15 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Nov 20, 2020 and Aug 23, 2022. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Aug 23, 2022. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.
Filed under 2 earlier names
SEA OTTER HOLDINGS L.L.C., BD SERIES · SEA OTTER SECURITIES GROUP LLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001608258. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IXAQF | IX Acquisition Corp. | 5.0% | not stated | 995,285 / — | 995,285 / — | Deal announced | Oct 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000037 1 earlier statement |
| GWII | Good Works II Acquisition Corp. | 4.9% | 979,234 | 979,234 / — | 979,234 / — | Liquidated | Sep 9, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000025 1 earlier statement |
| GAQ | Generation Asia I Acquisition Ltd | 4.9% | not stated | 975,100 / — | 975,100 / — | Liquidated | Jan 25, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-22-000006 1 earlier statement |
| BHSE | Bull Horn Holdings Corp. | 4.8% | 363,469 | 363,469 / — | 363,469 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 20, 2020Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-20-000017 1 earlier statement |
| IPAX | Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. | 4.8% | not stated | 1,430,467 / — | 1,430,467 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 5, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000030 1 earlier statement |
| GACQ | Global Consumer Acquisition Corp | 4.8% | 810,778 | 810,778 / — | 810,778 / — | Liquidated | Jul 6, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000016 1 earlier statement |
| CENQ | CENAQ Energy Corp. | 4.7% | 710,771 | 710,771 / — | 710,771 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Sep 9, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000024 1 earlier statement |
| JAQC | Jupiter Acquisition Corp | 4.7% | not stated | 701,367 / — | 701,367 / — | Liquidated | Oct 5, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000031 1 earlier statement |
| GATE | Marblegate Acquisition Corp. | 4.7% | not stated | 1,400,000 / — | 1,400,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 12, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000035 1 earlier statement |
| GIAC | Gesher I Acquisition Corp. | 4.6% | not stated | 462,486 / — | 462,486 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 3, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000049 1 earlier statement |
| HPLT | Home Plate Acquisition Corp | 4.5% | not stated | 899,900 / — | 899,900 / — | Liquidated | Oct 13, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000039 1 earlier statement |
| GWAC | GOOD WORKS ACQUISITION CORP. | 4.1% | 701,676 | 701,676 / — | 701,676 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Dec 10, 2020Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-20-000018 1 earlier statement |
| ADOC | Edoc Acquisition Corp. | 4.0% | 115,064 | 115,064 / — | 115,064 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Aug 23, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-22-000018 1 earlier statement |
| BHAC | Focus Impact BH3 Acquisition Co | 3.5% | not stated | 793,527 / — | 793,527 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 13, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000040 1 earlier statement |
| ESSC | East Stone Acquisition Corp | 1.8% | not stated | 125,000 / — | 125,000 / — | Closed (deSPAC) | Dec 15, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001608258-21-000052 1 earlier statement |
21 superseded statements
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- ADOC Edoc Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G Feb 3, 2022replaced Aug 23, 2022 by 0001608258-22-000018
- GAQ Generation Asia I Acquisition Ltd9.9% · SC 13G Jan 24, 2022replaced Jan 25, 2022 by 0001608258-22-000006
- ESSC East Stone Acquisition Corp5.5% · SC 13G Nov 19, 2021replaced Dec 15, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000052
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.4.2% · SC 13G/A Nov 3, 2021replaced Nov 3, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000047
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.4.6% · SC 13G/A Nov 3, 2021replaced Apr 24, 2023 by 0001944662-23-000017
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.4.3% · SC 13G/A Oct 25, 2021replaced Nov 3, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000046
- WWAC Worldwide Webb Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Oct 22, 2021replaced Oct 25, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000045
- GIAC Gesher I Acquisition Corp.9.0% · SC 13G Oct 18, 2021replaced Nov 3, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000049
- BACA Berenson Acquisition Corp. I4.6% · SC 13G/A Oct 13, 2021replaced Apr 4, 2023 by 0001944662-23-000015
- BHAC Focus Impact BH3 Acquisition Co6.0% · SC 13G Oct 12, 2021replaced Oct 13, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000040
- IXAQF IX Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Oct 12, 2021replaced Oct 12, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000037
- HPLT Home Plate Acquisition Corp9.9% · SC 13G Oct 5, 2021replaced Oct 13, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000039
- GATE Marblegate Acquisition Corp.7.4% · SC 13G Oct 5, 2021replaced Oct 12, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000035
- BACA Berenson Acquisition Corp. I9.9% · SC 13G Sep 30, 2021replaced Oct 13, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000038
- IPAX Inflection Point Acquisition Corp.9.7% · SC 13G Sep 30, 2021replaced Oct 5, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000030
- CENQ CENAQ Energy Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Aug 20, 2021replaced Sep 9, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000024
- JAQC Jupiter Acquisition Corp9.9% · SC 13G Aug 20, 2021replaced Oct 5, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000031
- GWII Good Works II Acquisition Corp.10.0% · SC 13G Jul 19, 2021replaced Sep 9, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000025
- GACQ Global Consumer Acquisition Corp9.9% · SC 13G Jun 14, 2021replaced Jul 6, 2021 by 0001608258-21-000016
- BHSE Bull Horn Holdings Corp.9.9% · SC 13G Nov 5, 2020replaced Nov 20, 2020 by 0001608258-20-000017
- GWAC GOOD WORKS ACQUISITION CORP.11.5% · SC 13G Oct 28, 2020replaced Dec 10, 2020 by 0001608258-20-000018
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.12 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC8 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERISCOPE CAPITAL INC.7 SPACs · 0 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC6 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Weiss Asset Management LP5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Hudson Bay Capital Management LP4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Atalaya Capital Management LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- UBS OCONNOR LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Yakira Capital Management, Inc.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- 683 Capital Management, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Apollo Management Holdings GP, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BOOTHBAY FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- CAAS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Castle Creek Arbitrage, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.