Skip to main content
spacbrain

Klein Michael Stuart

CIK 0001327392

4 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 14, 2023 and Sep 11, 2025. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
4
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
5.7%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
2 passive (13G)2 activist (13D)5 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
4 of 4 shown · 3 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
CCXChurchill Capital Corp II2 reporting persons on this schedule12.0%1,026,3712,850 / 1,023,5212,850 / 1,023,521Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-023553 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
CCXXButler Acquisition Corp5.7%38,282,46441,287 / 38,241,17741,287 / 38,241,177Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-24-023555 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
GPAQGordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.0.8%928,4550 / 928,4550 / 928,455Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001104659-23-021494 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
CCCXChurchill Capital Corp Xnot statednot statednot statednot statedClosed (deSPAC)Sep 11, 2025FreshSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000950170-25-114101 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
5 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • CCCX Churchill Capital Corp Xnot stated · SC 13D May 21, 2025replaced Sep 11, 2025 by 0000950170-25-114101
  • CCXX Butler Acquisition Corp5.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001104659-24-023555
  • CCXX Butler Acquisition Corp7.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021504
  • CCXX Butler Acquisition Corp7.5% · SC 13G Feb 12, 2021replaced Feb 11, 2022 by 0001104659-22-020696
  • GPAQ Gordon Pointe Acquisition Corp.7.9% · SC 13D Jul 13, 2020replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021494

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001327392. This filer has named 5 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Klein Michael Stuart
  • M. Klein Associates
  • Michael Klein
  • Michael S. Klein
  • Michael Stuart Klein

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.