Fortress Value Acquisition V
FVAV · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
level with cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 26 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-1.4% day
That is $0.20 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.20, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is level with the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $287.5M SPAC from Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 26 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 27 February 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.20 vs $10.00
- $0.20 above the last filed cash held for you; level with cash against our estimated ~$10.20
- Cash left in trust
- $290.9M
- IPO
- 26 February 2026
- $288M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1345 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS, NEW YORK, NY, 10105
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.
- Key officers
- Park Karen Sunhyon (Director) · Stroud Andrew Winston (Co-Chief Executive Officer) · McKnight Andrew A. (Chairman of the BOD)
- Listed securities
- FVAV common · FVAV common $10.27
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086188
Modelled, not filed: $10.12 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 2.0%above cash
- $10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-086188
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.0%level with cash
- ~$10.20, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 27, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 26 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 26 February 2026IPOpassed
$288M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
2.0% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. V is a $287.5 million Nasdaq SPAC from Fortress Investment Group. The company, headquartered at 1345 Avenue of the Americas, 46th Floor, New York, NY 10105, has a generalist mandate and may pursue an initial business combination target in any business or industry. Its sponsor is Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC, a Delaware limited liability company whose controlling members are Peter Briger, Andrew A. McKnight, and Jack Neumark, each a Managing Partner at Fortress Investment Group LLC. The company's co-Chief Executive Officers are Andrew Stroud and Micah B. Kaplan.
The company's initial public offering closed on or about February 26, 2026, raising $250,000,000 through the sale of 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at a price of $10.00 per share. Unlike many SPAC offerings, this was not a unit offering; investors received only Class A ordinary shares and no warrants or rights. The Class A ordinary shares trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol FVAV. The underwriter, Deutsche Bank Securities Inc., exercised its over-allotment option in full on 9 March 2026, adding 3,750,000 shares (about $37.5 million) and bringing the total to $287.5 million, all deposited into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee at $10.00 per share. Simultaneously with the offering's closing, the sponsor purchased 200,000 Class A ordinary shares in a private placement at $10.00 per share.
The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if it has executed a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement within the initial 24-month period. If no business combination is completed within this completion window, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust value. No target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust account size, per-share redemption value, and cash burn rate. It shows the company remains in the search phase with no definitive agreement, and the trust value has increased slightly due to interest income. Shareholders evaluating redemption options will note the $10.12 per-share trust value. The working capital deficit and reliance on sponsor loans for expenses are also noteworthy.
The full exercise of the over-allotment confirms final trust liquidity available to identify and complete a business combination prior to the stated redemption deadline, removing ambiguity around sponsor-funded trust contributions. It indicates strong underwriting demand during the February listing window. The document does not announce a target acquisition, modify the SEARCHING status, or alter the corporate timeline, focusing exclusively on post-IPO capitalization adjustments.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value, redemption timeline, and sponsor alignment parameters that govern FVAV until a target is identified. According to the Company's notes, public shareholders may redeem shares at a meeting or via tender offer, with redemptions calculated two business days prior to consummation. The filing states management must pursue an initial business combination with a fair market value of at least 80% of the net assets in the Trust Account (excluding deferred underwriting discounts) at signing. Permitted working capital withdrawals from trust interest are capped at $500,000 annually, restricted to $125,000 during the three-month window beginning 24 months post-closing. If the Company fails to close within the Combination Period, the Sponsor agreed to waive liquidation rights for founder and private shares, while the underwriter waives its deferred commission claims, leaving all $250,000,000 (plus residual interest) available for public redemptions minus up to $100,000 in dissolution expenses. The Sponsor also accepted liability to indemnify the Trust Account against third-party service or product claims. On the strategic side, the filing notes management intends to leverage the broader Fortress platform to acquire targets across any geography or industry. Financially, the audited balance sheet reflects $1,556,551 in non-trust cash, $11,868 in prepaid expenses, and a $1,016,879 current liability total including a $359,250 over-allotment option liability valued via Black-Scholes inputs (3.9% risk-free rate, 5.0% expected volatility, 45-day term). Pre-IPO formation and administrative costs totaled $8,529 between January 1, 2026, and February 27, 2026. An independent director received 30,000 founder shares for approximately $100, and the Company entered a $20,000 monthly office space lease with a sponsor affiliate. Audited by CBIZ CPAs P.C. (PCAOB ID:199), the document confirms zero operating revenues to date, indicating all capital deployment decisions remain entirely prospective.
This filing establishes the redemption mechanics and clock for FVAV investors. The trust holds $250,000,000, or $10.00 per public share, and the company's deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the February 27, 2026 IPO closing (up to 27 months with a qualifying agreement). Interest from the trust can be released for working capital up to $500,000 per year, with a reduced $125,000 limit in the three-month period beginning 24 months after closing if a deal agreement is in place, plus amounts for taxes; otherwise trust proceeds remain locked until business combination, charter amendment redemption, or liquidation. The underwriter has a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional shares, and the sponsor holds 7,187,500 founder shares, of which 30,000 were transferred to director Tripp Jones. The company also represented it had not selected or held substantive discussions with any business combination target as of the IPO.
This filing establishes the baseline for all future redemptions, deadlines, and sponsor conduct. Investors need to understand the trust value ($10.00 per share), the redemption mechanics, and the sponsor's incentives (founder shares at a nominal price create potential conflicts). The document also reveals that the SPAC has not yet identified a target, the extension mechanism, and that the sponsor may receive additional compensation (monthly fees, working capital loans). The 15% redemption cap and the sponsor's ability to amend the letter agreement without shareholder approval are also key conduct points.
The document contains no operational disclosures, customer references, revenue forecasts, market size data, strategic initiatives, technology developments, partnership announcements, litigation summaries, or management interviews. Every statement originates exclusively from the reporting person’s statutory attestation rather than from corporate leadership, third-party validation, or transactional evidence. Given the purely administrative nature of the filing and the absence of executive trading activity, the document is not material to redemption or investment decisions. (material: false, confidence: 0.95)
Show 3 more material filings
Investors considering this SPAC IPO now have the full prospectus detailing the investment terms, including trust mechanics, redemption rights, sponsor compensation, dilution, and conflict of interest disclosures. The filing confirms that the SPAC is searching for a target and provides the timeline for completion. The absence of warrants and the 15% redemption cap are notable structural features.
Investors tracking capital-raising velocity, timeline certainty, and regulatory risk should note that bypassing the comment period compresses execution uncertainty but places full legal liability on the corporate team, specifically Co-Chief Executive Officer Micah Kaplan and the Office of Real Estate & Construction. The document contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation. Attributed statements originate exclusively from the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, its designated contact David Link, and named officers Micah Kaplan and Michael Stein. Although no new contractual terms were introduced, the filing materially confirms that the sponsor intends to proceed toward a registered public offering under the currently published trust and deadline parameters, making it a substantive indicator of execution intent rather than a purely procedural formality.
This filing establishes the SPAC's full terms, trust mechanics, and sponsor economics. Redemption mechanics, extension rights, and the 15% cap directly affect investor exit liquidity. The $10 trust + founder share nominal cost creates a known dilution pattern. The 24+3 month deadline is a key redemption trigger for calendar management.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A compliance filing attaching two Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. This filing does not alter Fortress Value Acquisition V’s redemptions, trust balance, extension timeline, or deal status. It exclusively updates internal reporting delegations. The exhibits appoint seventeen named individuals—including Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret—as attorneys-in-fact to submit Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G filings under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. These authorities supersede powers originally granted on July 16, 2025, remain valid through July 8, 2027 (Group) and July 2, 2027 (Co. LLC), terminate early upon an individual’s departure or role change, and are governed by New York law. Both instruments were executed on July 8, 2026, and July 2, 2026, and signed by Scott Kilpatrick and Carey Ziegler. The document contains zero assertions regarding customer bases, revenue streams, addressable markets, commercial strategy, intellectual property, strategic alliances, active litigation, or leadership transitions. Attributing all statements to the filers, the text consists solely of corporate grant language without operational or financial claims. Why it matters: Shareholders tracking the February 26, 2028 redemption window, the per-share trust composition, or potential business combination deadlines will find no procedural or substantive shift originating from this submission. It merely reflects routine administrative turnover in Goldman Sachs’ securities reporting chain, carrying no direct consequence for public shareholder liquidity rights, trustee fiduciary actions, or sponsorship conduct.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. V for the period ended June 30, 2026, the company's first 10-Q since its February 2026 IPO. The trust account, funded with $287.5 million from the IPO and over-allotment, held $290.9 million as of June 30, 2026 (redemption value of $10.12 per share). The company had $0.9 million cash outside trust and a working capital deficit of $0.1 million. Net income of $2.5 million for the six months came entirely from interest on trust assets. No business combination target has been announced; the company is still searching. The sponsor sold 30,000 founder shares to an independent director in May 2026. The underwriter's over-allotment option was exercised in full in March 2026. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust account size, per-share redemption value, and cash burn rate. It shows the company remains in the search phase with no definitive agreement, and the trust value has increased slightly due to interest income. Shareholders evaluating redemption options will note the $10.12 per-share trust value. The working capital deficit and reliance on sponsor loans for expenses are also noteworthy.
What changed vs 2026-04-30trust $288.3M → $290.9M +1%trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $288.3M$290.9M
- Redeemable shares
- 28.8M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,585,876 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“income in the unaudited condensed statements of operations. The Company had $ 290.9 million and no investments held in the Trust Account as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively. Offering costs Offering costs consisted”…
The clause …“December 31, 2025, respectively; 200,000 issued and outstanding (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 20 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized as of June”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and routine compliance exhibit disclosing a director appointment, committee reassignments, and associated legal and compensatory arrangements. Under Item 5.02, the Board appointed Karen Park as a director effective May 27, 2026. Following the appointment, both the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee consist of Tripp Jones and Ms. Park. The registrant executed an indemnification agreement and joinders to the letter agreement and registration rights agreement dated February 25, 2026. Ms. Park will receive 30,000 founder shares from sponsor Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC. The filing contains no amendments to the trust account, no statements on redemption windows, no extension proposals, and no update on business combination progress, meaning the publicly established February 26, 2028 deadline remains unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsor conduct and deal readiness, this filing confirms standard governance documentation was updated and adds a new independent member to two critical oversight committees. According to the registrant, Ms. Park is 52 years old, a partner at Zukerman Gore Brandeis & Crossman, LLP in New York, possesses over 16 years of experience in private equity, fund investing, and liquidating portfolio companies, and previously founded a firm specializing in corporate bankruptcy and operational wind downs. The Company also notes she holds a B.A. from the University of Waterloo, a J.D. from the University of Toronto, and an M.B.A. from Columbia Business School, with no familial or contractual arrangements tying her to existing directors or officers beyond the disclosed filings. Director compensation originates solely from the sponsor, leaving public trust value intact. Absent any target-specific disclosures, tender offers, or shareholder meeting notices, governance shifts remain isolated to board composition without altering redemption mechanics or extension parameters.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. The filing reports 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' for Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC, which the document identifies as a '10% owner'. No equity purchases, sales, or derivative exercises occurred during the reporting window, leaving the sponsor’s tracked stake static and providing no new signals regarding redemption floor positioning, extension voting behavior, or capital deployment tied to a business combination. Why it matters: For investors tracking the 2028-02-26 deadline and the stated $10 per share trust, this zero-activity disclosure confirms the sponsor did not rotate shares ahead of potential shareholder milestones, eliminating transaction-driven timing risk around redemption windows or merger approvals. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customer bases, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic roadmaps, technology capabilities, partnership frameworks, litigation posture, or executive personnel.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filed by director Park Karen Sunhyon. The filing discloses zero non-derivative transactions and zero reported holdings for the reporting person on the filing date, indicating no movement in tracked insider equity positions. Why it matters: The document contains no information regarding Fortress Value Acquisition V's target search, trust composition, redemption calendar, extension mechanics, or sponsor conduct. With zero disclosed financial figures, operational claims, strategic objectives, or partnership announcements attributed to any party, the filing carries no substantive update beyond confirming baseline compliance with Section 16 reporting rules.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) attached to a Schedule 13G filing, serving as a procedural acknowledgment that Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Amos Meron will jointly submit future amendments and bear shared liability for accuracy and timeliness. No mechanical shifts are reported. The filing does not disclose beneficial ownership percentages, cost basis, acquisition dates, or any activity related to redemption windows, trust disbursements, extension proposals, or target integration. It merely confirms continued joint reporting status as of May 15, 2026, signed by Chief Compliance Officer Jennifer Norman and Amos Meron. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring FVAV’s search timeline, cash preservation mechanics, or sponsor fiduciary conduct, this exhibit contains no actionable intelligence. Routine regulatory compliance documents do not alter redemption parameters, shift trust allocation mechanisms, or signal merger negotiations. Investors seeking material developments should await definitive agreements, preliminary proxy statements, or amendment filings reflecting actual position changes or transaction milestones.
What changed: Joint Acquisition Statement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership filing. No SPAC mechanics, redemption calendar adjustments, trust valuation changes, extension triggers, or sponsor conduct shifts are contained in this text. The document consists solely of standard regulatory language confirming that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross execute a joint filing obligation under Rule 13d-1(k), with each party separately accountable for the accuracy and timeliness of their own submitted data. Why it matters: As a procedural compliance attachment, this exhibit does not advance FVAV’s search status, indicate deal progress, or reveal shareholder concentration thresholds capable of influencing redemption behavior. The filing implies the named holders collectively meet or exceed the 5% reporting threshold, but the attached text omits the security amount, percentage of class, voting/dispositive power breakdown, and stated purpose of acquisition that typically drive investor analysis. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present. The only numerical references are the filing date (May 13, 2026) and the rule citation; no other figures appear. Investors tracking cash preservation, extension windows, or target validation should await the primary Schedule 13G body, proxy statements, or FVAV press releases.
What changed: A Schedule 13G compliance submission containing two attached Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, formally designating named individuals as attorneys-in-fact to sign Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G beneficial ownership filings on the firms’ behalf. Nothing alters the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust composition, extension framework, business combination trajectory, or sponsor behavior. The filing makes no reference to Fortress Value Acquisition V’s February 26, 2028 termination date, the stated $10 per share trust balance, or the ongoing SEARCHING phase. It exclusively updates internal signing authority for regulatory submissions, noting via the attached exhibits that it supersedes earlier authorizations dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024. Why it matters: This is a routine administrative compliance attachment with no operative impact on capital markets activity, shareholder redemption rights, or merger negotiations. The filing simply confirms Goldman Sachs maintains current, unilaterally revocable authorizations for designated personnel to execute mandatory SEC ownership disclosures. No claims, figures, or strategic statements regarding customer relationships, revenue, market positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or external personnel decisions are presented, meaning it provides zero actionable intelligence for tracking redemption windows, trust accounting, or deal progression.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-05-07 under Commission access number [0001213900-26-053423], identifying Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC as the reporting holder. The filing excerpt contains only a form designation, submission date, access identifier, and sponsor entity name. It discloses no adjustments to the February 26, 2028 business combination deadline, provides no revision to the trust account balance or per-share value (the prompt header references $10 but the filing text itself includes no monetary figures), records no extension proposals, announces no target acquisition, and offers no commentary on sponsor conduct. No mechanical parameters governing redemptions, extensions, or deal progression are altered or referenced by the filing. Why it matters: Schedule 13G submissions function as passive ownership disclosures to satisfy regulatory thresholds and confirm that Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC maintains a registrable stake in FVAV without signaling an attempt to exercise control. For investors monitoring the SEARCHING phase, the filing verifies sponsor registration status but does not advance the transaction timeline or modify redemption mechanics. Because the excerpt contains no commercial claims, revenue projections, market sizing, strategic directives, technology validations, partnership announcements, litigation references, or personnel updates, it serves exclusively as administrative positioning data. Participants tracking the path to a business combination should await subsequent filings containing merger targets, amendment proposals, or detailed share-count transitions that would materially impact trust deployment or shareholder redemption windows.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. V, a blank-check SPAC that completed its initial public offering on February 27, 2026. The company completed its IPO and over-allotment, raising gross proceeds of $287.5 million and placing funds in trust; first quarterly results show net income of $0.8 million from trust interest; no business combination has been identified or announced. Why it matters: This is the first financial report post-IPO, establishing the trust value ($288.3M, ~$10.03 per share) and confirming the combination deadline (24 months from IPO, i.e., February 2028). It confirms no deal progress, no changes to sponsor terms, and provides updated working capital ($0.8M outside trust).
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and attached press release announcing the closing of a fully-exercised over-allotment option in connection with the company's initial public offering. According to the registrant's March 9, 2026 filing, Deutsche Bank Securities Inc. acted as sole underwriter to fully exercise its option to purchase 3,750,000 Class A ordinary shares, generating approximately $37,500,000 in gross proceeds. Following this exercise, the registrant states the total aggregate issuance stands at 28,750,000 Class A ordinary shares at a price of $10.00 per share, resulting in $287,500,000 in gross proceeds. The filing reports that cash held in the trust account totals $287,500,000, comprised of the net proceeds from the sale of the 28,750,000 Class A Ordinary Shares, $250,000 of the proceeds from the sale of 200,000 private placement shares to Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC, and deferred underwriting commissions equal to $15,812,500. The company notes the original IPO consummated on February 27, 2026, selling 25,000,000 shares at $10.00 per share for $250,000,000 in gross proceeds, alongside private placement proceeds of approximately $2,000,000. Trading commenced on the Nasdaq Global Market on February 26, 2026, following a registration statement effective February 25, 2026. Why it matters: The full exercise of the over-allotment confirms final trust liquidity available to identify and complete a business combination prior to the stated redemption deadline, removing ambiguity around sponsor-funded trust contributions. It indicates strong underwriting demand during the February listing window. The document does not announce a target acquisition, modify the SEARCHING status, or alter the corporate timeline, focusing exclusively on post-IPO capitalization adjustments.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of the initial public offering and private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and detailed notes outlining the SPAC's post-IPO financial position, governance structure, and redemption mechanics. Per the filing, on February 27, 2026, Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. V completed its IPO of 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share. A total of $250,000,000—comprised of $249,750,000 from IPO proceeds (including $13,750,000 in underwriter deferred discount) and $250,000 from the private placement—was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The underwriter retains a 45-day option to purchase up to 3,750,000 over-allotment shares. The Company defined its Combination Period as 24 months from closing, automatically extending to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement is executed within the first 24 months. Public shareholders maintain redemption rights to a pro rata portion of the $250,000,000 trust balance plus permitted interest releases. The Sponsor purchased 200,000 private placement shares for approximately $2,000,000 and initially holds 7,187,500 Class B founder shares, with 937,500 subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment is not fully exercised. Deferred underwriting commissions are locked at $13,750,000 ($15,812,500 if the over-allotment is exercised in full). Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value, redemption timeline, and sponsor alignment parameters that govern FVAV until a target is identified. According to the Company's notes, public shareholders may redeem shares at a meeting or via tender offer, with redemptions calculated two business days prior to consummation. The filing states management must pursue an initial business combination with a fair market value of at least 80% of the net assets in the Trust Account (excluding deferred underwriting discounts) at signing. Permitted working capital withdrawals from trust interest are capped at $500,000 annually, restricted to $125,000 during the three-month window beginning 24 months post-closing. If the Company fails to close within the Combination Period, the Sponsor agreed to waive liquidation rights for founder and private shares, while the underwriter waives its deferred commission claims, leaving all $250,000,000 (plus residual interest) available for public redemptions minus up to $100,000 in dissolution expenses. The Sponsor also accepted liability to indemnify the Trust Account against third-party service or product claims. On the strategic side, the filing notes management intends to leverage the broader Fortress platform to acquire targets across any geography or industry. Financially, the audited balance sheet reflects $1,556,551 in non-trust cash, $11,868 in prepaid expenses, and a $1,016,879 current liability total including a $359,250 over-allotment option liability valued via Black-Scholes inputs (3.9% risk-free rate, 5.0% expected volatility, 45-day term). Pre-IPO formation and administrative costs totaled $8,529 between January 1, 2026, and February 27, 2026. An independent director received 30,000 founder shares for approximately $100, and the Company entered a $20,000 monthly office space lease with a sponsor affiliate. Audited by CBIZ CPAs P.C. (PCAOB ID:199), the document confirms zero operating revenues to date, indicating all capital deployment decisions remain entirely prospective.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Alberta Investment Management Corp filed a Schedule 13G; the provided excerpt lists only the filing type, accession number, date, and holder name, with no share counts, ownership percentages, or acquisition dates included. Why it matters: The filing contains no statements addressing FVAV’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension provisions, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. It makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the document supplies only basic identification data and omits all numerical thresholds and transactional details, it does not change any known investment mechanics or affect shareholder voting/redemption decisions.
What changed: 8-K filed March 2, 2026 reporting the closing of Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. V's initial public offering: 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares sold at $10.00 per share for $250,000,000 gross proceeds, simultaneous private placement of 200,000 Class A shares to the sponsor for $2,000,000, related IPO agreements, appointment of Tripp Jones to the board, adoption of amended charter, and deposit of $250,000,000 into the trust account (including $13,750,000 deferred underwriting discount). FVAV completed its IPO and became a funded, publicly traded SPAC. The company entered the underwriting, trust, registration rights, private placement, letter, administrative services and indemnity agreements; issued 200,000 private placement shares to Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC at $10.00 per share; appointed Tripp Jones as director and interim chair of the audit and compensation committees; and deposited $250,000,000 of IPO and private placement proceeds into the trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The charter sets a 24-month completion window from the February 27, 2026 closing, extendable to 27 months if the company has executed a letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement within 24 months, after which public shareholders can redeem if no business combination is completed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the redemption mechanics and clock for FVAV investors. The trust holds $250,000,000, or $10.00 per public share, and the company's deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the February 27, 2026 IPO closing (up to 27 months with a qualifying agreement). Interest from the trust can be released for working capital up to $500,000 per year, with a reduced $125,000 limit in the three-month period beginning 24 months after closing if a deal agreement is in place, plus amounts for taxes; otherwise trust proceeds remain locked until business combination, charter amendment redemption, or liquidation. The underwriter has a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional shares, and the sponsor holds 7,187,500 founder shares, of which 30,000 were transferred to director Tripp Jones. The company also represented it had not selected or held substantive discussions with any business combination target as of the IPO.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report (routine regulatory filing) documenting a corporate equity transaction. Per the 2026-02-27 submission, Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC, identified by the issuer as a 10% owner, executed a grant/award acquiring 200,000 shares at $10 per share. The filing states the sponsor owns 200,000 shares post-transaction. Why it matters: Regarding your tracked redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the document leaves the documented $10 trust/share baseline and the 2028-02-26 expiration date entirely unmodified, and registers zero updates on merger negotiations, business combination targets, or extension voting schedules. The equity movement reflects standard sponsor promotor stock issuance during the SEARCHING phase; it reallocates internal founder/equity composition without altering public shareholder redemption mechanics, trust account distributions, or financing conditions available to investors. All share quantities, pricing thresholds, and temporal markers are sourced exclusively from the issuer’s SEC submission and carry no independent market validation.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.Underwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-020875
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Park Karen SunhyonDirector
- Stroud Andrew WinstonCo-Chief Executive Officer
- McKnight Andrew A.Chairman of the BOD
- Jones TrippDirector
- Kaplan Micah BCo-Chief Executive Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC20.4% · SC 13GMay 7, 2026 fresh
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LP8.6% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- Alberta Investment Management Corp7.9% · SC 13GMar 4, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.7.8% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 13, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — FVAV (Fortress Value Acquisition V)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/FVAV
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.12
- 30 June 2026$10.00
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-086188.
ipoSizeM 250->287.5: 28,750,000 Class A shares incl. 3,750,000 over-allotment shares (acc 0001213900-26-025245)
sponsor "Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor V LLC" (SEC CIK 0002103091) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-020528.
trust/share $10.12 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086188 as of 2026-06-30
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086188 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-27. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-25 — not changed by this job.