ProCap Acquisition Corp
PCAP · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.2% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 22 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.05 below the $10.42 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.50, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $250M SPAC from ProCap Acquisition Sponsor, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in May 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.42 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 22 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 22 May 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.37 vs $10.42
- $0.05 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.50
- Cash left in trust
- $260.4M
- IPO
- 22 May 2025
- $250M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 600 LEXINGTON AVE., FL 2, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Pompliano Anthony John III (Chief Executive Officer) · Haswell Lindsey Elizabeth (Director) · Ben Buchanan (Director)
- Listed securities
- PCAP common · PCAP common $10.40 · PCAPU unit $10.45
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087230
Modelled, not filed: $10.42 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.5%below cash
- $10.42, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087230
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.2%below cash
- ~$10.50, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 22, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.42 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 22 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 22 May 2025IPOpassed
$250M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
ProCap Acquisition Corp is a $250 million Nasdaq SPAC led by Anthony Pompliano. The company, headquartered at 600 Lexington Avenue, Floor 2, New York, NY, has a generalist mandate and may pursue an initial business combination in any business, industry, or geographic region. ProCap Acquisition Corp is led by Chief Executive Officer Anthony Pompliano, who also serves as the sole managing member of the company's sponsor, ProCap Acquisition Sponsor, LLC.
The company completed its initial public offering on May 22, 2025, raising $250 million. Units were offered at $10.00 each, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant; whole warrants entitle the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The securities are listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbols "PCAPU" for units, "PCAP" for Class A ordinary shares, and "PCAPW" for warrants. BTIG, LLC served as sole book-running manager, with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. Proceeds of $10.00 per public share are placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company as trustee. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor purchased 430,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for an aggregate purchase price of $4,300,000. The sponsor also held founder shares acquired before the offering, 75,000 of which were forfeited when the over-allotment option expired unexercised in July 2025. No target has been announced; the trust had grown to about $10.42 per share, and the deadline is May 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Provides current trust value per share ($10.42) and confirms no target identified, deadline unchanged. Indicates sponsor continues to support via outstanding promissory note of $23,345. Going concern disclosure highlights risk of liquidation if no deal by May 2027.
Trust per share is now $10.33, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest buffer for redemptions. The lack of any target identification or discussions suggests the SPAC is still in early stages, with 13 months remaining until the deadline. The material weakness in internal controls may raise governance concerns. The declining cash balance ($886k) could limit the company's ability to fund due diligence without additional sponsor loans.
Investors receive the first audited financial statements post-IPO, confirming trust value accretion and the absence of a deal. The insider trading policy adopted March 14, 2026 is disclosed. The material weakness in internal controls may affect confidence in financial reporting. The filing also discloses the CEO's social media following (1.6M Twitter, 558K YouTube, 260K newsletter) as part of the business strategy, highlighting the emphasis on digital reach to attract a target. No new sponsor conduct issues.
This is the SPAC's first quarterly report after its May 22, 2025 IPO. It confirms the 24-month completion window runs to May 22, 2027 and shows continued trust accretion, no deal progress or target discussions, and the post-IPO capital structure. For redemption-calendar tracking, it updates per-share trust value and confirms the sponsor/insider waiver structure remains standard.
For a SPAC in SEARCHING status approaching its redemption deadline of 2027-05-22, any institutional entry that triggers Schedule 13G disclosure can affect shareholder quorum thresholds, extension amendment votes, and potential redemption timing relative to the reported trust value per share of $10.42. Reviewing the complete filing would clarify whether Centiva Capital is accumulating passively or preparing to influence governance decisions before the trust sunset and warrant exercise periods.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position for this newly public SPAC. Key data for investors: trust value at $10.04 per share (creating approximately $0.04 in interest per share above the $10.00 IPO price), a 2027 deadline, $1.37 million in working capital outside the trust, and a disclosed internal control weakness. No target or letter of intent has been announced. The trust redemption value per share ($10.04) is important for shareholders considering redemption at the time of a future deal.
Show 12 more material filings
Beyond the listing mechanics, the press release substantively details the company's strategic mandate and key personnel guiding the search period. According to the attached press release, the blank check entity is 'focused on completing a business combination with an attractive target businesses within the financial technology industry.' The investment thesis and execution capability rest with the named management and governance team: Chief Executive Officer Anthony Pompliano and Chief Financial Officer Catalina Abbey lead operations, supported by Board members Michael Gonzalez, Lindsey Haswell, and Ben Buchanan, with Brent Saunders serving in an advisory capacity. BTIG, LLC acted as the sole book-running manager for the original offering. For investors tracking sponsor activity and target pipeline development, this filing confirms continuity in the leadership roster and sector focus, while the mechanical separation merely enhances liquidity for existing public float ahead of the ultimate business combination deadline.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust mechanics for a newly public SPAC. It confirms the trust per-share value ($10.00), the 24-month deadline, and the absence of any deal or substantive negotiations. The disclosure also details sponsor terms (founder shares, promissory note, administrative services agreement) and the structure of the warrants and private placement. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and deal progress, this filing is important because it marks the start of the search period with a clear deadline.
This filing activates the post-IPO search period and locks the mechanical parameters for investors. It confirms the trust floor, establishes the $11.50 whole warrant exercise price, and codifies the hard 24-month acquisition deadline. According to the prospectus attached to the filing, sponsor commitments include waiving liquidation rights on founder shares and indemnifying the trust if third-party claims reduce funds below the $10.00 per share threshold, structuring the downside protection mechanics for public shareholders. By quantifying the $10,000 monthly administrative run-rate and pre-IPO related party debt ($23,345 promissory note), the filing defines the baseline operating burn rate that will consume non-trust liquidity while awaiting a deal. Management explicitly states the company has not selected a specific Business Combination target nor engaged in substantive discussions with any prospective target as of the filing date.
This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account size, redemption rights, and timeline for finding a target. Investors can now calculate the trust value per share, understand the lock-up and transfer restrictions on founder shares and private placement units, and note the key deadlines for a business combination. The filing also sets the terms for warrants, registration rights, and expense reimbursement.
The prospectus outlines the management team’s stated strategy to target financial services companies with strong cash flow and experienced leadership, leveraging Chief Executive Officer Anthony Pompliano’s claimed media footprint of 1.6 million Twitter followers, 558,000 YouTube subscribers, and 260,000 newsletter subscribers to connect legacy financial firms with self-directed investors, according to the filing.
Prospectus disclosures indicate the nominal founder share cost relative to the $10.00 public offering price creates substantial immediate dilution and structurally aligns sponsor economics with rapid deal execution to prevent forfeiture of their capital. The indefinite extension right paired with a 15% redemption cap per unaffiliated shareholder protects the trust balance from coordinated block redemptions while granting the board unrestricted search time. Management outlines its strategy, led by CEO Anthony J.
Chief Operating Officer Anthony J. Pompliano executed this withdrawal, indicating that management has determined the registration statement requires additional review or internal amendment prior to pricing. Counsel is identified as Anne Peetz, Esq. of Reed Smith LLP (File No. 333-286876). The filing contains no assertions regarding prospective acquisition targets, customer contracts, revenue forecasts, strategic positioning, intellectual property, partnership arrangements, or ongoing litigation.
Demonstrates the IPO is proceeding toward effectiveness, enabling investors to assess the terms of a SPAC that has not yet selected a target. The filing provides complete documentation on redemption mechanics, sponsor incentives, dilution, and potential conflicts of interest, all material to an investment decision.
The filing establishes the IPO terms: $10.00 per unit, 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (extendable with shareholder vote), trust value of $10.00 per public share, and redemption rights for public shareholders upon completion of a business combination. The sponsor, ProCap Acquisition Sponsor LLC (100% owned by CEO Anthony Pompliano), purchased 5,750,000 founder shares for $25,000 ($0.004/share) and will buy 430,000 private placement units for $4,300,000. The filing discloses that the only prior SPAC experience of management is via Special Advisor Brent Saunders (Vesper Healthcare/The Beauty Health, NASDAQ: SKIN, stock range $1.12-$29.49 post-deal). The SPAC intends to focus on financial services targets. The independent auditor's report includes a going-concern emphasis paragraph.
Investors face substantial immediate dilution, calculated at up to 110.80% relative to the $10.00 offering price under maximum redemption scenarios, driven primarily by the sponsor’s $25,000 acquisition of 5,750,000 founder shares (approximately $0.004 per share) and concurrent $4,300,000 private placement purchase. These structural incentives create a documented conflict where sponsor management may prioritize completing any transaction within the 24-month window to avoid their equity becoming worthless, even if the target underperforms.
For investors tracking ProCap’s operational timeline, this response confirms active SEC engagement post-confidential submission, advancing the registration pathway without altering existing trust parameters or shareholder redemption windows. The clarified 20% founder share preservation metric establishes the baseline sponsorship economics for future de-spacings, while the expanded investment-company risk warning signals heightened regulatory scrutiny over treasury allocations that could constrain post-IPO operations. Because no business combination target or cash condition precedent is referenced, current public shareholders retain full liquidation rights under the prevailing charter, making this a procedural milestone rather than a valuation trigger.
According to the prospectus, the sponsor's nominal $0.004 founder share cost, combined with anti-dilution provisions guaranteeing conversion into Class A shares representing 20% of outstanding securities post-business combination, exposes public shareholders to immediate structural dilution calculated between $3.00 and $11.08 per share (up to 110.80%) depending on redemption levels.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: This filing is a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report submitted to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission by Meteora Capital, LLC regarding its positions in PCAP. Meteora Capital, LLC identifies itself as the reporting entity and indicates an amendment to its prior Schedule 13G disclosure for PCAP. The submitted excerpt attributes the filing to Meteora Capital, LLC but provides no amended share counts, percentage of outstanding shares, purchase prices, or acquisition dates. Why it matters: According to the text provided by Meteora Capital, LLC, the amendment contains no information bearing on PCAP’s redemption deadline, per-share trust value, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It also contains zero claims attributed to Meteora Capital, LLC or PCAP management regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the excerpt omits all numerical ownership metrics and transaction timing, it currently offers no actionable data for investors tracking capital commitment changes, voting weight shifts, or deal execution signals.
What changed: This document is an SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Barclays PLC as a holder. The provided filing text contains no numerical data, share counts, or percentage disclosures. As a result, it reports no adjustments or updates to PCAP’s redemption deadline, trust/share value, extension status, sponsor conduct, or business combination search progress. Why it matters: Because the excerpt supplies only the regulatory form designation and the holder name, it introduces no attributable statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel that would inform valuation, redemption behavior, or trust preservation.
What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC as reporting persons. The provided filing text discloses no prior-filing comparison, no adjusted share count, no percentage threshold, and no acquisition or disposition dates. It omits the purpose statement and amendment notes typically required to show how voting or investment power has shifted. Why it matters: Against ProCap’s SEARCHING status, this excerpt bears no mechanical relevance to redemption windows, trust-value preservation, extension voting, combination milestone tracking, or sponsor conduct. The document contains zero assertions regarding customer concentration, revenue recognition, total addressable market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership frameworks, active litigation, or executive succession. Without disclosed ownership adjustments or transactional timing, the filing signals neither near-term redemption pressure nor deal-execution velocity.
What changed: 10-Q quarterly report for ProCap Acquisition Corp (PCAP) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust value increased to $260,439,226 ($10.42 per share) from $256,108,053 ($10.24 per share) due to interest income. Net income of $3,986,312 for six months. Cash used in operations $366,294. No business combination target selected. Deadline remains May 22, 2027. Material weakness in internal controls reported. Why it matters: Provides current trust value per share ($10.42) and confirms no target identified, deadline unchanged. Indicates sponsor continues to support via outstanding promissory note of $23,345. Going concern disclosure highlights risk of liquidation if no deal by May 2027.
What changed vs 2026-05-07trust $258.3M → $260.4M +1%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $258.3M$260.4M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2027-05-22
- Redeemable shares
- 25.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,172,918 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “13 124,358 Prepaid insurance 87,083 Total current assets 760,339 1,194,095 Cash held in Trust Account 260,439,226 256,108,053 Total Assets $ 261,199,565 $ 257,302,148 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“Combination. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate an initial business combination by May 22, 2027. If an initial Business Combination is not consummated by the Liquidation Date, there will be mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause “0 Class B Ordinary Shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding, including 25,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption. PROCAP ACQUISITION CORP FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED JUNE 30, 2026 TABLE OF CONTENTS”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report containing Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Filing Agreement dated August 10, 2026, executed pursuant to the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing updates prior disclosures for RP Investment Advisors LP and four affiliated vehicles (RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund). The attached Exhibit 99.1, signed by Richard Pilosof, Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP by its General Partner, formalizes a joint submission arrangement so these entities may collectively satisfy future Section 13 or Section 16 reporting obligations. The agreement remains enforceable until revoked in signed writing. It does not disclose updated share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or shifts in voting power. Regarding SPAC tracking mechanics, this filing does not modify PCAP’s redemption deadline, adjust the per-share trust value, propose a business combination extension, advance deal execution, or reflect alterations in sponsor conduct. It exclusively standardizes the procedural route for regulatory submissions across the affiliated fund complex. Why it matters: For investors monitoring PCAP, this confirms administrative consolidation of reporting duties among related investment vehicles, which clarifies how future aggregate holdings will be tracked against the SPAC’s shareholder registry ahead of the target search window. The text contains no assertions regarding customer bases, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic direction, proprietary technology, third-party partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel beyond the attribution of signing authority to Richard Pilosof. It carries no transactional weight, does not trigger cash-out events, and does not indicate capital deployment or partnership formation. The substance is strictly compliance-driven, providing transparency on disclosure administration without signaling changes to redemption windows, trust distributions, merger progress, or governance behavior.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership amendment. Filed on 2026-05-15 under control number [0001905106-26-000100], the filing discloses that Meteora Capital, LLC holds securities in ProCap (PCAP). No share quantities, ownership percentages, or transaction dates are provided in the submitted text. Why it matters: The amendment does not alter or inform investors regarding SPAC mechanics: it references none of the obligations or milestones linked to the 2027-05-22 deadline, the $10.42 per share trust balance, extension voting, target acquisition status, or sponsor conduct. Meteora Capital, LLC makes no substantive claims in this submission regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: 10-Q (Quarterly Report) filed by ProCap Acquisition Corp, a blank-check SPAC still searching for a business combination target. Trust account value increased from $256,108,053 to $258,266,308 due to $2,158,255 of interest income; redemption value per share rose from $10.24 to $10.33. Cash on hand decreased from $1,069,737 to $886,332. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have occurred. The company disclosed a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting. No extension or change to the May 22, 2027 deadline. Sponsor-related promissory note remains at $23,345. Why it matters: Trust per share is now $10.33, above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a modest buffer for redemptions. The lack of any target identification or discussions suggests the SPAC is still in early stages, with 13 months remaining until the deadline. The material weakness in internal controls may raise governance concerns. The declining cash balance ($886k) could limit the company's ability to fund due diligence without additional sponsor loans.
What changed vs 2025-11-10trust $253.7M → $258.3M +2%going concern RESOLVEDtrust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $253.7M$258.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- statednot stated
- Redeemable shares
- 25.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,559,214 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Total current assets 985,226 1,194,095 Long-term prepaid insurance 15,833 Cash held in Trust Account 258,266,308 256,108,053 Total Assets $ 259,267,367 $ 257,302,148 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in the previous filing and not in this one.
The clause “0 Class B Ordinary Shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding, including 25,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption. PROCAP ACQUISITION CORP FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED MARCH 31, 2026 TABLE OF CONTENTS”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by ProCap Acquisition Corp, a blank-check company formed for a business combination with a target in the financial services sector. Trust account balance grew from $250,000,000 at IPO (May 22, 2025) to $256,108,053 at December 31, 2025, yielding a per-share redemption value of approximately $10.24 (before taxes). No business combination has been identified; the deadline remains May 22, 2027 (24 months from IPO). The filing reports a net income of $5,659,179 driven by $6,108,053 in interest on trust assets. Management disclosed a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting due to limited segregation of duties and insufficient written policies. No extension or amendment to the charter has been proposed. Sponsor and officers continue to be subject to lock-up and waiver agreements. Why it matters: Investors receive the first audited financial statements post-IPO, confirming trust value accretion and the absence of a deal. The insider trading policy adopted March 14, 2026 is disclosed. The material weakness in internal controls may affect confidence in financial reporting. The filing also discloses the CEO's social media following (1.6M Twitter, 558K YouTube, 260K newsletter) as part of the business strategy, highlighting the emphasis on digital reach to attract a target. No new sponsor conduct issues.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Sections 13 and 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund have consented to file future required SEC ownership disclosures jointly. Richard Pilosof, Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP, executed the agreement on February 19, 2026. The filing contains zero disclosures regarding PCAP’s redemption deadlines, trust account balance, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It also makes no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Although procedurally routine, the agreement indicates centralized regulatory handling among five RP-affiliated vehicles, which typically reflects coordinated position management rather than dispersed independent trading. Investors monitoring large-holder behavior should recognize that this standing arrangement ensures all future Schedule 13G amendments from these entities will be bundled until formally revoked in writing by any party, which simplifies the aggregation of beneficial ownership data. As a purely administrative compliance attachment, it introduces no commercial milestones, financing events, or governance changes that would alter expectations surrounding the search period or merger execution.
What changed: A joint acquisition statement and joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The filed text discloses no share counts, percentage ownership, acquisition prices, or transaction dates. It exclusively contains an administrative acknowledgment that the preceding Schedule 13G was filed on behalf of all listed parties and that all future amendments will be filed jointly, with each signatory accepting individual responsibility for the accuracy of their own information while disclaiming responsibility for the others’ unless they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, or deal progress, this exhibit does not alter the mechanics of the SPAC’s capital structure or shareholder rights. It confirms no change in beneficial ownership concentration or voting power that would impact redemption thresholds, extension votes, or sponsor conduct. The document attributes compliance duty solely to the named entities and officer per its own terms, indicating no shift in strategic direction, operational commitments, or liquidity timeline. Investors should consult the underlying amended Schedule 13G data fields for any updated percentage holdings or transaction triggers.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit. The document does not address redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: According to the filing text, Meteora Capital, LLC submitted a Schedule 13G to report beneficial ownership. The provided excerpt contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2025-11-14 for PCAP. Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC submitted an amendment to a prior Schedule 13G disclosing their beneficial ownership of PCAP securities. The provided excerpt lists no amended share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or stated transaction purposes. It discloses no adjustments to PCAP’s $10.42 trust value per share, 2027-05-22 redemption deadline, SEARCHING status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Institutional ownership amendments often accompany pre-deal positioning, extension support decisions, or redemption-driven liquidity shifts. Because this excerpt omits the updated equity stake and the filer’s stated investment objective, investors cannot yet weigh whether Centiva Capital is accumulating, reducing, or passively rebalancing its position ahead of PCAP’s 2027-05-22 deadline. The full amendment text would be required to determine any impact on business combination feasibility, governance alignment, or timeline extensions.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing discloses that J. Goldman & Co LP, J. Goldman Capital Management, Inc., and Jay G. Goldman have reported beneficial ownership in PCAP. The provided excerpt does not contain share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or a stated purpose for the transaction. No changes to the May 22, 2027 liquidation deadline, the $10.42 per-share trust value, redemption procedures, or sponsor composition are indicated in the text. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G generally signals passive equity positioning rather than an effort to exercise control or direct deal execution. According to standard SEC classification, this filing serves as routine compliance disclosure for equity holdings exceeding applicable reporting thresholds. It does not mechanically accelerate or extend the May 22, 2027 deadline, alter the $10.42 per-share trust account valuation, modify redemption mechanics, or reflect sponsor conduct changes. Without the full document revealing exact ownership percentages, affiliation details, or investment intent, the filing holds no immediate bearing on deal progress or capital structure timelines.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, identified by the SEC as a routine beneficial ownership report. Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC are listed as reporting holders. The provided excerpt specifies no share quantities, acquisition dates, or exact percentage thresholds. Accordingly, no modifications to the redemption deadline (2027-05-22), the documented trust value ($10.42 per share), extension mechanisms, combination progress, or sponsor conduct are reported in this text. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, the filing registers institutional holding without altering the mechanical parameters governing public shareholder redemptions or trust payouts. The document contains zero assertions regarding customer relationships, revenue metrics, market size, corporate strategy, technology development, partnership structures, litigation exposure, or personnel changes. During the ongoing SEARCHING phase, sustained institutional positioning relative to the stated $10.42 per share trust level generally reflects baseline capital continuity rather than active deal acceleration. Because the excerpt lacks a purpose statement, voting agreement, or amendment flag, the filing neither advances nor postpones the 2027-05-22 redemption horizon. Investors tracking how sponsor alignment impacts trust solvency or voting weight ahead of the cutoff should review the complete 13G for any declared intent to propose a Business Combination or negotiate working-capital accommodations that could reshape redemption economics.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) appended to an amended Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The provided filing text consists solely of the execution page listing Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. as signatories. It discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, or amendment specifics. Accordingly, it reports no adjustments to PCAP’s redemption deadline calendar (2027-05-22), its $10.42 per share trust value mechanics, extension provisions, business combination advancement, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: While the agreement does not modify the SPAC’s SEARCHING status or trust distribution framework, it legally consolidates the voting and redemption exposure of the seven affiliated Harraden Circle vehicles and Mr. Fortmiller into a single reporting block. Investors tracking potential shareholder alignment, proxy solicitation, or cash redemption pressure ahead of a target announcement must treat these entities as a unified position rather than disparate holdings. The document contains no claims regarding target customers, revenue projections, market sizing, technological roadmaps, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel changes.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $4.3M — 430,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-046580)
ProCap Acquisition Sponsor, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.42 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-046580
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
WARNING: ticker confusion with deSPAC'd ProCap ($2.39) — verify
Directors & officers
- Pompliano Anthony John IIIChief Executive Officer
- Haswell Lindsey ElizabethDirector
- Ben BuchananDirector
- Brent SaundersSpecial Advisor
- Gonzalez MichaelDirector
- Abbey CatalinaChief Financial Officer
- Buchanan Benjamin DDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- BARCLAYS PLC7.0% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- J. Goldman & Co LP5.7% · SC 13G/AFeb 17, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC4.6% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- RP Investment Advisors LP3.2% · SC 13G/AAug 10, 2026 fresh
- Centiva Capital, LP1.5% · SC 13G/AAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2025 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — PCAP (ProCap Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/PCAP
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.42
- 30 June 2026$10.42
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087230.
sponsor "ProCap Acquisition Sponsor, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002056696) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-046487.
trust/share $10.42 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087230 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-046580). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
"ProCap listing" → "ProCap Acquisition Corp" (EDGAR conformed name, lifecycle-check D unrecognised-name)
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087230 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2025-05-22 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "If we are unable to consummate our initial Business Combination on or before May 22, 2027, we may seek shareholder approval to extend the Combination Period by amending our Amended and Restated Charter." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-05-21 — not changed by this job.