RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
CIK 000134682418 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Nov 15, 2021 and Aug 13, 2026. 3 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Filed under 1 earlier name
RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001346824. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHFW | Consonance-HFW Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 10.0% | 323,662 | 0 / 323,662 | 0 / 323,662 | Closed (deSPAC) | Apr 15, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001104659-24-047308 |
| LACQ | Leisure Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 9.9% | 1,476,000 | 0 / 1,476,000 | 0 / 1,476,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 6, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001104659-24-114798 |
| PCSC | Perceptive Capital Solutions Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.4% | 750,000 | 0 / 750,000 | 0 / 750,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jun 24, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001104659-24-074387 |
| HLXC | Helix Acquisition III | 7.0% | 1,250,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Feb 2, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001346824-26-000008 |
| JATT | JATT II Acquisition | 6.4% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | Apr 27, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001346824-26-000119 |
| TCGX | TCGX Acquisition | 5.5% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Aug 13, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001346824-26-000226 |
| HSAQ | Health Sciences Acquisitions Corp 24 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.4% | 610,283 | 0 / 610,283 | 0 / 610,283 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G0001104659-23-021810 |
| ZURA | JATT Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.1% | 3,217,503 | 0 / 3,217,503 | 0 / 3,217,503 | Closed (deSPAC) | May 2, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001104659-24-056540 |
| BCTG | BCTG Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 2.6% | 2,250,000 | 0 / 2,250,000 | 0 / 2,250,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-22-022772 4 earlier statements |
| ARYD | ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 15, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-21-139232 4 earlier statements |
| ARYE | ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp V4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | May 15, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-23-060907 4 earlier statements |
| BLSA | BCLS Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-23-021808 8 earlier statements |
| DALS | DA32 Life Science Tech Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | May 15, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-23-060911 4 earlier statements |
| FLAC | Frazier Lifesciences Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-22-022782 4 earlier statements |
| FSII | FS Development Corp. II4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-23-021794 4 earlier statements |
| FVAM | 5:01 Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-23-021793 8 earlier statements |
| HLXA | Helix Acquisition Corp4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Nov 15, 2021Stale | SC 13G/A0001104659-21-139243 4 earlier statements |
| RACA | Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.4 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Sep 26, 2022Stale | SC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001104659-22-103050 19 earlier statements |
63 superseded statements (newest 16 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.8.7% · SC 13D/A Sep 16, 2022replaced Sep 26, 2022 by 0001104659-22-103050
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.9.9% · SC 13D/A Aug 29, 2022replaced Sep 16, 2022 by 0001104659-22-100847
- FVAM 5:01 Acquisition Corp.8.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021793
- BLSA BCLS Acquisition Corp.8.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021808
- FSII FS Development Corp. II7.1% · SC 13G Jan 10, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001104659-23-021794
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.9.8% · SC 13D/A Sep 14, 2021replaced Aug 29, 2022 by 0001104659-22-095683
- DALS DA32 Life Science Tech Acquisition Corp.7.3% · SC 13G Aug 9, 2021replaced May 15, 2023 by 0001104659-23-060911
- ARYE ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp V6.5% · SC 13G Jul 23, 2021replaced May 15, 2023 by 0001104659-23-060907
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.9.8% · SC 13G Jul 20, 2021replaced Sep 14, 2021 by 0001104659-21-115514
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.7.8% · SC 13D Jun 30, 2021replaced Sep 14, 2021 by 0001104659-21-115514
- ARYD ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp IV6.7% · SC 13G Mar 9, 2021replaced Nov 15, 2021 by 0001104659-21-139232
- BCTG BCTG Acquisition Corp.5.8% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022772
- FLAC Frazier Lifesciences Acquisition Corp7.0% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022782
- BLSA BCLS Acquisition Corp.8.4% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022774
- HLXA Helix Acquisition Corp5.9% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Nov 15, 2021 by 0001104659-21-139243
- FVAM 5:01 Acquisition Corp.8.7% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001104659-22-022776
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001346824. This filer has named 4 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Peter Kolchinsky
- RA Capital Healthcare Fund
- RA Capital Management
- Rajeev Shah
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC5 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC4 SPACs · 2 fresh
- BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND L P4 SPACs · 1 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PERCEPTIVE ADVISORS LLC4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC /MD/4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Alyeska Investment Group, L.P.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BlackRock Inc.3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- RTW INVESTMENTS, LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- 683 Capital Management, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC2 SPACs · 2 fresh
- BML Investment Partners, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Boxer Capital, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- COMMODORE CAPITAL LP2 SPACs · 1 fresh
- First Trust Capital Management L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Flynn James E2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- FMR LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GREAT POINT PARTNERS LLC2 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Nantahala Capital Management, LLC2 SPACs · 1 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- SUVRETTA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Venrock Healthcare Capital Partners III, L.P.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.