Skip to main content
spacbrain

Nantahala Capital Management, LLC

CIK 0001472322

9 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between May 11, 2020 and May 15, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
9
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
1
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
1.6%
8.3% across the re-affirmed positions · max 10.9%
9 passive (13G)24 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
9 of 9 shown · 8 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
ARYAARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP.3 reporting persons on this schedule10.9%1,565,0310 / 1,565,0310 / 1,565,031Closed (deSPAC)May 11, 2020StaleSC 13G0001104659-20-059370 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
HLXCHelix Acquisition III8.3%1,250,000not statednot statedSearchingMay 15, 2026FreshSC 13G0001104659-26-062665 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
ALTGB. Riley Principal Merger Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule3.7%1,188,9850 / 1,188,9850 / 1,188,985Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021919 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
FTIVFinTech Acquisition Corp. IV3 reporting persons on this schedule3.1%1,340,0200 / 1,340,0200 / 1,340,020Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-021655 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
INSUInsurance Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule1.6%2,752,7570 / 2,752,7570 / 2,752,757Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021909 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
MILEINSU Acquisition Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule1.3%1,677,9080 / 1,677,9080 / 1,677,908Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-021681 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
ARYEARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp V3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedNov 23, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-22-121723 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
FTCVFintech Acquisition Corp V3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021840 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
IIIIINSU ACQUISITION CORP III3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001104659-23-021832 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
24 superseded statements (newest 8 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • INSU Insurance Acquisition Corp.8.1% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021909
  • ALTG B. Riley Principal Merger Corp.6.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021919
  • ARYE ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp V6.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Nov 23, 2022 by 0001104659-22-121723
  • IIII INSU ACQUISITION CORP III5.1% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021832
  • FTCV Fintech Acquisition Corp V5.1% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021840
  • FTIV FinTech Acquisition Corp. IV5.1% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-021655
  • MILE INSU Acquisition Corp. II7.2% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-021681
  • ALTG B. Riley Principal Merger Corp.9.2% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-021615

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001472322. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Daniel Mack
  • Nantahala Capital Management
  • Wilmot B. Harkey

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.