Skip to main content
spacbrain

SABBY MANAGEMENT, LLC

CIK 0001535610

4 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 7, 2021 and Jan 3, 2024. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Jan 3, 2024. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

SPACs declared
4
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
no percentage stated on the cover pages
4 passive (13G)9 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
4 of 4 shown · 4 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
CCACCITIC Capital Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated936,9050 / 936,9050 / 936,905Closed (deSPAC)Jan 4, 2023StaleSC 13G0001535610-23-000009 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
GPAQGordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated2,658,5470 / 2,658,5470 / 2,658,547Closed (deSPAC)Jan 7, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001535610-21-000060 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
PAICPetra Acquisition Inc.3 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated403,2330 / 403,2330 / 403,233Closed (deSPAC)Jan 3, 2024StaleSC 13G0001535610-24-000018 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
TZACTenzing Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 5, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001535610-22-000044 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
9 superseded statements (newest 3 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • TZAC Tenzing Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G/A Jan 7, 2021replaced Jan 5, 2022 by 0001535610-22-000044
  • TZAC Tenzing Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G Dec 18, 2020replaced Jan 7, 2021 by 0001535610-21-000063
  • GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G Nov 24, 2020replaced Jan 7, 2021 by 0001535610-21-000060

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001535610. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Hal Mintz
  • Sabby Management
  • Sabby Volatility Warrant Master Fund

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.