BOA Acquisition II
THEO · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 4 Aug.
Last close
1.6% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 4 August 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.12 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.04, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $143.8M SPAC from Bet on America II Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in August 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 4 August 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 5 August 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.88 vs $10.00
- $0.12 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.04
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 4 August 2026
- $144M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 2600 VIRGINIA AVENUE NW, WASHINGTON, DC, 20037
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- D. Boral Capital LLC
- Key officers
- Friedman Benjamin A. (Director) · Berlin Jared Michael (Director) · FRIEDMAN DEAN A (Director)
- Listed securities
- THEO common · THEOU unit $10.25 · THEOR right $0.28 · THEO common $9.93
As last filed, 4 August 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-333135
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 4 August 2026, compounded 37 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.2%below cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Aug 4, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-333135
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.6%below cash
- ~$10.04, accrued 37 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
This is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 5, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 4 August 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 4 August 2026IPOpassed
$144M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.2% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
BOA Acquisition Corp. II is a $143.75 million Nasdaq SPAC headquartered in Washington, DC — one of the newest on the platform, listed on 5 August 2026. The company has not selected any specific target and describes its focus as generalist, meaning it is not limited to a particular industry or sector. Its common shares trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker THEO, with units listed as THEOU and rights as THEOR.
The company's initial public offering closed on 5 August 2026, raising $143.75 million through 14,375,000 units at $10.00 (including the full over-allotment), with the full amount placed in a U.S.-based trust; each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right. No target has been announced, and the deadline is August 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This administrative event alters the liquidity profile of the IPO units, allowing investors to price and trade the underlying equity and rights independently ahead of the August 4, 2027 deadline to complete a business combination. Beyond the mechanical split, the attached press release provides substantive strategic direction. According to the press release issued by Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin A. Friedman, the Company intends to focus its acquisition search on direct investments in real estate and infrastructure assets, with specific emphasis on the energy, telecommunications, and transportation sectors. The filing also confirms D. Boral Capital LLC served as the sole book-running manager for the underwritten offering and notes that the Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective by the SEC on August 3, 2026.
This filing locks the trust floor at $143,750,000 and defines the liquidation waterfall, including the $100,000 expense cap and $10.00 per-share minimum protection. The 12-month execution constraint and explicit going concern qualification signal high pressure to identify a target, while the 23% modeled probability and $31,781,698 valuation assigned to public rights quantify early-stage success expectations. The $13,333 monthly affiliate burn and $265,709 related-party consulting drain against the $873,727 operating cash balance require close monitoring to prevent capital erosion before acquisition. The sponsor’s forfeiture history, 180-day lockup, and trust indemnity obligation align founder incentives with shareholder exit conditions. Investors should use these mechanics to model base-case returns versus the documented liquidation scenario.
Defines the SPAC's trust value at $10.00 per share, 12-month deadline (August 5, 2027) for a business combination, target sectors (real estate and infrastructure), sponsor economics, lock-up terms, and redemption rights. Sets the baseline for all future redemption calculations and deal timing.
A one-for-one right roughly doubles the shares delivered to a public unit holder at closing, a far larger transfer than the usual one-eighth or one-tenth right and correspondingly harder for a target to accept, so it materially shapes what deal this vehicle can sign. The 12-month deadline from closing is extendable only by shareholder approval of a charter amendment, and the prospectus states there is no limit on the number of extensions that may be sought. With no deferred underwriting, the trust carries no underwriter claim.
The revised terms make the SPAC smaller but more shareholder-friendly in terms of rights per unit. The flat underwriting fee removes the per-unit incentive for the underwriter to exercise the over-allotment, reducing potential dilution. The sponsor's forfeiture of shares and lower administrative fees modestly improve alignment, but the nominal $0.004 per share cost of founder shares remains a severe conflict of interest. The document confirms no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred, underscoring the pre-deal risk. The trust per share remains at $10.00, with a 12-month deadline from closing (estimated August 2027). Investors must evaluate the sponsor team's prior SPAC experience (BOA/Selina) against the substantial dilution and conflicts detailed in the risk factors.
For a SPAC in SEARCHING status, this filing signals that the IPO is moving forward with final terms. The trust will be funded at $10.00 per unit (approximately $125 million from the firm units plus private placement proceeds). The sponsor forfeited over 1.5 million founder shares on June 17, 2026, and the remaining founder shares (6,160,714) will represent 30% of post-IPO ordinary shares. The completion window is 12 months from the IPO closing. The filing identifies three institutional investors receiving private placement units and founder shares, locking them up for 30 and 180 days respectively after a business combination. The underwriting agreement includes standard terms and the trust account waiver provisions. No business combination target has been identified yet.
Show 6 more material filings
The amendment provides the definitive terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust per-share value ($10.00), the 12-month deadline to complete a business combination (with unlimited extension potential via shareholder vote), and the mechanics for redemptions and liquidations. It details sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.004 per share, private placement units, monthly fees, and potential working capital loans) and lock-up agreements. The dilution tables show severe dilution to public shareholders (up to 98.8% in a 100% redemption scenario). The filing indicates the SPAC is still searching for a target and has not engaged in substantive discussions. It also highlights potential conflicts of interest with the sponsor and management team, who have fiduciary duties to other entities. The registration statement is on track for effectiveness, which will allow the IPO to proceed.
This filing provides the first complete, detailed prospectus for this SPAC IPO. Key terms are: a 24-month deadline to complete a deal (August 4, 2027) with unlimited shareholder votes to extend; $200M trust ($10/share); mandatory redemption rights for public holders; and significant sponsor dilution at the offering (sponsor paid $0.003/share for 25% of post-IPO stock). The filing is material for redemption calendar tracking and for assessing sponsor conduct and dilution mechanics.
This is a routine but necessary step toward getting the IPO declared effective. For investors tracking THEO, the key mechanics are unchanged: trust is $10.00/share ($200 million), deadline is 24 months from closing (no hard date yet, but closing would be ~early 2026, so deadline ~early 2028), no extension mechanism without a redemption offer, and sponsor-paid $25,000 for 7.67M founder shares ($0.003/share). The new consulting agreement with Black Spade Capital (a Hong Kong-based SPAC advisor) introduces a $1 million fee payable only upon deal completion or liquidation. The financials show a going-concern qualification as of Dec 31, 2025, with zero cash, a working capital deficit of $889,776, and $852,866 in deferred offering costs.
This establishes the core terms for a new SPAC, including a $200M trust ($10.00/share), a 24-month deadline, and a sponsor with a prior SPAC track record (BOA Acquisition Corp. merged with Selina). The filing provides investors with the specific redemption mechanics, trust structure, and sponsor compensation details needed to evaluate the offering.
This is the primary IPO prospectus for a new SPAC. Key terms for investors: (1) Trust is $10.00/share. (2) Redemption: shareholders can redeem for cash equal to the trust account per share at the time of a Business Combination, regardless of how they vote. (3) Extensions: shareholders can vote to extend the 24-month deadline any number of times for any duration, with redemption rights upon each extension vote. (4) Sponsor economics: founder shares at $0.003/share and private placement units at $10.00/unit create massive potential dilution; anti-dilution provisions mean founder shares adjust so holders keep 25% of the post-combination company, even if large numbers of new shares are issued. (5) Conflicts: officers and directors have fiduciary duties to other entities, meaning a Business Combination opportunity may be presented elsewhere first. (6) No maximum redemption threshold: a business combination can close even if almost all public shares are redeemed. (7) The target must have an enterprise value exceeding $500 million. Priority sectors are real estate and infrastructure.
This is the first substantive filing for THEO's new SPAC, establishing the trust size ($200M), deadline (24 months from IPO close), redemption mechanics (including 15% cap), and sponsor economics ($25K for 25% equity stake). Investors need to track the trust value (initially $10.00/share) and the 24-month deadline (from a future IPO close date). The filing confirms management's prior SPAC experience with BOA Acquisition Corp. (merged with Selina Hospitality).
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: The filing reports that BOA Acquisition Corp. II consummated its Initial Public Offering on August 5, 2026, selling 14,375,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for gross proceeds of $143,750,000, including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option for 1,875,000 additional Units. Simultaneously, the Company completed a private placement of 221,500 Private Placement Units to the Sponsor and institutional investors for $2,215,000. Transaction costs totaled $2,534,100, consisting of $630,000 in cash underwriting fees and $1,904,100 in other offering costs, of which $265,709 was paid to The Avery Companies LLC, an affiliate of the CEO and CFO. The filing discloses that the Sponsor forfeited 1,505,953 Founder Shares on June 17, 2026, reducing the shares subject to forfeiture based on over-allotment exercise from 1,000,000 to 803,571; these remaining shares were no longer subject to forfeiture upon the IPO closing. The administrative service agreement fee was reduced from $20,000 to $13,333 per month, and the underwriting fee structure changed from $0.20 per unit to a flat $750,000. The Company also repaid the outstanding promissory note of $72,218 (with $531,273 previously outstanding) in full upon IPO closing. Management disclosed that disclosure controls and procedures were not effective due to inadequate segregation of duties and insufficient written policies. Why it matters: This filing confirms the successful completion of the SPAC's fundraising phase, establishing the Trust Account balance and providing the capital necessary to pursue a business combination within the 12-month deadline of August 5, 2027. The reduction in administrative fees and the change in underwriting compensation terms indicate cost-saving measures adopted prior to the IPO. The disclosure of ineffective internal controls raises potential compliance risks for the newly public entity. The repayment of related-party debt and the finalization of founder share forfeiture structures clarify the post-IPO capitalization and sponsor alignment, while the payment of significant fees to a CEO/CFO affiliate highlights related-party transactions that investors should monitor for conflicts of interest.
What changed: a Form 8-K current report accompanied by an attached press release. The registrant disclosed that holders of its IPO Units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and rights beginning on August 14, 2026. The filing specifies that unseparated Units will continue trading on Nasdaq under the symbol “THEOU,” while separated Class A ordinary shares and rights will trade under the symbols “THEO” and “THEOR,” respectively. Holders are instructed to have their brokers contact Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company, LLC to execute the separation. Why it matters: This administrative event alters the liquidity profile of the IPO units, allowing investors to price and trade the underlying equity and rights independently ahead of the August 4, 2027 deadline to complete a business combination. Beyond the mechanical split, the attached press release provides substantive strategic direction. According to the press release issued by Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin A. Friedman, the Company intends to focus its acquisition search on direct investments in real estate and infrastructure assets, with specific emphasis on the energy, telecommunications, and transportation sectors. The filing also confirms D. Boral Capital LLC served as the sole book-running manager for the underwritten offering and notes that the Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective by the SEC on August 3, 2026.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited financial statements (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the completion of an initial public offering (IPO) and simultaneous private placement. Per Item 8.01 and Note 1, the Company deposited $143,750,000 into a trust account at Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company, with an initially anticipated redemption value of $10.00 per share. The Company states the Combination Period expires 12 months after the August 5, 2026 IPO close; absent a transaction, the Company will redeem public shares within 10 business days at the pro-rata trust balance, deducting up to $100,000 of interest for liquidation expenses. Per Note 6, Bet on America II Sponsor LLC acquired 101,500 private placement units for $1,015,000 and previously exchanged $25,000 for 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares before forfeiting 1,505,953 shares on June 17, 2026. The Sponsor agreed to waive redemption rights for founder shares, maintain a 180-day lockup, and indemnify the trust if third-party claims reduce it below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual trust balance. Non-managing sponsor members indirectly bought 100,000 private placement units for $1,000,000. The auditor, Adeptus Partners, LLC, issued a report stating substantial doubt exists about continuing as a going concern due to the one-year window and lack of business combination assurance. The Company states it targets direct investments in real estate and infrastructure across energy, telecommunications, and transportation sectors, but had generated zero operating revenues as of the balance sheet date. CEO and CFO Benjamin A. Friedman signed the report. The Company engaged The Avery Companies LLC, managed by the CFO/CEO, for $265,709 in advisory fees. An affiliate will receive up to $13,333 monthly under an administrative agreement. Up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans remain available but unborrowed. Why it matters: This filing locks the trust floor at $143,750,000 and defines the liquidation waterfall, including the $100,000 expense cap and $10.00 per-share minimum protection. The 12-month execution constraint and explicit going concern qualification signal high pressure to identify a target, while the 23% modeled probability and $31,781,698 valuation assigned to public rights quantify early-stage success expectations. The $13,333 monthly affiliate burn and $265,709 related-party consulting drain against the $873,727 operating cash balance require close monitoring to prevent capital erosion before acquisition. The sponsor’s forfeiture history, 180-day lockup, and trust indemnity obligation align founder incentives with shareholder exit conditions. Investors should use these mechanics to model base-case returns versus the documented liquidation scenario.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement submitted alongside a Schedule 13G statement regarding Class A ordinary shares of BOA Acquisition Corp. II. No mechanical parameters shifted. The document only records that Feis Equities LLC and Managing Member Lawrence M. Feis agree to file the initial Schedule 13G and any future amendments jointly under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. It contains no references to redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, target acquisition status, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis make no substantive assertions about business performance, financial metrics, customer relationships, market size, strategic direction, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel. As a purely administrative regulatory record dated August 7, 2026, the agreement does not alter economic assumptions, corporate action timelines, or investor rights relative to the SPAC.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Context Capital Management, LLC, Michael S. Rosen, William D. Fertig, Charles E. Carnegie, and Context Partners Master Fund, L.P. as reporting beneficial owners of THEO common stock. The excerpt provides no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. No mechanics related to redemptions, trust distributions, deadline extensions, business combination status, or sponsor conduct are disclosed. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings are triggered when a person or group crosses or maintains the statutory 5% beneficial ownership threshold. For investors tracking a SEARCHING-stage SPAC approaching its 2027-08-04 liquidation cutoff, such disclosures normally signal institutional positioning ahead of target selection, merger negotiations, or extension voting coalitions. Because this excerpt lacks all numerical holdings and transaction details, it cannot yet inform redemption probability calculations, adjust assumptions around the reported $10.00 trust per share reference, or indicate whether sponsor or anchor investor alignment has shifted. The report currently holds no actionable weight for the redemption calendar or deal pipeline.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: 8-K filed upon closing of initial public offering, including underwriting agreement, charter, trust agreement, private placement agreements, registration rights agreement, insider letter, administrative services agreement, and indemnification agreements. BOA Acquisition Corp. II consummated its IPO of 14,375,000 units (including full exercise of over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $143,750,000, all deposited into trust; established trust with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company; appointed initial board of directors and committees; adopted amended and restated memorandum and articles of association; entered into standard IPO-related agreements. Why it matters: Defines the SPAC's trust value at $10.00 per share, 12-month deadline (August 5, 2027) for a business combination, target sectors (real estate and infrastructure), sponsor economics, lock-up terms, and redemption rights. Sets the baseline for all future redemption calculations and deal timing.
What changed: Priced IPO of units at $10.00 with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,875,000 additional units. Each unit is one Class A ordinary share plus one right to receive one full Class A ordinary share on consummation of the initial business combination - a one-for-one right rather than the customary fraction. The offering includes no warrants. Trust: $125,000,000, or $143,750,000 with full over-allotment, at $10.00 per unit, with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company as trustee. The prospectus states there is no deferred underwriting commission payable to the underwriters. Why it matters: A one-for-one right roughly doubles the shares delivered to a public unit holder at closing, a far larger transfer than the usual one-eighth or one-tenth right and correspondingly harder for a target to accept, so it materially shapes what deal this vehicle can sign. The 12-month deadline from closing is extendable only by shareholder approval of a charter amendment, and the prospectus states there is no limit on the number of extensions that may be sought. With no deferred underwriting, the trust carries no underwriter claim.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (SEC Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report). No changes affect the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination timeline, or sponsor conduct. The filing explicitly states there are "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported" for the named reporting party. Why it matters: The Form 3, filed under SEC accession number 0001193125-26-331195, identifies Jason Scott Kahan as a director of BOA Acquisition Corp. II and records zero equity trades or position changes on the part of the reporting person. This routine administrative submission confirms no shift in insider capital commitment or market activity, but it offers no commentary on target identification, merger valuation, trust account yields, redemption pressure, investor communications, product roadmaps, revenue assumptions, customer bases, technological capabilities, alliance formations, pending litigation, or executive departures. All referenced metrics—the $10 trust per share and the 2027-08-04 liquidation deadline—are derived solely from the prompt’s header metadata, not generated by the filing. Without disclosed insider activity or corporate announcements, public investors retain the existing redemption window without new signals prompting early exercises or sponsor negotiations.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report filed on 2026-08-03 (accession number 0001193125-26-331193), classified as a routine compliance exhibit that discloses the security positions of BOA Acquisition Corp. II director Jonathan Sassover. Per the filing, there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This indicates zero change in direct equity ownership by the named director. In terms of SPAC mechanics, the lack of reported insider activity leaves the trust valuation, redemption deadline of 2027-08-04, per-share trust value of $10, extension triggers, and the current SEARCHING status completely unchanged. Why it matters: For investors monitoring director conduct and pre-deadline positioning, the filing confirms that Sassover did not acquire or dispose of non-derivative securities ahead of the 2027-08-04 cutoff, establishing a clean regulatory baseline for tracking any subsequent capital commitments or working-capital injections. The document contains no further substance: it makes no claims about target company customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, technology roadmaps, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel shifts. It operates strictly as a periodic disclosure requirement rather than a catalyst for trust distribution recalibration or extension negotiations.
What changed: This document is a Form 3 — routine compliance insider ownership report. Following that classification, the filing registers no change to equity positions attributable to reporting Director Dean A. Friedman, who certifies via the submission that no non-derivative transactions or holdings occurred. Regarding mechanics, the recorded absence of insider activity leaves sponsor and board alignment static relative to the ongoing search phase, meaning redemption countdowns, trust value preservation, extension vote readiness, and merger pipeline velocity remain entirely unaffected by director-level movements. Regarding other substance, the report contains no assertions regarding customer concentration, historical or projected revenue, addressable market sizing, commercial roadmap, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, litigation status, or supplementary personnel changes; every referenced detail originates exclusively from the Form 3 declaration by Dean A. Friedman. Why it matters: For investors calibrating redemption pricing floors, tracking trust interest accumulation, anticipating extension proposals, and auditing sponsor conduct, this static compliance update confirms that no director-level liquidity events are currently interfering with the capital structure or delaying the pursuit of a business combination. The complete lack of transactional noise or operational commentary reinforces that milestone execution remains governed by future merger agreements, tender offer timelines, or shareholder votes rather than contemporary insider trading patterns, allowing portfolio managers to direct monitoring resources toward subsequent prospectus or proxy disclosures instead of parsing current board-level equity shifts.
What changed: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report filed by director Brian D. Friedman for issuer BOA Acquisition Corp. II under accession number 0001193125-26-331190. The submission states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating no alterations to insider capital positioning, trust reserve mechanics, redemption calendar scheduling, or extension parameters originating from this filing. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit documents zero securities activity by the named director. For investors tracking sponsor conduct and alignment ahead of a business combination announcement or shareholder redemption deadline, the recorded neutrality establishes a static baseline showing no recent insider accumulation or distribution. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue metrics, market size estimates, strategic direction, technology developments, partnership formations, litigation matters, or personnel changes beyond the statutory issuer and reporting person identifiers.
What changed: Form 8-A registering classes of securities under Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. No adjustments to the redemption deadline, trust account valuation, extension provisions, or sponsor governance were introduced. According to the registrant’s execution, the filing serves exclusively to secure SEC approval for the public listing of THEO units, Class A Ordinary Shares, and Rights. Deal progress, target search criteria, and capital structure remain unchanged from the prospectus. Why it matters: This administrative registration finalizes the transition from private offering to public trading, establishing the legal baseline for redemption pricing, conversion mechanics, and shareholder voting thresholds. By incorporating the security descriptions from the Company’s original Form S-1 (File No. 333-290732, originally filed October 6, 2025) through reference, the filing preserves the existing contractual architecture without modification. Executed by Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Benjamin A. Friedman on August 3, 2026, the document confirms administrative readiness. It contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue projections, market sizing, technology developments, strategic partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive compensation beyond the signatory’s corporate titles.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit filed by BOA Acquisition Corp. II director Jared Michael Berlin. The filing states that director Berlin has no non-derivative transactions or holdings to report. According to the submission, zero shares or warrants were purchased, sold, exercised, or transferred, leaving the SPAC’s insider register and capital structure unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this submission confirms that a key director did not alter their equity position, which preserves the existing August 4, 2027 termination date and leaves the SEARCHING phase mechanically unaffected. The document contains no numerical figures beyond the filing date and identification codes. Per the text, there are no customer claims, revenue metrics, market size data, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation references, or personnel changes. The filing itself attributes the disclosure solely to Berlin’s directorship and explicitly notes an absence of reported activity. Consequently, while administratively complete, the exhibit introduces no variables that would shift redemption calculus, trigger extension voting, or signal sponsor deal acceleration.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $2.2M — 221,500 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001193125-26-333135)
Bet on America II Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- D. Boral Capital LLCLead-left
- Bancroft Capital, LLCUnderwriter
- Dominari Securities LLCUnderwriter
- Webull Financial LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001193125-26-333135
as of 10 September 2026
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Friedman Benjamin A.Director
- Berlin Jared MichaelDirector
- FRIEDMAN DEAN ADirector
- Kahan Jason ScottDirector
- Sassover JonathanDirector
- Friedman Brian DDirector
- Schorr SethDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Context Capital Management, LLC8.5% · SC 13GAug 6, 2026 fresh
- Feis Equities LLC5.8% · SC 13GAug 7, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — THEO (BOA Acquisition II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/THEO
- BOA Acquisition Corp
company-site · betonamerica2.com
- BOA Acquisition Corp
company-site · betonamerica2.com
- BOA Acquisition Corp
company-site · betonamerica2.com
- BOA Acquisition Corp
company-site · betonamerica2.com
- BOA Acquisition Corp
company-site · betonamerica2.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Bet on America II Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002080254) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-331221.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-333135 as of 2026-08-04
ipoSizeM 125 -> 143.75: closing 8-K (acc 0001193125-26-335120, IPO consummated 2026-08-05) states 14,375,000 units incl. 1,875,000 full over-allotment at $10.00 = $143,750,000 gross.
unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-26-333135). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
CORRECTED 2026-08-13: stored date was 2026-09-28, four days late. BOA Acquisition Corp. II 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-333135: "The date of this prospectus is August 3, 2026", with the securities comprising the units to begin separate trading on the 52nd day following the prospectus date unless the underwriters permit earlier separation. 52nd day after 2026-08-03 = 2026-09-24 (Thursday). STILL UNCONFIRMED by 8-K/press release. Corroborating signal: EDGAR currently lists only the unit ticker THEOU for this registrant - the Class A shares have not begun separate trading yet. IPO 8-K acc 0001193125-26-335120 (2026-08-05). Do not present as a hard date.
Derived: 8-K acc 0001193125-26-345641 states a 12-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-08-05. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-08-03 — not changed by this job.