Skip to main content
spacbrain

BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA

CIK 0000009631

10 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 13, 2024 and Oct 10, 2024. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Oct 10, 2024. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

Filed under 1 earlier name

BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA /EDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0000009631. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
10
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
1
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
3.5%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
10 passive (13G)21 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
10 of 10 shown · 10 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
FTEVFinTech Evolution Acquisition Group5.2%1,423,4561,423,456 / 01,423,456 / 0LiquidatedOct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004782 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
PNTMPontem Corp5.0%3,474,1303,474,130 / 03,474,130 / 0LiquidatedOct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004799 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
APGBApollo Strategic Growth Capital II4.8%3,337,6513,337,651 / 03,337,651 / 0LiquidatedOct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004762 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
ABGIABG Acquisition Corp. I4.5%699,791699,791 / 0699,791 / 0LiquidatedOct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004761 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
JGGCJaguar Global Growth Corp I2.5%565,151565,151 / 0565,151 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Oct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004795 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
PWUPPowerUp Acquisition Corp.2.4%692,168692,168 / 0692,168 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jul 30, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-003327 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
VHNAVahanna Tech Edge Acquisition I Corp.2.2%433,968433,968 / 0433,968 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Oct 10, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-004806 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
WNNRAndretti Acquisition Corp.2.1%488,378488,378 / 0488,378 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jul 30, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-003319 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
CMCAFPiermont Valley Acquisition Corpnot stated00 / 00 / 0Deal announcedJul 30, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-003323 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
PRBMParabellum Acquisition Corp.not stated00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 13, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-001178 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
21 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • FTEV FinTech Evolution Acquisition Group5.3% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004782
  • ABGI ABG Acquisition Corp. I4.4% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004761
  • CMCAF Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp2.2% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003323
  • JGGC Jaguar Global Growth Corp I2.5% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004795
  • PNTM Pontem Corp4.7% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004799
  • VHNA Vahanna Tech Edge Acquisition I Corp.2.2% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004806
  • APGB Apollo Strategic Growth Capital II3.8% · SC 13G/A Jul 30, 2024replaced Oct 10, 2024 by 0001085146-24-004762
  • PWUP PowerUp Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003327
  • VHNA Vahanna Tech Edge Acquisition I Corp.not stated · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003328
  • CMCAF Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp3.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003322
  • WNNR Andretti Acquisition Corp.not stated · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003319
  • VHNA Vahanna Tech Edge Acquisition I Corp.5.2% · SC 13G Jan 3, 2024replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001191
  • APGB Apollo Strategic Growth Capital II5.1% · SC 13G Jan 3, 2024replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003320
  • CMCAF Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp5.1% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001161
  • PNTM Pontem Corp5.5% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003326
  • FTEV FinTech Evolution Acquisition Group6.2% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003324
  • PWUP PowerUp Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001181
  • WNNR Andretti Acquisition Corp.5.1% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001133
  • PRBM Parabellum Acquisition Corp.7.1% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001085146-24-001178
  • JGGC Jaguar Global Growth Corp I5.4% · SC 13G Dec 26, 2023replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003325
  • ABGI ABG Acquisition Corp. I5.3% · SC 13G Dec 21, 2023replaced Jul 30, 2024 by 0001085146-24-003318

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.