Hawkeye Capital Master
CIK 00013420242 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Mar 17, 2020 and Feb 1, 2021. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Feb 1, 2021. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPAQ | Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Mar 17, 2020Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-20-000993 6 earlier statements |
| LSEA | LF Capital Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 1, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001085146-21-000365 3 earlier statements |
9 superseded statements (newest 3 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.8.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2020replaced Mar 17, 2020 by 0001085146-20-000993
- GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.9.2% · SC 13G Feb 12, 2019replaced Feb 13, 2020 by 0001085146-20-000667
- LSEA LF Capital Acquisition Corp.7.1% · SC 13G Feb 12, 2019replaced Feb 1, 2021 by 0001085146-21-000365
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001342024. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Hawkeye Capital Management, LLC 13-4092634
- Hawkeye Capital Master 98-0466159
- Richard A. Rubin
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BlackRock, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- CHEN HUAIJUN1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Dolan James J.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- GAMCO INVESTORS, INC. ET AL1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Green Investment Alpha Ltd1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- HOF Village, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Hood River Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Klein Michael Stuart1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- LANDSEA HOLDINGS CORP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Level Field Capital, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Lichter Stuart1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- National Football Museum, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- No Street GP LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- OXFORD ASSET MANAGEMENT LLP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.