Skip to main content
spacbrain

Context Capital Management, LLC

SPAC-arb rosterCIK 0001301396

5 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jul 10, 2025 and Aug 6, 2026. 4 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

Filed under 2 earlier names

Context Advisory LLC · Context Capital Management, LLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001301396. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
5
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
4
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
4
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
5.6%
6.9% across the re-affirmed positions · max 8.5%
5 passive (13G)2 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
5 of 5 shown · 1 position has not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
THEOBOA Acquisition II8.5%1,237,500not statednot statedSearchingAug 6, 2026FreshSC 13G0001301396-26-000007 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
GSRVGSR V Acquisition8.2%1,950,000not statednot statedSearchingMay 20, 2026FreshSC 13G0001301396-26-000002 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PLMKPlum IV5.6%597,999not statednot statedDeal announcedJul 21, 2026FreshSC 13G0001301396-26-000004 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
FACTFACT II Acquisition Corp.1.6%300,000not statednot statedDeal terminatedJul 10, 2025StaleSC 13G/A0001301396-25-000009 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
RENEFCartesian Growth II0.0%0not statednot statedDeal announcedAug 5, 2026FreshSC 13G/A0001301396-26-000006 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
2 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • RENEF Cartesian Growth II5.1% · SC 13G Nov 5, 2025replaced Aug 5, 2026 by 0001301396-26-000006
  • FACT FACT II Acquisition Corp.9.4% · SC 13G Jun 12, 2025replaced Jul 10, 2025 by 0001301396-25-000009

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001301396. This filer has named 2 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Context Capital Management
  • Michael S. Rosen

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.