Skip to main content
spacbrain

J. Goldman & Co LP

CIK 0001412741

13 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 13, 2018 and May 15, 2026. 5 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
13
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
5
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
4
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
4.3%
5.0% across the re-affirmed positions · max 7.3%
13 passive (13G)22 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
13 of 13 shown · 8 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
ASPLAspirational Consumer Lifestyle Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule7.3%1,773,7520 / 1,773,7520 / 1,773,752Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G0001412741-21-000003 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PCAPProCap Acquisition Corp5.7%1,445,321not statednot statedSearchingFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0000902664-26-001014 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
TVATexas Ventures Acquisition III Corp5.4%1,216,321not statednot statedDeal announcedFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G0000902664-26-001021 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
RONIRice Acquisition Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule5.1%1,760,5060 / 1,760,5060 / 1,760,506Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G0001412741-23-000001 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
ONCH1RT Acquisition Corp.5.0%862,500not statednot statedSearchingFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0000902664-26-001012 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
DSACDaedalus Special Acquisition Corp.4.9%1,250,000not statednot statedSearchingMay 15, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0000902664-26-002522 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
IEAM III Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule4.3%828,2530 / 828,2530 / 828,253Closed (deSPAC)Feb 13, 2018StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-18-000003 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
ARYAARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.9%178,0670 / 178,0670 / 178,067Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-21-000001 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
ACTTAct II Global Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-21-000005 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
GMHIGores Metropoulos, Inc.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-21-000004 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
HCCHHL Acquisitions Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-21-000006 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
MCGAYorkville Acquisition Corp.0.0%0not statednot statedDeal terminatedNov 14, 2025FreshSC 13G/A0001412741-25-000013 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
STNLSentinel Energy Services Inc.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2020StaleSC 13G/A0001412741-20-000001 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
22 superseded statements (newest 10 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • DSAC Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Feb 17, 2026replaced May 15, 2026 by 0000902664-26-002522
  • ONCH 1RT Acquisition Corp.6.2% · SC 13G Nov 14, 2025replaced Feb 17, 2026 by 0000902664-26-001012
  • PCAP ProCap Acquisition Corp6.2% · SC 13G Nov 14, 2025replaced Feb 17, 2026 by 0000902664-26-001014
  • MCGA Yorkville Acquisition Corp.5.2% · SC 13G Aug 14, 2025replaced Nov 14, 2025 by 0001412741-25-000013
  • ACTT Act II Global Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001412741-21-000005
  • GMHI Gores Metropoulos, Inc.6.4% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001412741-21-000004
  • ARYA ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP.5.1% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001412741-21-000001
  • HCCH HL Acquisitions Corp.7.9% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001412741-21-000006
  • STNL Sentinel Energy Services Inc.5.1% · SC 13G Feb 11, 2019replaced Feb 14, 2020 by 0001412741-20-000001
  • IEA M III Acquisition Corp.6.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2017replaced Feb 13, 2018 by 0001412741-18-000003

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001412741. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • J. Goldman &
  • J. Goldman Capital Management
  • Jay G. Goldman

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.