Skip to main content
spacbrain

RIVERNORTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

SPAC-arb rosterCIK 0001447578

23 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 14, 2022 and Feb 17, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

Filed under 1 earlier name

RIVERNORTH CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.EDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001447578. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
23
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
5
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
7.0%
7.7% across the re-affirmed positions · max 9.9%
23 passive (13G)8 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
23 of 23 shown · 22 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
EDNCEndurance Acquisition Corp.9.9%1,980,0001,980,000 / 1,980,000 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G0001398344-22-003320 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
BFACFBattery Future Acquisition Corp.9.7%500,000500,000 / 500,000 / Closed (deSPAC)Apr 10, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-007047 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
CNDBConcord Acquisition Corp III9.5%375,000375,000 / 375,000 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003092 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
HCVIRed Rock Acquisition Corp.9.5%500,000500,000 / 500,000 / Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-020838 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
SAMASchultze Special Purpose Acquisition Corp. II9.0%1,485,0001,485,000 / 1,485,000 / LiquidatedFeb 15, 2022StaleSC 13G0001398344-22-003516 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
HUDAHudson Acquisition I Corp.8.9%400,000400,000 / 400,000 / SearchingFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003052 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PEPLPepperLime Health Acquisition Corp8.7%1,485,0001,485,000 / 1,485,000 / LiquidatedFeb 15, 2022StaleSC 13G0001398344-22-003507 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PORTSouthport Acquisition Corp8.4%700,000700,000 / 700,000 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003068 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
OLITOmniLit Acquisition Corp.7.9%106,982106,982 / 106,982 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G0001398344-23-003296 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
RIBBRibbon7.7%400,000not statednot statedDeal announcedFeb 17, 2026FreshSC 13G0001398344-26-003272 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
YHNAYHN Acquisition I Ltd7.4%445,000445,000 / 445,000 / SearchingNov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-020908 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
BACABerenson Acquisition Corp. I7.0%285,715285,715 / 285,715 / LiquidatedFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-003023 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
QOMOQomolangma Acquisition Corp.6.8%244,651244,651 / 244,651 / LiquidatedFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003063 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
FVNFuture Vision II2 reporting persons on this schedule6.6%350,000350,000 / 350,000 / Deal approvedNov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-020898 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
YOTAYotta Acquisition Corp6.3%248,680248,680 / 248,680 / ZombieFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003076 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
BLACBellevue Life Sciences Acquisition Corp.6.1%245,115245,115 / 245,115 / Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-020896 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
WTMAWelsbach Technology Metals Acquisition Corp.5.5%244,954244,954 / 244,954 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G0001398344-24-003017 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
RCACRevelstone Capital Acquisition Corp.5.0%750,000750,000 / 750,000 / LiquidatedFeb 15, 2022StaleSC 13G0001398344-22-003511 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
PMGMPriveterra Acquisition Corp. II3.6%314,426314,426 / 314,426 / LiquidatedFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-003082 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
BYNObyNordic Acquisition Corp0.0%not statednot statednot statedSearchingNov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-020735 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
CCTSFCactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd0.0%not statednot statednot statedSearchingNov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-020930 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
KCGIKensington Capital Acquisition Corp. V0.0%not statednot statednot statedLiquidatedNov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-020716 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
KYCHKeyarch Acquisition Corp0.0%not statednot statednot statedClosed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-020714 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
8 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • RIBB Ribbon1.9% · SC 13G/A Nov 14, 2025replaced Feb 17, 2026 by 0001398344-26-003272
  • RIBB Ribbon6.2% · SC 13G Aug 14, 2025replaced Nov 14, 2025 by 0001398344-25-020963
  • KYCH Keyarch Acquisition Corp6.7% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-020714
  • CCTSF Cactus Acquisition Corp. 1 Ltd13.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-020930
  • BYNO byNordic Acquisition Corp16.4% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-020735
  • KCGI Kensington Capital Acquisition Corp. V8.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-020716
  • PMGM Priveterra Acquisition Corp. II10.7% · SC 13G Aug 23, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-003082
  • BACA Berenson Acquisition Corp. I9.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-003023

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001447578. This filer has named 2 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • RiverNorth Capital Management
  • RiverNorth Capital Management, LLC

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.