The sponsor (Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC) entered into an amended working capital note post-quarter. Why it matters: Trust per-share value increased to $10.41, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest return for redeeming shareholders. The 24-month deadline remains June 11, 2027, with no extension requested. The working capital note increase signals sponsor commitment but also highlights cash constraints. The going concern warning and material weakness disclosure are red flags for investors tracking deal execution risk. No deal progress was reported, and the absence of a target with less than a year until the deadline increases redemption risk.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $261.1M → $263.4M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $261.1M$263.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $242K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,296,107 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 121,379 81,145 Non-current Assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 263,371,187 258,796,563 Prepaid expenses – non-current — 33,259 Total Non-current Assets 263,371,187 258,829,822 TOTAL”…
The clause …“will be successful. 7 Table of Contents These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date these unaudited condensed financial statements are issued.”…
The clause “5, the date of the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Company had borrowed $ 242,397 under the Promissory Note. On June 11, 2025, the Company paid $ 283,472 to the Prior Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 41,075 that”…
The clause “485,000,000 shares authorized; 683,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 68 68 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This document is a Form 8-K Current Report filed on August 12, 2026, on behalf of Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III, disclosing an entry into a material definitive agreement: an Amended and Restated Working Capital Note. The filing concurrently satisfies reporting requirements for Item 2.03 (creation of a direct financial obligation) and Item 3.02 (unregistered sales of equity securities), with the full promissory note attached as Exhibit 10.1. According to the filing, Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC advanced an additional $250,000 to the Company on August 11, 2026, raising the total outstanding convertible unsecured promissory note from a prior $500,000.00 (originally issued January 26, 2026) to $750,000.00. The amended note bears zero interest, is payable on the earlier of the Company’s initial business combination consummation or its winding-up effective date, and converts at the Sponsor’s election post-consummation at a fixed price of $10.00 per unit into units identical to the IPO private placement units. The maximum conversion yields 75,000 New Units, each comprising one Class A ordinary share ($0.0001 par value) and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, becoming exercisable 30 days after business combination completion. Under Section 12 of the note, the Sponsor expressly waived all rights, title, interest, or claim to any distribution from the public trust account, though the filing states the Company shall repay the principal balance out of trust proceeds released upon consummating the initial business combination. These structural updates do not alter the externally tracked $10.41 trust per share, the June 11, 2027 redemption deadline, or the Company’s SEARCHING status. Why it matters: The supplementary $250,000 capital advance extends the Company’s operating runway toward the mid-2027 deadline without encroaching on public shareholder trust balances, reflecting sustained Sponsor alignment during an active acquisition search. By locking conversion at $10.00 per unit rather than permitting a cash settlement, the Sponsor ties its recovery to the same economic instrument as the original private placement purchasers, which standardizes the post-combination capitalization table and avoids unexpected cash drain at closing. The explicit trust account waiver protects redemption-sensitive public investors from creditor subordination claims, while the contractual mandate that repayment flows from trust proceeds upon deal consummation ensures the working capital loan remains strictly contingent on successful business combination execution. No disclosures regarding customer contracts, historical or projected revenue, target market sizing, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive leadership changes appear in this submission; the filing exclusively addresses debt amendment, conversion mechanics, sponsor funding posture, and trust account protections as documented by the registrant and countersigned by Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo and Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the three months ended March 31, 2026, filed by Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III, a blank-check company searching for a business combination target. Trust value per share rose to approximately $10.32 ($261,075,080 / 25,300,000 redeemable shares) from $10.23 ($258,796,563 / 25,300,000) at December 31, 2025, reflecting $2.28 million in interest income. The company drew the full $500,000 principal under the January 26, 2026 Working Capital Note from the New Sponsor on March 23, 2026, and an affiliate of the sponsor paid $250,371 in expenses on the company's behalf before the draw, now recorded as a current liability due to related party. Accumulated deficit widened to $(9.29) million from $(8.93) million. CEO advisory fee of $15,000/month was approved December 26, 2025; $45,000 incurred in Q1 2026 with $15,000 unpaid at quarter end. Why it matters: The company is burning cash outside trust and issued debt to fund operations; the going-concern qualification repeated. The sponsor loan converts at $10/unit, giving the sponsor a potential cheap equity stake upon a deal. Trust earning is adding value for public shareholders. No target identified, no letter of intent, and deadline is June 11, 2027.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $256.3M → $261.1M +2%trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $256.3M$261.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $242K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 25.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,802,621 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 495,814 81,145 Non-current Assets: Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 261,075,080 258,796,563 Prepaid expenses – non-current 14,667 33,259 Total Non-current Assets 261,089,747 258,829,822 TOTAL”…
The clause …“will be successful. 7 Table of Contents These factors, among others, raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date these unaudited condensed financial statements are issued.”…
The clause “5, the date of the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Company had borrowed $ 242,397 under the Promissory Note. On June 11, 2025, the Company paid $ 283,472 to the Prior Sponsor, resulting in an overpayment of $ 41,075 that”…
The clause “485,000,000 shares authorized; 683,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 68 68 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Annual Report (Form 10-K) for Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. Trust value increased to $258,796,563 ($10.23 per Public Share) from $0. On November 25, 2025, a new sponsor, Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC, replaced the prior sponsor, purchasing all 6,325,000 Founder Shares and 430,000 Private Placement Units for $7,200,000. The prior board and officers resigned; a new board (Mark Angelo, Kevin McGurn, Devin Nunes, Scott Glabe, Mark Hiltwein) and management (CEO Kevin McGurn, CFO Troy Rillo) were appointed. The prior sponsor received a distribution of $188,273. The administrative services agreement was terminated. On January 26, 2026, a $500,000 convertible working capital note was issued to the new sponsor. A material weakness in internal control over financial reporting was disclosed, along with a going concern qualification. The deadline to complete a business combination is June 11, 2027. Why it matters: The sponsor change represents a strategic shift. The new team, with ties to Yorkville Advisors and Trump Media & Technology Group Corp (TMTG) (CEO Devin Nunes, General Counsel Scott Glabe), suggests future deal focus may involve media, technology, or defense-adjacent sectors, deviating from the prior stated focus on biotech and healthcare. The trust, at $10.23 per share, is healthy and provides deal currency. However, the company is still searching for a target with limited operating cash and a going concern warning. Exercise of redemption rights by public shareholders could impair deal execution.
What changed: SEC Form 12b-25 (Notification of Late Filing) serving as a routine compliance exhibit requesting a statutory extension for submitting the annual report. Per Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo’s signing statement, the registrant completed a sponsor transition on November 25, 2025, when Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC purchased 6,325,000 Class B Ordinary Shares and 430,000 Private Placement Units for an aggregate purchase price of $7,200,000. Why it matters: This compliance notice does not alter the stated June 11, 2027 search deadline or the reported $10.41 per share trust value, nor does it extend the timeframe to identify a business combination. It does, however, confirm complete sponsor and board turnover, which historically precedes shifts in acquisition targeting, capital commitments, or trust administration practices. The document contains no disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market positioning, technology, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or employee metrics.
What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit. This document is a Form 4 insider ownership report, which serves as a routine compliance exhibit. Bearing on the mechanics above, the filing states there are no non-derivative transactions or holdings reported for reporting persons Angelo Mark (director, 10% owner) and Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC (10% owner), indicating that insider equity positions did not shift in a manner that would signal deal-progression execution, redemption-window positioning, extension-vote coordination, or sponsor liquidity conduct. Bearing on other substance, the filing discloses no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As reported in the submission, all ownership data and transaction statuses remain static under current SEC records. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust preservation, and sponsor conduct during a search-phase SPAC, the absence of Form 4 activity confirms that directors and the sponsor have not recently altered their shareholdings. While this silence provides no direct confirmation on merger negotiations, target selection, or trust utilization timelines, it removes recent insider trading as a near-term catalyst, allowing investors to anchor expectations on formal board announcements, proxy solicitations, or definitive business combination agreements rather than inferring sentiment from private equity movements.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report concerning Class A Ordinary Shares, $0.0001 par value, of Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III. The filing records Anson Funds Management LP, Anson Management GP LLC, Tony Moore, Anson Advisors Inc., Amin Nathoo, and Moez Kassam as parties consenting to joint Schedule 13G submissions under Rule 13d-1(k). It discloses no updated share counts, purchase/sale transactions, or ownership percentage shifts. Trust value ($10.41 per share), the initial combination deadline (June 11, 2027), and the SEARCHING status remain unaltered. No redemption windows, extension mechanics, target development milestones, or sponsor governance adjustments are introduced or amended by this submission. Why it matters: The agreement operates solely as a procedural declaration, with the Exhibit 99.1 text explicitly stating each signatory assumes responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of its own information, except when aware of another party’s inaccuracies. Attributed to the six listed holders/governance officers per the filing, this confirms institutional positioning at the end of February 2026 without indicating accelerated due diligence, additional warrant/stock acquisitions, or impending combination activity. Because the document contains no quantitative ownership data or deal-related assertions, it does not shift assumptions about sponsor execution speed, trust preservation strategy, or the mechanics governing the June 11, 2027 deadline.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership amendment report. The provided text identifies Barclays PLC as the reporting entity submitting an amended Schedule 13G. The excerpt omits the specific ownership percentage, share quantity, and amendment rationale. The report covers BLUW, where public shareholders hold a per-share trust value of $10.41 and face a business combination deadline of 2027-06-11. Under SEC filing requirements cited by Barclays PLC, the amendment updates prior disclosure positions to reflect changes in beneficial ownership, control arrangements, or investment purpose. Why it matters: Tracking Barclays PLC’s reported position clarifies how institutional capital is aligned relative to BLUW’s 2027-06-11 redemption horizon and current SEARCHING status. Shifts in third-party institutional stakes directly impact redemption psychology, extension negotiation leverage, and the sponsor’s capacity to pursue a target without triggering mass redemptions against the $10.41 per-share trust floor.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K disclosing the issuance of a $500,000.00 convertible unsecured promissory note (Working Capital Note) to the sponsor. Per the filing, executed by Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn and Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo, Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III borrowed $500,000.00 from Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLC on January 26, 2026. The note accrues no interest, matures on the earlier of an initial business combination or effective winding-up, and converts at the Sponsor’s election post-consummation at $10.00 per unit into private placement units (each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share). Up to 50,000 New Units may be issued. The Sponsor expressly waived all claims to the Trust Account, directing that repayment instead draw from trust proceeds released upon deal closure. The publicly stated redemption deadline of 2027-06-11 and the referenced trust value of $10.41 per share remain unaltered. The Company’s SEARCHING status and deal timeline are unchanged. Why it matters: This filing documents a standard working capital facility that preserves the $10.41-per-share trust balance by funding interim operations outside the account. The explicit trust waiver protects public shareholders from sponsor solvent/recourse demands. Conversion mechanics are strictly elective and priced identically to existing private placements, preventing forced dilution during the SEARCHING phase. The instrument relies on a Section 4(a)(2) private placement exemption, is governed by New York law, and contains standard default triggers (including a five-business-day payment grace period and automatic acceleration upon bankruptcy events). The filing contains no claims regarding target identification, customer relationships, revenue streams, market size estimates, technology roadmaps, or partnership agreements. All terms reflect routine sponsor financing practices documented in the attached Promissory Note (Exhibit 10.1).
What changed: a routine compliance exhibit (Form 8-K reporting the entry into a new Director and Officer Indemnity Agreement). Per the Company, the Board approved a replacement Indemnity Agreement on January 21, 2026, for directors and officers appointed on November 25, 2025. The document states that the prior indemnity agreement was superseded because all prior directors and officers resigned on November 25, 2025. The new contract provides expense advancement, hold harmless, and exoneration rights up to the maximum permitted by Cayman Islands or Delaware law, whichever favors the Indemnitee. Regarding redemption and trust mechanics, the filing explicitly notes Section 27 waives Indemnitee claims to the trust account established for the IPO, leaves the redemption deadline unchanged at 2027-06-11, and operates alongside the referenced trust value of $10.41 per share. No extension vote, valuation cap, or target-specific financial terms are introduced. Why it matters: The Company attributes the agreement to increased litigation risks and states the Board believes the contractual protections are necessary to attract and retain qualified individuals to oversee the active business combination search. This confirms the administrative machinery is fully standing following the November 25, 2025 leadership turnover, shielding directors from unreimbursed legal costs while evaluating potential targets. It does not modify the $10.41 shareholder redemption floor, announce deal progress, disclose customer contracts, or reveal strategic partnerships. The filing serves as standard governance maintenance to keep the trust preserved until the 2027-06-11 deadline expires.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed under Item 5.02 disclosing a newly approved executive compensatory arrangement. According to the Board of Directors, as filed by Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo on December 31, 2025, the Company approved a monthly advisory fee of $15,000 payable to Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn, effective as of December 2025. The fee covers services related to identifying, investigating, negotiating, and completing the initial business combination and continues monthly until the earlier of (i) closing the business combination or (ii) Company liquidation. The filing reports no amendments to the redemption calendar, trust value ($10.41 per share), extension status, or pending deal progress; the SPAC remains in SEARCHING status with the 2027-06-11 deadline unchanged. The document also records a corporate administrative update, listing a former address at 15 E. Putnum Avenue, Suite 363, Greenwich, CT 06830 alongside the current principal executive office at 1012 Springfield Avenue, Mountainside, NJ 07092. Why it matters: The $15,000 monthly advisory fee introduces a fixed, recurring cash obligation that draws against Company resources while in the SEARCHING phase. Because the compensation stream terminates only upon the earlier of a successful business combination or liquidation, prolonged delay toward the 2027-06-11 redemption deadline compounds total payouts, which directly reduces residual trust value available to redeeming shareholders. The filing confirms Kevin McGurn’s continued leadership without triggering departure or succession triggers under Item 5.02. Structural disclosures remain static, reiterating that outstanding warrants carry a $11.50 exercise price and that Class A ordinary shares retain a $0.0001 par value, providing reference points but signaling no immediate shift in capital structure or transaction timeline.
What changed: Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report. The filing discloses that director Glabe Scott reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero purchases, sales, or derivative exercises/transfers of Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III securities during the covered reporting window. Why it matters: This absence of transactional activity provides no incremental signal regarding sponsor or director conduct, internal conviction, capital deployment, or timing around potential business combinations or redemption deadlines. The report does not reference trust valuations, extension mechanisms, target-search milestones, or commercial strategy. As a routine statutory disclosure instrument, it contains no substantive operational claims, customer data, revenue figures, technological disclosures, partnership announcements, or litigation updates.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: an Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, in which eight Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. consent to collectively file statements regarding their ownership of Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III shares pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). The filing contains no revised share counts, purchase prices, ownership percentages, or transaction dates. It therefore produces no change to the stated $10.41 trust per share, the June 11, 2027 liquidation deadline, extension mechanics, target-search status, or sponsor conduct. The only operative update is the formal execution of a joint-filing arrangement dated December 8, 2025. Why it matters: Because the document lists multiple affiliated funds signed exclusively by Mr. Fortmiller, it clarifies that a single controlling person coordinates the Harraden Circle network’s regulatory reporting and, by implication, likely governs how those shares are deployed during redemptions or merger votes. The exhibit itself, however, bears zero substance on commercial operations: it makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. All figures referenced—the $10.41 trust balance, the 2027-06-11 deadline, and the 2025-12-08 execution date—originate solely from the header and body of the filing excerpt. Without the primary Schedule 13G disclosure pages, the agreement does not independently trigger redemption calendar shifts or alter trust-distribution mechanics. Investors must consult the accompanying main Schedule 13G to determine the group’s actual percentage ownership, acquisition purpose, and voting alignment.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $6.8M — 620,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001641172-25-014598)
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 3 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Mixed record · low confidence
- Blue Water Acquisition Corp. · 2020→ Clarus Therapeutics Holdings, Inc.CRXTCompleted
Blue Water Acquisition III LLC and Blue Water Acquisition IV LLC sponsor Blue Water III (BLUW) and IV (BWIV); five Section 16 filers are common to both, including Hernandez Joseph (0001598384), who also signed at Blue Water Acquisition Corp. Blue Water Acquisition Corp. II is NOT counted: it filed Form RW on 2022-08-04 and never priced an IPO, so it is not a vehicle raised.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.41 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001641172-25-014598
as of 10 September 2026
as of 31 August 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Rillo TroyChief Financial Officer
- McGurn KevinChief Executive Officer
- HILTWEIN MARK SDirector
- ANGELO MARKDirector
- Hernandez JosephChief Executive Officer
- Nunes Devin G.Director
- Glabe ScottDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Anson Funds Management LP9.9% · SC 13GFeb 17, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.8% · SC 13GAug 8, 2025 stale
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC4.4% · SC 13G/ANov 12, 2025 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC4.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 13, 2026 fresh
- Blue Water Acquisition III LLC0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 28, 2025 fresh
- Yorkville BW Acquisition Sponsor, LLCnot stated · SC 13DDec 2, 2025 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BLUW (Blue Water Acquisition Corp. III)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BLUW
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.41
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
sponsor "Blue Water Acquisition III LLC" (SEC CIK 0002073165) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001641172-25-014921.
linked to SponsorEntity "Blue Water (Joseph Hernandez)" (blue-water-hernandez); sponsor of record "Blue Water Acquisition III LLC".
trust/share $10.41 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094974 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001641172-25-014598). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-094974 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-06-11. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.