Alberta Investment Management Corp
CIK 000146355914 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 16, 2021 and Mar 4, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Filed under 1 earlier name
Her Majesty the Queen in Right of the Province of Alberta as represented by Alberta Investment Management CorpEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001463559. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FVAV | Fortress Value Acquisition V | 7.9% | 2,000,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Mar 4, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001123292-26-000309 |
| LCW | Learn CW Investment Corp | 6.4% | 600,000 | 600,000 / 0 | 600,000 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-032193 |
| NGC | Northern Genesis Acquisition Corp. III | 6.2% | 1,154,483 | 1,154,483 / 0 | 1,154,483 / 0 | Liquidated | Apr 1, 2021Stale | SC 13G0001123292-21-000585 |
| WEL | Integrated Wellness Acquisition Corp | 5.6% | 300,000 | 300,000 / 0 | 300,000 / 0 | Zombie | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-032157 |
| DMYY | dMY Squared Technology Group, Inc. | 5.4% | 125,000 | 125,000 / 0 | 125,000 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-257382 |
| NGA | Northern Genesis Acquisition Corp. | 3.6% | 1,437,000 | 1,437,000 / 0 | 1,437,000 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 16, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001123292-21-000262 1 earlier statement |
| PPYA | Papaya Growth Opportunity Corp. I | 1.3% | 125,000 | 125,000 / 0 | 125,000 / 0 | Deal announced | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-257445 1 earlier statement |
| CCIR | Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I | 1.1% | 250,000 | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | May 1, 2025Stale | SC 13G/A0001123292-25-000182 1 earlier statement |
| NGAB | Northern Genesis Acquisition Corp. II | 1.0% | 3,742,336 | 3,742,336 / 0 | 3,742,336 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001123292-22-000059 1 earlier statement |
| BLEU | bleuacacia ltd | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | Nov 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-257423 1 earlier statement |
| ERES | East Resources Acquisition Co | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-032211 1 earlier statement |
| FEAC | Flying Eagle Acquisition Corp. | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 16, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001123292-21-000261 1 earlier statement |
| INKA | KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-032201 1 earlier statement |
| ZURA | JATT Acquisition Corp | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 12, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-032218 1 earlier statement |
9 superseded statements
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- CCIR Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I8.6% · SC 13G Oct 18, 2024replaced May 1, 2025 by 0001123292-25-000182
- PPYA Papaya Growth Opportunity Corp. I6.8% · SC 13G Feb 12, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001193125-24-257445
- BLEU bleuacacia ltd9.5% · SC 13G Feb 12, 2024replaced Nov 13, 2024 by 0001193125-24-257423
- ERES East Resources Acquisition Co10.3% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 12, 2024 by 0001193125-24-032211
- INKA KLUDEIN I ACQUISITION CORP6.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 12, 2024 by 0001193125-24-032201
- ZURA JATT Acquisition Corp8.6% · SC 13G Jul 22, 2021replaced Feb 12, 2024 by 0001193125-24-032218
- NGAB Northern Genesis Acquisition Corp. II5.8% · SC 13G Jan 22, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001123292-22-000059
- NGA Northern Genesis Acquisition Corp.7.1% · SC 13G Aug 28, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001123292-21-000262
- FEAC Flying Eagle Acquisition Corp.5.9% · SC 13G May 8, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001123292-21-000261
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- FIR TREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Walleye Capital LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LP2 SPACs · 1 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC2 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Westchester Capital Management, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ACCESS INDUSTRIES MANAGEMENT, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- ARK Investment Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Athanor Capital, LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Atlas Venture Fund IX, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.