Skip to main content
spacbrain

Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp.

DSAC · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date10 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.20 cash floor$10.19
6 Aug23 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 10 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.4% day

That is $0.01 below the $10.20 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.28, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.9% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $250M SPAC from Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.20 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 10 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 10 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.19 vs $10.20
$0.01 below the last filed cash held for you; 0.9% below cash against our estimated ~$10.28
Cash left in trust
$255M
IPO
10 December 2025
$250M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
50 SLOANE AVENUE, LONDON, SW3 3DD
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Babayigit Husnu Akin (Co-Chief Executive Officer) · Kilic Orkun (Co-Chief Executive Officer) · Ryan Sean Davey (Director)
Listed securities
DSAC common · DSAC common $10.19 · DSACU unit $10.30
Cash held per share$10.20

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087393

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.28

Modelled, not filed: $10.20 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.1%below cash
$10.20, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087393
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.9%below cash
~$10.28, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters10 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 10, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.20 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 10 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 10 December 2025IPOpassed

    $250M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where DSAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp. is a blank check company incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. Headquartered at 50 Sloane Avenue, London, SW3 3DD, the firm conducted its initial public offering on December 10, 2025, raising $250 million. Its common stock trades on the Nasdaq stock market under the ticker symbol DSAC.

The company's initial public offering involved units with a per-share trust amount of $10.00. Based on the available structured facts, the unit structure does not include warrants or rights. The provided sources do not specify a definitive business combination deadline, nor do they detail the sponsor or the management team's pedigree. No merger target has been announced, and no specific deal terms are currently available.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust value per share increased above IPO price, benefiting redeeming shareholders. Going concern risk suggests urgency to find a deal or extend deadline. Forfeiture of over-allotment shares reduces potential dilution. Expiration of over-allotment liability removes a contingent obligation. These factors affect redemption timing, trust value, and sponsor alignment.

  • The trust per share increase is positive for redemption value, but the going concern warning signals the company may lack liquidity to operate for another year without a business combination, increasing pressure on the sponsor to complete a deal before the 24-month deadline (December 2027). Sponsor forfeiture reduces dilution risk.

  • Establishes baseline trust value ($10.02 per share, slightly above IPO price due to interest) and confirms the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (December 10, 2027). The filing provides the first detailed look at sponsor economics: sponsor paid ~$0.003 per founder share, holds 24.5% of post-IPO shares, and has significant incentive to complete a deal. The IPO is fresh, so there is no pending deal risk yet, but the 24-month clock is now running. The filing also contains extensive risk factor and conflict-of-interest disclosures around the sponsor's low-cost basis and the management team's other obligations. The strategy announcement (consumer AI focus) is the first concrete indication of sector targeting. No warrants were exercised during the period.

  • The filing provides the operational trigger for investors to trade the $11.50-warrant component independently ahead of any business combination vote. Attributed strategy from the attached press release indicates a primary focus to 'build a diversified portfolio of profitable AI-powered consumer apps,' while allowing combinations in any business or industry. Corporate leadership is represented by Co-Chief Executive Officer Orkun Kilic, who signed the report, and Nimika Karadia is listed as the contact at 50 Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DD.

  • This is the first detailed financial report since the SPAC's IPO, providing baseline trust value, share count, and sponsor commitments. It confirms standard terms for a $250M, 24-month SPAC, including a $10.00 trust and lock-up provisions. The issuance of founder shares to directors and CFO just before the IPO at a nominal price provides context on sponsor/director economics. The filing is materially informative for establishing the yardstick for future redemption values and deal progress.

  • According to the Company’s disclosures, this filing anchors the structural terms governing public shareholder exit options and capital deployment timelines. The fixed December 10, 2027, completion window creates a binary horizon where redemptions are priced strictly against trust account accumulation before any deal-specific premiums enter the equation. By capping founder share forfeiture adjustments and locking the $11.50 warrant strike alongside a $18.00 call-price trigger, the economics delineate explicit leverage points for secondary market participants evaluating post-IPO volatility. The 80% net-trust-floor acquisition mandate prevents speculative micro-cap targets, implying a minimum combined enterprise scale that influences underwriting risk models. Meanwhile, the documented $113,023 historical burn rate against $1,212,934 in untrapped cash supports the sponsor’s representation of adequate runway to execute a search without dilutive interim financings. Because the Company confirms zero target engagements or negotiations as of the balance sheet date, material value realization hinges entirely on the sponsor’s subsequent announcement velocity, the contingent $8,750,000 deferred underwriting payout structure, and any forthcoming board resolutions to extend the completion window beyond the statutory 24-month limit.

Show 5 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the trust account value, the per-share redemption amount, the deadline for a business combination, and the sponsor's lock-up and forfeiture terms. It provides the baseline for all future redemption calculations and deal progress. The company disclosed its initial focus on AI-powered consumer apps.

  • Open-market share acquisition by a Co-CEO and director during the SEARCHING phase may signal management’s internal view of the current price relative to the $10.2 trust floor, but because the shares were bought on the secondary market, the transaction does not fund a prospective target, does not affect the pro rata trust distribution mechanics upon redemption, and does not contractually bind the trustee or board to alter the 2027-12-10 deadline. Investors monitoring sponsor conduct will treat this as discretionary personal capital deployment rather than a structural or financing development affecting the redemption calendar or deal trajectory.

  • This filing establishes all key SPAC mechanics: trust value of $10.00 per share, 24-month deadline, founder share dilution (sponsor paid ~$0.003 per share vs public $10.00), sponsor incentives to complete a deal (founder shares and private placement units worthless if no deal), redemption rights, and the ability to extend with shareholder vote. It also outlines the initial focus on consumer AI and the management team's background. Investors need this to evaluate the SPAC's terms before deciding to participate in the IPO.

  • This filing provides the first comprehensive disclosure for the DSAC IPO, including details on the trust account ($10.00 per public share), redemption rights, 24-month deadline (extendable by shareholder vote), sponsor compensation ($25,000 for founder shares, $3.85 million for private placement units by Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC, and $2 million by BTIG), management team (led by Husnu Akin Babayigit and Orkun Kilic), and business strategy focusing on consolidating consumer AI companies. It is essential for investors evaluating the IPO and for tracking sponsor commitments, lock-up provisions, and potential conflicts of interest.

  • The S-1 provides all material information for investors evaluating the SPAC IPO: redemption rights, trust per-share value, dilution schedule, sponsor economics, risk factors, and the investment focus on Consumer AI. It also details the potential conflicts of interest and the sponsor's incentives. This is the foundational disclosure document for the offering.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. Trust account grew to $255.0M ($10.20 per share vs $10.02 at year-end) due to $4.5M interest income. Sponsor forfeited 291,667 Class B shares after over-allotment expiration. Over-allotment liability expired, generating a $77k gain. Cash burn of $425k used in operations; working capital $664k. Going concern disclosure added due to limited cash to sustain operations for one year. No business combination announced; still searching. Why it matters: Trust value per share increased above IPO price, benefiting redeeming shareholders. Going concern risk suggests urgency to find a deal or extend deadline. Forfeiture of over-allotment shares reduces potential dilution. Expiration of over-allotment liability removes a contingent obligation. These factors affect redemption timing, trust value, and sponsor alignment.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $252.8M → $255.0M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $252.8M$255.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,251,459 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 739,520 1,141,630 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 255,013,216 250,535,814 Prepaid expenses – non-current 30,683 65,695 Total non-current assets 255,043,899 250,601,509 Total Assets $”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“in accordance with ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern”, as of June 30, 2026, the Company lacks the financial resources it needs to sustain operations for a reasonable period of time, which is”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.0M · unchanged

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 685,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 69 69 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 8,333,333 and 8,625,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — Amended Schedule 13G, a beneficial ownership report filed jointly by J. Goldman & Co LP, J. Goldman Capital Management, Inc., and Jay G. Goldman. As identified, this amended regulatory form registers a post-filing update but discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, voting or dispositive power allocations, or amendment reason codes. Bearing on SPAC mechanics, it contains no language altering redemption triggers, the documented $10.2 per-share trust balance, the 2027-12-10 liquidation deadline, extension procedures, target due-diligence status, or founder/sponsor conduct. Because the excerpt includes zero operational disclosures, it also reports nothing regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, strategic priorities, proprietary technology, partnership commitments, active litigation, or executive team movements. Why it matters: Schedule 13G/A submissions typically catalog quarterly position maintenance, correction entries, or post-acquisition reporting standardization rather than active capital deployment or shareholder exit pressure. Without the complete filing detailing exact share counts, whether any reporting entity crossed or declined past the 5% beneficial ownership threshold, or whether voting agreements were modified, the submission does not recalibrate investor modeling for the $10.2 trust reserve or the 2027-12-10 expiration window. Monitoring the full SEC entry will clarify whether Goldman-affiliated capital has shifted board alignment dynamics or remains administratively unchanged ahead of any forthcoming proxy campaign or tender offer.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust value per share rose from $10.02 to $10.11 due to $2.2M interest income; over-allotment option expired, generating $77,000 gain and forfeiture of 291,667 Class B sponsor shares; cash decreased from $1.07M to $0.774M; net income of $2.03M; going concern uncertainty raised; no target identified or substantive discussions occurred. Why it matters: The trust per share increase is positive for redemption value, but the going concern warning signals the company may lack liquidity to operate for another year without a business combination, increasing pressure on the sponsor to complete a deal before the 24-month deadline (December 2027). Sponsor forfeiture reduces dilution risk.

    What changed vs 2026-01-20going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“in accordance with ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern”, as of March 31, 2026, the Company lacks the financial resources it needs to sustain operations for a reasonable period of time, which is”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$252.8M

    The clause …“assets 908,162 1,141,630 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 252,761,757 250,535,814 Prepaid expenses – non-current 48,189 65,695 Total non-current assets 252,809,946 250,601,509 Total Assets $”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted25.0M

    The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 685,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) 69 69 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 8,333,333 and 8,625,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp., a blank-check SPAC in searching status. First annual report filed post-IPO. Key changes: (1) IPO closed December 10, 2025 with 25,000,000 units sold at $10.00 generating gross proceeds of $250,000,000. Underwriters partially exercised their over-allotment option, purchasing 2,500,000 additional units. (2) Simultaneous private placement of 685,000 units to sponsor and BTIG closed for $6,850,000. (3) $250,000,000 deposited in trust account; trust per-share value as of Dec 31, 2025 is $10.02 (including interest). (4) Sponsor initially held 8,625,000 founder shares; subsequent to year-end, 291,667 shares forfeited when over-allotment option expired unexercised, leaving sponsor with 8,333,333 founder shares. (5) Units began trading on Nasdaq Dec 9, 2025; separate trading of Class A shares and warrants began Jan 29, 2026. (6) Net income of $370,459 for the period from inception (Aug 7, 2025) through Dec 31, 2025. (7) Management discloses a strategy focused on acquiring and scaling a consumer AI company; no target selected or substantive discussions initiated. (8) Independent directors appointed: Debra Schwartz, Bedii Can Yücaoğlu, Sean Davey Ryan. Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value ($10.02 per share, slightly above IPO price due to interest) and confirms the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (December 10, 2027). The filing provides the first detailed look at sponsor economics: sponsor paid ~$0.003 per founder share, holds 24.5% of post-IPO shares, and has significant incentive to complete a deal. The IPO is fresh, so there is no pending deal risk yet, but the 24-month clock is now running. The filing also contains extensive risk factor and conflict-of-interest disclosures around the sponsor's low-cost basis and the management team's other obligations. The strategy announcement (consumer AI focus) is the first concrete indication of sector targeting. No warrants were exercised during the period.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) filed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), establishing a joint acquisition statement on behalf of J. Goldman & Co LP, J. Goldman Capital Management, Inc., and Jay G. Goldman. The filing does not modify any redemption deadlines, trust account accounting, extension mechanisms, or announced business combination progress for Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp. It creates a joint reporting protocol so that future amendments to their respective 13G positions will be submitted collectively, while each signatory retains independent liability for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosed holdings as of February 17, 2026. Why it matters: For investors tracking capital deployment mechanics and sponsor conduct, this confirms a shared administrative conduit among Goldman-linked vehicles but introduces no shifts in voting concentration, tender thresholds, or deal timelines. The document contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive personnel. No management representatives, financial advisors, or third parties are quoted as sources of claims. Because no operational figures or performance metrics are cited, the filing serves purely procedural purposes: it clarifies future disclosure logistics without altering the underlying SPAC search parameters or investor protection framework.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) submitted as part of a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, filed jointly by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross pursuant to SEC Rule 13d-1(k). The provided excerpt contains only the procedural acknowledgment of joint filing responsibility and omits the Schedule 13G body entirely. It discloses no share counts, acquisition dates, percentage ownership, or transaction prices. Consequently, it effects no alteration to redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, extension mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This filing does not modify the SEARCHING phase timeline, trigger trust payout adjustments, or supply evidence of a merger vote or business combination negotiation. Its sole substantive function is to designate these three parties as co-reporting holders legally bound to maintain the timeliness and accuracy of their combined disclosures. Without the accompanying ownership percentages or purchase history included elsewhere in the full Schedule 13G, investors cannot measure capital concentration, recalibrate redemption windows, or evaluate dealer-sponsor alignment based on this document alone.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report filed by director and Co-Chief Executive Officer Babayigit Husnu Akin. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating zero movement in common stock, warrants, options, or convertible instruments through the reporting date of 2026-01-27. It attributes to Mr. Akin the title of director, Co-Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner. The submission contains no references to trust account revaluation, redemption price recalculations, deadline amendments, business combination voting schedules, or extension mechanics. Regarding other substance, the document makes no claims about prospective customers, revenue streams, total addressable market sizing, commercial strategy, proprietary technology, partnership agreements, pending or threatened litigation, or material executive personnel changes beyond the already-reported corporate titles and 10% ownership attribution. Why it matters: Because the report records no insider equity adjustments by a co-leader designated as a 10% holder, it introduces no new share supply, discount-to-trust signals, or sponsorship commitment shifts that would influence redemption behavior or financing contingencies ahead of the search phase expiration. The complete absence of operational, financial, or strategic disclosures leaves trust value parameters, extension timelines, and target evaluation progress entirely unchanged. Investors monitoring sponsor conduct will note the static holding pattern but cannot derive actionable capital deployment or liquidity preferences from this zero-activity filing. Future form filings, registration statements, or proxy materials will be required to update the redemption calendar, trust distribution schedule, or deal completion probability.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by a press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the separate trading date for the registrant’s IPO units. Daedalus announced that, commencing January 29, 2026, holders of its units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. The company stated that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation and only whole warrants will trade. Holders must have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the split. Unseparated units continue under 'DSACU'; separated shares and warrants trade under 'DSAC' and 'DSACW'. Registration statements were declared effective on December 8, 2025. This is a standard mechanical post-IPO event and does not modify the fund's redemption timeline or trust value. Why it matters: The filing provides the operational trigger for investors to trade the $11.50-warrant component independently ahead of any business combination vote. Attributed strategy from the attached press release indicates a primary focus to 'build a diversified portfolio of profitable AI-powered consumer apps,' while allowing combinations in any business or industry. Corporate leadership is represented by Co-Chief Executive Officer Orkun Kilic, who signed the report, and Nimika Karadia is listed as the contact at 50 Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DD.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed by Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp., documenting the securities positions of director and Co-Chief Executive Officer Kilic Orkun. According to the filing dated 2026-01-27, reporting person Kilic Orkun reported zero non-derivative transactions or holdings adjustments. As a documented 10% owner, Orkun executed no purchases, sales, conversions, or exercises of rights during the reporting window, leaving his registered share count and derivative instruments completely unchanged. No shifts occurred in executive disposition or sponsor alignment metrics for this cycle. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust distributions, extension viability, and sponsor conduct, the certified absence of insider trading confirms that a 10% owner maintained static equity exposure during this period. The document contains no statements concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel beyond the listed titles. By formally recording inactivity from a principal equityholder, the filing removes uncertainty regarding undisclosed liquidity events or quiet position trimming, allowing participants to model the ongoing SEARCHING phase and associated deadline against a confirmed baseline of unchanged insider alignment without introducing new operational or financial variables.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. Per the SEC filing, Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC—a 10% owner—submitted a routine compliance exhibit documenting zero non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. No insider purchases, sales, exercises, or transfers occurred. This static disclosure confirms the sponsor maintained its equity position without altering the capital structure, leaving the trust value at the stated $10.2 per share and imposing no mechanical impact on the 2027-12-10 redemption deadline or active target search window. Why it matters: For investors tracking sponsorship behavior and liquidity dynamics, the absence of reported activity establishes a verified baseline. According to the submission, the sponsor neither accumulated nor liquidated shares on the secondary market, which eliminates near-term speculation about hidden distribution, targeted option/warrant exercises ahead of a business combination, or unintended dilution that could affect Additional Redemption Rights (ARR) thresholds. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it solely certifies the continuity of existing ownership contours through the remainder of the SPAC lifecycle.

  • What changed: A quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp. (a blank-check company) on January 20, 2026. The filing, filed after the SPAC's December 10, 2025 IPO, confirms the IPO was consummated: 25,000,000 units sold at $10.00, with $250,000,000 deposited in the trust account ($10.00 per share). The trust value is $250,000,000. Transaction costs were $14,449,003. The filing also discloses a subsequent event: the sale of 115,000 founder shares to directors and the CFO for $375 on December 8, 2025, an update to the previously reported founder share issuance. The promissory note of $171,939 to the sponsor has been fully repaid. No target, merger agreement, or extension was disclosed. The company has a 24-month completion deadline from the IPO date (December 10, 2025). Why it matters: This is the first detailed financial report since the SPAC's IPO, providing baseline trust value, share count, and sponsor commitments. It confirms standard terms for a $250M, 24-month SPAC, including a $10.00 trust and lock-up provisions. The issuance of founder shares to directors and CFO just before the IPO at a nominal price provides context on sponsor/director economics. The filing is materially informative for establishing the yardstick for future redemption values and deal progress.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report dated December 16, 2025. The filing makes no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension timelines, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely records that Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong have agreed to submit a single Schedule 13G on behalf of all named holders pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). Why it matters: It establishes the joint reporting structure among the listed entities and individuals, designating Saul Ahn as the authorized signatory and attorney-in-fact for Siu Min Wong based on a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019 originally referenced in a Haymaker Acquisition Corp II disclosure. Because the text contains only signature execution and joint-filing consent, it carries no weight for investors tracking DSAC’s December 10, 2027 liquidation window or any pending merger vote. Its materiality is confined to regulatory ownership transparency.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) and accompanying Exhibit 99.1, an audited balance sheet, reporting the consummation of the initial public offering and private placement. Mechanics reported by the Company: On December 10, 2025, the Company closed its IPO of 25,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $250,000,000 in gross proceeds, including 2,500,000 Units from a partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the Company completed a private placement of 685,000 Private Units to Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC (the “Sponsor”) and BTIG, LLC at $10.00 per unit for $6,850,000. Of those, the Sponsor purchased 435,000 Private Units and BTIG purchased 250,000 Private Units. As of December 10, 2025, the Company deposited $250,000,000 of net proceeds into a trust account, an amount that included $8,750,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. The Company’s completion window expires 24 months after the IPO closing, establishing a December 10, 2027, redemption deadline. Public shareholders are entitled to redeem shares at a per-share price equal to the trust deposit plus accrued interest, less taxes payable, with the Company stating the initial anticipated amount is $10.00 per public share. If no business combination occurs within the window, the Company will redeem shares within ten business days using trust funds, deducting up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. The Sponsor holds 8,625,000 Class B ordinary shares issued for a $25,000 payment, with 291,667 shares subject to forfeiture following the over-allotment exercise. The Sponsor and directors waived redemption and liquidation rights for founder shares, while each whole warrant (6,250,000 Public and 171,250 Private) grants a right to purchase a share at $11.50. Public warrants vest 30 days post-business combination or 12 months post-IPO. The underwriters were paid a $5,000,000 cash discount ($0.20 per Unit) and hold an $8,750,000 deferred commission ($0.35 per Unit), with $0.10 per Unit payable from post-redemption trust balances and $0.05 per Unit allocable to non-participating FINRA members. The Company pays the Sponsor $10,000 monthly for administrative services. Remaining Substance reported by the Company: The Company’s management retains broad discretion over proceeds but targets acquisitions with a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting fees and taxes), requiring post-transaction control of 50% or more of the target. The Company has selected no target and has engaged in no substantive discussions with any prospective acquisition candidate as of December 10, 2025. Formation and administrative expenses totaled $113,023, resulting in a net loss of $(113,023). Outside the trust, the Company held $1,212,934 in cash and $1,062,974 in working capital, supporting management’s assessment of a one-year liquidity runway. Working capital loans of up to $1,500,000 remain available from the Sponsor or officers, convertible into private placement-equivalent units at $10.00 per unit. The Company cites geopolitical and regulatory risks to its search process, including the Russia-Ukraine conflict, Israel-Hamas conflict, NATO deployments, cross-border sanctions, potential U.S. congressional policy shifts, tariff implementations, unemployment, immigration, healthcare, taxation, inflation, supply chain disruptions, and cyber-attacks. Three directors and the CFO received membership interests in the Sponsor corresponding to 115,000 founder shares, carrying a $686,000 aggregate value ($5.97 per share), though no stock-based compensation expense has been recognized per accounting guidance because a business combination is not yet probable. Orkun Kilic executed the filing in his capacity as Co-Chief Executive Officer and Director. CBIZ CPAS P.C. served as the independent auditor for the balance sheet. Why it matters: According to the Company’s disclosures, this filing anchors the structural terms governing public shareholder exit options and capital deployment timelines. The fixed December 10, 2027, completion window creates a binary horizon where redemptions are priced strictly against trust account accumulation before any deal-specific premiums enter the equation. By capping founder share forfeiture adjustments and locking the $11.50 warrant strike alongside a $18.00 call-price trigger, the economics delineate explicit leverage points for secondary market participants evaluating post-IPO volatility. The 80% net-trust-floor acquisition mandate prevents speculative micro-cap targets, implying a minimum combined enterprise scale that influences underwriting risk models. Meanwhile, the documented $113,023 historical burn rate against $1,212,934 in untrapped cash supports the sponsor’s representation of adequate runway to execute a search without dilutive interim financings. Because the Company confirms zero target engagements or negotiations as of the balance sheet date, material value realization hinges entirely on the sponsor’s subsequent announcement velocity, the contingent $8,750,000 deferred underwriting payout structure, and any forthcoming board resolutions to extend the completion window beyond the statutory 24-month limit.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) submitted as an exhibit to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This document records that Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC (through Co-Managers Husnu Akin Babayigit and Orkun Kilic) and the individual signatories Babayigit and Kilic have agreed to jointly file Schedule 13G statements regarding their beneficial ownership of Daedalus Special Acquisition Corp.’s ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share. Regarding SPAC mechanics: no amendments to the December 10, 2027 redemption deadline, the $10.2 per-share trust value, extension mechanisms, or target-deal progress are reported. The filing confirms only that each signing party accepts sole responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of information concerning their own holdings, while expressly disavowing liability for the other parties’ data. Outside of this administrative arrangement, the document contains no substance regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel actions beyond identifying Babayigit and Kilic as Co-Managers of the holding entity and listing their signatures dated December 15, 2025. Why it matters: As a procedural compliance instrument, this agreement clarifies how three related insiders are sharing SEC reporting obligations for their aggregate stake, which helps investors map sponsor cohesion and potential voting alignment during the SEARCHING phase. Because it neither adjusts the redemption timeline, trust distribution mechanics, nor signals a pending acquisition or extension vote, it does not materially alter capital allocation calculus. Tracking these joint filers remains relevant for future transparency: if affiliated entities shift positions, the single 13G umbrella reduces disclosure fragmentation, and any subsequent amendment will cleanly reflect coordinated ownership before a target announcement or deadline action occurs.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.20 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001213900-25-119810

Unit quote (DSACU)$10.30

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)147K
Average daily $ volume$1.5M
Range over the bars held$10.15 – $10.19
Total cash in trust$255.0M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002082149

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.20

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

DSAC — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087393.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Daedalus Special Acquisition LLC" (SEC CIK 0002082150) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-119383.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.2 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087393 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-119810). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Dec 10, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087393 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-12-10. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-09 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inBelow NAV