Skip to main content
spacbrain

GAMCO INVESTORS, INC. ET AL

CIK 0000807249

3 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 31, 2018 and Dec 29, 2022. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Dec 29, 2022. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

Filed under 2 earlier names

GABELLI ASSET MANAGEMENT INC ET AL · GABELLI FUNDS INC ET ALEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0000807249. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
3
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
0.0%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
3 activist (13D)15 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
3 of 3 shown · 3 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
PMVCPMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.5 reporting persons on this schedule1.1%200,000200,000 / 9200,000 / ZombieDec 29, 2022StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000807249-22-000159 opens on sec.gov in a new tab7 earlier statements
GPAQGordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%not stated8 / 910 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 31, 2018StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000807249-18-000014 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
MFACMegalith Financial Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%not stated8 / 910 / Closed (deSPAC)Sep 8, 2020StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000807249-20-000197 opens on sec.gov in a new tab4 earlier statements
15 superseded statements (newest 4 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • PMVC PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.48.9% · SC 13D/A Oct 7, 2022replaced Dec 29, 2022 by 0000807249-22-000159
  • PMVC PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.5.0% · SC 13D Sep 24, 2020replaced Oct 7, 2022 by 0000807249-22-000123
  • MFAC Megalith Financial Acquisition Corp0.0% · SC 13D Aug 26, 2020replaced Sep 8, 2020 by 0000807249-20-000197
  • GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.0.0% · SC 13D Jan 29, 2018replaced Jan 31, 2018 by 0000807249-18-000014

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000807249. This filer has named 5 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Associated Capital Group, Inc. I.D. No. 47-3965991
  • GAMCO / Gabelli
  • GGCP, Inc. I.D. No . 13-3056041
  • GGCP, Inc. I.D. No. 13-3056041
  • Mario J. Gabelli

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.